Bitcoin Forum
June 15, 2024, 04:27:40 PM *
News: Voting for pizza day contest
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 [47] 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 »
  Print  
Author Topic: ethminer-0.9.41-genoil-1.1  (Read 397330 times)
Genoil (OP)
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 438
Merit: 250


View Profile
June 07, 2016, 08:34:52 PM
 #921

For 1.1.3, go to cpp-ethereum directory and type git checkout 110. Then re-run cmake & make.

ETH: 0xeb9310b185455f863f526dab3d245809f6854b4d
BTC: 1Nu2fMCEBjmnLzqb8qUJpKgq5RoEWFhNcW
adamvp
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1246
Merit: 708



View Profile
June 08, 2016, 02:21:30 AM
 #922

For 1.1.3, go to cpp-ethereum directory and type git checkout 110. Then re-run cmake & make.

still the same:

should I add it after cd cpp-ethereum/:

Code:
git clone https://github.com/Genoil/cpp-ethereum/
cd cpp-ethereum/
 HERE (git checkout 110)

mkdir build
cd build
cmake -DBUNDLE=miner ..
make -j8

or its maybe related to something else:
Code:
[ 97%] Building CXX object ethminer/CMakeFiles/ethminer.dir/main.cpp.o
In file included from /home/miner03/geno11/cpp-ethereum/ethminer/main.cpp:39:0:
/home/miner03/geno11/cpp-ethereum/ethminer/MinerAux.h: In member function ‘void MinerCLI::doStratum()’:
/home/miner03/geno11/cpp-ethereum/ethminer/MinerAux.h:1023:14: warning: suggest explicit braces to avoid ambiguous ‘else’ [-Wparentheses]
      else if (client.waitState() == MINER_WAIT_STATE_WORK)
              ^
/home/miner03/geno11/cpp-ethereum/ethminer/MinerAux.h:1058:14: warning: suggest explicit braces to avoid ambiguous ‘else’ [-Wparentheses]
      else if (client.waitState() == MINER_WAIT_STATE_WORK)
              ^
[100%] Linking CXX executable ethminer
by make
Code:
-- Looking for pthread_create - not found
-- Looking for pthread_create in pthreads
-- Looking for pthread_create in pthreads - not found
or cmake earlier ??

I am looking for signature campaign Wink pm me
adamvp
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1246
Merit: 708



View Profile
June 08, 2016, 03:55:33 AM
 #923

So why it doesn't work?

I am looking for signature campaign Wink pm me
greaterninja
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 924
Merit: 1000


View Profile
June 08, 2016, 04:22:17 AM
 #924

First you might want to be in your home directory
run a "pwd" to make sure you are in home directory
if your not there run "cd /home/username"
then do a "ls -al"
if cpp-ethereum is in your home directory just do a "sudo rm -rf cpp-ethereum" to remove the cpp-ethereum folder and all files in it as we will just start form scratch.
Code:
sudo apt-get update
sudo apt-get -y install software-properties-common
sudo add-apt-repository -y ppa:ethereum/ethereum
sudo apt-get update
sudo apt-get install git cmake libcryptopp-dev libleveldb-dev libjsoncpp-dev libjson-rpc-cpp-dev libboost-all-dev libgmp-dev libreadline-dev libcurl4-gnutls-dev ocl-icd-libopencl1 opencl-headers mesa-common-dev libmicrohttpd-dev build-essential -y
git clone https://github.com/Genoil/cpp-ethereum/
cd cpp-ethereum/
git checkout 110
mkdir build
cd build
cmake -DBUNDLE=miner ..
make -j8
cd /usr/bin
sudo rm ethminer
sudo ln -s /home/username/cpp-ethereum/build/ethminer/ethminer ethminer

type ethminer -V -G now to see if its version 110.
It should report "ethminer version 0.9.41-genoil-1.1"

If that don't work, you probably did something wrong.
sanadas
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 252
Merit: 250


View Profile
June 08, 2016, 08:08:45 AM
 #925

it has certainly to do with the dag size, since it is smaller on the other coin, for old gpu with 2gb, that is an increase in the hash, as a result

so it's not actually more hash, it's just the original hashrate returning back on those smaller dag size coins...

If you mean Genoil's miner vs the stock miner, it is slightly faster.

I heard that you have a private Ethereum miner which has 7% more hash rate than the stock miner, is that true?

It's about 5-6% currently, but I'm working on a major overhaul that should increase it quite a bit, but it's painstaking and takes FOREVER.

