Bitcoin Forum
August 15, 2018, 06:15:59 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.2  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 338 339 340 341 342 343 344 345 346 347 348 349 350 351 352 353 354 355 356 357 358 359 360 361 362 363 364 365 366 367 368 369 370 371 372 373 374 375 376 377 378 379 380 381 382 383 384 385 386 387 [388] 389 390 391 392 393 394 395 396 397 398 399 400 401 402 403 404 405 406 407 408 409 410 411 412 413 414 415 416 417 418 419 420 421 422 423 424 425 426 427 428 429 430 431 432 433 434 435 436 437 438 ... 1317 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN][BURST] Burst | Efficient HDD Mining | New 1.2.3 Fork block 92000  (Read 2138431 times)
twig123
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 164
Merit: 100


View Profile
September 08, 2014, 10:01:50 PM
 #7741



Just stopping in to highlight this moment in BURST trading history!

Long term bull trend lines vs. short term bear trend lines. which way will it go?
I have no idea what I'm looking at here... but the colors are pretty

Bitcoin: 11c3RRAyVA33DrkNyRz9dfvLogvGvYKWL
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1534313759
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534313759

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534313759
Reply with quote  #2

1534313759
Report to moderator
1534313759
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534313759

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534313759
Reply with quote  #2

1534313759
Report to moderator
coinits
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1218
Merit: 1010


011110000110110101110010


View Profile
September 08, 2014, 10:04:31 PM
 #7742

I ran the tool at https://bchain.info/BURST/tools/overlap and this was the result:

3104997 nonces overlap (758 GB)
6744997 nonces total (1646 GB)
6742 disk seeks per Scoop (53.9 seconds @ 8ms)

I don't know how I did this because I thought that my math was good.

Anyway it says I have 1646 GB total on a drive that had 888 GB free when I started generating plots..

WTF does that mean? I have other drives that are reporting overlaps too.

Should I wipe it out and start new?

Thanks

Signed

The Retard.

They are beeing added up: 758 + 888 = 1646
Whats shown is correct, no need to start over.

Well that is a relief but I do not understand the math. Before I started generating plots I only had 888 GB free on the drive. I had to reboot my computers while plotting so have multiple files. So why the 1646 GB total for 888 GB of space? I am confused.
You restarted while your computer was still plotting, this is the reason.
The file NAME will reflect the full plot range you started plotting, even if you didn't finish plotting it.
If you know the last plot that was actually reported as plotted before you restarted, you will have to rename the file to that nonce instead.

...or you could start over. But renaming the file (if you know the last nonce it actually contains) would be more efficient than re-plotting everything.

I will leave it because I am not sure now. I used the advice of people on here and started plotting again. I do not think that there are overlaps or 1 nonce at the most. Thanks for putting my mind at ease.

Jump you fuckers! | The thing about smart motherfuckers is they sound like crazy motherfuckers to dumb motherfuckers. | My sig space for rent for 25 btc per week.
coinits
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1218
Merit: 1010


011110000110110101110010


View Profile
September 08, 2014, 10:05:10 PM
 #7743



Just stopping in to highlight this moment in BURST trading history!

Long term bull trend lines vs. short term bear trend lines. which way will it go?
I have no idea what I'm looking at here... but the colors are pretty

I don't care who you are but that's funny right there!

Jump you fuckers! | The thing about smart motherfuckers is they sound like crazy motherfuckers to dumb motherfuckers. | My sig space for rent for 25 btc per week.
AnonymousEconomist
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154
Merit: 100

Add me on Twitter! @AnonOnAMoose


View Profile
September 08, 2014, 10:05:46 PM
 #7744



Just stopping in to highlight this moment in BURST trading history!

Long term bull trend lines vs. short term bear trend lines. which way will it go?
I have no idea what I'm looking at here... but the colors are pretty

It basically just means that it will break out of one trend. It will indicate where we will be going over the next week or so.

This is the kind of moment that experienced dev teams drop news. One piece of good or bad news at this interval could dramatically affect price.

