Bitcoin Forum
December 03, 2020, 04:58:12 PM *
News: Bitcointalk Community Awards
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 [10] 11 12 13 14 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: AMD Releases Driver for DAG Issue !!!  (Read 28795 times)
coinnoob_za
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 48
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 19, 2017, 10:02:24 PM
 #181

As far as i know this driver does not work on Win 7.

It does work on Win 10 for RX580's. Just dont patch the driver with pixel patcher on 580's.
I used AB 4.4.0 Beta 16, works for OC settings. It however does not seem to undervolt card.
Also do not set your OC settings in the Claymore Batch file. does not work. The Driver changed the ADL API so would need an update for Claymore to fix this.
I used Global Wattman that comes with driver. Manually setting Voltage to 990mV and apply, it applies it but sometimes just reverts back to higher voltage later. Just set it back to Auto and apply then my voltage goes to 990mV again. (i do this while claymore is running)
Not even AMD software is properly controlling the Voltage..... tisk tisk AMD!
When you apply the pixel patcher and OC from the claymore batch file you get your mem clock jumping between 2150 and 1000MHz the whole time.
EVen GPU-z is reading GPU load incorrectly at 16% and mem controller 100% when it should be idle. HWinfo64 seems to read the GPU load correctly.

Managed to get my card stable at 30.5MH/s (MSI RX580 Armor 8GB) 990mV, 1250 GPU core, 2150 Mem clocks. Drawing under 100W running at 59-61C Temps. Happy will settle for that.
If running other AMD cards in the machine, and settings dont apply to others it could be because the are running headless. Might need to plug in a dummy plug into cards to make it think it has monitor connected. i know this works. Have found this with Nvidia mixed with AMD machines.
All Nvidia no problem.

AMD wont update driver again, so Claymore will hopefully soon update to fix OC and undervolt issues directly from the Miner batch file.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1607014692
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1607014692

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1607014692
Reply with quote  #2

1607014692
Report to moderator
antiycda
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140
Merit: 100



View Profile WWW
August 20, 2017, 12:41:23 AM
 #182

As far as i know this driver does not work on Win 7.

It does work on Win 10 for RX580's. Just dont patch the driver with pixel patcher on 580's.
I used AB 4.4.0 Beta 16, works for OC settings. It however does not seem to undervolt card.
Also do not set your OC settings in the Claymore Batch file. does not work. The Driver changed the ADL API so would need an update for Claymore to fix this.
I used Global Wattman that comes with driver. Manually setting Voltage to 990mV and apply, it applies it but sometimes just reverts back to higher voltage later. Just set it back to Auto and apply then my voltage goes to 990mV again. (i do this while claymore is running)
Not even AMD software is properly controlling the Voltage..... tisk tisk AMD!
When you apply the pixel patcher and OC from the claymore batch file you get your mem clock jumping between 2150 and 1000MHz the whole time.
EVen GPU-z is reading GPU load incorrectly at 16% and mem controller 100% when it should be idle. HWinfo64 seems to read the GPU load correctly.

Managed to get my card stable at 30.5MH/s (MSI RX580 Armor 8GB) 990mV, 1250 GPU core, 2150 Mem clocks. Drawing under 100W running at 59-61C Temps. Happy will settle for that.
If running other AMD cards in the machine, and settings dont apply to others it could be because the are running headless. Might need to plug in a dummy plug into cards to make it think it has monitor connected. i know this works. Have found this with Nvidia mixed with AMD machines.
All Nvidia no problem.

AMD wont update driver again, so Claymore will hopefully soon update to fix OC and undervolt issues directly from the Miner batch file.

thanks

jackbox
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1162
Merit: 1024



View Profile
August 20, 2017, 01:36:52 AM
 #183

Anyone know with teamviewer keep the big screen
After disconnecting hdmi cable from gpu, screen teamviewer gets small
Buy HDMI to VGA convertor.

Buy and HDMI emulator dongle. When the computer reboots teamviewer will have a regular sized screen.

Buy a Trezor and Protect your BTC, BCH, BTG, DASH, LTC, DGB, ZEC, ETH and ETC from hackers.
If I was helpful please buy me a coffee BTC: 1DWK7vBaxcTC5Wd2nQwLGEoy8xdFVzGKLK  BTG: AWvN1iBqCUqG2tEh3XoVvRbdcGrAzfBBpW
If I was helpful please buy me a burger DGB: DLASV6CUQpGtGSyaVz5FYuu5YxZ17MoGQz
kiaas
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42
Merit: 12


View Profile
August 20, 2017, 03:11:30 AM
 #184

As far as i know this driver does not work on Win 7.

