Bitcoin Forum
September 29, 2022, 05:14:01 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 23.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 [174] 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 »
  Print  
Author Topic: 🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥[GUNBOT] Trading Bot with 136 exchanges available!!!🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥  (Read 506572 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic. (6 posts by 1+ user deleted.)
thedreamer
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1624
Merit: 1002

Go Big or Go Home.....


View Profile
January 27, 2018, 02:36:33 AM
 #3461

If we have a license from last year for gunbot does that mean we'd have to buy this upgrade again?

Go Big or Go Home.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1664471641
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1664471641

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1664471641
Reply with quote  #2

1664471641
Report to moderator
1664471641
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1664471641

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1664471641
Reply with quote  #2

1664471641
Report to moderator
vlom
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1498
Merit: 1113


View Profile
January 27, 2018, 06:19:54 AM
 #3462

If we have a license from last year for gunbot does that mean we'd have to buy this upgrade again?

no, just download the new version and put you keys in the config.

Core: it is recommended to do a clean install in a new folder, because of many new parameters in config.js and changed default values.
zerocoolvn
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 27, 2018, 07:42:42 AM
 #3463

If we have a license from last year for gunbot does that mean we'd have to buy this upgrade again?

No you won't have to. Just download new version, contact your reseller to upgrade your keys then you'll be good to go.

Clean install on new version is recommended.
thedreamer
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1624
Merit: 1002

Go Big or Go Home.....


View Profile
January 27, 2018, 12:59:54 PM
 #3464



Ahh, I bought it long ago early last year, no clue from what reseller. Lol. Gave up on it for a while as it was too much of a mess. I'd love to see if it's better now.

Go Big or Go Home.
godblessyou12
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 76
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 27, 2018, 01:05:12 PM
 #3465


Common errors to avoid using the GUNBOT

            There are some technical errors you must avoid to not loose money. They are related to the use of GUNBOT. The GUNBOT gives you the freedom to change options but you must know what you are doing:

  • We already said it: dont trade an unreliable coin or a coin that is surging/dying. As a start, select one or two of the most traded coins (ETH, ETC, XMR) and start to make a profit with them. You have time to expand your market and to invest more BTC later, when you learned what you are doing.
  • Dont set a Margin to buy or Margin to sell too low or too high: if you set Margin to buy or Margin to sell too low or too high, you will trade at loss because the fees or because the next price variation will eat your balance or you will have to wait 2 years before to see a trade (if ever).
  • Do not set a security margin too close to the coin daily variation, it will eat your money: I understand you probably are not happy to lose more than 10% of what you invested but, if the coin you want to trade got a 24 hour variation of 11%, it will sell all your coins at price to sell < price you bought, causing you a loss. Personally, i set stop limit to 60% because I watch the markets and if anything goes wrong I trade manually. Start with 60% of security margin you too, as I'm sure you will stay 24/7 with your eyes on your screen watching your GUNBOT at beginning  Grin: when you are confident enough and made some profit, you can start to play with security margin if you want. AGAIN: if you go to sleep with your security margin to 10%, it may happen overnight that you sell at loss.
  • Do not set Max latest prices too low: 100 price variations are good. You have to give your GUNBOT enough data to analyze to decide if we are bullish/bearish or static. The algo GUNBOT uses is a mix of trend and EMA for some decisions it makes to pre-sell or pre-buy: if you put this value too low it will confuse GUNBOT and you will probably loose some trades.
  • About EMA1, EMA2 and candlesticks: this strategy has its standard which is 15 minutes of candlesticks period. Playing with EMA over a period below or above 15 minutes candlesticks makes no sense. Try it yourself on poloniex: set EMA1 to 20 and EMA2 to 10 (BEWARE ON POLONIEX NOT ON GUNBOT!!!!) and then set candlesticks at 15 minutes. Look at EMA1 and EMA2 changing as you change candlesticks. Please on GUNBOT use candlesticks of 15 minutes and play with EMA1 and EMA2: if you rush to profit set them to 2-4 hours. If you are more relaxed put them to 4-8 hours. If you are my grandpa, set them to 6-12 hours and go to sleep: you will make profit anyway  Grin
  • NEVER EVER STOP YOUR GUNBOT WITHOUT A GOOD AND CONTROLLED REASON: ok sorry, caps intended. The most common error I have seen with people using bots is to stop them just because they can. This is not the case of GUNBOT. There are 2 cases only you are allowed to put your hands on your running GUNBOT, and both are controlled (it means you know what you are doing).
    • 1st case: it happens sometimes that a buy order is not completely fulfilled. The GUNBOT will wait. Soon as the partial order can fulfill, Poloniex will do it. Sometimes tho, the price changes with a partial order on the book. You have 2 possibilities: wait...and wait....and wait....or cancel your partial order on POLONIEX and let GUNBOT go ahead with the partial amount of coin. In this case, DO NOT TOUCH your GUNBOT and cancel the partial buy order on POLO. The GUNBOT will follow your order and will continue with its job. This is not a GUNBOT limit nor a Poloniex limit: this is just related to the coin availability at a certain price and a defined time (your order). I won't allow partial orders to be fulfilled with a different price like other bots do: it is too high risk to loose money. Just cancel your buy order if you see it stuck for hours on partial fulfillment. Maybe in a future release I will implement a saving order book locally but in my opinion, it is useless to persist with a trade at the risk of losing other 10 possible trades.
    • The second case you are allowed to put your hands on your running GUNBOT is part of the "dumps" and "dumbs" section so, we will talk about it later.