Add me on Twitter! @AnonOnAMoose
tacklebox
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 08, 2014, 10:06:25 PM
 #7745

Guys i'm trying to hook up another hdd too plot it and mine from it, my first one was like this #AccounId#_0_1700000_7000 which is 425gb, what should my next start and end with so as to not creatie overlapping nonces?? I appreciate the help. Newbie here.
Razerglass
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 896
Merit: 1000



View Profile
September 08, 2014, 10:07:49 PM
 #7746

Guys i'm trying to hook up another hdd too plot it and mine from it, my first one was like this #AccounId#_0_1700000_7000 which is 425gb, what should my next start and end with so as to not creatie overlapping nonces?? I appreciate the help. Newbie here.

start your next one at 1700000  use https://bchain.info/BURST/tools/overlap

▄▄▄████████▄▄▄
▄▄█████▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀█████▄▄
▄████▀▀            ▀▀████▄
▄███▀                    ▀███▄
███▀       █████            ▀███
███         █████              ███
███        ▄▄█████    ▄█████▀    ███
██        ▄███████  ▄█████▀       ██
███       ▄████████▄█████▀         ███
███       ▀▀▀▀██████████           ███
███      ▄▄▄▄▄███████████          ███
███     ▄███████████▀█████         ███
██    ▄███████████▀  █████        ██
███   ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀█████    █████      ███
███         █████     █████    ███
███▄                        ▄███
▀███▄                    ▄███▀
▀████▄▄            ▄▄████▀
▀▀█████▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄█████▀▀
▀▀▀████████▀▀▀
KRYLL
                ███
                ███
                ███
        ███  ███
        ███  ███
        ███  ███
███  ███  ███
███  ███  ███
███  ███  ███
███  ███  ███
███  ███  ███
.AUTOMATED CRYPTO TRADING STRATEGIES MADE SIMPLE.
▁▁         Whitepaper   █   Token sale will start on Feb 7, 2018   █   Announcement         ▁▁

███
███
███  ███
███  ███
███  ███
███  ███  ███
███  ███  ███
███  ███  ███
███  ███  ███
███  ███  ███
███  ███  ███
tacklebox
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 08, 2014, 10:13:57 PM
 #7747

Guys i'm trying to hook up another hdd too plot it and mine from it, my first one was like this #AccounId#_0_1700000_7000 which is 425gb, what should my next start and end with so as to not creatie overlapping nonces?? I appreciate the help. Newbie here.

start your next one at 1700000  use https://bchain.info/BURST/tools/overlap

What should it end with? Because when i double this amount it says 5100000 nonces total (1245 GB) when it should only be about 850gb..


#AccounId#_0_1700000_7000

#AccounId#_1700000_3400000_7000


Also can i plot that hdd to the same account ID as the other one?
THeZoiD
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 462
Merit: 250

GB= GXDrpW4DwAFNDynaoPHxuqbvKuUrChckam


View Profile
September 08, 2014, 10:15:41 PM
 #7748

WTF ive been mining for 24 hours on cryptoport with 1 tb and im popping share like there are going out of style and still cant see my address in the list and still no payment

 Angry

how do I reach the dev?

procrastinationtm
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 364
Merit: 10


View Profile
September 08, 2014, 10:18:38 PM
 #7749

Payouts for burstmp.com will be a little late while we process the last of the maturing blocks.
THeZoiD
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 462
Merit: 250

GB= GXDrpW4DwAFNDynaoPHxuqbvKuUrChckam


View Profile
September 08, 2014, 10:32:09 PM
 #7750

WTF ive been mining for 24 hours on cryptoport with 1 tb and im popping share like there are going out of style and still cant see my address in the list and still no payment

 Angry

how do I reach the dev?

ok I see my mistake I put the wrong account id

can i just rename the plot file with with the right account id or I need to replot?

wmikrut
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 632
Merit: 500



View Profile WWW
September 08, 2014, 10:33:13 PM
 #7751

A show of hands... how many of you have said "Aww... crap..."  Delete... start plotting over again...  Grin

I will NEVER ask for any kind of funds up front in a buy/sale of anything on bitcointalk.

