Bitcoin Forum
February 03, 2023, 09:15:51 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 24.0.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 [77] 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 ... 319 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] AEON: Scalable, private, mobile-friendly cryptocurrency  (Read 623268 times)
btcluka
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 71
Merit: 10


View Profile
August 04, 2015, 07:14:37 PM
 #1521

2015-Aug-04 21:06:42.603225 [P2P9][74.91.30.186:11180 OUT]Sync data returned unknown top block: 783 -> 592063 [591280 blocks behind]
SYNCHRONIZATION started


aeon 0.9.0.0 win64

Moo's pool say now is 592062
Huh?
1675458951
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1675458951

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1675458951
Reply with quote  #2

1675458951
Report to moderator
1675458951
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1675458951

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1675458951
Reply with quote  #2

1675458951
Report to moderator
1675458951
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1675458951

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1675458951
Reply with quote  #2

1675458951
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.
MoneroMooo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1277
Merit: 1001


View Profile
August 04, 2015, 07:41:12 PM
 #1522

2015-Aug-04 21:06:42.603225 [P2P9][74.91.30.186:11180 OUT]Sync data returned unknown top block: 783 -> 592063 [591280 blocks behind]
SYNCHRONIZATION started


aeon 0.9.0.0 win64

Moo's pool say now is 592062
Huh?

Shouldn't matter for just one off like that. The stats on the pool can be late by like half a minute (the stats thread gathering data and refreshing the compressed bundle every N seconds, the web page's timer downloading that bundle every N seconds, etc).
exciter0
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 115
Merit: 10


View Profile
August 04, 2015, 08:32:23 PM
 #1523

How about your pools reported hashrate?  It looks a bit weird... 
Code:
Hash Rate: 201.57 KH/sec

My daemon shows over 800Kh/s
Code:
diff
2015-Aug-04 13:28:47.565403 BH: 592102, DIFF: 49228419, HR: 820473 H/s

2015-Aug-04 21:06:42.603225 [P2P9][74.91.30.186:11180 OUT]Sync data returned unknown top block: 783 -> 592063 [591280 blocks behind]
SYNCHRONIZATION started


aeon 0.9.0.0 win64

Moo's pool say now is 592062
Huh?

Shouldn't matter for just one off like that. The stats on the pool can be late by like half a minute (the stats thread gathering data and refreshing the compressed bundle every N seconds, the web page's timer downloading that bundle every N seconds, etc).


▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀█▄ G O L D M I N T ▄█▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
▬▬▬ Blockchain based platform which operates Gold-backed Cryptoassets ▬▬▬
▬▬▬▬▬▬ BLOGTelegramSlackANN ThreadTwitterReddit ▬▬▬▬▬▬
Arux
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 500
Merit: 500



View Profile
August 04, 2015, 08:41:55 PM
 #1524

How about your pools reported hashrate?  It looks a bit weird... 
Code:
Hash Rate: 201.57 KH/sec

My daemon shows over 800Kh/s
Code:
diff
2015-Aug-04 13:28:47.565403 BH: 592102, DIFF: 49228419, HR: 820473 H/s

for me, it's the opposite
my pool shows 808kh/s and my daemon 202kh/s, there is a factor 4 between them.

MoneroMooo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1277
Merit: 1001


View Profile
August 04, 2015, 08:46:30 PM
 #1525

exciter0: update your daemon (if you can compile it, I'm not sure if there's a binary with the latest source). I've just checked the source and the diff change was done only recently.

Arux: in pages/home.html, find the line:

updateText('networkHashrate', getReadableHashRateString(lastStats.network.difficulty / 60) + '/sec')

and replace 60 with 240 (new block target).
nioc
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1624
Merit: 1008


View Profile
August 04, 2015, 09:03:01 PM
 #1526

I am useing -a cryptonight-lite

Hmm. Maybe there is a bug in it. Did you try Wolfs?


No because of Arux's posting...............

use non-AES-NI on old cpu (else you will get a message 'cpu not supported")


That be LucasJones AFAIK.  Wolf's non AES-NI never worked for me in the past.


Back to work I go,  ohhhh

my apologies, LucasJones binary don't work as expected. there is an error but i still don't know wich one.