    ~Gun

i am interested in this gun bot and i am wiling to learn from all of the candles sticks in there indicated ahow to buy and sell and what is the lowest entry point.
Mare76
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 69
Merit: 10


View Profile WWW
January 27, 2018, 01:23:55 PM
 #3466

Hi guys
Can someone help me with this two issues?  Huh

https://github.com/GuntharDeNiro/BTCT/issues/458

https://github.com/GuntharDeNiro/BTCT/issues/460

Thank you !
Brilliantrocket
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 826
Merit: 500



View Profile
January 27, 2018, 02:50:18 PM
 #3467

this is a great Bot for trading
Is there a plan to add kucoin & other good exchanges for gunbot?
Gunthar (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1358
Merit: 613


Liable for what i say, not for what you understand


View Profile WWW
January 27, 2018, 07:32:27 PM
 #3468

this is a great Bot for trading
Is there a plan to add kucoin & other good exchanges for gunbot?
Next week we will add gdax and then it’s time for kucoin in 2 weeks

       ▄██▀ ▄█████▄
     ▄██▀ ▄███▀ ▐███▄
   ▄██▀ ▄███▀    █████▄
 ▄██▀ ▄███▀    ▄██▀  ▀██▄
██▀ ▄███▀    ▄██▀      ▀██▄
██ ███▀    ▄██▀    █▄    ███
██ ███    ███    ▄███    ███
██ ███▄    ▀███▄███▀     ███
██▄ ▀███▄    ▀███▀    ▄███▀
 ▀██▄ ▀███▄         ▄███▀
   ▀██▄ ▀███▄     ▄███▀
     ▀██▄ ▀███▄ ▄███▀
       ▀██▄ ▀█████▀
████
████  ████
████  ████  ████
████  ████  ████
████  ████  ████
████  ████  ████
████  ████  ████
████  ████  ████
████  ████  ████

████  ████  ████
████  ████  ████

████  ████  ████
████  ████  ████
████
████  ████
████  ████  ████
████  ████  ████
████  ████  ████
████  ████  ████
████  ████  ████
████  ████  ████
████  ████  ████

████  ████  ████
████  ████  ████

████  ████  ████
████  ████  ████
         ▄█████▄ ▀██▄
       ▄███▀ ▐███▄ ▀██▄
     ▄███▀    █████▄ ▀██▄
   ▄███▀    ▄██▀  ▀██▄ ▀██▄
 ▄███▀    ▄██▀      ▀██▄ ▀██
███▀    ▄██▀    █▄    ███ ██
███    ███    ▄███    ███ ██
███▄    ▀███▄███▀    ▄███ ██
 ▀███▄    ▀███▀    ▄███▀ ▄██
   ▀███▄         ▄███▀ ▄██▀
     ▀███▄     ▄███▀ ▄██▀
       ▀███▄ ▄███▀ ▄██▀
         ▀█████▀ ▄██▀
win07
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 146
Merit: 100



View Profile
January 27, 2018, 09:09:31 PM
 #3469

Great  update. I really like the telegram notification.

