Bitcoin Forum
October 20, 2017, 10:21:12 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.0.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 [26] 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Any word on amd vega hash rates?  (Read 82758 times)
Miningstore
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14


View Profile WWW
September 15, 2017, 03:51:18 PM
 #501

whats the power consumption as compared to the most recent GPU powerhouses? Bc I've recently had trouble building a few rigs with 8 cards and I need a 1300 watt psu and a 750 watt psu

Contact me at Jacob@miningstore.co for questions
1508538072
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508538072

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508538072
Reply with quote  #2

1508538072
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1508538072
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508538072

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508538072
Reply with quote  #2

1508538072
Report to moderator
1508538072
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508538072

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508538072
Reply with quote  #2

1508538072
Report to moderator
vg54dett
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 497


View Profile
September 15, 2017, 06:36:21 PM
 #502

edit : which blockchain driver ? 23august ? and which stak version ? in case the difference would be hidden here !
+I've intensity : 1000, "worksize" : 8, "affine_to_cpu" : false and "platform_index" : 0
You intensity is to low.

As rednoW says, the intensity is too low. Increase it.

@CharlieCox and @Rednow

Thank you guys for trying to help!
I increased intensity step by step, an my best result is 1250mh/s witn 2000 intensity. (more than 2000 won't start)
Maybe the HBCC trick is needed to go higher ?
what do you think ?
(I would have tested it already if wattman was working ...)

@Rednow, thank you for the warning about power consumption. This is a single GPU rig just for testing Vega, so it's not a problem.
rednoW
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 826


View Profile
September 16, 2017, 11:09:51 AM
 #503

edit : which blockchain driver ? 23august ? and which stak version ? in case the difference would be hidden here !
+I've intensity : 1000, "worksize" : 8, "affine_to_cpu" : false and "platform_index" : 0
You intensity is to low.

As rednoW says, the intensity is too low. Increase it.

@CharlieCox and @Rednow

Thank you guys for trying to help!
I increased intensity step by step, an my best result is 1250mh/s witn 2000 intensity. (more than 2000 won't start)
Maybe the HBCC trick is needed to go higher ?
what do you think ?
(I would have tested it already if wattman was working ...)

@Rednow, thank you for the warning about power consumption. This is a single GPU rig just for testing Vega, so it's not a problem.
You need win10x64 with blockchan drivers and HBCC enabled to hit 1600-1700h/s xmr

bitnoob1234
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 24


View Profile
September 16, 2017, 11:43:15 AM
 #504

Hello guys Smiley

https://i.imgur.com/ZXAXSFK.jpg?1
Vega56+64bios+BChain drivers

Thanks for the tips.Dont looking power consumption,just trying to get nice hashrate,this evening will play with kill-a-watt.
PS: Several attemps to get this results DOING THE SAME STEPS, Radeon drivers/software is totally broken..
philipma1957
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1890


A new tool for prediction https://bitvol.info/


View Profile
September 16, 2017, 12:23:43 PM
 #505

edit : which blockchain driver ? 23august ? and which stak version ? in case the difference would be hidden here !
+I've intensity : 1000, "worksize" : 8, "affine_to_cpu" : false and "platform_index" : 0
You intensity is to low.

As rednoW says, the intensity is too low. Increase it.

@CharlieCox and @Rednow

Thank you guys for trying to help!
I increased intensity step by step, an my best result is 1250mh/s witn 2000 intensity. (more than 2000 won't start)
Maybe the HBCC trick is needed to go higher ?
what do you think ?
(I would have tested it already if wattman was working ...)