Wolf binaries are OK.
AES-NI optimization for recent hardware and non AES-NI for older.


Thank you Arux.  I am using Wolf's non AES-NI and it is working.
bitl0ck
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 240
Merit: 250



View Profile
August 04, 2015, 09:06:29 PM
 #1527

Where can i find the cryptonight lite miner source code to able to mine on linux?

Thank you
MoneroMooo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1277
Merit: 1001


View Profile
August 04, 2015, 09:13:29 PM
 #1528

Where can i find the cryptonight lite miner source code to able to mine on linux?

Thank you

Wolf's (AES-NI): https://github.com/moneromooo/cpuminer-multi
Tsiv's (GPU, nvidia): https://github.com/moneromooo/ccminer-cryptonight
Lucas Jones' (CPUs without AES-NI): https://github.com/iamsmooth/cpuminer-multi
nioc
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1624
Merit: 1008


View Profile
August 04, 2015, 09:20:19 PM
 #1529


Minimum Payment Threshold: 0.050 AEON

The technical aspects I know little about.  It just seemed to me that the threshold is rather small and dusty.

Yes I agree it would be better to set it higher especially with the value and difficulty as low as it is.

0.05 is something like 0.0000025 BTC

I will be bumping up the default transaction fees to a more realistic level and improving handling of transaction fees generally once everything is stable after the hard fork
updated
Minimum Payment Threshold: 0.050 --> 0.500
Denomination Unit: 0.001 --> 0.010
Transfer Fee : 0.0010 --> 0.000001 (0.0000 will be displayed)

On the payments page of your pool it is listed as

Minimum Payment Threshold: 0.100 AEON
Denomination Unit: 0.100 AEON
Arux
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 500
Merit: 500



View Profile
August 04, 2015, 09:35:30 PM
 #1530

@mooo: thanks for the hashrate tips, lot of time saved  Wink


Minimum Payment Threshold: 0.050 AEON

The technical aspects I know little about.  It just seemed to me that the threshold is rather small and dusty.

Yes I agree it would be better to set it higher especially with the value and difficulty as low as it is.

0.05 is something like 0.0000025 BTC

I will be bumping up the default transaction fees to a more realistic level and improving handling of transaction fees generally once everything is stable after the hard fork
updated
Minimum Payment Threshold: 0.050 --> 0.500
Denomination Unit: 0.001 --> 0.010
Transfer Fee : 0.0010 --> 0.000001 (0.0000 will be displayed)

On the payments page of your pool it is listed as

Minimum Payment Threshold: 0.100 AEON
Denomination Unit: 0.100 AEON

my bad! the front end changed and config file was not updated correctly at the fork.

pool core is corrected now with:
Minimum Payment Threshold: 0.500
Transfer Fee : 0.000001 (0.0000 will be displayed)

i look for update display
my apologies for this technical glitch.

smooth
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2912
Merit: 1192



View Profile
August 04, 2015, 10:53:05 PM
 #1531

On IRC I was asked about the mining rewards and supply.

There is no change.

Previously: about 10 every 1 minute = 10/minute

Now: about 40 every 4 minutes = 10/minute

Likewise both rewards will decline over time at essentially the same rate.
nioc
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1624
Merit: 1008


View Profile
August 04, 2015, 10:53:22 PM
 #1532

Smiley

One more thing,

Your pool>Getting Started>Mining Pool Address, it is listed as poolhost.com which doesn't work.
smooth
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2912
Merit: 1192



View Profile
August 04, 2015, 11:08:23 PM
 #1533

exciter0: update your daemon (if you can compile it, I'm not sure if there's a binary with the latest source). I've just checked the source and the diff change was done only recently.

Yes it was this one, which is after the 0.9.0.0 release:

https://github.com/aeonix/aeon/commit/a3bb49925b6bd1a093e6d9c7a27b1f7b35362d9c

"cosmetic fixes for status displays needed for hard fork 1"
adhitthana
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1190
Merit: 1000



View Profile
August 04, 2015, 11:31:14 PM
 #1534

Just to let people know. It looks like I just managed to send some Aeon to a desktop from Poloniex. If it works I will transfer more.
I'd still like to donate some to the community project too. What address?

