Bitcoin Forum
November 25, 2020, 07:35:16 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.20.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 [3] 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: AMD Releases Driver for DAG Issue !!!  (Read 28793 times)
Harry5555
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 81
Merit: 10


View Profile
August 16, 2017, 12:56:25 AM
 #41

I can confirm I pretty much got back my hashrate I had from the begining, Great job from AMD!

I am running a rx480 no bios mod

Best regards
Harry
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1606289716
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1606289716

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1606289716
Reply with quote  #2

1606289716
Report to moderator
1606289716
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1606289716

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1606289716
Reply with quote  #2

1606289716
Report to moderator
1606289716
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1606289716

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1606289716
Reply with quote  #2

1606289716
Report to moderator
jmigdlc99
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756
Merit: 282


View Profile WWW
August 16, 2017, 01:14:27 AM
 #42

What a good improvement, I hope nvidia will do something like that.

Actually, they have.

The latest 385.28 drivers released 2 days ago (Aug. 14) have added a "slight bump" in hash rates across most Nvidia GPUs.

Source:
https://www.reddit.com/r/EtherMining/comments/6tn65a/nvidia_38528_drivers_out_slight_bump_in_mhsec/

0xacBBa937A57ecE1298B5d350f40C0Eb16eC5fA4B
P00P135
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 910
Merit: 120


View Profile
August 16, 2017, 01:21:04 AM
 #43

What a good improvement, I hope nvidia will do something like that.

Actually, they have.

The latest 385.28 drivers released 2 days ago (Aug. 14) have added a "slight bump" in hash rates across most Nvidia GPUs.

Source:
https://www.reddit.com/r/EtherMining/comments/6tn65a/nvidia_38528_drivers_out_slight_bump_in_mhsec/

2 idiots on reddit saying they saw improvement isnt really proof that this driver does anything new.
stoniestfool
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 217
Merit: 100


View Profile
August 16, 2017, 01:21:57 AM
 #44

I have 4 gigabyte 570's. I have been dual mining dcri 30. Each card registers about 110 watts in hwinfo. I tried these drivers. My cards were over 160 watts in hwinfo. Even then the memory keeps dropping from 1999 to 1000. So I use 50 watts more but end up with a slower hashrate. Same memory drop problem was happing on my 6 gpu 470/480 Saffire rig. That was using robinhoods beta. I tried undervolting on these drivers. Unfortnattlly, my gpu will not stay stable unvolted or not. If I was able to increase the power limit that may fix it. Then I would be pulling over 50 watts more a card for a 2 mhs increase. I understand higher hash needs more power. That is just not worth it to me.
 I will try eth only on my 470/480 rig tomorrow. Those do not mine dcr very high anyway. So they increase in eth might be worth it. Hopefully, I can undervolt those some.
manotroll
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 305
Merit: 250


View Profile
August 16, 2017, 01:32:50 AM
 #45

god
Skol600ml
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 150
Merit: 100


View Profile
August 16, 2017, 01:42:49 AM
 #46

RX 580 Hynix with biosmod here.

Almost that same.

Unable to keep same oc, so reducing is the way to go (that solve the memory's halving problem). Reducing the oc gave me bad hashrate and yet more consumption than before.

Lot's of people talking about new hashrate nothing about consumption or dual mine.

Skol600ml
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 150
Merit: 100


View Profile
August 16, 2017, 01:44:17 AM
 #47

What a good improvement, I hope nvidia will do something like that.

Actually, they have.

The latest 385.28 drivers released 2 days ago (Aug. 14) have added a "slight bump" in hash rates across most Nvidia GPUs.

Source:
https://www.reddit.com/r/EtherMining/comments/6tn65a/nvidia_38528_drivers_out_slight_bump_in_mhsec/

GTX 1070 owner here, that is bullshit as you can see in the comments.
koody
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 114
Merit: 20


View Profile
August 16, 2017, 02:06:16 AM
 #48

RX 480 = Before 28.4  Mh/s - After 30.6 Mh/s Mining ETH
justchil
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 92
Merit: 10


View Profile
August 16, 2017, 02:15:49 AM
 #49

Pretty much the same driver robinhood let out but with a legit installer.   Still have the same little issues... hoping they get fixed in the next release!
weitau
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 16, 2017, 02:23:38 AM
 #50

Claymore failed for me.

Was on 1.7.1 official (@25.1 Mhs), used DDU to remove, installed Robinh00d, worked great and got 2Mh/s better.
Tried this driver - used DDU in safe mode, install Mining driver, install pixel patcher, reboot.  AB beta works, but Claymore 9.8 fails to initialize.

