Bitcoin Forum
April 23, 2019, 09:16:07 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 [74] 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 ... 292 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] AEON [2019-03-20: current version is 0.12.9.0]  (Read 597522 times)
aerbax
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 201
Merit: 100


View Profile WWW
August 04, 2015, 03:06:28 AM
 #1461

MoneroMooo already updated Wolf's miner here:
...

Thank you!  Cloned and built.  I appreciate the pointer.

1556054167
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1556054167

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1556054167
Reply with quote  #2

1556054167
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1556054167
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1556054167

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1556054167
Reply with quote  #2

1556054167
Report to moderator
1556054167
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1556054167

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1556054167
Reply with quote  #2

1556054167
Report to moderator
aerbax
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 201
Merit: 100


View Profile WWW
August 04, 2015, 03:17:35 AM
 #1462

Well, it seems like if you try the cryptonight-light protocol on Moo's server (just to test) and then switch back to plain old cryptonight, the server gets really mad at you and starts saying "Stratum authentication failed".  I think I may have tripped some sort of attack sensor....  Smiley


smooth
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2100
Merit: 1078



View Profile
August 04, 2015, 03:20:16 AM
 #1463

Well, it seems like if you try the cryptonight-light protocol on Moo's server (just to test) and then switch back to plain old cryptonight, the server gets really mad at you and starts saying "Stratum authentication failed".  I think I may have tripped some sort of attack sensor....  Smiley

I think most pools will ban you if you send bad shares (which the cryptonite-lite shares would be at this point). I don't know what the policy is for how long that lasts.
aerbax
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 201
Merit: 100


View Profile WWW
August 04, 2015, 03:46:04 AM
 #1464

..
I think most pools will ban you if you send bad shares (which the cryptonite-lite shares would be at this point). I don't know what the policy is for how long that lasts.


Looking at the default config file for the pool's code, it's (I think) 10 minutes.  I gave it 20 and still no luck.  So I imagine Moo changed his.

But it's no biggie - Arux's pool needed a little love anyway.  Smiley

adhitthana
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1190
Merit: 1000



View Profile
August 04, 2015, 04:17:14 AM
Last edit: August 04, 2015, 04:58:00 AM by adhitthana
 #1465

I have some coins on poloniex. Can anyone help me work out how to get them off there and to Bittrex?
Thanks Smiley

PM sent, but to say the same thing here, if anyone is able get through to Poloniex on the matter (which I have not been able to do), please let them know I would be happy to assist them. The hard fork is due to kick in within the next day or so which means whatever old version of the wallet they may have won't work any more.



Smooth can you wait at all. I have quite a few Aeon on poloniex and am happy to give some to someone who can help me get them out
adhitthana
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1190
Merit: 1000



View Profile
August 04, 2015, 04:18:56 AM
 #1466

Excuse my ignorance too Smiley But what does this mean.
Quote
To send using a Payment ID, include the Payment ID after a regular transfer command:  transfer 6 <Deposit Address> <amount> <Payment ID>

At Bittrex I can generate an address and a payment ID. But at poloniex i only have a place for the amount and also a space for the address. Do I have to add a payment ID when I transfer?
Thanks

Also I tried to contact Poloniex by logging a ticket, asking if we can update the wallet.

As long as AEON is delisted from Poloniex, you cannot deposit, you can only withdraw. But the paiement id is disabled too. So you cannot withdraw on an other exchange directly, you can only withdraw to a personal wallet first.
After, from your personal wallet,  you are able to send to bittrex with:
Code:
transfer 3 <your_deposit_address_from_bittrex> <your_amount> <your_paiement_id_from_bittrex>

thanks....what does the "transfer 3" part mean?
Do i put transfer 3...or transfer 4 or what?
smooth
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2100
Merit: 1078



View Profile
August 04, 2015, 04:23:58 AM
 #1467

Excuse my ignorance too Smiley But what does this mean.
Quote
To send using a Payment ID, include the Payment ID after a regular transfer command:  transfer 6 <Deposit Address> <amount> <Payment ID>

At Bittrex I can generate an address and a payment ID. But at poloniex i only have a place for the amount and also a space for the address. Do I have to add a payment ID when I transfer?
Thanks

Also I tried to contact Poloniex by logging a ticket, asking if we can update the wallet.

As long as AEON is delisted from Poloniex, you cannot deposit, you can only withdraw. But the paiement id is disabled too. So you cannot withdraw on an other exchange directly, you can only withdraw to a personal wallet first.
After, from your personal wallet,  you are able to send to bittrex with:
Code:
transfer 3 <your_deposit_address_from_bittrex> <your_amount> <your_paiement_id_from_bittrex>

thanks....what does the "transfer 3" part mean?
Do i put transfer 3...or transfer 4 or what?