@Rednow, thank you for the warning about power consumption. This is a single GPU rig just for testing Vega, so it's not a problem.
You need win10x64 with blockchan drivers and HBCC enabled to hit 1600-1700h/s xmr

1600 xmr is pretty good.  what is the temp and the watts for that?

my amd ryzen 1800x   cpu does 580 h on  stock clock settings  uses about 70-75 watts more  with this rig

https://www.nicehash.com/miner/146UJM5kgzLVUV23CXCf33KQKHckoX1gx3


Please support sidehack with his new miner project Send to : 1BURGERAXHH6Yi6LRybRJK7ybEm5m5HwTr
I mine alt coins with https://simplemining.net I see BTC as the super highway and alt coins as taxis and trucks needed to move transactions.
fr4nkthetank
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1162


cryptominingtalk.com


View Profile WWW
September 16, 2017, 12:52:45 PM
 #506

I encourage y'all to watch buildzoid's video on undervolting. There's definitely some wattman nuances to watch out for. If you're brave enough, there is also some fun to be had with the powertable mods.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z2rQgQZLyOE



Good video.  I love that guy.  One of the best youtube channels for tinkering with GPU's.  Guy knows his stuff no doubt about it.

                                 
           ░▓█████████████████▓░
          ▒▓██▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▒▓▒▒▒██▓▒░
      ░▒▓███▓                 ▒██▓▓▒░░    ░
▓▒███████▓▒        ░▒▒▒▒▒▒▒░    ░▓▓▓██▓▓▓▒▓
▒░██▒░░         ▒▓▓▓▓▒▒▒▒▓▓██▓▒     ░ ▒▓▓░▓
░▒▓█▒         ▒█▓▓▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▓▓▓████▓▓▒   ▒█▓▒▒
 ▒░██        ██▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒░▒▒░██▒   ██▒▒
 ▓░▓█▒      ██▒▒▒▒▒▒░▒░░▒▒▒░░▒▓██▓   ▒██░▒
 ░▓░█▓     ▓█▓▒░▒▒▒▒▒▒▒░░░▒▒▓▓▓▓▓▒   ██░▓░
  ▓▒▒█▓  ▓▒█▓▒▒▓▓▒░▒░░░▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒ █▒  ██▓░▓
   █░▒█▓ ▓███▓▒▒░░▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒░ ▓█  ██▓ ▓
    █░▓█▓ ░██▓███▓▓▒▒▒▒▒▒▒░▒▒▓██  ██▓░▓
    ░█░▒██  ░ ░▓███████▓██████▒  ██▒░▓
      █▒░██▓      ░▒▒▓▓▓▓▒▒░   ▓██░▒▓
       ▓▓░▒██▒               ▒██▓░▓▓
        ░█▓░▓██▒           ▒██▓░▓█░
          ▒█▓░▓██▓       ▓██▓▒▓█▒
            ▒█▓▒▒███░ ▒███▒▒▓█▒
              ▒██▓▒▓███▓▒▒██▒
                ░▓██▒▒▒███░
                   ▒███▒














bostonvex
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 22


View Profile
September 16, 2017, 02:23:22 PM
 #507

I have 2 PCs with both 2x MSI RX vega 64 8GB both cannot use the blockchain driver, it shows grey artifactes on the whole screen on both PC, a few secunds after claymore miner starts. With only 1 card running there is no problem. Anyone have a fix for this?

Same issue for me. I have 2 Vega 56s with stock BIOS.

1 card works fine with blockchain driver and I get 38 Mhash at 920 mclock. When I use 2 cards 2 I get artifacts on the screen and the system crashes. Also do see that my 2nd cards GPUtach turns green instead of read.

I reverted back to regular AMD drivers and now both cards run fine at around 34 Mhash at 920 mclock  and is stable.

Would love to know if there is a work around or if more folks experience the same issue.
rednoW
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 826


View Profile
September 16, 2017, 02:56:20 PM
 #508

You need win10x64 with blockchan drivers and HBCC enabled to hit 1600-1700h/s xmr

1600 xmr is pretty good.  what is the temp and the watts for that?

my amd ryzen 1800x   cpu does 580 h on  stock clock settings  uses about 70-75 watts more  with this rig
https://www.nicehash.com/miner/146UJM5kgzLVUV23CXCf33KQKHckoX1gx3

130 watt for 1600h/s - this is diff between idle and mining with one card measured from the wall, so guess total is near 150 watt ... much more for 1700h/s cause you will need max gpu clock and voltage.
Temps are fine for me - I use liquid cool Vega ))))))))))))))))))))


And one more ... Vega seemes to not need monitor or dummy plug attached for tuning - very convinient ))

cryptoinvestor_x
Jr. Member
*
Online Online

Activity: 52


View Profile
September 16, 2017, 04:03:54 PM
 #509

Yeah I can reach 44MH on small DAG coins at 130W per card with a 0.875 core voltage.