BM-2cTFihJKmSwusMAoYuUHPvpx56Jozv64KK
THeZoiD
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 462
Merit: 250

GB= GXDrpW4DwAFNDynaoPHxuqbvKuUrChckam


View Profile
September 08, 2014, 10:38:14 PM
 #7752

A show of hands... how many of you have said "Aww... crap..."  Delete... start plotting over again...  Grin

thinking about it right now

fivebells
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 462
Merit: 250


View Profile
September 08, 2014, 10:39:52 PM
 #7753

Is it a way to restore your progress when you restart the run_generate.bat

It's not really necessary, you just have to make sure they don't overlap.  I've taken to starting mine with "./run_generate.sh <account#> <random number between 1 and 263-1> 8191 4."  The odds of an overlap are so small that it's not worth worrying about.
bipben
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 60
Merit: 10


View Profile
September 08, 2014, 10:45:17 PM
 #7754

Hi everyone,

After many hours of setup I finally made it. I have a 1Tb generation in progress and 3x100Gb already finished.
I would like to test the V2 pool but I haven't any BURST for now. Could someone send me 1 BURST to test it please ? Here is my address : BURST-YA29-QCEW-QXC3-BKXDL.

Regarding the plot generation, I found an OpenCL implementation of Shabal (https://github.com/aznboy84/X15GPU/blob/master/kernel/shabal.cl) that could be used to make a GPU version of the generator. I will try to work on it when I have some free time.

Regards

Hi everyone,

As promised I have been working on a GPU plot generator on the last few days. I made a little program built on top of OpenCL, and it seems to work pretty well in CPU mode. Unfortunately, I can't test the GPU mode as it requires a very powerfull graphic card (with at least 46kB private memory per compute unit, because the algorithm needs at least 4096*64 static bytes to store an entire plot).

Here is a preview you can test for now :
gpuPlotGenerator-src-1.0.0.7z : https://mega.co.nz/#!bcF2yKKL!3Ud86GaibgvwBehoxkbO4UNdiBgsaixRx7ksHrgNbDI
gpuPlotGenerator-bin-win-x86-1.0.0.7z : https://mega.co.nz/#!HJsziTCK!UmAMoEHQ3z34R4RsXoIkYo9rYd4LnFtO_pw-R4KObJs

I will build another release in the end of the day with some minor improvements (threads per compute unit selection, output of OpenCL error codes, improvement of the Makefile to generate the distribution directly).
I will also try to figure out another mean to dispatch the work between the GPU threads to reduce the amount of private memory needed by the program.

For the windows people, you can use the binary version directly.
For the linux people, just download the source archive, make sure to modify the OpenCL library and lib path in the makefile (and maybe the executable name), and build the project via "make". To run the program, you need the "kernel" and the "plots" directories beside the executable.

The executable usage is : ./gpuPlotGenerator <address> <start nonce> <nonces> <stagger size>
The parameters are the same as the original plot generator, without the threads number.

If you find bugs or if you want some new features, let me now.

If you want to support me, here are my Bitcoin and Burst addresses :
Bitcoin: 138gMBhCrNkbaiTCmUhP9HLU9xwn5QKZgD
Burst: BURST-YA29-QCEW-QXC3-BKXDL

Regards

Unfortunately, I can't test the GPU mode as it requires a very powerfull graphic card (with at least 46kB private memory per compute unit, because the algorithm needs at least 4096*64 static bytes to store an entire plot).
It's nice to see someone else working on this, since I seem to have failed in it.

Private memory is actually part of global on AMD cards, so storing it in private isn't any better than just using global for everything; it's local that needs to aimed for for the massive speedup. No AMD cards have more than 64KB local per workgroup, which makes storing it all in local impossible however.

I haven't tried your implementation yet, but on my own first attempt, I also used global on everything also, and the result was faster than the java plotter, but slower than dcct's c plotter. My 2nd attempt used a 32KB local buffer I rotated through for storing the currently being hashed stuff, however I couldn't figure out how to get it copied also to global fast enough, and the local -> global copy killed the performance.

You might be interested in those kernels here: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=731923.msg8695829#msg8695829

Thanks, I will look at your kernels to see if I can find a better solution.

Here is the new version. I reduced the amount of memory used from 40KB to about 1KB per unit. The only drawback is that it requires twice the global memory as before. I will search a mean to reduce this overhead later.
In CPU mode, it all goes pretty well (when no graphic card is detected).
The GPU mode is still kind of buggy on my graphic card (an old GeForce 9300M GS), don't know the exact reason yet. Sometimes it works, sometimes not. I will try to fix this issue tomorrow.