GuillaumeT
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 27, 2018, 09:22:45 PM
 #3470

I am facing selling issue with v7.0.2. I hope it would work normally. My bot buy only. Not sell...

I don't know what to do. I tried stepgain, emotionless, tssl. No one place sell order. Even with different parameters like period and smaperiod or fresh install...

(I am on Binance exchange)

it's telling you to HODL


My fault...

I believed "MIN_VOLUME_TO_SELL" was the number of units and not the total value in basecoin... So I set a value superior at my trading limit and sell orders were never placed....

glennmatthew
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 462
Merit: 253


View Profile
January 28, 2018, 08:20:02 AM
 #3471

this is a great Bot for trading
Is there a plan to add kucoin & other good exchanges for gunbot?
Next week we will add gdax and then it’s time for kucoin in 2 weeks

COBINHOOD might be a very good one to add. They do not charge any fee's so it would be perfect for a BOT to trade in, even if it is making only 1 sat on each trade!


              ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
          ▄▄████████████▄▄
       ▄████████████████████▄
     ▄██████████████▀█████████▄
   ▄███████████████   ██████████▄
  ▐█████████████████   ██████████▌
 ▐█████████████████▀    ██████████▌
 ███████████████▀        ██████████
▐████████████▀     ▄███   █████████▌
████████████    ▄████▀██▄███████████
██████████▀██▄████▀    █████████████
█████████   ███▀     ▄██████████████
▐█████████        ▄████████████████▌
 ██████████    ▄███████████████████
 ▐██████████   ███████████████████▌
  ▐██████████   █████████████████▌
   ▀██████████▄█████████████████▀
     ▀████████████████████████▀
       ▀████████████████████▀
          ▀▀████████████▀▀
              ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
 
temtum




     █
    ██
   ████
  ██▌███
 ▐██▌███▌
 ███ ██▀▌
 ▀██ █▄██
 █▄█ ███▀
 ▀██ ██▄█
 █▄█ ███▌
  ██▌███
  ▐█▌██
   ▐█▌
    █
    █
     ▀
 




░░░░░░░░██████
░░░░░░░░██████
░░░░░░░░██████

░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░██████
░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░██████
░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░██████

░░░██████
░░░██████
░░░██████

░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░██████
░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░██████
░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░██████
 







        ▄▄██████▄▄
       ▐██▀    ▀██▌
       ██        ██
       ██        ██
       ██        ██
      ██████████████
      █████  ███████     ██ 
  ██  █  ████████  █ ██   
      ███████  █████    ██   
      ██████████████
 








▄██▄
▀██▀         ▄██▄
             ▀██▀

       ▄██▄
       ▀██▀

           ▄██▄
  ▄██▄     ▀██▀
  ▀██▀
 
 


           ▄▄█▄▄   ▄
█▄        ████████▀▄
███      █████████▀
▐███▄    ████████▌
▄▄█████▄▄▄███████▌
  ▀█████████████
  ▄▄██████████▀
    ▄████████▀
▀▀████████▀
    ▀▀▀
 

    ▄█▀▀ ▄▄▄▄▄▄ ▀▀█▄
   ▐█▄████████████▄█▌
  ▐██████████████████▌
  █████▀▀▀████▀▀▀█████
 █████     ██     █████
▐██████▄▄▄████▄▄▄██████▌
 ████▄▀▀▀██████▀▀▀▄████
  ▀▀████        ████▀▀
      ▀▀        ▀▀
 

         █▀▀▄▄▄█▄
         █    ▀█▀
       ▄▄█▄▄
▄██▄▄████████▄▄██▄
█████▀▀████▀▀█████
 ███▄  ▄██▄  ▄███
  ▀████▀██▀████▀
    ▀███▄▄███▀
       ▀▀▀▀

██ ██ ██ ██

   ██ ██ ██

      ██ ██

      ██ ██
   
Homepage

      ██ ██

      ██ ██

   ██ ██ ██

██ ██ ██ ██
   
White Paper
vlom
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1498
Merit: 1113


View Profile
January 28, 2018, 03:49:59 PM
 #3472

i have a feature request.

it is possible that the bot sends notifications of trades via telegram.
and the bot has the feature BOT_CCLEAN, which restarts the bot every x hours.

if the bot sends a message each x hours after it made a restart it would be clear that it is still running. if this restart message does not arrive in your telegram inbox then something is wrong.