I've also hit 1500+h/s on XMR but that was on blockchain drivers. Unfortunately there's issues keeping the voltage set to anything and wattage was 220W+ per card.
th00ber
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 604


View Profile
September 16, 2017, 05:39:54 PM
 #510

I wonder which is more profitable, 2x GTX 1060 6GB or 1 Vega 56?
I France there is a discount code on RX Vega 56 -> 405€
I bought them this price.
And without too much time to play with I get 37 MH/s on ETH (43 on EXP with smaller DAG) for 150W at wall (something like 140W for GPU after PSU efficiency)


pls send url and whats discount you use?
I got mine on LDLC : https://www.ldlc.com/landing-AR201708160001-AR201708230010.html
405€ with VEGA56 code
shop.hardware.fr was doing an equivalent discount but do not display it (RXVEGA for Vega 64 and RXVEGA56 for Vega 56) --> https://imgur.com/a/qkDhq

but right now a lot of card are out of stock

limited to 1 coupon per account, but I manage to get 4 VEGA56 (405) + 1 VEGA64 (509€) to update a rig


Thanks a Lot Smiley
Vega 64 to 619 eur - best price
https://www.ldlc.com/fiche/PB00233973.html
509€ with the code !! Cheesy
Jackkyy
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168


View Profile
September 17, 2017, 11:39:37 AM
 #511

I wonder which is more profitable, 2x GTX 1060 6GB or 1 Vega 56?
I France there is a discount code on RX Vega 56 -> 405€
I bought them this price.
And without too much time to play with I get 37 MH/s on ETH (43 on EXP with smaller DAG) for 150W at wall (something like 140W for GPU after PSU efficiency)


pls send url and whats discount you use?
I got mine on LDLC : https://www.ldlc.com/landing-AR201708160001-AR201708230010.html
405€ with VEGA56 code
shop.hardware.fr was doing an equivalent discount but do not display it (RXVEGA for Vega 64 and RXVEGA56 for Vega 56) --> https://imgur.com/a/qkDhq

but right now a lot of card are out of stock

limited to 1 coupon per account, but I manage to get 4 VEGA56 (405) + 1 VEGA64 (509€) to update a rig


Thanks a Lot Smiley
Vega 64 to 619 eur - best price
https://www.ldlc.com/fiche/PB00233973.html
509€ with the code !! Cheesy

Great Smiley
They shipped to EU?Huh
CharlieCox
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 36


View Profile
September 18, 2017, 08:31:24 AM
 #512

I have 2 PCs with both 2x MSI RX vega 64 8GB both cannot use the blockchain driver, it shows grey artifactes on the whole screen on both PC, a few secunds after claymore miner starts. With only 1 card running there is no problem. Anyone have a fix for this?

Same issue for me. I have 2 Vega 56s with stock BIOS.

1 card works fine with blockchain driver and I get 38 Mhash at 920 mclock. When I use 2 cards 2 I get artifacts on the screen and the system crashes. Also do see that my 2nd cards GPUtach turns green instead of read.

I have three Vega cards at the moment. Two Vega cards work well, as soon as I add the third one, there are gray artifacts after the miner has started and the PC crashes. I am yet to test the non-blockchain driver, though.

You mean the GPU tach turns blue? There is a switch on the back of the card, you can choose between red and blue LEDs. The Vega 64 and 56 cards are identical so I use the LED color to mark them -- e.g. Vega 64 = red LEDs, Vega 56 = blue LEDs.

Very convenient.
Hellae
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28


View Profile
September 18, 2017, 01:35:15 PM
 #513

Got my 3 x Vega 56, with original BIOS, doing 1800 H/s (XMR) @ 160W each. Total system on the wall: 570W (cause iGPU is active)
https://imgur.com/a/dkQmx

The system is stable, mining non-stop.