Here are the files :
gpuPlotGenerator-src-1.1.0.7z : https://mega.co.nz/#!iYFWAL5B!BvtmRQ5qGq4gGwjDglFNtDtNIX4LDaUvATBtClBdTlQ
gpuPlotGenerator-bin-win-x86-1.1.0.7z : https://mega.co.nz/#!aBVGBBQD!tBsRtb8VrHR12_anrFTrl41U0fPQu_OqFnxyi5nCyBY

For the linux users, the Makefile has a new target named "dist" that builds and copy/paste all the necessary files to the "bin" directory.

The executable usage is : ./gpuPlotGenerator <path> <address> <start nonce> <nonces> <stagger size> <threads>
<path> : the path to the plots directory
<threads> : number of parrallel threads for each work group

Burst: BURST-YA29-QCEW-QXC3-BKXDL
doge94
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 349
Merit: 250


View Profile
September 08, 2014, 10:47:54 PM
 #7755

Where does dcct store plots?
twig123
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 164
Merit: 100


View Profile
September 08, 2014, 11:01:11 PM
 #7756

Here is the new version. I reduced the amount of memory used from 40KB to about 1KB per unit. The only drawback is that it requires twice the global memory as before. I will search a mean to reduce this overhead later.
In CPU mode, it all goes pretty well (when no graphic card is detected).
The GPU mode is still kind of buggy on my graphic card (an old GeForce 9300M GS), don't know the exact reason yet. Sometimes it works, sometimes not. I will try to fix this issue tomorrow.

Here are the files :
gpuPlotGenerator-src-1.1.0.7z : https://mega.co.nz/#!iYFWAL5B!BvtmRQ5qGq4gGwjDglFNtDtNIX4LDaUvATBtClBdTlQ
gpuPlotGenerator-bin-win-x86-1.1.0.7z : https://mega.co.nz/#!aBVGBBQD!tBsRtb8VrHR12_anrFTrl41U0fPQu_OqFnxyi5nCyBY

For the linux users, the Makefile has a new target named "dist" that builds and copy/paste all the necessary files to the "bin" directory.

The executable usage is : ./gpuPlotGenerator <path> <address> <start nonce> <nonces> <stagger size> <threads>
<path> : the path to the plots directory
<threads> : number of parrallel threads for each work group

Tried the Windows version on my Lappy (has a nvidia geforce 335M, 1GB) and I get the following:

Code:
gpuPlotGenerator.exe C:\plots 11111222223333344444 0 5000 500 1
Code:
GPU plot generator v1.1.0
Author: Cryo
Bitcoin: 138gMBhCrNkbaiTCmUhP9HLU9xwn5QKZgD
Burst: BURST-YA29-QCEW-QXC3-BKXDL
--------------
Path: C:\plots
Nonces: 0 to 5000 (1 GB)
Process memory: 125MB
Threads number: 1
--------------
Retrieving OpenCL platform
Retrieving OpenCL GPU device
Creating OpenCL context
Creating OpenCL command queue
Creating CPU buffer
Creating OpenCL GPU generation buffer
Creating OpenCL GPU scoops buffer
Creating OpenCL program
Building OpenCL program
Creating OpenCL kernel
Setting OpenCL kernel arguments
Generating from nonce #0
An OpenCL error occured in the generation process, aborting...
>>> [-5] Error in synchronous read

Each time I run it, the screen goes black for a moment and the comes back. Then I get a popup stating that the Nvidia display driver has stopped responding and has recovered.

I have my desktop with a ATI 7800 already in progress of plotting with dcct's plot generator on Linux. But I will see if I can figure out how to test this on linux on an ATI card.

Edit: Tested it on my Ubuntu install and I get the following when issuing the 'make' command:

Code:
Compiling [gpuPlotGenerator.cpp]
make: /c/_data/cryo/_apps/mingw/bin/g++: Command not found
make: *** [gpuPlotGenerator.o] Error 127
Seems this may be a hard coded location?
I've already installed 'build-essential'... how do I change this so I can actually test it?