It does work on Win 10 for RX580's. Just dont patch the driver with pixel patcher on 580's.
I used AB 4.4.0 Beta 16, works for OC settings. It however does not seem to undervolt card.
Also do not set your OC settings in the Claymore Batch file. does not work. The Driver changed the ADL API so would need an update for Claymore to fix this.
I used Global Wattman that comes with driver. Manually setting Voltage to 990mV and apply, it applies it but sometimes just reverts back to higher voltage later. Just set it back to Auto and apply then my voltage goes to 990mV again. (i do this while claymore is running)
Not even AMD software is properly controlling the Voltage..... tisk tisk AMD!
When you apply the pixel patcher and OC from the claymore batch file you get your mem clock jumping between 2150 and 1000MHz the whole time.
EVen GPU-z is reading GPU load incorrectly at 16% and mem controller 100% when it should be idle. HWinfo64 seems to read the GPU load correctly.

Managed to get my card stable at 30.5MH/s (MSI RX580 Armor 8GB) 990mV, 1250 GPU core, 2150 Mem clocks. Drawing under 100W running at 59-61C Temps. Happy will settle for that.
If running other AMD cards in the machine, and settings dont apply to others it could be because the are running headless. Might need to plug in a dummy plug into cards to make it think it has monitor connected. i know this works. Have found this with Nvidia mixed with AMD machines.
All Nvidia no problem.

AMD wont update driver again, so Claymore will hopefully soon update to fix OC and undervolt issues directly from the Miner batch file.
I was just coming here to see why all my mining software just immediately crashed with it, since it is available for and installing on win7 fine, among other things that had my hopes up that there'd be something I could do to fix it. Oh well. :/
panosarp
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 20, 2017, 06:01:39 AM
 #185

The official AMD blockchain driver for windows 7 x64 does not work (miners crash).
The leaked driver from robinh00d works but nothing can undervolt my RX570's, only OverdriveNTool  works for a few seconds before reverting.

The solution that worked best is to use the leaked driver and the wattman from the official driver:

1.  Install the official amd driver with amd settings
2.  Without reboot install the leaked driver via device manager by going the "i have a disk" route (for all cards - one by one)
3.  If you have a modified bios, run atikmdag-patcher and reboot 
4.   Use wattman to apply your mem clock and volt settings
5. Open miner, everything will be ok except undervolt, now with miner running make a small change to wattman and reapply (for each card one by one)

The voltages appear to be sticking for as long as the miner is running , except for the main card that reverts occasionally.
 

QuintLeo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1484
Merit: 1026


View Profile
August 20, 2017, 07:57:26 PM
 #186

Tryid it on 280x
Got 12-13mh per one(8.1x64, cm9.Cool...nothing change from 15.12 driver. Stupid amd didn't applied their fix to truly good cards Sad

 It didn't change because the R9 280x didn't suffer from the issue that the driver was intended to fix.
 The 280x was never a "truely good" ETH card in the first place - that was the 290 and to a lesser degree the 290x.

 Tahiti is arguably the best performance/price ratio for FP64 anyone ever released, but ETH doesn't use floating point....


I'm no longer legendary just in my own mind!
Like something I said? Donations gratefully accepted. LYLnTKvLefz9izJFUvEGQEZzSkz34b3N6U (Litecoin)
1GYbjMTPdCuV7dci3iCUiaRrcNuaiQrVYY (Bitcoin)
QuintLeo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1484
Merit: 1026


View Profile
August 20, 2017, 08:01:43 PM
 #187


What is wrong with using free windows 10?

 Why should I have to completely reinstall an OS from scratch on all my machines to run an OS I despise for it's built-in spyware issues and VERY POOR stability instead of sticking with my RELIABLE LINUX OS setup?

 Oh yeah, did I forget to mention "far easier to clone when building a NEW machine" using built-in LINUX "DD" command vs being forced to reinstall from scratch to do a "free" Win10 installation on a new machine?

 VERY FEW MINING RIGS RUN WINDOWS AT ALL - there are REASONS for that, and they ALL apply to bloody Windows 10.

I'm no longer legendary just in my own mind!
Like something I said? Donations gratefully accepted. LYLnTKvLefz9izJFUvEGQEZzSkz34b3N6U (Litecoin)
1GYbjMTPdCuV7dci3iCUiaRrcNuaiQrVYY (Bitcoin)
P00P135
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 913
Merit: 125


View Profile
August 20, 2017, 10:21:41 PM
 #188


What is wrong with using free windows 10?