64 bios only helps to increase power consumption... unless you use the Soft Power Table at Windows regedit. This method, way more complicated, will push the V56 to stable 1880H/s with slightly less power (560W for 3 V56).

Wattman Settings (Blockchain Beta driver):
-30% GPU Frequency;
950 HBM Frequency;
Fans at 3500 - MAX (Ignore core thermals. What you need is to have the memory below 70º to keep the high hash rate. An undervolted gpu will be fresh enough to not auto raise the blower speed, hence not cooling the memory. At 25ºC ambient temperature I needed 3500RPM set at min speed);
Power Limit -20%.

Globaldrive settings (Blockchain Beta driver):
Crossfire disabled;
HBCC on, at max memory available (I'm with 16Gb RAM).

Important note on HBCC:
Every restart, every time you unplug the monitor/dongle, every time you simply turn off the monitor, HBCC will get disabled and hash rate will go down.
I recommend having an HDMI Ghost/Dummy Dongle like this. It's way more efficient than a monitor 24h powered on.

When accessing the machine remotely via team viewer, go to Actions > Log off Settings and disable the windows log out on team viewer session end. The log of will not disable HBCC but the next log in will.

XMR-STAK-AMD settings (2 threads / gpu):
Code:
"gpu_thread_num" : 6,

"gpu_threads_conf" : [
    { "index" : 0, "intensity" : 2016, "worksize" : 8, "affine_to_cpu" : false },
    { "index" : 0, "intensity" : 1600, "worksize" : 8, "affine_to_cpu" : false },
    { "index" : 1, "intensity" : 2016, "worksize" : 8, "affine_to_cpu" : false },
    { "index" : 1, "intensity" : 1600, "worksize" : 8, "affine_to_cpu" : false },
    { "index" : 2, "intensity" : 2016, "worksize" : 8, "affine_to_cpu" : false },
    { "index" : 2, "intensity" : 1600, "worksize" : 8, "affine_to_cpu" : false },
]

If you can't have the above settings working stable...
-Do a Clean Install of the Blockchain Beta driver (Clean install on AMD's setup screen is enough)
-Activate HBCC for all cards;
-Apply Wattman settings;
-Start with 1012+1012 intensity and make it stable. That should give you 1600 H/s;
-Then raise it to 1512+1512 intensity. That should give you 1700 H/s;
-Finally, push it to 2016+1600 intensity.

---

Note:
Many questions have already been answered at my Reddit post:

If this helped you, i'll be pleased with any donations:
XMR: 41fhzSfZAmpGTszr9KXYVS7JEyGYv8rYMcSukgnDJMPkAC7wGVQDj1EaNswxftx1Fk3DbefJ4g83cec hMgEK9hGbVVyuq4C
ETH: 0x3e3078D8898f6b3907C5a6752d9BBa13D1df33eB
bostonvex
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 22


View Profile
September 18, 2017, 02:04:27 PM
 #514

I have 2 PCs with both 2x MSI RX vega 64 8GB both cannot use the blockchain driver, it shows grey artifactes on the whole screen on both PC, a few secunds after claymore miner starts. With only 1 card running there is no problem. Anyone have a fix for this?

Same issue for me. I have 2 Vega 56s with stock BIOS.

1 card works fine with blockchain driver and I get 38 Mhash at 920 mclock. When I use 2 cards 2 I get artifacts on the screen and the system crashes. Also do see that my 2nd cards GPUtach turns green instead of read.

I have three Vega cards at the moment. Two Vega cards work well, as soon as I add the third one, there are gray artifacts after the miner has started and the PC crashes. I am yet to test the non-blockchain driver, though.

You mean the GPU tach turns blue? There is a switch on the back of the card, you can choose between red and blue LEDs. The Vega 64 and 56 cards are identical so I use the LED color to mark them -- e.g. Vega 64 = red LEDs, Vega 56 = blue LEDs.

Very convenient.

So you actually had 2 Vega 56s mining on the blockchain driver???
  • What were your settings?
  • Did you do anything different when installing the driver

Let me know how the regular driver works for you with 3 cards.

