Bitcoin Forum
May 23, 2022, 03:44:14 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 23.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 [58] 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 ... 317 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] AEON: Scalable, private, mobile-friendly cryptocurrency  (Read 622084 times)
John808
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 13, 2015, 09:45:54 PM
 #1141

There is a simple solution for Windows: Release the damn executables aeond.exe - simplewallet.exe.

nikos64, I don't even have Windows and I haven't used it for years. If someone else wants to do Windows builds and upload them to Mega, I would be grateful for that.



Here you will find the three Win64 binaries needed to run AEON.

Mega Download dir

Someone also posted a link to the blockchain file so you don't have to wait hours to use it.

EDIT: Use at your own risk, bla, bla, bla

Can anyone provide addnodes please? I'm getting "Failed to connect to any of seed peers". Cheers

PM sent.

If anyone is running a permanent AEON node and is willing to have it listed a seed node (your IP+port will be public), please let me know.



Can someone help me out please? I'm having the same problem with "Failed to connect to any of seed peers" and I'm not sure how to fix this problem.
1653320654
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1653320654

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1653320654
Reply with quote  #2

1653320654
Report to moderator
1653320654
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1653320654

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1653320654
Reply with quote  #2

1653320654
Report to moderator
1653320654
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1653320654

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1653320654
Reply with quote  #2

1653320654
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
smooth
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2856
Merit: 1176



View Profile
May 13, 2015, 09:46:34 PM
Last edit: May 14, 2015, 01:39:58 AM by smooth
 #1142

There is a simple solution for Windows: Release the damn executables aeond.exe - simplewallet.exe.

nikos64, I don't even have Windows and I haven't used it for years. If someone else wants to do Windows builds and upload them to Mega, I would be grateful for that.



Here you will find the three Win64 binaries needed to run AEON.

Mega Download dir

Someone also posted a link to the blockchain file so you don't have to wait hours to use it.

EDIT: Use at your own risk, bla, bla, bla

Can anyone provide addnodes please? I'm getting "Failed to connect to any of seed peers". Cheers

PM sent.

If anyone is running a permanent AEON node and is willing to have it listed a seed node (your IP+port will be public), please let me know.



Can someone help me out please? I'm having the same problem with "Failed to connect to any of seed peers" and I'm not sure how to fix this problem.

Are you using the current version from github or one of the recent community-built binaries (see OP for links)? They all have a valid and working seed node.
BitcoinForumator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1120
Merit: 1000


View Profile
May 14, 2015, 08:47:41 AM
 #1143

How much was donated so far?
smooth
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2856
Merit: 1176



View Profile
May 14, 2015, 09:17:19 AM
 #1144

How much was donated so far?

Here is the last update from a few days ago

Here's an update on the donation balance. Nothing has been spent from the wallet:

balance: 113845.066127230582, unlocked balance: 113845.066127230582

It's more now, but I will provide a precise number a little later (waiting for a significant donation that is expected to arrive soon).

In addition to many one-time donations there appear to be a few automatic processes feeding to the donation address.


BoscoMurray
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 450
Merit: 250


View Profile
May 14, 2015, 11:27:31 AM
 #1145

Is there a way to utilize the viewkey, so that the donations can actually be confirmed by your average joe who might be interested in this crypto?
Arux
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 500
Merit: 500



View Profile
May 14, 2015, 12:13:00 PM
 #1146

Is there a way to utilize the viewkey, so that the donations can actually be confirmed by your average joe who might be interested in this crypto?
not yet easily, AFAIK. Some members are working on it
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=583449.msg11254147#msg11254147
(it's xmr viewkey but code should be compatible in theory)

parkranger455
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 82
Merit: 10


View Profile
May 14, 2015, 08:05:50 PM
 #1147

i have downloaded the wallet and blockchain. can anyone tell where i need to put the blockchain to make it sync faster
Arux
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 500
Merit: 500



View Profile
May 14, 2015, 08:31:33 PM
 #1148

i have downloaded the wallet and blockchain. can anyone tell where i need to put the blockchain to make it sync faster
i guess you're using windows.

launch aeond once (no matter the location)
it will create a C:\Users\your_username\AppData\Roaming\aeon folder
close cleanly aeond (by typing "exit")
paste your donwloaded blockchain.bin into C:\Users\your_username\AppData\Roaming\aeon
re-launch aeond

smooth
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2856
Merit: 1176



View Profile
May 14, 2015, 10:48:39 PM
 #1149

Donations balance (none spent)

balance: 176948.818928195530, unlocked balance: 176937.622613852373
exciter0
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 115
Merit: 10


View Profile
May 15, 2015, 03:30:40 AM
 #1150

Donations balance (none spent)

balance: 176948.818928195530, unlocked balance: 176937.622613852373


That's awesome! Come on folks, let's see if we can bump it past 200k soon!