=> in short. let the bot send restart notifications via telegram and you don't have to check if it is running or not.
vlom
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1498
Merit: 1113


View Profile
January 28, 2018, 04:13:29 PM
 #3473

this is cool:

Quote
Reserve pile up: automatically add your profits to your funds reserve.

i hope that the funds reserve function really works now. then this s great.



i have a follow up question.

FUNDS_RESERVE
Quote
Values: numerical – represent an amount in primary trading currency. Sets an amount of base currency that will not be traded with. For a BTC_x pair, funds in BTC would be reserved, for an ETH_x pair the bot will keep the amount in ETH reserved, etc. It is recommended to use the same value for all pairs you run in this base currency.

e.g. 0.1 BTC

RESERVE_PILE_UP
Quote
Values: true or false. When set to true, trading gains will be automatically added to the funds reserve.

e.g. a trade with a profit of 0.01 BTC.

what happens now?
is the FUNDS_RESERVE now 0.11?
and what will happen if I withdraw 0.01?

will the bot buy or won't it because the FUNDS_RESERVE is 0.11 after the trade?

thank you for the clarification.
chrysophylax
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2478
Merit: 1088


--- ChainWorks Industries ---


View Profile WWW
January 29, 2018, 05:50:20 AM
 #3474

this is a great Bot for trading
Is there a plan to add kucoin & other good exchanges for gunbot?
Next week we will add gdax and then it’s time for kucoin in 2 weeks

Gunthar,

I have not received a response from the last PM you sent me.

I understand you are busy, but so am I, and I will still make the time out to answer your messages. Though I bet you swim in messages Tongue

We (CWI) will be setting up a segment/server specifically for the trade section which gunbot is being trialled as the main component, and this prototype will be tested over the next three months So it would a great positive to be able to get it running with the latest software, which I requested back when the Christmas Specials were active.

I don;t like coming here in a public forum to post these things, but telegram is utterly useless for us (or ANY corporate that goes through a proxy system that does not support WebSockets) and PM is probably being lost on your end with the plethora of messages you probably get. Skype is the only one that DOESN'T have issues with corporate proxies (like Squid) and so that is predominantly the only one I use. I urge you to open that side of communication up with me directly.

You are doing some awesome work here mate, keep it up, and thanks for it all.

#crysx

GröBkAz
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 854
Merit: 500



View Profile
January 29, 2018, 08:24:38 AM
 #3475

I run 6 instances, so the recommendation is BOT_DELAY: 36? Will have to wait it out and go manual for a short while.
Kilomans
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 350
Merit: 102


View Profile
January 29, 2018, 08:54:41 AM
 #3476

They say peoples api keys may have been leaked in that cloudflare issue. Should we be changing all our apis and resending for new licenses with you?

Of course everyone is changing passwords, that is why I am thinking of changing api as well.
Gunthar (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1358
Merit: 613


Liable for what i say, not for what you understand


View Profile WWW
January 29, 2018, 09:51:12 AM
 #3477

~snip
I’ve sent u my skype details by PM...after over 1 year u succeed enforcing ur own rules... just cuz I love ya tho...

       ▄██▀ ▄█████▄
     ▄██▀ ▄███▀ ▐███▄
   ▄██▀ ▄███▀    █████▄
 ▄██▀ ▄███▀    ▄██▀  ▀██▄
██▀ ▄███▀    ▄██▀      ▀██▄
██ ███▀    ▄██▀    █▄    ███
██ ███    ███    ▄███    ███
██ ███▄    ▀███▄███▀     ███
██▄ ▀███▄    ▀███▀    ▄███▀
 ▀██▄ ▀███▄         ▄███▀
   ▀██▄ ▀███▄     ▄███▀
     ▀██▄ ▀███▄ ▄███▀
       ▀██▄ ▀█████▀
████
████  ████
████  ████  ████
████  ████  ████
████  ████  ████
████  ████  ████
████  ████  ████
████  ████  ████
████  ████  ████

