Bitcoin Forum
August 19, 2018, 10:14:26 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.2  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 [125] 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [Cast XMR] high speed XMR/CryptoNight miner for RX Vega GPUs (2 KHash/s)  (Read 169294 times)
Specialist1
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 63
Merit: 5


View Profile WWW
May 19, 2018, 03:59:01 AM
 #2481

 I can confirm my issue was due to the latest update from Windows. I reloaded windows and paused the updates immediately so that it could not update. I loaded AMD Adrenalin Drivers 18.4.1, Cast XMR 1.0.0, and MSI Afterburner 4.5.0. The rig is up and running again with the old run.bat file as it was before the update.



gandolph3000,


Have you noted any issues with the latest release/update on Win10? one of my rigs (2 card Vega56) updated (because I forgot to pause the updates) to the latest version/feature update 1803 build 17134.48. After the reboot, nothing works. No changes to the config. Tried uninstalling, DDU, reinstalling several times went back to 0.9.2 with the 18.3.4 AMD drivers. Same problem... Hangs here...

[12:08:28] Initializing GPU, loading kernel ...
Fast job switching mode enabled.

Tried for giggles XMR Stak, upon compiling for the first time it does not even recognize the cards anymore and thus does not create the "amd" file to configure.

I have 2 more 56/64 8x card rigs running Cast XMR 1.0.0 and 18.3.4 and the other is running 18.4.1 AMD drivers. Both have had updates paused for the last 3 weeks. No issues with either rig.

Prior to the update, the rig in question was running 1.0.0 and 18.4.1 drivers with no issues. I have looked through everything I can think of exclusions, reg settings, unblock file, so on and so forth.

Thank you,


Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1534716866
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534716866

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534716866
Reply with quote  #2

1534716866
Report to moderator
1534716866
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534716866

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534716866
Reply with quote  #2

1534716866
Report to moderator
luisito809
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 19, 2018, 04:23:46 AM
 #2482

Is anyone else trying to use Vega 56s and Frontier Editions on the same rig?  What a pain in the d@ck.
If so, and you've been successful, how are you doing it?  I'm thinking I'll have to do the registry mods (tables) for the 56s.
Is there an easier way?

thanks


i prefer to have them in 2 separate rigs, these are mine

vega 56

http://prntscr.com/jinscn


Vega frontier

http://prntscr.com/jint9v
-----------------------------------------------------------

These are their Hash And Settings

https://prnt.sc/jbfwgp

https://prnt.sc/jbfwyf



Nice job,

Are you using new drivers and powertables? what is your consumption?




 yes i am using powertables and the total power consumption of the vega 56 rig is 1410W at the wall and the Frontier Rig is only 525W at the wall
Jorkoto
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 19, 2018, 03:12:01 PM
 #2483

I can confirm my issue was due to the latest update from Windows. I reloaded windows and paused the updates immediately so that it could not update. I loaded AMD Adrenalin Drivers 18.4.1, Cast XMR 1.0.0, and MSI Afterburner 4.5.0. The rig is up and running again with the old run.bat file as it was before the update.



gandolph3000,


Have you noted any issues with the latest release/update on Win10? one of my rigs (2 card Vega56) updated (because I forgot to pause the updates) to the latest version/feature update 1803 build 17134.48. After the reboot, nothing works. No changes to the config. Tried uninstalling, DDU, reinstalling several times went back to 0.9.2 with the 18.3.4 AMD drivers. Same problem... Hangs here...

[12:08:28] Initializing GPU, loading kernel ...
Fast job switching mode enabled.

Tried for giggles XMR Stak, upon compiling for the first time it does not even recognize the cards anymore and thus does not create the "amd" file to configure.

I have 2 more 56/64 8x card rigs running Cast XMR 1.0.0 and 18.3.4 and the other is running 18.4.1 AMD drivers. Both have had updates paused for the last 3 weeks. No issues with either rig.

Prior to the update, the rig in question was running 1.0.0 and 18.4.1 drivers with no issues. I have looked through everything I can think of exclusions, reg settings, unblock file, so on and so forth.

