Bitcoin Forum
April 27, 2024, 05:38:35 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 27.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 474 475 476 477 478 479 480 481 482 483 484 485 486 487 488 489 490 491 492 493 494 495 496 497 498 499 500 501 502 503 504 505 506 507 508 509 510 511 512 513 514 515 516 517 518 519 520 521 522 523 [524] 525 526 527 528 529 530 531 532 533 534 535 536 537 538 539 540 541 542 543 544 545 546 547 548 549 550 551 552 553 554 555 556 557 558 559 560 561 562 563 564 565 566 567 568 569 570 571 572 573 574 ... 1315 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN][BURST] Burst | Efficient HDD Mining | New 1.2.3 Fork block 92000  (Read 2170601 times)
burstcoin (OP)
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280
Merit: 250


View Profile
September 17, 2014, 06:19:56 AM
 #10461

Where does the formula for avgBaseTarget in the difficulty calculation come from?

Code:
                Block itBlock = previousBlock;
                BigInteger avgBaseTarget = BigInteger.valueOf(itBlock.getBaseTarget());
                int blockCounter = 1;
                do {
                        itBlock = Nxt.getBlockchain().getBlock(itBlock.getPreviousBlockId());
                        blockCounter++;
                        avgBaseTarget = (avgBaseTarget.multiply(BigInteger.valueOf(blockCounter))
                                                                .add(BigInteger.valueOf(itBlock.getBaseTarget())))
                                                                .divide(BigInteger.valueOf(blockCounter + 1));
                } while(blockCounter < 24);

It's based on darkcoin's DGW3 difficulty adjustment. I know it's not actually an average.

BURST-QHCJ-9HB5-PTGC-5Q8J9
1714239515
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1714239515

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1714239515
Reply with quote  #2

1714239515
Report to moderator
1714239515
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1714239515

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1714239515
Reply with quote  #2

1714239515
Report to moderator
In order to get the maximum amount of activity points possible, you just need to post once per day on average. Skipping days is OK as long as you maintain the average.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.
1714239515
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1714239515

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1714239515
Reply with quote  #2

1714239515
Report to moderator
1714239515
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1714239515

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1714239515
Reply with quote  #2

1714239515
Report to moderator
1714239515
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1714239515

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1714239515
Reply with quote  #2

1714239515
Report to moderator
Amph
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3206
Merit: 1069



View Profile
September 17, 2014, 06:34:58 AM
 #10462

I'm afraid to buy more now.Prices have been falling.

this is why you should buy now, can't fall forever
cyberspacemonkey
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1288
Merit: 1002


View Profile
September 17, 2014, 06:47:46 AM
 #10463

This coin is so great in so many ways, but one thing that would make it a true Utopia in the Altcoin world would be if it had a wallet built from scratch.
reza_abay
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 94
Merit: 10


View Profile
September 17, 2014, 07:04:15 AM
 #10464

i have 3600gb capacity in my hdd which command for create overlap two plot file (each plot 1800gb) with gpuploter ?
mark.ti
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 17, 2014, 07:06:48 AM
 #10465

If you are mining solo please post here how many block did you got in last 24h and how many TB you have and what miner is used. Thx in advance for your reply.
Amph
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3206
Merit: 1069



View Profile
September 17, 2014, 07:13:45 AM
 #10466

If you are mining solo please post here how many block did you got in last 24h and how many TB you have and what miner is used. Thx in advance for your reply.

i'm trying it with 6tb, for now nothing and more than 24 are passed
SpeedDemon13
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518
Merit: 500



View Profile WWW
September 17, 2014, 07:21:25 AM
 #10467

If you are mining solo please post here how many block did you got in last 24h and how many TB you have and what miner is used. Thx in advance for your reply.

i'm trying it with 6tb, for now nothing and more than 24 are passed

25TB, 3 blocks....

CRYPTSY exchange: https://www.cryptsy.com/users/register?refid=9017 BURST= BURST-TE3W-CFGH-7343-6VM6R BTC=1CNsqGUR9YJNrhydQZnUPbaDv6h4uaYCHv ETH=0x144bc9fe471d3c71d8e09d58060d78661b1d4f32 SHF=0x13a0a2cb0d55eca975cf2d97015f7d580ce52d85 EXP=0xd71921dca837e415a58ca0d6dd2223cc84e0ea2f SC=6bdf9d12a983fed6723abad91a39be4f95d227f9bdb0490de3b8e5d45357f63d564638b1bd71 CLAMS=xGVTdM9EJpNBCYAjHFVxuZGcqvoL22nP6f SOIL=0x8b5c989bc931c0769a50ecaf9ffe490c67cb5911
4x13
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1078
Merit: 1011


View Profile
September 17, 2014, 07:25:17 AM
 #10468

Does anyone have any ideas what is causing this??