Update: It looks like the coins left my Poloniex account but when i tried to confirm it said it was an invalid confirmation URL. Sad
smooth
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2912
Merit: 1192



View Profile
August 04, 2015, 11:45:09 PM
 #1535

Just to let people know. It looks like I just managed to send some Aeon to a desktop from Poloniex. If it works I will transfer more.
I'd still like to donate some to the community project too. What address?

The donation address is in the OP (first post of this thread)

Quote
Update: It looks like the coins left my Poloniex account but when i tried to confirm it said it was an invalid confirmation URL. Sad

Check to make sure the URL didn't get truncated or broken up (possibly line wrapped) by your email client. In the past I remember having to manually reassemble them and copy that to a web browser instead of jut clicking on it.
nioc
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1624
Merit: 1008


View Profile
August 05, 2015, 12:49:02 AM
 #1536

One more pool related observation.  Even though the block target time has gone from 1 to 4 minutes both pools still have the following:

Maturity Depth Requirement: 60

That = ~ 4hrs
smooth
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2912
Merit: 1192



View Profile
August 05, 2015, 01:13:55 AM
Last edit: August 05, 2015, 01:26:54 AM by smooth
 #1537

One more pool related observation.  Even though the block target time has gone from 1 to 4 minutes both pools still have the following:

Maturity Depth Requirement: 60

That = ~ 4hrs

Yes that is enforced by the consensus code and the indirect change from 1h -> 4h was deliberate. It is extremely bad to have transactions use new coins and then have those blocks get orphaned because a whole chain of transactions can then cease to exist retroactively. So it is better to let them sit idle for a while longer to ensure that the chain is stable before using them.

Likewise the difficulty adjustment window increases with the block target from 12 hours to 48 hours. Again deliberate and desirable. (This does not mean that difficulty doesn't adjust for 48 hours, it just means a longer window of history is being used for the adjustment made on each block.)
adhitthana
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1190
Merit: 1000



View Profile
August 05, 2015, 02:44:13 AM
 #1538

Just to let people know. It looks like I just managed to send some Aeon to a desktop from Poloniex. If it works I will transfer more.
I'd still like to donate some to the community project too. What address?

The donation address is in the OP (first post of this thread)

Quote
Update: It looks like the coins left my Poloniex account but when i tried to confirm it said it was an invalid confirmation URL. Sad

Check to make sure the URL didn't get truncated or broken up (possibly line wrapped) by your email client. In the past I remember having to manually reassemble them and copy that to a web browser instead of jut clicking on it.
I clicked on the link so I don't think it was truncated.
Plus I tried it again and got the same result. the coins have left my polo account but I was unable to confrim the withdrawal twice. So might be a poloniex issue.
smooth
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2912
Merit: 1192



View Profile
August 05, 2015, 03:01:17 AM
 #1539

Just to let people know. It looks like I just managed to send some Aeon to a desktop from Poloniex. If it works I will transfer more.
I'd still like to donate some to the community project too. What address?

The donation address is in the OP (first post of this thread)

Quote
Update: It looks like the coins left my Poloniex account but when i tried to confirm it said it was an invalid confirmation URL. Sad

Check to make sure the URL didn't get truncated or broken up (possibly line wrapped) by your email client. In the past I remember having to manually reassemble them and copy that to a web browser instead of jut clicking on it.
I clicked on the link so I don't think it was truncated.
Plus I tried it again and got the same result. the coins have left my polo account but I was unable to confrim the withdrawal twice. So might be a poloniex issue.

Check the deposits and withdrawals page under balances. In there you can see the status of withdrawals. If it doesn't look right you should contact their support with a ticket.

Phantas
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 311
Merit: 250


View Profile
August 05, 2015, 09:05:26 AM
 #1540

Is everything OK with http://aeonpool.mooo.com ?

I mining on pool 3 hours and still my pending balance is 0.

Hashrate is OK, and on my miner is also everything OK.

Merge Mine 5 other Blake 256 coins - 6x your hash power  https://www.blakecoin.org/
Pages: « 1 ... 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 [77] 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 ... 319 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!