3 is the number of mixins to use to provide anonymity on the chain. 2-4 are good numbers to use for routine transactions. Higher numbers can be used to increase the degree of untraceability, but will make your transactions bigger, which translates to slower and more fees (currently the fee only increases if the transaction gets split but that will change in the future).
adhitthana
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1190
Merit: 1000



View Profile
August 04, 2015, 04:28:35 AM
 #1468

I tried to do it like this.
transfer 6 <WmtK9TQ6yd2ZWZDAkRsebc2ppzUq2Wuo9XRRjHMH2fvqM3ARVqk3styJ6AavJFcpJFPFtxRGAqGFoJM ZGJ6YYzQ61TYGfpykX> <5000> <d15c9106902a4806b81040a70780655f566fe60b6f944e6ab2a69725ada22c9c>

But it says wrong address...

adhitthana
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1190
Merit: 1000



View Profile
August 04, 2015, 04:30:47 AM
 #1469

Excuse my ignorance too Smiley But what does this mean.
Quote
To send using a Payment ID, include the Payment ID after a regular transfer command:  transfer 6 <Deposit Address> <amount> <Payment ID>

At Bittrex I can generate an address and a payment ID. But at poloniex i only have a place for the amount and also a space for the address. Do I have to add a payment ID when I transfer?
Thanks

Also I tried to contact Poloniex by logging a ticket, asking if we can update the wallet.

As long as AEON is delisted from Poloniex, you cannot deposit, you can only withdraw. But the paiement id is disabled too. So you cannot withdraw on an other exchange directly, you can only withdraw to a personal wallet first.
After, from your personal wallet,  you are able to send to bittrex with:
Code:
transfer 3 <your_deposit_address_from_bittrex> <your_amount> <your_paiement_id_from_bittrex>



thanks....what does the "transfer 3" part mean?
Do i put transfer 3...or transfer 4 or what?

3 is the number of mixins to use to provide anonymity on the chain. 2-4 are good numbers to use for routine transactions. Higher numbers can be used to increase the degree of untraceability, but will make your transactions bigger, which translates to slower and more fees (currently the fee only increases if the transaction gets split but that will change in the future).


Hmmm I put in 5000 Aeon in  the top box....then tried to transfer following the above method...but must be doing something wrong.
I got a reply back from Poloniex who said they wont be adding Aeon back ATM
adhitthana
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1190
Merit: 1000



View Profile
August 04, 2015, 04:34:11 AM
 #1470

Smooth...how much time do i have before the fork kicks in?
smooth
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2100
Merit: 1078



View Profile
August 04, 2015, 04:42:06 AM
 #1471

Smooth...how much time do i have before the fork kicks in?

Current block 591446

554 left to go, approx 60 per minute, so approximately 9 hours

BTW, I did at least hear from Poloniex about updating their wallet so they should be fine to continue withdrawals after the fork. They did say that inactive coin wallets are only running part of the time each day so if you have delays on withdraws, that is normal. Nothing about relisting, so we'll have to be patient on that and use Bittrex and OTC for now.
smooth
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2100
Merit: 1078



View Profile
August 04, 2015, 04:48:38 AM
 #1472

I tried to do it like this.
transfer 6 <WmtK9TQ6yd2ZWZDAkRsebc2ppzUq2Wuo9XRRjHMH2fvqM3ARVqk3styJ6AavJFcpJFPFtxRGAqGFoJM ZGJ6YYzQ61TYGfpykX> <5000> <d15c9106902a4806b81040a70780655f566fe60b6f944e6ab2a69725ada22c9c>

But it says wrong address...

Don't put the angle brackets in there.

Code:
transfer 6 WmtK9TQ6yd2ZWZDAkRsebc2ppzUq2Wuo9XRRjHMH2fvqM3ARVqk3styJ6AavJFcpJFPFtxRGAqGFoJMZGJ6YYzQ61TYGfpykX 5000 d15c9106902a4806b81040a70780655f566fe60b6f944e6ab2a69725ada22c9c


adhitthana
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1190
Merit: 1000



View Profile
August 04, 2015, 05:01:43 AM
Last edit: August 04, 2015, 05:56:29 AM by adhitthana
 #1473

I tried to do it like this.
transfer 6 <WmtK9TQ6yd2ZWZDAkRsebc2ppzUq2Wuo9XRRjHMH2fvqM3ARVqk3styJ6AavJFcpJFPFtxRGAqGFoJM ZGJ6YYzQ61TYGfpykX> <5000> <d15c9106902a4806b81040a70780655f566fe60b6f944e6ab2a69725ada22c9c>

But it says wrong address...