Just a confirmation, phoenix-rc1 compiles and running on my ubuntu x64 fine. 
Can't wait until you add lmdb support.

▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀█▄ G O L D M I N T ▄█▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
▬▬▬ Blockchain based platform which operates Gold-backed Cryptoassets ▬▬▬
▬▬▬▬▬▬ BLOGTelegramSlackANN ThreadTwitterReddit ▬▬▬▬▬▬
smooth
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2856
Merit: 1176



View Profile
May 15, 2015, 08:32:09 PM
 #1151

New team member, donations, project update

Please join me in welcoming Arux to the AEON coin team. Arux will be specializing in release engineering, testing, and support.

Welcome Arux!

In other news, the donation fund had a recent surge and is now over 200K!

balance: 202100.595200296494, unlocked balance: 202100.595200296494

Testing of Phoenix RC1 has been successful so far and I do not currently anticipate any changes for the official release, other than encoding a height for the hard fork. I'm working on updating the pool software and GPU miner to support the new PoW algo. Once that is done I will tag an official Phoenix release.
GingerAle
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1246
Merit: 1008


View Profile WWW
May 16, 2015, 06:12:21 AM
 #1152

this is cool.

Looking forward to seeing if the anti-pool function plays out in a cryptonote codebase. Mobile-based function FTW. Perhaps here is where I could find some soil for the local micro blockchain idea I've been kicking around in my head.

keep up the good work! I would love to get involved in the same sort of function I have in Monero (whatever that function is... some dude that tries to make podcasts and/or digests and or just rambles a lot).

< Track your bitcoins! > < Track them again! > <<< [url=https://www.reddit.com/r/Bitcoin/comments/1qomqt/what_a_landmark_legal_case_from_mid1700s_scotland/] What is fungibility? >>> 46P88uZ4edEgsk7iKQUGu2FUDYcdHm2HtLFiGLp1inG4e4f9PTb4mbHWYWFZGYUeQidJ8hFym2WUmWc p34X8HHmFS2LXJkf <<< Free subdomains at moneroworld.com!! >>> <<< If you don't want to run your own node, point your wallet to node.moneroworld.com, and get connected to a random node! @@@@ FUCK ALL THE PROFITEERS! PROOF OF WORK OR ITS A SCAM !!! @@@@
BoscoMurray
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 450
Merit: 250


View Profile
May 16, 2015, 01:45:50 PM
 #1153

I like making small cryptonote pools, so there's one running latest at aeonpool.mooo.com.
Fee is 1%, of which half goes to the dev fund. Payouts are made in 0.5 aeon increments every 20 minutes, I might change it if needed.
The wallet is currently refreshing. so first payments may be delayed for up to a couple hours.
And now I'll be off to sleep, don't break it while I'm away Cheesy



MoneroMoo,

I have a yam CPU miner and claymore GPU miner on the one PC with both mining on your pool. Individually they seem to work, but if both are working at the same time, after a short time one or other seems unable to connect to your pool and I have to restart it. Sometime it's the CPU miner, other times it's the GPU miner. Do you know if there's a reason for this?

Thanks
Bosco
bitl0ck
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 240
Merit: 250



View Profile
May 16, 2015, 03:04:57 PM
 #1154

I like making small cryptonote pools, so there's one running latest at aeonpool.mooo.com.
Fee is 1%, of which half goes to the dev fund. Payouts are made in 0.5 aeon increments every 20 minutes, I might change it if needed.
The wallet is currently refreshing. so first payments may be delayed for up to a couple hours.
And now I'll be off to sleep, don't break it while I'm away Cheesy



MoneroMoo,

I have a yam CPU miner and claymore GPU miner on the one PC with both mining on your pool. Individually they seem to work, but if both are working at the same time, after a short time one or other seems unable to connect to your pool and I have to restart it. Sometime it's the CPU miner, other times it's the GPU miner. Do you know if there's a reason for this?

