Bitcoin Forum
March 22, 2019, 11:22:33 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 [88] 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 ... 199 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Feathercoin [FTC]  (Read 439087 times)
IncludeBeer
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1121
Merit: 1009



View Profile
October 29, 2014, 04:07:50 AM
 #1741

I'm getting an error when trying to run cgminer with this config:
Code:
C:\GPUMiner\cgminer-3.7.7.bNeoscrypt\cgminer.exe --neoscrypt -o stratum+tcp://coinotron.com:3337 -u NewbieMiner.gpu -p derpy



I have an Nvidia Geforce 460m for reference.  Any ideas how to fix?
you can try to lower the work size : -w 16 or lower

Thx, tried with a variety of values, found the best at -w 64 -I 13

Getting 16.28kh at stock speeds

Grow the Dividend Snek! (pm me if you have questions)
https://powh.io/?masternode=0x1f9b145fdaef2b82aef29c2f3c9b875a8b017512
Your Bitcoin transactions
The Ultimate Bitcoin mixer
made truly anonymous.
with an advanced technology.
Mix coins
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
ntz
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 137
Merit: 100


View Profile
October 30, 2014, 09:05:31 AM
 #1742

use http://yaamp.com as a pool
mm5aes
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 176
Merit: 100


View Profile
October 30, 2014, 10:13:31 PM
 #1743

Hay, Anyone tried using a GTX770 and can share their setup?
Using cgminer 3.7.7b can only get to around 35k at best.
cryptex.biz
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 61
Merit: 10


View Profile
October 31, 2014, 11:10:54 PM
 #1744

hey guys Feathercoin is now trading on Cryptex

https://cryptex.biz/market/110

Cryptex Exchange:  http://cryptex.biz
tricass
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 394
Merit: 250


Crypto enthusiast


View Profile
November 02, 2014, 02:55:01 AM
 #1745

some of my stats:

all are running 13.35 drivers.

sapphire tri-x 290: basically the same scrypt config except intensity dropped down from 18 to 14 on the 3.7.5 cgminer version (win 7) and getting 110khs on each card.

"intensity" : "14",
"vectors" : "1",
"worksize" : "256",
"thread-concurrency" : "28456",
"gpu-dyninterval" : "7",
"gpu-threads" : "1"


msi 270: radically different config required compared to normal scrypt mining config. uses the 3.7.7b cgminer version (win 8.1) and getting 49khs on each card.

"intensity" : "14",
"vectors" : "1",
"worksize" : "32",
"thread-concurrency" : "0",
"gpu-dyninterval" : "7",
"gpu-threads" : "3"


and power draw from the wall is around 630W.

normally the 6 x 270 rig is on par with the 3 x 290 rig but with neoscrypt it pays to have the higher end unit but not by much (less than 10%)

ivcelmik
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 471
Merit: 250


View Profile WWW
November 02, 2014, 06:26:11 PM
 #1746

some of my stats:

all are running 13.35 drivers.

sapphire tri-x 290: basically the same scrypt config except intensity dropped down from 18 to 14 on the 3.7.5 cgminer version (win 7) and getting 110khs on each card.

"intensity" : "14",
"vectors" : "1",
"worksize" : "256",
"thread-concurrency" : "28456",
"gpu-dyninterval" : "7",
"gpu-threads" : "1"


msi 270: radically different config required compared to normal scrypt mining config. uses the 3.7.7b cgminer version (win 8.1) and getting 49khs on each card.

"intensity" : "14",
"vectors" : "1",
"worksize" : "32",
"thread-concurrency" : "0",
"gpu-dyninterval" : "7",
"gpu-threads" : "3"


and power draw from the wall is around 630W.

normally the 6 x 270 rig is on par with the 3 x 290 rig but with neoscrypt it pays to have the higher end unit but not by much (less than 10%)

for 280x a config .bat please
lobo13hf
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1050
Merit: 500



View Profile WWW
November 04, 2014, 03:41:34 PM
 #1747

some of my stats:

all are running 13.35 drivers.

sapphire tri-x 290: basically the same scrypt config except intensity dropped down from 18 to 14 on the 3.7.5 cgminer version (win 7) and getting 110khs on each card.

"intensity" : "14",
"vectors" : "1",
"worksize" : "256",
"thread-concurrency" : "28456",
"gpu-dyninterval" : "7",
"gpu-threads" : "1"


msi 270: radically different config required compared to normal scrypt mining config. uses the 3.7.7b cgminer version (win 8.1) and getting 49khs on each card.