[default-akka.actor.default-dispatcher-2] INFO org.eclipse.jetty.util.log - Logging initialized @2602ms
{"generationSignature":"de6bf82b6a408ea70ec9b36bc7c82d4a63acae52e4a4cc87d96a61881463a2df","baseTarget":"4745392","height":"13160"}
[WARN] [09/17/2014 00:20:50.332] [default-akka.actor.default-dispatcher-5] [akka://default/user/$a/$b] For input string: ".DS"
[ERROR] [09/17/2014 00:20:50.335] [default-akka.actor.default-dispatcher-3] [akka://default/user/$a/$b] changing Resume into Create after akka.actor.ActorInitializationException: exception during creation
[WARN] [09/17/2014 00:20:50.348] [default-akka.actor.default-dispatcher-4] [akka://default/user/$a/$b] For input string: ".DS"
[ERROR] [09/17/2014 00:20:50.348] [default-akka.actor.default-dispatcher-3] [akka://default/user/$a/$b] changing Resume into Create after akka.actor.ActorInitializationException: exception during creation
[WARN] [09/17/2014 00:20:50.350] [default-akka.actor.default-dispatcher-3] [akka://default/user/$a/$b] For input string: ".DS"
[ERROR] [09/17/2014 00:20:50.350] [default-akka.actor.default-dispatcher-6] [akka://default/user/$a/$b] changing Resume into Create after akka.actor.ActorInitializationException: exception during creation
[WARN] [09/17/2014 00:20:50.352] [default-akka.actor.default-dispatcher-9] [akka://default/user/$a/$b] For input string: ".DS"

My Plot files are located within the pocminer_v1 folder in another folder called plots

This is occuring on a Mac running Mac OSX 10.9
Everything else is working great.

Any help is Greatly appreciated!! Smiley

Thank You!!
mark.ti
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 17, 2014, 07:27:38 AM
 #10469

If you are mining solo please post here how many block did you got in last 24h and how many TB you have and what miner is used. Thx in advance for your reply.

i'm trying it with 6tb, for now nothing and more than 24 are passed

25TB, 3 blocks....

Which miner? How many instances? Linux or Win? Thx for your reply.
SpeedDemon13
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518
Merit: 500



View Profile WWW
September 17, 2014, 07:30:32 AM
 #10470

If you are mining solo please post here how many block did you got in last 24h and how many TB you have and what miner is used. Thx in advance for your reply.

i'm trying it with 6tb, for now nothing and more than 24 are passed

25TB, 3 blocks....

Which miner? How many instances? Linux or Win? Thx for your reply.

Windows Java miner, one instance per PC (10.5GB and 14.5GB) and Windows.

But I recommend using Linux because there is a miner coded in C. Java miner is buggy lately with crashes and freezing.

CRYPTSY exchange: https://www.cryptsy.com/users/register?refid=9017 BURST= BURST-TE3W-CFGH-7343-6VM6R BTC=1CNsqGUR9YJNrhydQZnUPbaDv6h4uaYCHv ETH=0x144bc9fe471d3c71d8e09d58060d78661b1d4f32 SHF=0x13a0a2cb0d55eca975cf2d97015f7d580ce52d85 EXP=0xd71921dca837e415a58ca0d6dd2223cc84e0ea2f SC=6bdf9d12a983fed6723abad91a39be4f95d227f9bdb0490de3b8e5d45357f63d564638b1bd71 CLAMS=xGVTdM9EJpNBCYAjHFVxuZGcqvoL22nP6f SOIL=0x8b5c989bc931c0769a50ecaf9ffe490c67cb5911
SpeedDemon13
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518
Merit: 500



View Profile WWW
September 17, 2014, 07:33:12 AM
 #10471

Does anyone have any ideas what is causing this??



