Bitcoin Forum
November 28, 2022, 03:28:30 PM *
News: Reminder: do not keep your money in online accounts
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 [130] 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 ... 203 »
  Print  
Author Topic: 🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥[GUNBOT] Trading Bot with 136 exchanges available!!!🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥  (Read 506870 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic. (6 posts by 1+ user deleted.)
Storx
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 322
Merit: 233


View Profile
August 27, 2017, 07:17:49 AM
 #2581

I was curious if anyone knows ways to tune the bot to protect from catching waves like this.... I was playing with the settings over the past 24hrs, bot performed 91 trades, netting me 43.06% for the day, but then i got hit by a bag i didnt catch earlier, because i was not home to catch it... Sad curious if reducing the security margin to something like 20% would prevent bags from wiping out daily profits...

Stepgain strategy works pretty good for such situations. It will just wait until downtrend is over and will most likely catch the buy at the very bottom, right when trend changes direction.

Do you know how stepgain works? i cant figure it out, im using it on my selling side of things, but it seems to ALWAYS sell on the step 2 value

- GPUs Mining : 128 (Updated 3/7/18) // CPUs Mining : 19 (Updated 2/23/18)
The grue lurks in the darkest places of the earth. Its favorite diet is adventurers, but its insatiable appetite is tempered by its fear of light. No grue has ever been seen by the light of day, and few have survived its fearsome jaws to tell the tale.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.
1669649310
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1669649310

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1669649310
Reply with quote  #2

1669649310
Report to moderator
1669649310
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1669649310

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1669649310
Reply with quote  #2

1669649310
Report to moderator
beltincrypto
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 27, 2017, 07:28:40 AM
 #2582

Also I've become a reseller now... and if you buy from me I will show you how to set it up properly for free and what settings I use and why. I want everyone who buys off me to succeed. I think of it like Formula one... to get on the podium the car needs to tuned properly and checked before you can do quick laps Smiley

You can either ask Gunthar and then qoute "Macca" as your referral or DM me and I can send the payment onwards to him with a note.

Sent you PM with a few questions. Thanks.
Brilliantrocket
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 826
Merit: 500



View Profile
August 27, 2017, 10:04:04 PM
 #2583

When was the last time the price for GunBOT was updated?
BTC price changed quite a lot this year.

You want to pay extra to buy Gunbot..  Tongue

its competitive price compare to other bots
niko83
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 340
Merit: 275


View Profile
August 28, 2017, 01:15:51 AM
 #2584

Does anyone have an indication of the bandwidth requirements for running Gunbot on a home network?

It's very minimal so I wouldn't worry about bandwidth.  I'm running a VPS and I'm way below my allocated bandwidth limit.  I also recommend a VPS if you don't have access to an always on machine; and even then if a VPS allows for remote management.  As stated in my earlier review, there's a strange sense of wonder watching the bot work.
What is the cost for  VPS and is there aby guide to install this bot on VPS?I can not run my laptop 24 hours so it is useless habing this bot on it

I have rented a VPS from 1and1 for 5 USD/mo with a year long contract. I don't regret it. You can use my referral to buy one for yourself: https://www.1and1.com/vps-hosting-packages?ac=OM.US.USf11K357093T7073a&kwk=537884072

When I get my hands on a Gunbot licence, I'll try installing it on the VPS.
vae_victus
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 28, 2017, 02:32:43 AM
Last edit: August 28, 2017, 11:46:48 AM by vae_victus
 #2585

I've read about 25 pages in the thread and haven't seen this addressed, so: does this run on the Mac as well as it does on Win and Linux? Is it as stable, is my question.

Is there a GUI on Mac or just edit config files? Are the GUIs all 3rd party-written and simply a config file editor?

Is there a good config guide for Mac? [EDIT] I answered this question https://gunthy.org/index.php/topic,394.0.html

I'd rather run Mac but I can run Win if that's more stable.

Thanks for the thoughts.

VV
Neo_Coin
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1204
Merit: 293


"Be Your Own Bank"


View Profile
August 28, 2017, 10:03:38 AM
 #2586

I would like to use Gunbot on a Mac with wine or crossover, I prefer do not use a VPS. Is there a step by step guide for that?

Thank you so much for your help   Smiley

- "Le decisioni giuste vengono dall'esperienza. L'esperienza viene dalle decisioni sbagliate".
JanpriX
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1708
Merit: 606

Buy The F*cking Dip


View Profile
August 28, 2017, 11:47:36 AM
 #2587

When was the last time the price for GunBOT was updated?
BTC price changed quite a lot this year.

This has been previously discussed a lot and the answer is still the same - the price of Gunbot will still be the same (0.1BTC). You could buy it cheaper if you'll use some promo codes provided by other forum members here or you can buy 2nd-hand license from other people. I've been using Gunbot for almost 5 months now and I must say that the price you pay for is well worth it (as long as you know what you're doing with your settings).
dragonsfire1981
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 58
Merit: 1


View Profile
August 28, 2017, 02:37:36 PM
 #2588

Yes good point- Volume is a very good indicator.