As for the lights, definitely green, found this "There's also a green LED that indicates when the card has dropped into ZeroCore power mode, the power-saving mode activated when the display goes to sleep." http://techreport.com/review/28513/amd-radeon-r9-fury-x-graphics-card-reviewed/3
rednoW
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 826


View Profile
September 18, 2017, 03:33:08 PM
 #515

2 Hellae

Thanks, it helps to go from 1600h/s to 1650h/s with my downvolted Vega. 130-140 watt from the wall.
Nice trick with 2 threads.


Update 1. Got 1680 increasing second thread intensity.
Vega56 trick lowering memory to 920 trying to catch tighter timings seems not working on my liquid Vega64 ... speed goes down.

Update 2. Got 1990h/s with only 140watt from the wall
Screen below in this thread.

rednoW
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 826


View Profile
September 18, 2017, 03:46:24 PM
 #516

2 Hellae

Could you post your gpu-z screen to see what voltage and frequencies you Vega56 is running at?

Hellae
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28


View Profile
September 18, 2017, 03:50:12 PM
 #517

2 Hellae

Thanks, it helps to go from 1600h/s to 1650h/s with my downvolted Vega. 130-140 watt from the wall.
Nice trick with 2 threads.
https://i.imgur.com/jeB6FGz.png

I know nothing about Vega 64 Liquid (yours) but I know 2 things that might help you out reaching higher values:

-vega 56 with vega 64 bios has no difference. same hashes at 1800 with increased power draw. after stock values it appears it's all on HBCC and driver code.
-my cards reach 990 MHz HBM2, but lowering to 950 or even to 920 yields better hash rate. When I was with Vega 64 bios, I too could reach 1100 MHz, but 1020 was giving better hash. Try lower yours and see if it improves your values.
rednoW
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 826


View Profile
September 18, 2017, 04:09:54 PM
 #518


I know nothing about Vega 64 Liquid (yours) but I know 2 things that might help you out reaching higher values:

-vega 56 with vega 64 bios has no difference. same hashes at 1800 with increased power draw. after stock values it appears it's all on HBCC and driver code.
-my cards reach 990 MHz HBM2, but lowering to 950 or even to 920 yields better hash rate. When I was with Vega 64 bios, I too could reach 1100 MHz, but 1020 was giving better hash. Try lower yours and see if it improves your values.

I've got 1900h/s without downvolt with high 1600 gpu clock (huge power draw) ... Seems that I'm compute limited with 1400 clock @ 0.9v

I've tried 900, 920,940, 950,1000,1020,1080 mem clocks - all are slower then 1100. Tried with gpu downclock and without it.

Would really love to see your gpu-z screen of Vega56 running 1800h/s to see clocks and voltage

Hellae
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28


View Profile
September 18, 2017, 04:37:47 PM
 #519


I know nothing about Vega 64 Liquid (yours) but I know 2 things that might help you out reaching higher values:

-vega 56 with vega 64 bios has no difference. same hashes at 1800 with increased power draw. after stock values it appears it's all on HBCC and driver code.
-my cards reach 990 MHz HBM2, but lowering to 950 or even to 920 yields better hash rate. When I was with Vega 64 bios, I too could reach 1100 MHz, but 1020 was giving better hash. Try lower yours and see if it improves your values.

I've got 1900h/s without downvolt with high 1600 gpu clock (huge power draw) ... Seems that I'm compute limited with 1400 clock @ 0.9v

I've tried 900, 920,940, 950,1000,1020,1080 mem clocks - all are slower then 1100. Tried with gpu downclock and without it.

Would really love to see your gpu-z screen of Vega56 running 1800h/s to see clocks and voltage


Have you tried... with GPU-z not running? Wink

Have a look at my issue with GPU-z: https://imgur.com/a/lPQNb
rednoW
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 826


View Profile
September 18, 2017, 04:41:34 PM
 #520

Wow! Got it after some tuning!


Only 140watt from the wall!!! 1990h/s!!!

Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 [26] 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!