Bitcoin Forum
April 23, 2021, 12:25:51 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.21.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 [157] 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [XPM] [ANN] Primecoin Release - First Scientific Computing Cryptocurrency  (Read 686991 times)
cryptrol
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 637
Merit: 500


View Profile
September 06, 2013, 06:17:48 AM
 #3121

There is a new XPM pool beeeeer.org announced at http://www.ppcointalk.org/index.php?topic=485.0

Fancy web interface  Wink

Absolutely love this web design, old classy school.

1619180751
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1619180751

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1619180751
Reply with quote  #2

1619180751
Report to moderator
1619180751
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1619180751

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1619180751
Reply with quote  #2

1619180751
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1619180751
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1619180751

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1619180751
Reply with quote  #2

1619180751
Report to moderator
1619180751
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1619180751

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1619180751
Reply with quote  #2

1619180751
Report to moderator
ivanlabrie
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 812
Merit: 1000



View Profile
September 06, 2013, 08:44:47 AM
 #3122

I still couldn't connect using redbourbon's miner...no port? just the url?

Anyone got a sample bat file? The pool's miner is 32 bit, don't wanna use that.
Sy
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1484
Merit: 1003


Bounty Detective


View Profile
September 06, 2013, 01:03:33 PM
 #3123

Anyone got a working testnet node?

BOUNTY DETECTIVE


















Powered by,
mikaelh
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 301
Merit: 250


View Profile
September 06, 2013, 05:27:58 PM
 #3124

Anyone got a working testnet node?

I'm running some testnet nodes. Try adding this to your primecoin.conf:
Code:
seednode=primeseed.muuttuja.org
dreamwatcher
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1064
Merit: 1000


View Profile WWW
September 06, 2013, 08:56:08 PM
 #3125

CCE3 TEST VERSION 3.5  FOR PRIMECOIN IS ONLINE!

The test explorers have been moved to their own server to facilitate a complete sever setup. A complete setup and test cannot be done on servers currently hosting live coins on CCE.

Test Version 3.5 is a completely functional base coin explorer. Full ledgers and searches are available.


http://cryptocoinexplorer4.com:2001


New to 3.5:

Fully functional and quick account ledger system.
If you experience a delay when getting a ledger, give it a few seconds, you will be amazed at how long some of these account ledgers are!!! Literally 1000's of transactions long.
There can be some minor differences in the balance at the end of the ledger and balance at the top.This involves some minor rounding differences and the balance at the end of the ledger is more precise.

Various other tweaks and optimizations.

There will be a 3.51, but it will not bring any new features. The 3.51 release is the final database system that will be universal. Base chain, POS chains and prime chains will no longer have separate database structures or dbloader/webserver modules as they do now. This system will appear first in the SCI-FI coins that will be brought online later in the weekend.




http://cryptocoinexplorer4.com:2001


Please note that the address will eventually be changed once the testing phase of the new server system is started. The address should then change to the normal CryptoCoin Explorer address system.
Sy
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1484
Merit: 1003


Bounty Detective


View Profile
September 07, 2013, 12:23:45 PM
 #3126

Anyone got a working testnet node?

I'm running some testnet nodes. Try adding this to your primecoin.conf:
Code:
seednode=primeseed.muuttuja.org

That's working - thanks Smiley

BOUNTY DETECTIVE


















Powered by,
dreamwatcher
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1064
Merit: 1000


View Profile WWW
September 10, 2013, 03:56:13 AM
 #3127

The first of the visual updates is up on the CCE3 test Primecoin Explorer.

http://cryptocoinexplorer4.com:2001/

I have a question:

DO you prefer the ABE style block view, like what is on the explorer now or would you prefer the list style used on Blockchain Info?

http://blockchain.info/block-index/415691/000000000000001f2225ba979095ddde6c3ea479608a34cbc2a4286dfbd23286

Please respond in the CCE3 test thread, as to not clutter up this thread.

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=262539.msg2804427

SpaceCadet
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 165
Merit: 100


Just mining my own business...


View Profile
September 10, 2013, 04:12:13 AM
 #3128

There is a new XPM pool beeeeer.org announced at http://www.ppcointalk.org/index.php?topic=485.0

Fancy web interface  Wink
Like my luck lately with primecoin, I couldn't connect to the site.  Sigh.....
atariguy
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 364
Merit: 100



View Profile
September 10, 2013, 04:17:11 AM
 #3129

There is a new XPM pool beeeeer.org announced at http://www.ppcointalk.org/index.php?topic=485.0

Fancy web interface  Wink
Like my luck lately with primecoin, I couldn't connect to the site.  Sigh.....

