Bitcoin Forum
November 17, 2018, 04:24:40 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.0 [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 [79] 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 ... 155 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [Cast XMR] high speed XMR/CryptoNight miner for RX Vega GPUs (2 KHash/s)  (Read 180478 times)
Michael20
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 101
Merit: 10


View Profile
January 17, 2018, 11:02:44 AM
 #1561

Maybe Windows has updated your driver, first time i also had this problem  Smiley
If hbm2 is not to hot, i think deactivate/activate should help you. No automated scripts, made this automatically.
Also dont open any tools like gpuz etc.
The block chain is the main innovation of Bitcoin. It is the first distributed timestamping system.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1542471880
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542471880

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542471880
Reply with quote  #2

1542471880
Report to moderator
1542471880
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542471880

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542471880
Reply with quote  #2

1542471880
Report to moderator
eduncan911
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 101
Merit: 10

Miner / Engineer


View Profile WWW
January 17, 2018, 04:18:10 PM
 #1562

Crossfire disabled? Ensure that you do a vega driver reset after reboot once at least, it should push your vega to the expected range at 1050 to 1100 mem for vega64 BIOS.
I don't have any options to enable/disable crossfire.  That area is blank in my Radeon settings.

I didn't before, but now I am Disabling/Enabling each card after a reboot just in case.  It has not helped.

I also have tried the trick of enabling/disabling HBCC memory segment - and it doesn't have any effect either on hashrates.

Only tweaking the memory to 1050 or 1100 increases it to 1200 or 1300 depending on the card.  And lowering the GPU voltage to 900mV greatly reduces power consumption without affecting the the hashrate at all.  If I leave the GPU vcore at stock voltage, the hashrates are the same. 

Maybe Windows has updated your driver, first time i also had this problem  Smiley
If hbm2 is not to hot, i think deactivate/activate should help you. No automated scripts, made this automatically.
Also dont open any tools like gpuz etc.
I installed Windows without network connected, disabled Windows Update and that little known driver update portion as well - before I connected to the internet.

Remember, I am using the IGPU from the Intel CPU connected to my display, so I didn't need any drivers to use the machine upon setup.

Then I connected the internet and went online to download the blockchain drivers. 

But yeah, I guess somehow Windows snuck in a driver even with everything disabled.


I used to open MSI Afterburner just to keep tabs on the cards as I am most fimilar with that app over the last 10 years with its logging and INI settings.

However, I no longer load it - and just try to start mining.

Again, it doesn't make a difference.


I'm missing something there...  I'm sure it's something easy.

BTC: 131Zt92zoA7XUfkLhm1p2FwSP3tAxE43vf
eduncan911
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 101
Merit: 10

Miner / Engineer


View Profile WWW
January 17, 2018, 04:24:21 PM
 #1563

Let's examine everything I am doing...  Let's take a look at the mining settings.

Code:
cast_xmr-vega -G 1 --fastjobswitch -S pool.supportxmr.com:7777 -p <snip> -u <snip>

Testing it on the true Vega64 first to dial it in, before I start tackling the Vega56s.

I've tried this pool, and a few other coins. 

I've tried with and without --fastjobswitch.


That port, 7777, is for "highend hardware" starting at 25,000 difficulty. 

I have tried lower difficulty, of 5,000.  I have tried setting the difficulty flat in 50,000 increments from 50,000 to 350,000 to no effect.


BTC: 131Zt92zoA7XUfkLhm1p2FwSP3tAxE43vf
StellarX88
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 39
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 17, 2018, 04:28:29 PM
 #1564

Let's examine everything I am doing...  Let's take a look at the mining settings.

Code:
cast_xmr-vega -G 1 --fastjobswitch -S pool.supportxmr.com:7777 -p <snip> -u <snip>

Testing it on the true Vega64 first to dial it in, before I start tackling the Vega56s.

I've tried this pool, and a few other coins. 

I've tried with and without --fastjobswitch.


That port, 7777, is for "highend hardware" starting at 25,000 difficulty. 

I have tried lower difficulty, of 5,000.  I have tried setting the difficulty flat in 50,000 increments from 50,000 to 350,000 to no effect.



Pool difficulties is not going to impact your card performance, shoot me a message on skype @ mo.jin.ee, I will try to trouble shoot this with you.
eduncan911
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 101
Merit: 10

Miner / Engineer


View Profile WWW
January 17, 2018, 04:46:30 PM
 #1565

Pool difficulties is not going to impact your card performance, shoot me a message on skype @ <snip>, I will try to trouble shoot this with you.

Will do later in the day.  Need to get some work done.  Smiley


So something happened between the multiple reboots and power offs this morning.  Seriously, only setting that changed was me enabling/disabling HBCC (all GPUs are Enabled at the moment).

Now I get has rates at 1900/2000+ with the correct memory!