████  ████  ████
████  ████  ████

████  ████  ████
████  ████  ████
████
████  ████
████  ████  ████
████  ████  ████
████  ████  ████
████  ████  ████
████  ████  ████
████  ████  ████
████  ████  ████

████  ████  ████
████  ████  ████

████  ████  ████
████  ████  ████
         ▄█████▄ ▀██▄
       ▄███▀ ▐███▄ ▀██▄
     ▄███▀    █████▄ ▀██▄
   ▄███▀    ▄██▀  ▀██▄ ▀██▄
 ▄███▀    ▄██▀      ▀██▄ ▀██
███▀    ▄██▀    █▄    ███ ██
███    ███    ▄███    ███ ██
███▄    ▀███▄███▀    ▄███ ██
 ▀███▄    ▀███▀    ▄███▀ ▄██
   ▀███▄         ▄███▀ ▄██▀
     ▀███▄     ▄███▀ ▄██▀
       ▀███▄ ▄███▀ ▄██▀
         ▀█████▀ ▄██▀
Gunthar (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1358
Merit: 613


Liable for what i say, not for what you understand


View Profile WWW
January 29, 2018, 10:02:53 AM
 #3478

They say peoples api keys may have been leaked in that cloudflare issue. Should we be changing all our apis and resending for new licenses with you?

Of course everyone is changing passwords, that is why I am thinking of changing api as well.
Been a while till it happened. U can send your reseller new api keys if u wish

       ▄██▀ ▄█████▄
     ▄██▀ ▄███▀ ▐███▄
   ▄██▀ ▄███▀    █████▄
 ▄██▀ ▄███▀    ▄██▀  ▀██▄
██▀ ▄███▀    ▄██▀      ▀██▄
██ ███▀    ▄██▀    █▄    ███
██ ███    ███    ▄███    ███
██ ███▄    ▀███▄███▀     ███
██▄ ▀███▄    ▀███▀    ▄███▀
 ▀██▄ ▀███▄         ▄███▀
   ▀██▄ ▀███▄     ▄███▀
     ▀██▄ ▀███▄ ▄███▀
       ▀██▄ ▀█████▀
████
████  ████
████  ████  ████
████  ████  ████
████  ████  ████
████  ████  ████
████  ████  ████
████  ████  ████
████  ████  ████

████  ████  ████
████  ████  ████

████  ████  ████
████  ████  ████
████
████  ████
████  ████  ████
████  ████  ████
████  ████  ████
████  ████  ████
████  ████  ████
████  ████  ████
████  ████  ████

████  ████  ████
████  ████  ████

████  ████  ████
████  ████  ████
         ▄█████▄ ▀██▄
       ▄███▀ ▐███▄ ▀██▄
     ▄███▀    █████▄ ▀██▄
   ▄███▀    ▄██▀  ▀██▄ ▀██▄
 ▄███▀    ▄██▀      ▀██▄ ▀██
███▀    ▄██▀    █▄    ███ ██
███    ███    ▄███    ███ ██
███▄    ▀███▄███▀    ▄███ ██
 ▀███▄    ▀███▀    ▄███▀ ▄██
   ▀███▄         ▄███▀ ▄██▀
     ▀███▄     ▄███▀ ▄██▀
       ▀███▄ ▄███▀ ▄██▀
         ▀█████▀ ▄██▀
chrysophylax
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2478
Merit: 1088


--- ChainWorks Industries ---


View Profile WWW
January 29, 2018, 10:37:48 AM
 #3479

~snip
I’ve sent u my skype details by PM...after over 1 year u succeed enforcing ur own rules... just cuz I love ya tho...

aaand THIS is what makes you FRIGGIN Awesome Gunthar, not just your coding skills.

I will get to it as soon as I walk into theOFFICE mate, and thanks a great deal.

#crysx

kosaet
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 938
Merit: 1001



View Profile
January 29, 2018, 02:26:21 PM
 #3480

"we couldnt get a bought price for BTC-ETH, Please manually override it using config.js
 what is this?"
Pages: « 1 ... 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 [174] 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!