Thanks
Bosco

Have you tried another pool?
MoneroMooo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1278
Merit: 1001


View Profile
May 16, 2015, 03:35:58 PM
 #1155

I have a yam CPU miner and claymore GPU miner on the one PC with both mining on your pool. Individually they seem to work, but if both are working at the same time, after a short time one or other seems unable to connect to your pool and I have to restart it. Sometime it's the CPU miner, other times it's the GPU miner. Do you know if there's a reason for this?

I think I do. There's a couple addresses that send bad hashes every so often, and the IP gets temporarily banned for a few minutes as a defense, this is probably yours. There are two AEON addresses from the same IP, behaving and then submitting bad hashes. The IP address ends in 143.

I think the issue is one of heat, which makes the GPU miner generate faulty blocks. I've never used the GPU miner, but AFAIK you can decrease the intensity, or number of threads, or similar, to load it a bit less, so that it will not reach the threshold which causes it to develop faults.

If that's not you with those two addresses on that IP, then I don't know.
BoscoMurray
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 450
Merit: 250


View Profile
May 16, 2015, 04:09:30 PM
 #1156

I have a yam CPU miner and claymore GPU miner on the one PC with both mining on your pool. Individually they seem to work, but if both are working at the same time, after a short time one or other seems unable to connect to your pool and I have to restart it. Sometime it's the CPU miner, other times it's the GPU miner. Do you know if there's a reason for this?

I think I do. There's a couple addresses that send bad hashes every so often, and the IP gets temporarily banned for a few minutes as a defense, this is probably yours. There are two AEON addresses from the same IP, behaving and then submitting bad hashes. The IP address ends in 143.

I think the issue is one of heat, which makes the GPU miner generate faulty blocks. I've never used the GPU miner, but AFAIK you can decrease the intensity, or number of threads, or similar, to load it a bit less, so that it will not reach the threshold which causes it to develop faults.

If that's not you with those two addresses on that IP, then I don't know.


Nope, not my IP. And I'm mining to one address from both miners. No matter, I'll just create a scheduled task to restart the miners every 30 mins. They've been running for the last hour without hiccup, so restarting every 30 mins should be sufficient.

It's definitely not heat - it never reaches above 57c (aftermarket cooler fitted). It seems to be an algorithm which doesn't push the GPU like some others.

Thanks
BoscoMurray
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 450
Merit: 250


View Profile
May 16, 2015, 04:11:03 PM
 #1157

I like making small cryptonote pools, so there's one running latest at aeonpool.mooo.com.
Fee is 1%, of which half goes to the dev fund. Payouts are made in 0.5 aeon increments every 20 minutes, I might change it if needed.
The wallet is currently refreshing. so first payments may be delayed for up to a couple hours.
And now I'll be off to sleep, don't break it while I'm away Cheesy



MoneroMoo,

I have a yam CPU miner and claymore GPU miner on the one PC with both mining on your pool. Individually they seem to work, but if both are working at the same time, after a short time one or other seems unable to connect to your pool and I have to restart it. Sometime it's the CPU miner, other times it's the GPU miner. Do you know if there's a reason for this?

Thanks
Bosco

Have you tried another pool?

I did try another pool for a while, but I was receiving way less AEON than I thought I should have. I'll stick with mooo.com
pa
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 527
Merit: 501


View Profile
May 16, 2015, 05:58:51 PM
 #1158

Glad to see there have been significant donations for development. I suggest donating 10% of your holdings. I will.
Phantas
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 311
Merit: 250


View Profile
May 16, 2015, 06:46:04 PM
 #1159

Why is in minning pool sections on first page Unknown ?

We can mine AEON on minergate.

Merge Mine 5 other Blake 256 coins - 6x your hash power  https://www.blakecoin.org/
ltcrstrbrt
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1498
Merit: 1020



View Profile
May 16, 2015, 08:39:10 PM
Last edit: May 16, 2015, 09:03:48 PM by ltcrstrbrt
 #1160

Why is in minning pool sections on first page Unknown ?

We can mine AEON on minergate.
my minergate cpu miner doesn't work
Pages: « 1 ... 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 [58] 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 ... 317 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!