...Except, 1 GPU.  When I "Disable/Enable" it in Device Manager, it no longer comes back and always errors with a Code 43.

I've tried moving it to another slot, swapping out cables, pcie risers, etc.  Doesn't matter, same GPU always fails to be "re-enabled."

But the other four are happy now.


Close...

BTC: 131Zt92zoA7XUfkLhm1p2FwSP3tAxE43vf
borderline
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 476
Merit: 116



View Profile
January 18, 2018, 08:53:52 AM
 #1566

if i want set a list of server? so when a servers will be down the miner change to other server?

   SEMUX   -   An innovative high-performance blockchain platform  
▬▬▬▬▬      Powered by Semux BFT consensus algorithm      ▬▬▬▬▬
Github    -    Discord    -    Twitter    -    Telegram    -    Airdrop to BTC holders
Michael20
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 101
Merit: 10


View Profile
January 18, 2018, 09:19:34 AM
 #1567

As in the link i posted, don't open radeon settings. btw only install driver and nothing other from the install package.
Deactivate crossfire, and ulps via regedit as in the how to i posted.
CyberTrader
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 41
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 18, 2018, 05:40:50 PM
 #1568

I wonder what I am doing wrong. Optimized version of stak-amd is getting around 5670 hashes (3 vega 64s @ around 215 watts per card).
CAST_XMR ist at around 5680 hashes [Hash Rate Avg: 5685.2 H/s]. That makes a difference of about 10 hashes on avg.

Any settings you can recommend so I can get more out of my vega 64s?


Did you read through this thread?

Also - standard response -

I encourage you to read through the following threads/guides:
Vega thread  https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2002025.0
Cast thread   https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2256917.0
vega.miningguides.com

Sure...because everybody has the time to read all these posts again!
Thanks for nothing anyway.
Morgon
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 75
Merit: 10


View Profile
January 18, 2018, 07:06:40 PM
 #1569


Did you read through this thread?

Also - standard response -

I encourage you to read through the following threads/guides:
Vega thread  https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2002025.0
Cast thread   https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2256917.0
vega.miningguides.com

Sure...because everybody has the time to read all these posts again!
Thanks for nothing anyway.

Yes, you absolutely should be reading the thread to find if other people have had your issue before making a separate, redundant comment. That goes for all forums on all topics. Shnikes even gave you other resources you could use, so I don't know why you would say 'thanks for nothing'.
zeef
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 208
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 18, 2018, 08:22:15 PM
 #1570

Will xmr miner have support to amd 560 cards?   Cool
P00P135
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 490
Merit: 110


View Profile
January 18, 2018, 10:32:59 PM
 #1571

I wonder what I am doing wrong. Optimized version of stak-amd is getting around 5670 hashes (3 vega 64s @ around 215 watts per card).
CAST_XMR ist at around 5680 hashes [Hash Rate Avg: 5685.2 H/s]. That makes a difference of about 10 hashes on avg.

Any settings you can recommend so I can get more out of my vega 64s?


Did you read through this thread?

Also - standard response -

I encourage you to read through the following threads/guides:
Vega thread  https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2002025.0
Cast thread   https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2256917.0
vega.miningguides.com

Sure...because everybody has the time to read all these posts again!
Thanks for nothing anyway.


Thanks for nothing?  He gave you all the information you need you ungrateful piece of crap. Do some reading and figure it out.
kristikun
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 45
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 18, 2018, 10:54:51 PM
 #1572

Hello I´m trying to get new rig runing. My 3x vega cards on main PSU are woking fine but whenever i try to run the cards which are supplied by second psu  it runs for  sec and then the second psu and the cards supplied by it shuts down. My main PSu is Evga gold 1000GQ  My second PSu is same brand  but 700w - Evga gold 700GQ which i use to power 4th and 5th card and  their risers(tried to power risers from main psu had the same effect) I can mine on 4th or 5th  vega when launched without the cards on main psu

Is it a PSU problem  ? i also have just 4gb ram but i have enough paging file memory on ssd
 
commonorx
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 97
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 18, 2018, 11:50:21 PM
 #1573

Hello I´m trying to get new rig runing. My 3x vega cards on main PSU are woking fine but whenever i try to run the cards which are supplied by second psu  it runs for  sec and then the second psu and the cards supplied by it shuts down. My main PSu is Evga gold 1000GQ  My second PSu is same brand  but 700w - Evga gold 700GQ which i use to power 4th and 5th card and  their risers(tried to power risers from main psu had the same effect) I can mine on 4th or 5th  vega when launched without the cards on main psu

Is it a PSU problem  ? i also have just 4gb ram but i have enough paging file memory on ssd
 

This is not the correct forum for this question

What are you using to combine the 2 PSU's? Add2PSU? Some cable?