[default-akka.actor.default-dispatcher-2] INFO org.eclipse.jetty.util.log - Logging initialized @2602ms
{"generationSignature":"de6bf82b6a408ea70ec9b36bc7c82d4a63acae52e4a4cc87d96a61881463a2df","baseTarget":"4745392","height":"13160"}
[WARN] [09/17/2014 00:20:50.332] [default-akka.actor.default-dispatcher-5] [akka://default/user/$a/$b] For input string: ".DS"
[ERROR] [09/17/2014 00:20:50.335] [default-akka.actor.default-dispatcher-3] [akka://default/user/$a/$b] changing Resume into Create after akka.actor.ActorInitializationException: exception during creation
[WARN] [09/17/2014 00:20:50.348] [default-akka.actor.default-dispatcher-4] [akka://default/user/$a/$b] For input string: ".DS"
[ERROR] [09/17/2014 00:20:50.348] [default-akka.actor.default-dispatcher-3] [akka://default/user/$a/$b] changing Resume into Create after akka.actor.ActorInitializationException: exception during creation
[WARN] [09/17/2014 00:20:50.350] [default-akka.actor.default-dispatcher-3] [akka://default/user/$a/$b] For input string: ".DS"
[ERROR] [09/17/2014 00:20:50.350] [default-akka.actor.default-dispatcher-6] [akka://default/user/$a/$b] changing Resume into Create after akka.actor.ActorInitializationException: exception during creation
[WARN] [09/17/2014 00:20:50.352] [default-akka.actor.default-dispatcher-9] [akka://default/user/$a/$b] For input string: ".DS"

My Plot files are located within the pocminer_v1 folder in another folder called plots

This is occuring on a Mac running Mac OSX 10.9
Everything else is working great.

Any help is Greatly appreciated!! Smiley

Thank You!!

It's an issue with the Java miner. Does your miner freeze and/or crashes sometimes too?

CRYPTSY exchange: https://www.cryptsy.com/users/register?refid=9017 BURST= BURST-TE3W-CFGH-7343-6VM6R BTC=1CNsqGUR9YJNrhydQZnUPbaDv6h4uaYCHv ETH=0x144bc9fe471d3c71d8e09d58060d78661b1d4f32 SHF=0x13a0a2cb0d55eca975cf2d97015f7d580ce52d85 EXP=0xd71921dca837e415a58ca0d6dd2223cc84e0ea2f SC=6bdf9d12a983fed6723abad91a39be4f95d227f9bdb0490de3b8e5d45357f63d564638b1bd71 CLAMS=xGVTdM9EJpNBCYAjHFVxuZGcqvoL22nP6f SOIL=0x8b5c989bc931c0769a50ecaf9ffe490c67cb5911
mark.ti
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 17, 2014, 07:35:24 AM
 #10472

If you are mining solo please post here how many block did you got in last 24h and how many TB you have and what miner is used. Thx in advance for your reply.

i'm trying it with 6tb, for now nothing and more than 24 are passed

25TB, 3 blocks....

Which miner? How many instances? Linux or Win? Thx for your reply.

Windows Java miner, one instance per PC (10.5GB and 14.5GB) and Windows.

But I recommend using Linux because there is a miner coded in C. Java miner is buggy lately with crashes and freezing.

Yes, its true. I have 24 GB RAM and 4-5 instances of java miner. It slows down computer and hangs from time to time.
SpeedDemon13
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518
Merit: 500



View Profile WWW
September 17, 2014, 07:43:51 AM
Last edit: September 17, 2014, 07:58:05 AM by SpeedDemon13
 #10473

LMFAO...Some dude name Pedro is trying to correct my usage of acronyms and apostrophes via comments in the google docs for the mining data: https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1uaXMLjLt90Ms1oRjcjz-eYPOkARtNS8JdrKFKOJdg4o/edit?pli=1#gid=0 . Get a life dude and don't judge people....A lot of people butcher the English language worse than me, and I actually got an "B" in college level English....LOL

CRYPTSY exchange: https://www.cryptsy.com/users/register?refid=9017 BURST= BURST-TE3W-CFGH-7343-6VM6R BTC=1CNsqGUR9YJNrhydQZnUPbaDv6h4uaYCHv ETH=0x144bc9fe471d3c71d8e09d58060d78661b1d4f32 SHF=0x13a0a2cb0d55eca975cf2d97015f7d580ce52d85 EXP=0xd71921dca837e415a58ca0d6dd2223cc84e0ea2f SC=6bdf9d12a983fed6723abad91a39be4f95d227f9bdb0490de3b8e5d45357f63d564638b1bd71 CLAMS=xGVTdM9EJpNBCYAjHFVxuZGcqvoL22nP6f SOIL=0x8b5c989bc931c0769a50ecaf9ffe490c67cb5911
fanepatent
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224
Merit: 100


View Profile
September 17, 2014, 07:59:46 AM
 #10474

LMFAO...Some dude name Pedro is trying to correct my usage of acronyms and apostrophes via comments in the google docs for the mining data: https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1uaXMLjLt90Ms1oRjcjz-eYPOkARtNS8JdrKFKOJdg4o/edit?pli=1#gid=0 . Get a life dude and don't judge people....A lot of people butcher the English language worse than me, and I actually got an "B" in college level English....LOL

WTF, I entered my info there this morning but its gone now...