XFX RX 480 4 GB BIOS, modded BIOS
Tmdz
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 924
Merit: 1000


View Profile
August 16, 2017, 02:31:15 AM
 #51

Does not work on win 8.1

Pretty much bricked a rig installing this with win 8.1 but luckily there was a restore point.  So not sure how likely AMD is to release this for win 8.1, so that means if your like me then you will need to load a new OS on to the rigs (win 7 or 10) which seems super unnecessary just for a driver...
anders31
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 53
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 16, 2017, 02:51:48 AM
 #52

Help pls i tried to install the driver everything went fine but when i restart it my screen goes black
I have a windows 7 and i used the ddu also the patcher
kodokbuduk
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 294
Merit: 100


View Profile
August 16, 2017, 03:10:02 AM
 #53

How about Ethos user? how to install this driver on ethos/linux?
ILLCOMM
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 16, 2017, 03:19:04 AM
 #54

Here are my results using ethminer's benchmark mode. Clearly AMD dramatically lessened the DAG impact over time.

However, I too have power consumption issues. Consumption doubled (!) over my normal setup, presumably because I can no longer adjust memory voltage in WattTool. Is there another way to adjust memory voltage with these drivers?

Windows 10
RX470
CPU clock: 1100
Memory clock: 2000
Memory straps: 1650

*** OLD DRIVERS ***
22.19.171.1024

Block 0: 25.01 MH/s
Code:
ethminer -G -M
Trial 1... 25057242
Trial 2... 25123950
Trial 3... 24766765
Trial 4... 25032318
Trial 5... 25098893
min/mean/max: 24766765/25015833/25123950 H/s
inner mean: 25062817 H/s

Block 4,100,000: 23.57 MH/s (-5.7%)
Code:
ethminer -G -M 4100000
Trial 1... 23649475
Trial 2... 23649475
Trial 3... 23649475
Trial 4... 23649475
Trial 5... 23301688
min/mean/max: 23301688/23579917/23649475 H/s
inner mean: 7883158 H/s

*** NEW DRIVERS ***
22.19.659.0

Block 0 24.84 MH/s
Code:
ethminer -G -M
Trial 1... 25048928
Trial 2... 24742072
Trial 3... 24701027
Trial 4... 25040620
Trial 5... 24676465
min/mean/max: 24676465/24841822/25048928 H/s
inner mean: 24827906 H/s

Block 4,100,000 24.69 MH/s (-0.6%)
Code:
ethminer -G -M 4100000
Trial 1... 23989305
Trial 2... 24692834
Trial 3... 25040620
Trial 4... 25040620
Trial 5... 24692834
min/mean/max: 23989305/24691242/25040620 H/s
inner mean: 16577818 H/s
kodokbuduk
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 294
Merit: 100


View Profile
August 16, 2017, 03:41:17 AM
 #55

Help pls i tried to install the driver everything went fine but when i restart it my screen goes black
I have a windows 7 and i used the ddu also the patcher

All win 7 user has this issue??
alx_2009
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 16, 2017, 05:30:24 AM
 #56

Help pls i tried to install the driver everything went fine but when i restart it my screen goes black
I have a windows 7 and i used the ddu also the patcher

All win 7 user has this issue??
Yeap, in addition, claymore's does not start. Just Appcrash at start and that's all Sad
It seems, that only win 10 work.
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1512
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
August 16, 2017, 05:37:12 AM
 #57

Help pls i tried to install the driver everything went fine but when i restart it my screen goes black
I have a windows 7 and i used the ddu also the patcher

All win 7 user has this issue??

Looks like.
I went back to robinhood drivers,they work on win7.

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner-CN thread - HERE    |   SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
Vann
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 728
Merit: 589


View Profile
August 16, 2017, 06:14:04 AM
 #58

Help pls i tried to install the driver everything went fine but when i restart it my screen goes black
I have a windows 7 and i used the ddu also the patcher

All win 7 user has this issue??

It's not the Windows 7 driver. The problem is they are using the 'Windows 7 6 GPU mod' hack that hasen't been updated for over a year, then they wonder why they have problems. LOL
Tmdz
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 924
Merit: 1000


View Profile
August 16, 2017, 06:17:19 AM
 #59

Help pls i tried to install the driver everything went fine but when i restart it my screen goes black
I have a windows 7 and i used the ddu also the patcher

All win 7 user has this issue??

It's not the Windows 7 driver. The problem is they are using the 'Windows 7 6 GPU mod' hack that hasen't been updated for over a year, then they wonder why they have problems. LOL

I have the same problem on a win 8.1 rig with only 4 gpu so it is not the 6 gpu hack.
Vann
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 728
Merit: 589


View Profile
August 16, 2017, 06:22:49 AM
 #60

Help pls i tried to install the driver everything went fine but when i restart it my screen goes black
I have a windows 7 and i used the ddu also the patcher

All win 7 user has this issue??

It's not the Windows 7 driver. The problem is they are using the 'Windows 7 6 GPU mod' hack that hasen't been updated for over a year, then they wonder why they have problems. LOL

I have the same problem on a win 8.1 rig with only 4 gpu so it is not the 6 gpu hack.

You use a driver for Win 10/7 in Win 8 nad wonder why it won't work?
Pages: « 1 2 [3] 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!