Thank you,



I have the same problem. I'm mining for 2 months on one Vega 64 running Cast XMR 1.0.0 and Crimson Relive Compute Driver and with the recommended by Gandalph settings I achieved stable 1900-2060 H/s. After the latest Win 10 update with the same configuration and settings, whatever I tried, I can't obtain more than 1420 H/s  Angry What's the problem with the latest Windows update ?
Specialist1
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 63
Merit: 5


View Profile WWW
May 19, 2018, 07:17:31 PM
 #2484

Not sure my friend. But it broke mining on the rig. I recommend reloading windows and not allowing it to update to the latest version until the reason for the issue can be identified and fixed.


I can confirm my issue was due to the latest update from Windows. I reloaded windows and paused the updates immediately so that it could not update. I loaded AMD Adrenalin Drivers 18.4.1, Cast XMR 1.0.0, and MSI Afterburner 4.5.0. The rig is up and running again with the old run.bat file as it was before the update.



gandolph3000,


Have you noted any issues with the latest release/update on Win10? one of my rigs (2 card Vega56) updated (because I forgot to pause the updates) to the latest version/feature update 1803 build 17134.48. After the reboot, nothing works. No changes to the config. Tried uninstalling, DDU, reinstalling several times went back to 0.9.2 with the 18.3.4 AMD drivers. Same problem... Hangs here...

[12:08:28] Initializing GPU, loading kernel ...
Fast job switching mode enabled.

Tried for giggles XMR Stak, upon compiling for the first time it does not even recognize the cards anymore and thus does not create the "amd" file to configure.

I have 2 more 56/64 8x card rigs running Cast XMR 1.0.0 and 18.3.4 and the other is running 18.4.1 AMD drivers. Both have had updates paused for the last 3 weeks. No issues with either rig.

Prior to the update, the rig in question was running 1.0.0 and 18.4.1 drivers with no issues. I have looked through everything I can think of exclusions, reg settings, unblock file, so on and so forth.

Thank you,



I have the same problem. I'm mining for 2 months on one Vega 64 running Cast XMR 1.0.0 and Crimson Relive Compute Driver and with the recommended by Gandalph settings I achieved stable 1900-2060 H/s. After the latest Win 10 update with the same configuration and settings, whatever I tried, I can't obtain more than 1420 H/s  Angry What's the problem with the latest Windows update ?
schriss
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 21
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 20, 2018, 11:22:09 AM
 #2485

I read somewhere it re-enables CrossFire, but no idea if it's true and if it is the cause.
lstrike
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 20, 2018, 11:30:21 AM
 #2486

Is anyone else trying to use Vega 56s and Frontier Editions on the same rig?  What a pain in the d@ck.
If so, and you've been successful, how are you doing it?  I'm thinking I'll have to do the registry mods (tables) for the 56s.
Is there an easier way?

thanks


i prefer to have them in 2 separate rigs, these are mine

vega 56

http://prntscr.com/jinscn


Vega frontier

http://prntscr.com/jint9v
-----------------------------------------------------------

These are their Hash And Settings

https://prnt.sc/jbfwgp

https://prnt.sc/jbfwyf


Could you share your .reg files, pls?
Did you flash vega 56 cards to vega 64 bios?

I can only achieve 1950H/s to my Vega 56 reference cards if flashed to vega 64 bios and 1100Mhz memory @ 960mV core...

https://image.ibb.co/jiGat8/Capture.png

Skyzer0
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 234
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 20, 2018, 11:42:23 AM
 #2487

rejected by pool, unautorised... i've been getting this a couple times and i use fastjobswitch too.


annoying, is it the rig name maybe cracking up with the pool or do i need to use that blockchain command?

SpceGhst
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 168
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 20, 2018, 12:03:38 PM
 #2488

rejected by pool, unautorised... i've been getting this a couple times and i use fastjobswitch too.


annoying, is it the rig name maybe cracking up with the pool or do i need to use that blockchain command?



Seems this error occurs when you don’t find a share for a while and the pool drops you.  Try moving to the next lower port of difficulty.

blockfoundry.org (Loki, RYO, Stellite, zBucks mining pool)
Skyzer0
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 234
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 20, 2018, 01:38:35 PM
 #2489

rejected by pool, unautorised... i've been getting this a couple times and i use fastjobswitch too.


annoying, is it the rig name maybe cracking up with the pool or do i need to use that blockchain command?