Don't put the angle brackets in there.

Code:
transfer 6 WmtK9TQ6yd2ZWZDAkRsebc2ppzUq2Wuo9XRRjHMH2fvqM3ARVqk3styJ6AavJFcpJFPFtxRGAqGFoJMZGJ6YYzQ61TYGfpykX 5000 d15c9106902a4806b81040a70780655f566fe60b6f944e6ab2a69725ada22c9c



Thanks. It is still saying "invalid address"....
Hmm..do the spaces have to be exact?
Could be a problem at poloniex's end. Has anyone else been able to transfer from Polo?

Ok just heard from Polo...I do need to send to a desktop wallet.
Where can i download one?
BoscoMurray
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 450
Merit: 250


View Profile
August 04, 2015, 06:31:52 AM
 #1474

I tried to do it like this.
transfer 6 <WmtK9TQ6yd2ZWZDAkRsebc2ppzUq2Wuo9XRRjHMH2fvqM3ARVqk3styJ6AavJFcpJFPFtxRGAqGFoJM ZGJ6YYzQ61TYGfpykX> <5000> <d15c9106902a4806b81040a70780655f566fe60b6f944e6ab2a69725ada22c9c>

But it says wrong address...

Don't put the angle brackets in there.

Code:
transfer 6 WmtK9TQ6yd2ZWZDAkRsebc2ppzUq2Wuo9XRRjHMH2fvqM3ARVqk3styJ6AavJFcpJFPFtxRGAqGFoJMZGJ6YYzQ61TYGfpykX 5000 d15c9106902a4806b81040a70780655f566fe60b6f944e6ab2a69725ada22c9c



Thanks. It is still saying "invalid address"....
Hmm..do the spaces have to be exact?
Could be a problem at poloniex's end. Has anyone else been able to transfer from Polo?

Ok just heard from Polo...I do need to send to a desktop wallet.
Where can i download one?

Page 1 of this thread, look for Downloads section.

Also, if you are withdrawing from Polo to a desktop wallet, you only enter the address. The full command you entered above is something you would enter if you were sending from the desktop wallet.

Polo should provide a payment ID field so that you can use this option when withdrawing, but they have not. So your only option is to send to a desktop wallet.
smooth
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2100
Merit: 1078



View Profile
August 04, 2015, 06:42:32 AM
 #1475

I tried to do it like this.
transfer 6 <WmtK9TQ6yd2ZWZDAkRsebc2ppzUq2Wuo9XRRjHMH2fvqM3ARVqk3styJ6AavJFcpJFPFtxRGAqGFoJM ZGJ6YYzQ61TYGfpykX> <5000> <d15c9106902a4806b81040a70780655f566fe60b6f944e6ab2a69725ada22c9c>

But it says wrong address...

Don't put the angle brackets in there.

Code:
transfer 6 WmtK9TQ6yd2ZWZDAkRsebc2ppzUq2Wuo9XRRjHMH2fvqM3ARVqk3styJ6AavJFcpJFPFtxRGAqGFoJMZGJ6YYzQ61TYGfpykX 5000 d15c9106902a4806b81040a70780655f566fe60b6f944e6ab2a69725ada22c9c



Thanks. It is still saying "invalid address"....
Hmm..do the spaces have to be exact?
Could be a problem at poloniex's end. Has anyone else been able to transfer from Polo?

Ok just heard from Polo...I do need to send to a desktop wallet.
Where can i download one?

Page 1 of this thread, look for Downloads section.

Also, if you are withdrawing from Polo to a desktop wallet, you only enter the address. The full command you entered above is something you would enter if you were sending from the desktop wallet.

Polo should provide a payment ID field so that you can use this option when withdrawing, but they have not. So your only option is to send to a desktop wallet.

The address being the long sequence of letters after 'transfer 6' above that starts with 'Wmt'

However, since you are trying include a payment ID, that is probably an exchange address (likely Bittrex but I did not check) and you should not type that into Polo because you can't include the required payment ID and your coins may be lost.

You need to install your own wallet, use that to generate your own non-exchange address, and then use that non-exchange address for the Polo withdraw, or get a trusted member to do that for you.

herzogzwei
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 243
Merit: 250

reality overcomes


View Profile
August 04, 2015, 06:43:29 AM
 #1476

> 10k after hard fork, anyway I like this project
adhitthana
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1190
Merit: 1000



View Profile
August 04, 2015, 06:46:24 AM
 #1477



Page 1 of this thread, look for Downloads section.