BURST - BURST-58XP-63WY-XSVQ-ASG9A
SpeedDemon13
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518
Merit: 500



View Profile WWW
September 17, 2014, 08:01:56 AM
 #10475

LMFAO...Some dude name Pedro is trying to correct my usage of acronyms and apostrophes via comments in the google docs for the mining data: https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1uaXMLjLt90Ms1oRjcjz-eYPOkARtNS8JdrKFKOJdg4o/edit?pli=1#gid=0 . Get a life dude and don't judge people....A lot of people butcher the English language worse than me, and I actually got an "B" in college level English....LOL

WTF, I entered my info there this morning but its gone now...

It's there, I just organized the data in order of username from A-Z...

CRYPTSY exchange: https://www.cryptsy.com/users/register?refid=9017 BURST= BURST-TE3W-CFGH-7343-6VM6R BTC=1CNsqGUR9YJNrhydQZnUPbaDv6h4uaYCHv ETH=0x144bc9fe471d3c71d8e09d58060d78661b1d4f32 SHF=0x13a0a2cb0d55eca975cf2d97015f7d580ce52d85 EXP=0xd71921dca837e415a58ca0d6dd2223cc84e0ea2f SC=6bdf9d12a983fed6723abad91a39be4f95d227f9bdb0490de3b8e5d45357f63d564638b1bd71 CLAMS=xGVTdM9EJpNBCYAjHFVxuZGcqvoL22nP6f SOIL=0x8b5c989bc931c0769a50ecaf9ffe490c67cb5911
fanepatent
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224
Merit: 100


View Profile
September 17, 2014, 08:06:15 AM
 #10476

LMFAO...Some dude name Pedro is trying to correct my usage of acronyms and apostrophes via comments in the google docs for the mining data: https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1uaXMLjLt90Ms1oRjcjz-eYPOkARtNS8JdrKFKOJdg4o/edit?pli=1#gid=0 . Get a life dude and don't judge people....A lot of people butcher the English language worse than me, and I actually got an "B" in college level English....LOL

WTF, I entered my info there this morning but its gone now...

It's there, I just organized the data in order of username from A-Z...

I need new glasses

BURST - BURST-58XP-63WY-XSVQ-ASG9A
reza_abay
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 94
Merit: 10


View Profile
September 17, 2014, 08:24:00 AM
 #10477

i have 3600gb capacity in my hdd which command for create overlap two plot file (each plot 1800gb) with gpuploter ?
mafostedu
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 171
Merit: 100


View Profile
September 17, 2014, 08:30:49 AM
 #10478

Can we transfer plot files from one drive to another drive without any issue (Keeping the same Burst ID linked to both) ?
VovS
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 17, 2014, 08:32:22 AM
 #10479

Does anyone have any ideas what is causing this??



[default-akka.actor.default-dispatcher-2] INFO org.eclipse.jetty.util.log - Logging initialized @2602ms
{"generationSignature":"de6bf82b6a408ea70ec9b36bc7c82d4a63acae52e4a4cc87d96a61881463a2df","baseTarget":"4745392","height":"13160"}
[WARN] [09/17/2014 00:20:50.332] [default-akka.actor.default-dispatcher-5] [akka://default/user/$a/$b] For input string: ".DS"
[ERROR] [09/17/2014 00:20:50.335] [default-akka.actor.default-dispatcher-3] [akka://default/user/$a/$b] changing Resume into Create after akka.actor.ActorInitializationException: exception during creation
[WARN] [09/17/2014 00:20:50.348] [default-akka.actor.default-dispatcher-4] [akka://default/user/$a/$b] For input string: ".DS"
[ERROR] [09/17/2014 00:20:50.348] [default-akka.actor.default-dispatcher-3] [akka://default/user/$a/$b] changing Resume into Create after akka.actor.ActorInitializationException: exception during creation
[WARN] [09/17/2014 00:20:50.350] [default-akka.actor.default-dispatcher-3] [akka://default/user/$a/$b] For input string: ".DS"
[ERROR] [09/17/2014 00:20:50.350] [default-akka.actor.default-dispatcher-6] [akka://default/user/$a/$b] changing Resume into Create after akka.actor.ActorInitializationException: exception during creation
[WARN] [09/17/2014 00:20:50.352] [default-akka.actor.default-dispatcher-9] [akka://default/user/$a/$b] For input string: ".DS"