That is very good. Does it consume more power? How about the efficiency? Is that better than the CDM?

adamvp
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1246
Merit: 708



View Profile
June 08, 2016, 08:21:28 AM
 #926

First you might want to be in your home directory
run a "pwd" to make sure you are in home directory
if your not there run "cd /home/username"
then do a "ls -al"
if cpp-ethereum is in your home directory just do a "sudo rm -rf cpp-ethereum" to remove the cpp-ethereum folder and all files in it as we will just start form scratch.
Code:
sudo apt-get update
sudo apt-get -y install software-properties-common
sudo add-apt-repository -y ppa:ethereum/ethereum
sudo apt-get update
sudo apt-get install git cmake libcryptopp-dev libleveldb-dev libjsoncpp-dev libjson-rpc-cpp-dev libboost-all-dev libgmp-dev libreadline-dev libcurl4-gnutls-dev ocl-icd-libopencl1 opencl-headers mesa-common-dev libmicrohttpd-dev build-essential -y
git clone https://github.com/Genoil/cpp-ethereum/
cd cpp-ethereum/
git checkout 110
mkdir build
cd build
cmake -DBUNDLE=miner ..
make -j8
cd /usr/bin
sudo rm ethminer
sudo ln -s /home/username/cpp-ethereum/build/ethminer/ethminer ethminer

type ethminer -V -G now to see if its version 110.
It should report "ethminer version 0.9.41-genoil-1.1"

If that don't work, you probably did something wrong.

Haha..  Thanks...  I am linux newbie and
I had tried re-clone to another directory..  I have to try when I  come back home.. 

What  about Crowdfunding for  Wolf to release his private  mode and maybe for both with Genoil  if they would  like  to  cooperate?

I am looking for signature campaign Wink pm me
Integ
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1036
Merit: 1010


!


View Profile
June 08, 2016, 08:36:25 PM
 #927

Genoil, is it possible to start mining on the latest build on 4X7870 or need a special version with separation of DAG?

If it doesn't start, add -L sequential to Cmd line and try again. Needs version 1.1.3
it is working Shocked but used memory is the same 1500 MB for each card...
on 6970 this method does not work ...  Sad

Ecли Bы дaвнo coбиpaлиcь oтпpaвить мнe дeньги, нo бoялиcь пpeдлoжить - y Bac ecть шaнc cдeлaть этo! - гoкc кинyл мeня нa 31248 caтoши!
1NiWhDiKGfyWj4EoJXDLm1J3SXsZSjUCjB (пoлyчeнo, cпacибo! )))
adamvp
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1246
Merit: 708



View Profile
June 09, 2016, 03:03:52 AM
 #928

It works!  Although it  was some errors while following your steps

With llvm for example


And my hashrate is lower than with  CDM 18.8 vs 19.7mhs one 380x card..

I am looking for signature campaign Wink pm me
davembg
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 340
Merit: 251


Smell the glove.


View Profile
June 09, 2016, 03:23:49 PM
 #929

Is the stratum mining logic seperated from the getwork one?

No, only the protocol - see https://github.com/Genoil/cpp-ethereum/blob/master/libstratum/EthStratumClient.cpp

The nonce generation appears to be modular.

@Genoil - is the hashrate ever submitted when connecting via stratum?
If not, can it be added to happen right after mining.submit? - seems like a logical place to me.
Genoil (OP)
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 438
Merit: 250


View Profile
June 09, 2016, 07:37:39 PM
 #930

No it's not part of the stratum spec.

Note that there are currently two stratum clients; async and sync (V2). The latter is much more straightforward and works just as good.

ETH: 0xeb9310b185455f863f526dab3d245809f6854b4d
BTC: 1Nu2fMCEBjmnLzqb8qUJpKgq5RoEWFhNcW
Integ
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1036
Merit: 1010


!


View Profile
June 09, 2016, 08:54:19 PM
 #931

Genoil, is it possible to start mining on the latest build on 4X7870 or need a special version with separation of DAG?

If it doesn't start, add -L sequential to Cmd line and try again. Needs version 1.1.3
it is working Shocked but used memory is the same 1500 MB for each card...

Genoil, as it turned out , -L sequential is not needed on system with the 7870, as it`s not necessary to change system variables.
To work enough version 1.1.3 only...
But the 6970, seems like nothing can help...

Ecли Bы дaвнo coбиpaлиcь oтпpaвить мнe дeньги, нo бoялиcь пpeдлoжить - y Bac ecть шaнc cдeлaть этo! - гoкc кинyл мeня нa 31248 caтoши!
1NiWhDiKGfyWj4EoJXDLm1J3SXsZSjUCjB (пoлyчeнo, cпacибo! )))
davembg
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 340
Merit: 251


Smell the glove.


View Profile
June 09, 2016, 10:47:09 PM
 #932

No it's not part of the stratum spec.

Note that there are currently two stratum clients; async and sync (V2). The latter is much more straightforward and works just as good.

Will you add it if I code it?
davembg
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 340
Merit: 251


Smell the glove.


View Profile
June 09, 2016, 11:20:54 PM
 #933

No it's not part of the stratum spec.

Note that there are currently two stratum clients; async and sync (V2). The latter is much more straightforward and works just as good.

Will you add it if I code it?

Pools need to support it.
Of course, Donkeypool.com will support it:)
adamvp
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1246
Merit: 708



View Profile
June 10, 2016, 07:42:00 PM
 #934

I trying to compile Ethminer on friend's rig..
First error is:
Code:
wget -O - http://llvm.org/apt/llvm-snapshot.gpg.key | sudo apt-key add -
Code:
2016-06-10 16:52:28 BŁĄD 404: Not Found.