Seems this error occurs when you don’t find a share for a while and the pool drops you.  Try moving to the next lower port of difficulty.


difficulty adjusts by itself annyway, this algorythm just seems like a pain in the ass as its crashing several miners everyday, continues mining when its not, and now rejected by pools w/e not giving new blocks back to the miner.

but i can try a lower difficulty port thanks
SpceGhst
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 168
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 20, 2018, 01:54:52 PM
 #2490

rejected by pool, unautorised... i've been getting this a couple times and i use fastjobswitch too.


annoying, is it the rig name maybe cracking up with the pool or do i need to use that blockchain command?



Seems this error occurs when you don’t find a share for a while and the pool drops you.  Try moving to the next lower port of difficulty.


difficulty adjusts by itself annyway, this algorythm just seems like a pain in the ass as its crashing several miners everyday, continues mining when its not, and now rejected by pools w/e not giving new blocks back to the miner.

but i can try a lower difficulty port thanks

I've been running Cast XMR v1.0 since it came out and have had very little trouble out of it.  I received the "Share rejected - Unauthorized" error a few times, but noticed my rig hadn't sent an accepted share for some time.  Come to find out, the pool I was using thought I had disconnected since I hadn't sent a valid share in the last 10 minutes.  When the rig did find a share and tried to send it, the pool had dropped me and therefore I received the error.  I found the solution was to go to a lower hashrate port.

blockfoundry.org (Loki, RYO, Stellite, zBucks mining pool)
gtxminer
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 23
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 20, 2018, 09:05:40 PM
 #2491

Is anyone else trying to use Vega 56s and Frontier Editions on the same rig?  What a pain in the d@ck.
If so, and you've been successful, how are you doing it?  I'm thinking I'll have to do the registry mods (tables) for the 56s.
Is there an easier way?

thanks


i prefer to have them in 2 separate rigs, these are mine

vega 56

http://prntscr.com/jinscn


Vega frontier

http://prntscr.com/jint9v
-----------------------------------------------------------

These are their Hash And Settings

https://prnt.sc/jbfwgp

https://prnt.sc/jbfwyf


Could you share your .reg files, pls?
Did you flash vega 56 cards to vega 64 bios?

I can only achieve 1950H/s to my Vega 56 reference cards if flashed to vega 64 bios and 1100Mhz memory @ 960mV core...

https://image.ibb.co/jiGat8/Capture.png



where did you get the cast xmr ui?
ton22150
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 21, 2018, 01:05:57 AM
 #2492

CryptoNight Alloy   what  --algo=   support   Thank You....
SpceGhst
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 168
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 21, 2018, 01:43:01 AM
 #2493

CryptoNight Alloy   what  --algo=   support   Thank You....

Alloy uses its own Cryptonight variant, which Cast does not currently support.


blockfoundry.org (Loki, RYO, Stellite, zBucks mining pool)
lstrike
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 21, 2018, 04:59:48 AM
 #2494

Is anyone else trying to use Vega 56s and Frontier Editions on the same rig?  What a pain in the d@ck.
If so, and you've been successful, how are you doing it?  I'm thinking I'll have to do the registry mods (tables) for the 56s.
Is there an easier way?

thanks


i prefer to have them in 2 separate rigs, these are mine

vega 56

http://prntscr.com/jinscn


Vega frontier

http://prntscr.com/jint9v
-----------------------------------------------------------

These are their Hash And Settings

https://prnt.sc/jbfwgp

https://prnt.sc/jbfwyf


Could you share your .reg files, pls?
Did you flash vega 56 cards to vega 64 bios?