"intensity" : "14",
"vectors" : "1",
"worksize" : "32",
"thread-concurrency" : "0",
"gpu-dyninterval" : "7",
"gpu-threads" : "3"


and power draw from the wall is around 630W.

normally the 6 x 270 rig is on par with the 3 x 290 rig but with neoscrypt it pays to have the higher end unit but not by much (less than 10%)

Using SGMiner 5 on 14.9 - kernel is one I've worked on more since I released the 14.9 fix - mixed rig with a 270X, 280X, 290X, and 7950.

I particularly like how my 270X is doing 104kh/s solid. I have a screenshot showing the miner with hashrates, plus a notepad open with which GPU is which and their clocks.

(Warning, screenshot is nsfw): https://ottrbutt.com/miner/neoscryptwolf-11022014-3.png

how did manage to get above 200? can u share your confs?


         ▄▄▄
        █████
        █████
         ▀▀▀
     ▄█
███████▄    ▄█████▄   ███████▄   ███   ███  ███        ▄█████▄   ███   ███   ▄█████▄
    ███ █████████  █████████  █████████  ███   ███  ███       █████████  ███   ███  █████████
    ███ ███  ▀███  ███   ███  ███  ▀███  ███   ███  ███       ███   ███  ███   ███  ███   ███
    ███ ███   ███  ███   ███  ███   ███  ███   ███  ███       ███   ███  ███   ███  ███▄
    ███ ███   ███  ███   ███  ███   ███  ███   ███  ███       ███   ███  ███   ███   ███▄
    ███ ███  ▄███  ███   ███  ███  ▄███  ███   ███  ███       ███   ███  ███   ███    ▀███▄
    ███ █████████  ███   ███  █████████  ███   ███  ███       ███   ███  ███   ███      ▀███
    ███ ███████▀   ███   ███  ███████▀   ███   ███  ███       ███   ███  ███   ███       ▀███
        ███        ███   ███  ███        ███   ███  ███       ███   ███  ███   ███  ███   ███
        ███        █████████  ███        █████████  ████████  █████████  █████████  █████████
        ███         ▀█████▀   ███         ▀█████▀   ████████   ▀█████▀    ▀█████▀    ▀█████▀
                                                                       WORLD
   

               ▄████▄▄   ▄
  █▄          ██████████▀▄
  ███        ███████████▀
  ▐████▄     ██████████▌
  ▄▄██████▄▄▄▄█████████▌
  ▀████████████████████
    ▀█████████████████
    ▄▄███████████████
     ▀█████████████▀
      ▄▄█████████▀
  ▀▀██████████▀
      ▀▀▀▀▀


                   ▄▄████
              ▄▄████████▌
         ▄▄█████████▀███
    ▄▄██████████▀▀ ▄███▌
▄████████████▀▀  ▄█████
▀▀▀███████▀   ▄███████▌
      ██    ▄█████████
       █  ▄██████████▌
       █  ███████████
       █ ██▀ ▀██████▌
       ██▀     ▀████
                 ▀█▌


         ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
      ▄█▀▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄██▄
     █▀ █  ▄   ▄  █ ▀█
    █ ▀█   █   █   █▀ █
   █▀ █ ▀▀█▀▀▀▀▀█▀▀ █ ▀█
   █▄█▄▄▄█▄▄▄▄▄▄▄█▄▄▄█▄█
   █▀█▀▀▀▀█▀▀▀▀▀█▀▀▀▀█▀█
   █▄ █ ▄▀█▀▀▀▀▀█▀▀▄█ ▄█
    █ ▄█   █   █   █▄ █
     █▄ █  ▀   ▀  █ ▄█
      ▀█▄▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▄█▀
         ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀

              █
            █████
          █████████
        █████████████
      █████████████████
    █████████████████████
  █████████████████████████
█████████████████████████████
█████████████████████████████
  █████████████████████████
    █████████████████████
      █████████████████
        █████████████
          █████████
            ████
             
RECEIVE    ⇩ ⇩
          9% DISCOUNT         
⇨  BUY NOW 
wacko
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1064
Merit: 1014


View Profile
November 04, 2014, 05:12:52 PM
 #1748

Try reading the post, as well as the notepad in the screenshot for the confs. I've bolded the part above.