How to fix it?


I am looking for signature campaign Wink pm me
crazyearner
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1820
Merit: 1001



View Profile
June 10, 2016, 11:17:48 PM
 #935

Epoch Switch: seems it keeps braking on one system when the restart happens yet on my main windows 8.1 system updates find and miner does not crash. How to fix on windows 7 system as when Epoch Switch resets or restarts miner stops working and does not re adjust. How to work this and stop from crashing at point of Epoch restart or reset?

=
  R E B E L L I O U S 
  ▄▀▀▀▀▀▄▄                           ▄▄▀▀▀▀▀▄
▄▀        █▄▄                     ▄▄█        ▀▄
█            █████████████████████            █
█▄          ██       ██ ██       ██          ▄█
█        █            █            █        █
  █    █               █               █    █
   █ ██               █ █               ██ █
    █ █               █ █               █ █
    █ ███▄  █████▄   ██ ██   ▄█████  ▄███ █
    █     ███     █         █     ███     █
     █   █   ▀███ █  █   █  █ ███▀   █   █
     █   █      █ █  █   █  █ █      █   █
     █   █      ██  █     █  ██      █   █
      █  █     ██  █       █  ██     █  █
      █  █    ██  █ ███████ █  ██    █  █
      █ ███   ██  █         █  ██   ███ █
       █   ▀███      █   █      ███▀   █
        █     ██       █       ██     █
         █      █   ▄▄███▄▄   █      █
          ███   ███▀       ▀███   ███
             █████           █████
                  ███████████
  ▄▀▀▀▀▀▄▄                           ▄▄▀▀▀▀▀▄
▄▀        █▄▄                     ▄▄█        ▀▄
█            █████████████████████            █
█▄          ██       ██ ██       ██          ▄█
█        █            █            █        █
  █    █               █               █    █
   █ ██               █ █               ██ █
    █ █               █ █               █ █
    █ ███▄  █████▄   ██ ██   ▄█████  ▄███ █
    █     ███     █         █     ███     █
     █   █   ▀███ █  █   █  █ ███▀   █   █
     █   █      █ █  █   █  █ █      █   █
     █   █      ██  █     █  ██      █   █
      █  █     ██  █       █  ██     █  █
      █  █    ██  █ ███████ █  ██    █  █
      █ ███   ██  █         █  ██   ███ █
       █   ▀███      █   █      ███▀   █
        █     ██       █       ██     █
         █      █   ▄▄███▄▄   █      █
          ███   ███▀       ▀███   ███
             █████           █████
                  ███████████
  R E B E L L I O U S
jjjordan
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 271
Merit: 251


View Profile
June 11, 2016, 01:13:55 AM
 #936

I was just about to say the same thing.
On epoch switch some miners get stuck and a kill process is required.
Windows7x64 And I suspect the machines with the older drivers (pre R9 3xx - 14.7?! or something) do that.
Haven't done any investigating though.
bensam1231
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1750
Merit: 1024


View Profile
June 11, 2016, 03:43:24 AM
 #937

Yup... When a new dag is generated the miner freezes. Was trying to figure out WTF was happening. Quite confusing.

Also it seems like 1.1.3 isn't as stable and hashes about 5% slower compared to 1.0.8.

I buy private Nvidia miners. Send information and/or inquiries to my PM box.
PeaMine
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 979
Merit: 510



View Profile
June 11, 2016, 10:53:42 AM
 #938

I notice when using ethminer on Windows 7, opencl, AMD 290X that the global overdrive settings for the Fan don't seem to work.
Is this hard coded to override in ethminer?  How can I increase the fan speed (currently on 55%, which isn't bad, but wanting to turn it up)
Also I'm getting 24MH, is that bad?  Can I tweak things to go higher?

Datacenter Technician and Electrician.  If you have any questions feel free to ask me as I am generally bored looking at logs and happy to help during free time.
Genoil (OP)
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 438
Merit: 250


View Profile
June 11, 2016, 11:40:39 AM
 #939

For added stability during dag generation, add -L sequential to the command line. This is only useful if you have multiple GPUs.

You may also add -SV 2 to the command line for alternative stratum client.

I doubt 1.1 series is really slower than 1.0.8. Personally I feel it is a little bit faster.

ETH: 0xeb9310b185455f863f526dab3d245809f6854b4d
BTC: 1Nu2fMCEBjmnLzqb8qUJpKgq5RoEWFhNcW
adaseb
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3794
Merit: 1723



View Profile
June 11, 2016, 12:00:06 PM
 #940

For added stability during dag generation, add -L sequential to the command line. This is only useful if you have multiple GPUs.

You may also add -SV 2 to the command line for alternative stratum client.

I doubt 1.1 series is really slower than 1.0.8. Personally I feel it is a little bit faster.

What does "-L" do exactly? is it the same as "-T" ? for multiple gpus
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 [47] 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!