I've found a whopping 2 blocks in the last week. Remember the good ol' days when that was $20 worth?
mhps
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 516
Merit: 500


CAT.EX Exchange


View Profile
September 10, 2013, 05:11:49 AM
 #3130

There is a new XPM pool beeeeer.org announced at http://www.ppcointalk.org/index.php?topic=485.0

Fancy web interface  Wink
Like my luck lately with primecoin, I couldn't connect to the site.  Sigh.....

The site is sometimes down. It's up now.




|(
▄▄██████████▄▄
▄██████████████████▄
▄█████▀ ▀█████▀ ▀██████▄
██████ ███ ▀▀▀ ███ ███████
██████▀▄███████████▄▀███████
███████ █████████████ ████████
███████ █████████████ ████████
████████▄▀█████████▀▄█████████
██████████▄ █████ ▄█▀▄▄▄▀█████
██████████ ████▌▐█ █▀▄█ ████
████████▌▐█████ █▌▐█▄▄████
▀█████▀ ██████▄ ▀ █████▀
▀██████████████████▀
▀▀██████████▀▀
)(.
)
▌   ANNOUNCE THREAD   ▌▐   BOUNTY   ▐
TWITTER  |  FACEBOOK  |  TELEGRAM  |  DISCORD
(((((((   MOBILE APP [ ANDROID / IOS ]   )))))))
)
willittobe
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 141
Merit: 100


View Profile
September 11, 2013, 12:28:49 AM
 #3131

Anyone know offhand, if XPM is worth mining on say, 5 celeron G530s (~900 PPS each?) at the current price, taking into account electricity? Or perhaps there is a calculator for this?

Stinky_Pete
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560
Merit: 500


View Profile
September 11, 2013, 12:51:05 AM
 #3132

Anyone know offhand, if XPM is worth mining on say, 5 celeron G530s (~900 PPS each?) at the current price, taking into account electricity? Or perhaps there is a calculator for this?
Solo or pool?

willittobe
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 141
Merit: 100


View Profile
September 11, 2013, 06:26:08 AM
 #3133

Quote
Solo or pool?

Either- I suppose the big difference there would be variance.

Trillium
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546
Merit: 500



View Profile
September 11, 2013, 07:41:02 AM
 #3134

Anyone know offhand, if XPM is worth mining on say, 5 celeron G530s (~900 PPS each?) at the current price, taking into account electricity? Or perhaps there is a calculator for this?

You'll have to tell us your electricity rate, my crystal ball is broken.

BTC:1AaaAAAAaAAE2L1PXM1x9VDNqvcrfa9He6
atariguy
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 364
Merit: 100



View Profile
September 11, 2013, 02:43:17 PM
 #3135

In my opinion, XPM is only worth doing anymore if you've already got a computer sitting there on but not fully utilized.
willittobe
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 141
Merit: 100


View Profile
September 11, 2013, 03:29:43 PM
 #3136

You'll have to tell us your electricity rate, my crystal ball is broken.

Heh, yah. And those aren't cheap to fix.
Just about .10 / kwh - usd

In my opinion, XPM is only worth doing anymore if you've already got a computer sitting there on but not fully utilized.

GPU miners, so probably meets that definition.

dreamwatcher
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1064
Merit: 1000


View Profile WWW
September 11, 2013, 11:30:00 PM
 #3137

I have started testing the new server environment.

As a result the test Primecoin Explorer(and eventually the release explorer)

Has moved to its permanent address:


xpm.cryptocoinexplorer.com

or

www.xpm.cryptocoinexplorer.com
Trillium
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546
Merit: 500



View Profile
September 12, 2013, 06:19:45 AM
 #3138

You'll have to tell us your electricity rate, my crystal ball is broken.

Heh, yah. And those aren't cheap to fix.
Just about .10 / kwh - usd

In my opinion, XPM is only worth doing anymore if you've already got a computer sitting there on but not fully utilized.

GPU miners, so probably meets that definition.

I am roughly at break-even against electricity with my older Core 2 Duo and equivalent Xeon CPU's. However I pay 3x more for electricity than you. So you are off to a good start. If you have newer CPUs like i5 / i7 or any Xeon from the last 3-4 years or AMD equivalents then you should be well past break-even.

BTC:1AaaAAAAaAAE2L1PXM1x9VDNqvcrfa9He6
atariguy
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 364
Merit: 100



View Profile
September 12, 2013, 03:09:22 PM
 #3139

I have an i7 running and it's only found 2 blocks so far this month.
FoldingTime
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 162
Merit: 100


View Profile
September 13, 2013, 04:49:43 PM
 #3140

I have an i7 running and it's only found 2 blocks so far this month.
Sounds about the same as mine.
Pages: « 1 ... 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 [157] 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!