I can only achieve 1950H/s to my Vega 56 reference cards if flashed to vega 64 bios and 1100Mhz memory @ 960mV core...

https://image.ibb.co/jiGat8/Capture.png



where did you get the cast xmr ui?

https://github.com/anadventureisu/cast-xmr-ui/releases


Does anyone know what are best settings/mods for Hynix vegas? The best I can get from my Red Devil is around 1700H/s @950Mhz.
TheDarkAngel
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 84
Merit: 2


View Profile
May 21, 2018, 08:51:51 AM
 #2495

hynix are limited, you cannot do more Sad
wharmus
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 38
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 21, 2018, 09:14:38 AM
 #2496

Is anyone else trying to use Vega 56s and Frontier Editions on the same rig?  What a pain in the d@ck.
If so, and you've been successful, how are you doing it?  I'm thinking I'll have to do the registry mods (tables) for the 56s.
Is there an easier way?

thanks


i prefer to have them in 2 separate rigs, these are mine

vega 56

http://prntscr.com/jinscn


Vega frontier

http://prntscr.com/jint9v
-----------------------------------------------------------

These are their Hash And Settings

https://prnt.sc/jbfwgp

https://prnt.sc/jbfwyf


Could you share your .reg files, pls?
Did you flash vega 56 cards to vega 64 bios?

I can only achieve 1950H/s to my Vega 56 reference cards if flashed to vega 64 bios and 1100Mhz memory @ 960mV core...





where did you get the cast xmr ui?

https://github.com/anadventureisu/cast-xmr-ui/releases


Does anyone know what are best settings/mods for Hynix vegas? The best I can get from my Red Devil is around 1700H/s @950Mhz.

How much does your card consume? measured at the wall?
lstrike
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 21, 2018, 11:12:35 AM
 #2497

Is anyone else trying to use Vega 56s and Frontier Editions on the same rig?  What a pain in the d@ck.
If so, and you've been successful, how are you doing it?  I'm thinking I'll have to do the registry mods (tables) for the 56s.
Is there an easier way?

thanks


i prefer to have them in 2 separate rigs, these are mine

vega 56

http://prntscr.com/jinscn


Vega frontier

http://prntscr.com/jint9v
-----------------------------------------------------------

These are their Hash And Settings

https://prnt.sc/jbfwgp

https://prnt.sc/jbfwyf


Could you share your .reg files, pls?
Did you flash vega 56 cards to vega 64 bios?

I can only achieve 1950H/s to my Vega 56 reference cards if flashed to vega 64 bios and 1100Mhz memory @ 960mV core...

https://image.ibb.co/jiGat8/Capture.png



where did you get the cast xmr ui?

https://github.com/anadventureisu/cast-xmr-ui/releases


Does anyone know what are best settings/mods for Hynix vegas? The best I can get from my Red Devil is around 1700H/s @950Mhz.

How much does your card consume? measured at the wall?

rig with 5 cards 950W - 1050W (depending on the surrounding temperature) - measured with hardware wattmeter, no software bullshits.
Let's say ~170W per card (Motherboard with 4 core AMD CPU is about 100W idle and no cards, idle with cards - 180W)
Winter:
Overdriventool 930 = HWinfo 0.915
Summer:
Overdriventool 960 = HWinfo 0.938
x3t9fi
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 320
Merit: 250


View Profile
May 21, 2018, 12:59:06 PM
 #2498

same here - after the "april-update" from microsoft dropped from 2050-2070 hashes to about 1400 - tried to reinstall the drivers, use a newer version 1.0 of xmr etc. didnt find any solutions or workarounds yet...

edit: back to the old build - same speed 2050-2070hashes again...

alucard20724
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 318
Merit: 250


View Profile
May 21, 2018, 02:01:25 PM
 #2499

same here - after the "april-update" from microsoft dropped from 2050-2070 hashes to about 1400 - tried to reinstall the drivers, use a newer version 1.0 of xmr etc. didnt find any solutions or workarounds yet...

edit: back to the old build - same speed 2050-2070hashes again...

yeah... the "april-update" has done nothing but havoc on my systems.  It's slowed them down, and not just mining, but general use also.
netgeek3
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 21, 2018, 04:06:05 PM
 #2500

I can't speak for everyone, but I can confirm that on my rigs, the Windows 10 update (which happened while we were traveling) definitely DID re-enable Crossfire on every Vega in our rigs. After editing the registry, reloading the drivers and running OverdriveN, all is back to normal on hashrate.

Just thought I'd mention it.
Pages: « 1 ... 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 [125] 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!