Anyway, those are kind of some sad-ass hashrates; took this screenshot earlier today - stable almost 7 hours (nsfw):

https://ottrbutt.com/miner/neoscryptwolf-11042014.png

One HELL of a lot better.
But that's not the kernel you shared, right? You've been getting all those hashrates with a custom kernel, not the one that was uploaded to your github?
nrg_wolf
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 882
Merit: 1000



View Profile
November 05, 2014, 06:40:07 AM
 #1749




7950's go almost as high as 280x's on your public kernal Wolf0... top work.

all 4 are built with hynix.

asus 280x with hynix does 170khs and elpidha 280x does 150khs. so the 7950 fits in rather nicely.
nrg_wolf
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 882
Merit: 1000



View Profile
November 05, 2014, 06:50:37 AM
 #1750




7950's go almost as high as 280x's on your public kernal Wolf0... top work.

Same with my private one - 231kh/s out of Elpida 280X, 235kh/s out of Elpida 7950. Meaning, all the compute isn't being used, it's being limited by memory, and I therefore need to trade off memory usage for compute.

yea i noticed that when i was just reviewing your pic uploads, my clock/core speeds are nowhere near as high as yours thou.
nrg_wolf
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 882
Merit: 1000



View Profile
November 05, 2014, 07:03:00 AM
 #1751




7950's go almost as high as 280x's on your public kernal Wolf0... top work.

Same with my private one - 231kh/s out of Elpida 280X, 235kh/s out of Elpida 7950. Meaning, all the compute isn't being used, it's being limited by memory, and I therefore need to trade off memory usage for compute.

yea i noticed that when i was just reviewing your pic uploads, my clock/core speeds are nowhere near as high as yours thou.

Doesn't matter - those speeds I just quoted are at 1000 core.

ok my core speeds are somewhat higher then that lol....... between 1090 and 1135 between the 7950's and 280x's to achieve the speeds i have, along with my config. useing almost the same config for scrypt, go figure.
ivcelmik
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 471
Merit: 250


View Profile WWW
November 05, 2014, 04:56:24 PM
 #1752




7950's go almost as high as 280x's on your public kernal Wolf0... top work.

all 4 are built with hynix.

asus 280x with hynix does 170khs and elpidha 280x does 150khs. so the 7950 fits in rather nicely.

Can u give me ur config bat please for 280x

Thx in advance
ivcelmik
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 471
Merit: 250


View Profile WWW
November 05, 2014, 05:09:04 PM
 #1753




7950's go almost as high as 280x's on your public kernal Wolf0... top work.

all 4 are built with hynix.

asus 280x with hynix does 170khs and elpidha 280x does 150khs. so the 7950 fits in rather nicely.

Can u give me ur config bat please for 280x

Thx in advance

Because i only get 115khs on r9 280x Toxic version
nrg_wolf
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 882
Merit: 1000



View Profile
November 05, 2014, 09:36:43 PM
 #1754




7950's go almost as high as 280x's on your public kernal Wolf0... top work.

all 4 are built with hynix.

asus 280x with hynix does 170khs and elpidha 280x does 150khs. so the 7950 fits in rather nicely.

Can u give me ur config bat please for 280x

Thx in advance

Because i only get 115khs on r9 280x Toxic version

for 280x use 14.7 rc3 drivers as 14.9 seems to limit output of the card. -w 48 -i 13 -g 3. and fiddle with the core and memclocks to reach a comfortable stable speed. if you have hunix memory it would bring you past the 160khs mark, if its built with elpidha then between 144-150khs with my config.
ivcelmik
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 471
Merit: 250


View Profile WWW
November 06, 2014, 05:06:23 AM
 #1755




7950's go almost as high as 280x's on your public kernal Wolf0... top work.

all 4 are built with hynix.

asus 280x with hynix does 170khs and elpidha 280x does 150khs. so the 7950 fits in rather nicely.

Can u give me ur config bat please for 280x

Thx in advance

Because i only get 115khs on r9 280x Toxic version

for 280x use 14.7 rc3 drivers as 14.9 seems to limit output of the card. -w 48 -i 13 -g 3. and fiddle with the core and memclocks to reach a comfortable stable speed. if you have hunix memory it would bring you past the 160khs mark, if its built with elpidha then between 144-150khs with my config.

Thx it works
Hatch
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 198
Merit: 100


View Profile
November 07, 2014, 09:06:04 AM
Last edit: November 08, 2014, 04:06:12 AM by Hatch
 #1756

Since this seems to be the thread with the best Wolf0 Neoscrypt info, I figured I would share what I have been able to work out so far...