Those who want to know- I would be careful trading shitcoins because they are easily manipulated by Pump N Dumps. If you want to use Gunbot on shitcoins, I would changes settings to be more cautious, higher buy level1 on Stepgain or increase minimum prices to analyse (last one Gunthar's advice) 

Yep. Personally I set it so that it uses no more than 5% each trade, some people who trade manually say never use more than that which I think is a good measure.
A combination of automatic trading and manual trading often tends to be much better than just doing one of each.

My advice is to pick altcoins that are quite stable against btc or eth. don't pick a tanking/dying coin.
High volume usually has the highest importance.
dragonsfire1981
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 58
Merit: 1


View Profile
August 28, 2017, 02:39:28 PM
 #2589

I'm planning on making some videos on this soon actually to show people more about Gunbot. Will post it here when I've done them, maybe this week.

Can i see how this bot work?
Youtube videos are not satisfactory.
How does this bot work?
dragonsfire1981
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 58
Merit: 1


View Profile
August 28, 2017, 02:47:34 PM
 #2590

Feel free to enquire to me- it took me a while to setup the way I wanted because I had similar questions, and I'll help anyone who uses my referral code "Macca" I use a specific strategy that uses Gain/Stepgain that is moderately cautious. E.g. it buys a % below the EMA line.

I trade manually- though I haven't been trading manually for a long time but I've done okay with it so far. I would say actually my trading style is very different to Gunbot's- when I trade manually I use Ichimoku Kinko Hyo clouds- by the way Gunthar is working gradually integrating such strategies into Gunbot. I would say Gunbot compliments my trading style well because it looks for quick movements, I take slower longer movements.

In general Gunbot with the way I (and a few others who use similar methods) set it up looks for quick pullback down and then sells on the reversal as it goes up again.


Hey guys, I've read quite a bit about the bot, and it seems that it does somewhat pretty close to what I (as a human trader) normally do, especially in salvaging losses by buying lower and selling equally on the spikes. I would like to try it and get it from any of you with referral codes, but I'd like a reseller who is active in answering queries and even though this is a bot, I would like them to be successful manual crypto daytrader themselves (so that they can explain to me the underpinning logic of how their settings on the bot gives a true edge).
dragonsfire1981
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 58
Merit: 1


View Profile
August 28, 2017, 02:57:36 PM
 #2591

This is from a mixture of my own notes Gunthar's release notes on how STEPGAIN works. I read a lot about Gunbot in detail before going live with it.

As I said anyone who uses my referal code "Macca" to buy off Gunthar will get help in setup plus I will send you a lot of info like this to make you understand how it works in detail, because it took many of us a while to figure out how to work it out.

>>STEPGAIN
Buys at X percent below EMA. Sells at X percent above purchase price.
Older versions had 2 steps, and let you define which step to sell at. Setting Step 1 probably
worked just like GAIN did. Setting to Step 2, 3 makes it wait until it hits higher percentages, if it
can’t it reverts to a lower percentage level. This seems to be where the Trend Watcher is used...

It gathers data... and if the coin's value is growing, it waits ...
and depending on how fast it's growing, it selects the best zone.


>>Pure STEPGAIN: BUY_STRATEGY: 'STEPGAIN' and SELL_STRATEGY: 'STEPGAIN' in your config files, will give you the power to explore up and down until the bot finds the best price to buy and the highest price to sell (supergun trend watchdog applies with improved algo). All of this on all 3 markets: Bittrex, Kraken, Poloniex. We have now 2 levels of BUY and 2 levels of SELL only in config files, since the third has not been really useful. Set BUYLVL and SELLLVL to the right level you want to use. Example: if you have BUYLVL1 to 3 and BUYLVL2 to 5, set BUYLVL to 2 if you want to explore from to 5%to infinite, or set BUYLVL to 1 if you want to explore from 3% to infinite

Can someone share with me how Step Gain Works, preferably on the selling side...?

Right now i have BB buy/ Stepgain Sell

Sell Stepgain are 0.6/2/10

Also i think the Upper BB is broken or bugged on v3.3, no matter what you change the Upper BB to, the selling BB target does not adjust at all, its locked to the upper BB all the time as target BB Sell Price
sylance
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 392
Merit: 102



View Profile
August 28, 2017, 04:55:57 PM
 #2592

When was the last time the price for GunBOT was updated?
BTC price changed quite a lot this year.

This has been previously discussed a lot and the answer is still the same - the price of Gunbot will still be the same (0.1BTC). You could buy it cheaper if you'll use some promo codes provided by other forum members here or you can buy 2nd-hand license from other people. I've been using Gunbot for almost 5 months now and I must say that the price you pay for is well worth it (as long as you know what you're doing with your settings).