The secondary power supply should only be used to supply power to the remaining Vega's 8 pin connectors only. You can run other peripherals if you want but use the main power supply as much as possible. It's recommended to power the risers from the same psu that supplies power to motherboard.

Your issues sounds like your power supplies are not synced correctly. That means a faulty cable or whatever device you are using to combine the power supplies.
poh_666
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 19, 2018, 01:26:51 AM
 #1574

Is there a fix network error recovery?
AlexanderDumas
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 203
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 19, 2018, 02:02:29 AM
 #1575

Hi all again!

Anyone using Cast to mine SUMOKOIN?

I mined SUMO for several days at different times at several pools and although Cast is working flawlessly, delivering the same exact hashrate as with other Cryptonight coins, the results at the pools are subpar. I would say that at the pools the "calculated hashrate", averaging 24 hours of effective mining, is around 15/20% less of the hashrate "reported" by the miner.
Normally when I mine XMR, ETN or NiceHash, averaging on 24 hours I get a "calculated hash rate" that is within 2 to 5% of the "reported" one, most of the times in excess.
For SUMO I have used Hashvault Pool, FairPool and Bohemian Pool and all of them gave similar subpar results.
I understand that difficulty in SUMO fluctuate a lot and get very high several times a day, screwing up the daily payout.
I am just wondering what are other people experience.
zeef
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 208
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 19, 2018, 02:57:52 AM
 #1576

Hi folks,

Anyidea if one day could work on 550 or 560 cards? Smiley

Regards Cheesy
kamizake
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 25
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 19, 2018, 04:06:33 AM
 #1577

mark
Cyan_Antares
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 126
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 19, 2018, 04:33:46 AM
 #1578

Hello I´m trying to get new rig runing. My 3x vega cards on main PSU are woking fine but whenever i try to run the cards which are supplied by second psu  it runs for  sec and then the second psu and the cards supplied by it shuts down. My main PSu is Evga gold 1000GQ  My second PSu is same brand  but 700w - Evga gold 700GQ which i use to power 4th and 5th card and  their risers(tried to power risers from main psu had the same effect) I can mine on 4th or 5th  vega when launched without the cards on main psu

Is it a PSU problem  ? i also have just 4gb ram but i have enough paging file memory on ssd
 
what cables are you using? I experienced a similar problem trying to connect a couple of Vegas to a 750W PSU which only had 3 8 pin PCIe connectors, so I had to use a 2 8Pin PCIe to 1 8Pin PCIe adaptor, and the PSU run for less than a second because that cable in particular created some kind of short circuit, and the solution was to use another conector, a SATA to PCIe adaptor which did the job quite well.
ss10miner
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 116
Merit: 10


View Profile
January 19, 2018, 07:25:52 AM
 #1579

good! We hope more and more excellent geeks join into blockchain to improve mining tools

★★★ INTENSE COIN ★★★
BLOCKCHAIN BACKED DECENTRALISED P2P VPN
MediumTwitterSlackDiscordRedditFacebookWhitepaperBitcointalk Ann
kristikun
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 45
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 19, 2018, 09:01:37 AM
 #1580

Hello I´m trying to get new rig runing. My 3x vega cards on main PSU are woking fine but whenever i try to run the cards which are supplied by second psu  it runs for  sec and then the second psu and the cards supplied by it shuts down. My main PSu is Evga gold 1000GQ  My second PSu is same brand  but 700w - Evga gold 700GQ which i use to power 4th and 5th card and  their risers(tried to power risers from main psu had the same effect) I can mine on 4th or 5th  vega when launched without the cards on main psu

Is it a PSU problem  ? i also have just 4gb ram but i have enough paging file memory on ssd
 
what cables are you using? I experienced a similar problem trying to connect a couple of Vegas to a 750W PSU which only had 3 8 pin PCIe connectors, so I had to use a 2 8Pin PCIe to 1 8Pin PCIe adaptor, and the PSU run for less than a second because that cable in particular created some kind of short circuit, and the solution was to use another conector, a SATA to PCIe adaptor which did the job quite well.

It loooks like this https://imgur.com/a/EdcbA  after  i start cast xmr it works for few seconds then the 2x cards on other psu shuts down

im using https://www.miner-shop.cz/prislusenstvi/psu-2-psu/

tryed changing gpu powers cables to 2x 8pin in vga and 2 x8pin in psu from 2x 8pin in vga and 1 8pin psu it had same effect

I managed to get it work with turning on and off all cards in devices  and also turning on and off hbcc on all cards this makes it work but only for 80 mins  then same thing happens

welll i managed to burn the 700W one Cheesy so im undervolting 5vegas on 1000W now Cheesy will buy another 1000W for next cards i have asrock h110 pro btx + will try to go for 8x vegas
Pages: « 1 ... 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 [79] 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 ... 155 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!