I am running 2, 6 x R9-290 mining rigs.

Mining x11, memclocks set to 967 (optimal imho), and powertune at -15 for power economics, they average around 32Mh @ 1210W each.

Mining Neoscrypt with  Wolf0's Nov 2nd SGMiner5 build, I have been able to get around 1Mh (930avg) @ 1450W per miner. This unfortunately is "not" using his awesome personal neoscrypt.cl file or I am guessing I would be putting out about twice the hash with probably a bit less power usage. Since this is the unoptimized "release" cl file (yet still better than any other versions I have yet run across), with today's crypto values, it is still mining pretty close to break even power/profit wise so I needed to back the memclock setting down to 924 to save a few hundred watts for economics. The 924 setting does hold back the maximum available hashrate a small amount...

Using my own batch and conf file with fallbacks on the first miner, about the best I have been able to get looks something like this...


On the second miner, using just a batch file with Wolf0's settings that I pulled off of another thread, changing the worksize to 32, and bumping up the intensity just a touch;

Code:
color 0A
setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
rem Intensity 15, worksize 64 for all
rem TC 16384 for 270X, 49152 for 280X & 290X, and 32768 for 7950
rem GPU threads 1 for 270X, 280X, and 7950, and 2 for 290X
sgminer.exe -k neoscrypt -o stratum+tcp://east01.us.trademybit.com:8880 -u "username" -p "password" -w 32 -I 18 --gpu-engine 924 --thread-concurrency 49152 --gpu-powertune -15 --gpu-threads 2 --no-submit-stale

It looks something like this...


This has taken me a couple of days of forum digging and configuration changes, weeding out crashes, rejects, and sick and dead cards so I hope it can help save someone else a little effort.

And I want to give a huge shout out to Wolf0 and give him props for his exceptional work. Not only on neoscrypt, but on all of the GPU algo's that he has spent his time on. While I sure wish I could get a hold of some of those personal optimized cl files he is holding back, there is no question in my mind that without his efforts and what he has already shared with us and other developers, there would already be a lot more GPU rigs headed for ebay and the scrap yard including mine. His work and that of savvy coin developers using the less ASIC/FPGA friendly algos, is helping to keep decentralized CPU and GPU mining alive. In my humble opinion, that decentralization is key to a fair crypto future.

That said, Wolf0, In appreciation of your efforts, I'd like send you a bounty of 10% of what I have mined with your neoscrypt software to date... I have been multiport mining on TMB with it, so its all in FTC and UFO... Can you list or PM me FTC/UFO addy's, or would you rather I convert em to BTC at todays market value and send to the LNc7w8HpAFJCnhbZqS3nmDwZP6h2Rrbqzn donation address?

Thanks again,
Hatch

(Updated 11/7; Bounty sent in FTC)
hero18688
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 392
Merit: 250


View Profile
November 07, 2014, 05:05:24 PM
 #1757

How much electricity needed for neoscrypt compared to x11,x13,x15.?

JuanHungLo
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 922
Merit: 1001


I don't always drink...


View Profile
November 07, 2014, 05:17:16 PM
 #1758

How much electricity needed for neoscrypt compared to x11,x13,x15.?

My rigs are using about 13% more with neoscrypt over x11.

Bull markets are born on pessimism, grow on skepticism, mature on optimism, and die on euphoria. - John Templeton
hero18688
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 392
Merit: 250


View Profile
November 13, 2014, 05:17:20 PM
 #1759




7950's go almost as high as 280x's on your public kernal Wolf0... top work.

all 4 are built with hynix.

asus 280x with hynix does 170khs and elpidha 280x does 150khs. so the 7950 fits in rather nicely.

Can u give me ur config bat please for 280x

Thx in advance

Because i only get 115khs on r9 280x Toxic version

for 280x use 14.7 rc3 drivers as 14.9 seems to limit output of the card. -w 48 -i 13 -g 3. and fiddle with the core and memclocks to reach a comfortable stable speed. if you have hunix memory it would bring you past the 160khs mark, if its built with elpidha then between 144-150khs with my config.
I saw wolf0 mining at 240k/s with 280x how does it possible?

majsta
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 558
Merit: 500


kittehcoin.info


View Profile
November 13, 2014, 08:25:36 PM
 #1760

3x 280x settings from few days ago without any kind of overclock.




Pages: « 1 ... 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 [88] 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 ... 199 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!