Also, if you are withdrawing from Polo to a desktop wallet, you only enter the address. The full command you entered above is something you would enter if you were sending from the desktop wallet.

Polo should provide a payment ID field so that you can use this option when withdrawing, but they have not. So your only option is to send to a desktop wallet.
Thanks for you help. I am waiting to hear from polo about this.
funny thing is I don't seem to be able to transfer to a desktop but I did as an experiment try to transfer some to a bittrex address without an ID, and they have left my Polo account and are showing as pending. (I may have lost those coins)
smooth
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2100
Merit: 1078



View Profile
August 04, 2015, 07:04:52 AM
 #1478



Page 1 of this thread, look for Downloads section.

Also, if you are withdrawing from Polo to a desktop wallet, you only enter the address. The full command you entered above is something you would enter if you were sending from the desktop wallet.

Polo should provide a payment ID field so that you can use this option when withdrawing, but they have not. So your only option is to send to a desktop wallet.
Thanks for you help. I am waiting to hear from polo about this.
funny thing is I don't seem to be able to transfer to a desktop but I did as an experiment try to transfer some to a bittrex address without an ID, and they have left my Polo account and are showing as pending. (I may have lost those coins)

As long as they show as pending you can have support cancel it. Open a ticket.

If it does go out without a payment ID then you can contact Bittrex support and they may be able to locate the coins for you.

adhitthana
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1190
Merit: 1000



View Profile
August 04, 2015, 07:34:45 AM
 #1479



Page 1 of this thread, look for Downloads section.

Also, if you are withdrawing from Polo to a desktop wallet, you only enter the address. The full command you entered above is something you would enter if you were sending from the desktop wallet.

Polo should provide a payment ID field so that you can use this option when withdrawing, but they have not. So your only option is to send to a desktop wallet.
Thanks for you help. I am waiting to hear from polo about this.
funny thing is I don't seem to be able to transfer to a desktop but I did as an experiment try to transfer some to a bittrex address without an ID, and they have left my Polo account and are showing as pending. (I may have lost those coins)

As long as they show as pending you can have support cancel it. Open a ticket.

If it does go out without a payment ID then you can contact Bittrex support and they may be able to locate the coins for you.
Thanks , done. Smiley

So I'm trying to get a desktop wallet. I'm very untechnical. I've got windows 8 (32 maybe) ...do i need windows 64?
If not should I run the simple wallet...or extract it? Or...?
smooth
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2100
Merit: 1078



View Profile
August 04, 2015, 07:38:55 AM
 #1480



Page 1 of this thread, look for Downloads section.

Also, if you are withdrawing from Polo to a desktop wallet, you only enter the address. The full command you entered above is something you would enter if you were sending from the desktop wallet.

Polo should provide a payment ID field so that you can use this option when withdrawing, but they have not. So your only option is to send to a desktop wallet.
Thanks for you help. I am waiting to hear from polo about this.
funny thing is I don't seem to be able to transfer to a desktop but I did as an experiment try to transfer some to a bittrex address without an ID, and they have left my Polo account and are showing as pending. (I may have lost those coins)

As long as they show as pending you can have support cancel it. Open a ticket.

If it does go out without a payment ID then you can contact Bittrex support and they may be able to locate the coins for you.
Thanks , done. Smiley

So I'm trying to get a desktop wallet. I'm very untechnical. I've got windows 8 (32 maybe) ...do i need windows 64?
If not should I run the simple wallet...or extract it? Or...?

Yes you do need 64-bit Windows for now, so if you only have 32 bit or have <4-6 GB of RAM you better just get someone to help you move the coins.

Download the Windows wallet (.ZIP file) using the link in the first post on this thread where it says "current release windows". Extract it. Download the blockchain bootstrap using the link in the first post of this thread. I don't remember where it goes on your computer, but you can find that on the last few pages.

Open a terminal window. Launch the node (anond.exe).  Wait for it to finish syncing  (shouldn't take too long -- but if it starts from block 0 and takes forever then you put the bootstrap in the wrong place). Launch simplewallet.exe --generate-new-wallet. It will give you a bunch of seed words, those are your backup, so write those down on a piece of paper (keep in a safe place). It will also give you an address. That's the address you give to Poloniex.

If you have any more questions, please post them. There are many helpful people on this thread.



Pages: « 1 ... 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 [74] 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 ... 292 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!