My Plot files are located within the pocminer_v1 folder in another folder called plots

This is occuring on a Mac running Mac OSX 10.9
Everything else is working great.

Any help is Greatly appreciated!! Smiley

Thank You!!

It is caused by .DS_Store file in your plots folder. It's a hidden system file that is created by Finder. You have to delete it using Terminal.
SpeedDemon13
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518
Merit: 500



View Profile WWW
September 17, 2014, 08:35:15 AM
 #10480

Does anyone have any ideas what is causing this??



[default-akka.actor.default-dispatcher-2] INFO org.eclipse.jetty.util.log - Logging initialized @2602ms
{"generationSignature":"de6bf82b6a408ea70ec9b36bc7c82d4a63acae52e4a4cc87d96a61881463a2df","baseTarget":"4745392","height":"13160"}
[WARN] [09/17/2014 00:20:50.332] [default-akka.actor.default-dispatcher-5] [akka://default/user/$a/$b] For input string: ".DS"
[ERROR] [09/17/2014 00:20:50.335] [default-akka.actor.default-dispatcher-3] [akka://default/user/$a/$b] changing Resume into Create after akka.actor.ActorInitializationException: exception during creation
[WARN] [09/17/2014 00:20:50.348] [default-akka.actor.default-dispatcher-4] [akka://default/user/$a/$b] For input string: ".DS"
[ERROR] [09/17/2014 00:20:50.348] [default-akka.actor.default-dispatcher-3] [akka://default/user/$a/$b] changing Resume into Create after akka.actor.ActorInitializationException: exception during creation
[WARN] [09/17/2014 00:20:50.350] [default-akka.actor.default-dispatcher-3] [akka://default/user/$a/$b] For input string: ".DS"
[ERROR] [09/17/2014 00:20:50.350] [default-akka.actor.default-dispatcher-6] [akka://default/user/$a/$b] changing Resume into Create after akka.actor.ActorInitializationException: exception during creation
[WARN] [09/17/2014 00:20:50.352] [default-akka.actor.default-dispatcher-9] [akka://default/user/$a/$b] For input string: ".DS"

My Plot files are located within the pocminer_v1 folder in another folder called plots

This is occuring on a Mac running Mac OSX 10.9
Everything else is working great.

Any help is Greatly appreciated!! Smiley

Thank You!!

It is caused by .DS_Store file in your plots folder. It's a hidden system file that is created by Finder. You have to delete it using Terminal.

It's just going to regenerate the next time the app is restarted.

CRYPTSY exchange: https://www.cryptsy.com/users/register?refid=9017 BURST= BURST-TE3W-CFGH-7343-6VM6R BTC=1CNsqGUR9YJNrhydQZnUPbaDv6h4uaYCHv ETH=0x144bc9fe471d3c71d8e09d58060d78661b1d4f32 SHF=0x13a0a2cb0d55eca975cf2d97015f7d580ce52d85 EXP=0xd71921dca837e415a58ca0d6dd2223cc84e0ea2f SC=6bdf9d12a983fed6723abad91a39be4f95d227f9bdb0490de3b8e5d45357f63d564638b1bd71 CLAMS=xGVTdM9EJpNBCYAjHFVxuZGcqvoL22nP6f SOIL=0x8b5c989bc931c0769a50ecaf9ffe490c67cb5911
Pages: « 1 ... 474 475 476 477 478 479 480 481 482 483 484 485 486 487 488 489 490 491 492 493 494 495 496 497 498 499 500 501 502 503 504 505 506 507 508 509 510 511 512 513 514 515 516 517 518 519 520 521 522 523 [524] 525 526 527 528 529 530 531 532 533 534 535 536 537 538 539 540 541 542 543 544 545 546 547 548 549 550 551 552 553 554 555 556 557 558 559 560 561 562 563 564 565 566 567 568 569 570 571 572 573 574 ... 1315 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!