Bitcoin: 11c3RRAyVA33DrkNyRz9dfvLogvGvYKWL
Conduit
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 30
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 08, 2014, 11:02:39 PM
 #7757

A show of hands... how many of you have said "Aww... crap..."  Delete... start plotting over again...  Grin
*raises hand*

I think I did that at least three or four times before I got everything sorted out and working.
wmikrut
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 632
Merit: 500



View Profile WWW
September 08, 2014, 11:04:40 PM
 #7758


Here is the new version. I reduced the amount of memory used from 40KB to about 1KB per unit. The only drawback is that it requires twice the global memory as before. I will search a mean to reduce this overhead later.
In CPU mode, it all goes pretty well (when no graphic card is detected).
The GPU mode is still kind of buggy on my graphic card (an old GeForce 9300M GS), don't know the exact reason yet. Sometimes it works, sometimes not. I will try to fix this issue tomorrow.

Here are the files :
gpuPlotGenerator-src-1.1.0.7z : https://mega.co.nz/#!iYFWAL5B!BvtmRQ5qGq4gGwjDglFNtDtNIX4LDaUvATBtClBdTlQ
gpuPlotGenerator-bin-win-x86-1.1.0.7z : https://mega.co.nz/#!aBVGBBQD!tBsRtb8VrHR12_anrFTrl41U0fPQu_OqFnxyi5nCyBY

For the linux users, the Makefile has a new target named "dist" that builds and copy/paste all the necessary files to the "bin" directory.

The executable usage is : ./gpuPlotGenerator <path> <address> <start nonce> <nonces> <stagger size> <threads>
<path> : the path to the plots directory
<threads> : number of parrallel threads for each work group

I am giving it a try now!

I will NEVER ask for any kind of funds up front in a buy/sale of anything on bitcointalk.

BM-2cTFihJKmSwusMAoYuUHPvpx56Jozv64KK
Prelude
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1568
Merit: 1000



View Profile
September 08, 2014, 11:05:27 PM
 #7759

Come on miners! Get your SHA rigs pointed at stratum+tcp://pool.burstmultipool.com:5555

Our profitability stats for the current shift update on the main page every 10 minutes! We need more scrypt miners to start solving some blocks, but our SHA miners are currently nearly 1/3 more profitable than BTC directly.

Why settle for a generic NOMP rip?



Just pointed 1TH at the SHA256 port, and will later switch 150MH at the scrypt port. Any eta on the stats page? Hate not seeing what my workers are doing.

Hey man,

The 'My Stats' page is a bit borked right now in terms of showing you the separate coins.  It is still however displaying your historical hashrates correctly, as well as your estimated number of BURST at next payout.
The entire server is under a constant DDOS attack in excess of 5 GB, thankfully our mitigation service is working well.

A shortcut that can be used to access your miners stats is: http://burstmultipool.com/miner/<WALLET>
so for example:
http://burstmultipool.com/miner/BURST-79PK-DGC2-M4XP-HUAVB


I will get the coins all displaying on it properly later tonight. Smiley

OK cool, that's better than nothing!  Grin I just switched over 150MH of ASICs on scrypt.

It seems your pool is only handing out diff 512 shares as max? If so could you increase it to at least 2048? (ideally up to 4096 for A2s)
n4ru
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 350
Merit: 250



View Profile
September 08, 2014, 11:09:58 PM
 #7760

How relevant is read/write speed once the plot is generated?

ETH-Nova - Fully Automated OC/PL/P-state/Mining/Monitoring for Windows
ETH: 0x00972cd6a2c6786afbcc24ca592b8c86f33f747a / BTC: 1n4ruYy5QWbTDBbPEyBRWwj1Ni4U4Sz5P
Pages: « 1 ... 338 339 340 341 342 343 344 345 346 347 348 349 350 351 352 353 354 355 356 357 358 359 360 361 362 363 364 365 366 367 368 369 370 371 372 373 374 375 376 377 378 379 380 381 382 383 384 385 386 387 [388] 389 390 391 392 393 394 395 396 397 398 399 400 401 402 403 404 405 406 407 408 409 410 411 412 413 414 415 416 417 418 419 420 421 422 423 424 425 426 427 428 429 430 431 432 433 434 435 436 437 438 ... 1317 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!