One of the upsides of having a flat .1BTC no matter the value is the second-hand value increases with BTC.  Surprisingly, Gunthar fully supports the second-hand market and is very supportive in Telegram.  I've already reviewed his bot and I'm a huge promoter of it.  For those looking to purchase... find a good licensed reseller and make the purchase.  An official reseller will normally sell it for .09BTC, but the real benefit is the support you get for setup and running with the trading pairs you want.  If you don't like the bot, resell it on his Gunthar's forum (and if BTC goes up in value, so does the bot value.)

DeepOnion    ▬▬  Anonymous and Untraceable  ▬▬    ENJOY YOUR PRIVACY  •  JOIN DEEPONION
▐▐▐▐▐▐▐▐   ANN  Whitepaper  Facebook  Twitter  Telegram  Discord    ▌▌▌▌▌▌▌▌
Get $ONION  (✔Cryptopia  ✔KuCoin)  |  VoteCentral  Register NOW!  |  Download DeepOnion
NarKotix
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 52
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
August 28, 2017, 11:10:35 PM
 #2593

When was the last time the price for GunBOT was updated?
BTC price changed quite a lot this year.

This has been previously discussed a lot and the answer is still the same - the price of Gunbot will still be the same (0.1BTC). You could buy it cheaper if you'll use some promo codes provided by other forum members here or you can buy 2nd-hand license from other people. I've been using Gunbot for almost 5 months now and I must say that the price you pay for is well worth it (as long as you know what you're doing with your settings).

One of the upsides of having a flat .1BTC no matter the value is the second-hand value increases with BTC.  Surprisingly, Gunthar fully supports the second-hand market and is very supportive in Telegram.  I've already reviewed his bot and I'm a huge promoter of it.  For those looking to purchase... find a good licensed reseller and make the purchase.  An official reseller will normally sell it for .09BTC, but the real benefit is the support you get for setup and running with the trading pairs you want.  If you don't like the bot, resell it on his Gunthar's forum (and if BTC goes up in value, so does the bot value.)

Nailed it!
"For those looking to purchase... find a good licensed reseller and make the purchase.  An official reseller will normally sell it for .09BTC, but the real benefit is the support you get for setup and running with the trading pairs you want" I couldn't have said it better myself!
balinese
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 29, 2017, 01:48:39 AM
 #2594

guys, how to enable supergun strategy for 4.0.5 on linux?
dobcrypto
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 261
Merit: 101


Authorized Gunbot reseller > gunbot.vip


View Profile WWW
August 29, 2017, 08:22:08 AM
 #2595

guys, how to enable supergun strategy for 4.0.5 on linux?
Supergun not straytegy =) Now its trend watcher.

Atyp
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 69
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 29, 2017, 01:22:04 PM
 #2596

Hello guys

'im in difficultes ..

i have Gunbot v4.0.4 but i don't have good config .. so if someone have good config i can buy it ... Thanks
vae_victus
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 29, 2017, 10:20:37 PM
 #2597

I see more people selling their Pol licenses than Bittrex licenses on the used GunBot thread.

Is the Poloniex market harder to use with GunBot recently? Are you folks still getting more errors than normal with Pol?
Storx
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 322
Merit: 233


View Profile
August 30, 2017, 03:30:48 AM
 #2598

How does one make the bot ignore dust on v4.0.5, i have a purchase on NEO today and it left me with 0.0017 dust

- GPUs Mining : 128 (Updated 3/7/18) // CPUs Mining : 19 (Updated 2/23/18)
dobcrypto
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 261
Merit: 101


Authorized Gunbot reseller > gunbot.vip


View Profile WWW
August 30, 2017, 07:47:02 AM
 #2599

I see more people selling their Pol licenses than Bittrex licenses on the used GunBot thread.
Is the Poloniex market harder to use with GunBot recently? Are you folks still getting more errors than normal with Pol?
In 4.0.5 more of errose solved. All is good with polo.
With Bittrex there is always dust =( .

chrysophylax
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2506
Merit: 1088


--- ChainWorks Industries ---


View Profile WWW
August 30, 2017, 08:03:34 AM
 #2600

I see more people selling their Pol licenses than Bittrex licenses on the used GunBot thread.
Is the Poloniex market harder to use with GunBot recently? Are you folks still getting more errors than normal with Pol?
In 4.0.5 more of errose solved. All is good with polo.
With Bittrex there is always dust =( .

we have found that also with bittrex ...

always dust accumulation for some strange reason ...

how do we get rid of all the dust/ ... is there an automated way via the bot? ...

as for poloniex - we have disabled that altogether ...

yet cryptopia runs really well - except for the 'panic sell' option which was tested today ... that does not seem to place immediate sells on all coins like bittrex does ... something to look into gunthar? ...

#crysx

Pages: « 1 ... 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 [130] 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 ... 203 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!