 Why should I have to completely reinstall an OS from scratch on all my machines to run an OS I despise for it's built-in spyware issues and VERY POOR stability instead of sticking with my RELIABLE LINUX OS setup?

 Oh yeah, did I forget to mention "far easier to clone when building a NEW machine" using built-in LINUX "DD" command vs being forced to reinstall from scratch to do a "free" Win10 installation on a new machine?

 VERY FEW MINING RIGS RUN WINDOWS AT ALL - there are REASONS for that, and they ALL apply to bloody Windows 10.


Not sure why you are so angry lmao.  I was talking to the guy running windows 7 with a lot of issues. 
antiycda
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140
Merit: 100



View Profile WWW
August 21, 2017, 01:13:06 AM
 #189

The official AMD blockchain driver for windows 7 x64 does not work (miners crash).
The leaked driver from robinh00d works but nothing can undervolt my RX570's, only OverdriveNTool  works for a few seconds before reverting.

The solution that worked best is to use the leaked driver and the wattman from the official driver:

1.  Install the official amd driver with amd settings
2.  Without reboot install the leaked driver via device manager by going the "i have a disk" route (for all cards - one by one)
3.  If you have a modified bios, run atikmdag-patcher and reboot 
4.   Use wattman to apply your mem clock and volt settings
5. Open miner, everything will be ok except undervolt, now with miner running make a small change to wattman and reapply (for each card one by one)

The voltages appear to be sticking for as long as the miner is running , except for the main card that reverts occasionally.
 



everything is works now. except the power with eth+SC almost sucks 140W.


Mattthev
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 854
Merit: 358


👉MINING-BIOS.eu💲⛏


View Profile WWW
August 21, 2017, 07:45:39 AM
 #190

Why should I have to completely reinstall an OS from scratch on all my machines to run an OS I despise for it's built-in spyware issues and VERY POOR stability instead of sticking with my RELIABLE LINUX OS setup?

 Oh yeah, did I forget to mention "far easier to clone when building a NEW machine" using built-in LINUX "DD" command vs being forced to reinstall from scratch to do a "free" Win10 installation on a new machine?

 VERY FEW MINING RIGS RUN WINDOWS AT ALL - there are REASONS for that, and they ALL apply to bloody Windows 10.

Very few? About 80% guys who contacts me are running Windows... most of them 10 but some of them 7.

Mining Bios with Performance Timings 👍 Mining-Bios.euPBE 1.7PBE 3 PRO👌⛏│AFFILIATE system 10% ref 💰💲BTC│👉 XMR-AEON-STAK 🔝⛏ Monero V9 (CNv4) ✅│XMRig AMD🔝⛏ CNv4 ✅
FIAT from BINANCE to REVOLUT 💳│🚀Upcoming/Active ICO list📈🤑│👉Free Bitcoin BTC Faucet💰💲│Guides:RX 470/480/570/580, VEGA Bios Mod Tutorial - SRB, PBE 💰💲│PBE.eu
CRYPTO to FIAT BTC💲💳│ How to Mine XMR/RYO and CN coins + Miners Downloads💰⛏│Guides:How to Mine AEON💰⛏
monerobiosedit@gmail.com│✅Did I help you? Give me some +Merit 🤜🤛👌
nars28
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 25
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 21, 2017, 08:28:09 AM
 #191

Beta Blockchain driver doesn't work for me. Miner crashes. So i installed latest non Beta driver on my rx570. i'm mining signatum so don't need the DAG solved driver  Cheesy
Chipychop
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 91
Merit: 10


View Profile
August 21, 2017, 09:10:23 AM
 #192

@antycda and how much power consumption before these drivers?

I'd like to put a question for owners of rx 570 4gb. anyone has tested beta drivers on higher DAG epoch like #180?

I doubt wether mount 2 rx 570 rigs or one with gtx 1070

because rx 570 are 4gb model and maybe in future it will be too low to mine anything...

any idea?
spyshagg
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 176
Merit: 100


View Profile
August 21, 2017, 10:16:16 AM
 #193

Power to hash ratio is more important right now.  I'm staying with the old driver until this driver works and undervolts as expected.
adaseb
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2506
Merit: 1238



View Profile
August 21, 2017, 10:55:08 AM
 #194

Tryid it on 280x
Got 12-13mh per one(8.1x64, cm9.Cool...nothing change from 15.12 driver. Stupid amd didn't applied their fix to truly good cards Sad

 It didn't change because the R9 280x didn't suffer from the issue that the driver was intended to fix.
 The 280x was never a "truely good" ETH card in the first place - that was the 290 and to a lesser degree the 290x.

 Tahiti is arguably the best performance/price ratio for FP64 anyone ever released, but ETH doesn't use floating point....



The 7970/280x was actually very good at ETH only at the beginning. With DaggerCoins at Epoch #0 or #1 or so it can get like 28MH/s. And a year ago you could of found them on Craigslist for $100 second hand. The R9 290 while it was a little faster was always expensive to buy because it had high demand for gamers and was hard to find for less than $200. So the 280x was a better choice if it wasn't for the DAG bug.





.
.




░██████████████████░
████████████████████
█████████▀░░░███████
█████████░░▄████████
███████▀▀░░▀▀███████
███████▄▄░░▄▄███████
█████████░░█████████

█████████░░█████████

█████████▄▄█████████

████████████████████

░██████████████████░
░██████████████████░
████████████████████
████████████▀▀▀█▀███
███░▀█████▀░░░░░▀███
███▌░░░▀▀▀░░░░░░████
████▄░░░░░░░░░░░████
█████▀░░░░░░░░░█████

██████▄░░░░░▄▄██████

█████▄▄▄▄███████████

████████████████████

░██████████████████░
░██████████████████░
████████████████████
████████████████████
███████████▀▀░░▐████
███████▀▀░░░░░█████
████▀░░░▄█▀░░░▐█████
█████▄▄█▀░░░░░██████

███████▌▄▄▄▐██████

████████████████████

████████████████████

░██████████████████░
RentGPU
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 616
Merit: 251


View Profile
August 21, 2017, 11:43:09 AM
 #195

Did it worked with win 7 , any confirmations?!

vapourminer
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3080
Merit: 1706


what is this "brake pedal" you speak of?


View Profile
August 21, 2017, 11:48:40 AM
 #196

Did it worked with win 7 , any confirmations?!

no.

on win7 either blank screen or if you get far enough claymore 9.8 exits at pool prompt.
w0lf0.
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 924
Merit: 508



View Profile
August 21, 2017, 12:52:37 PM
 #197

Very bad for me, power consption is too important and that driver is bad for it, i remain with my old driver Smiley

           ▀██▄ ▄██▀
            ▐█████▌
           ▄███▀███▄
         ▄████▄  ▀███▄
       ▄███▀ ▀██▄  ▀███▄
     ▄███▀  ▄█████▄  ▀███▄
   ▄███▀  ▄███▀ ▀███▄  ▀███▄
  ███▀  ▄████▌   ▐████▄  ▀███
 ███   ██▀  ██▄ ▄██  ▀██   ███
███   ███  ███   ███  ███   ███
███   ███   ███████   ███   ███
 ███   ███▄▄       ▄▄███   ███
  ███▄   ▀▀█████████▀▀   ▄███
   ▀████▄▄           ▄▄████▀
      ▀▀███████████████▀▀
DeepOnion
.Anonymous and Untraceable.
ANN  Whitepaper  Facebook  Twitter  Telegram  Discord 





      ▄▄██████████▄▄
    ▄███▀▀      ▀▀█▀   ▄▄
   ███▀              ▄███
  ███              ▄███▀   ▄▄
 ███▌  ▄▄▄▄      ▄███▀   ▄███
▐███  ██████   ▄███▀   ▄███▀
███▌ ███  ███▄███▀   ▄███▀
███▌ ███   ████▀   ▄███▀
███▌  ███   █▀   ▄███▀  ███
▐███   ███     ▄███▀   ███
 ███▌   ███  ▄███▀     ███
  ███    ██████▀      ███
   ███▄             ▄███
    ▀███▄▄       ▄▄███▀
      ▀▀███████████▀▀
.
anders31
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 53
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 21, 2017, 12:54:41 PM
 #198

installed win 10 now my hash increased from 27 eth + 800 decred to 29eth + 890 decred but the power went higher and yea dag size is fixed
mini miner
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 62
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 21, 2017, 02:11:14 PM
 #199

Rx570 @  27,2 mh/s ETH and 707 mh/s DCR with dcri 26 and claymore 9.8 dual mining.



can you explain about any changes in  r7 370 with this driver
Chipychop
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 91
Merit: 10


View Profile
August 21, 2017, 04:55:19 PM
 #200

I'd like to ask owners of rx 570 4gb. anyone has tested beta drivers on higher DAG epoch like #180?

I doubt wether mount 2 rx 570 rigs or one with gtx 1070

because rx 570 are 4gb model and maybe in future it will be too low to mine anything...

which would be your recommendation?

thanks in advance
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 [10] 11 12 13 14 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!