Bitcoin Forum
August 24, 2019, 06:21:18 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.18.0 [Torrent] (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 [112] 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 ... 538 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] profit switching auto-exchanging pool - www.middlecoin.com  (Read 811443 times)
Shastada
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 48
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 13, 2013, 07:09:59 PM
 #2221

I dont know if it's suppose to be like this and I shouldnt worry, but is my hashrate suppose to alternate like this: http://middlecoin.com/reports/14vbJdrBPUwUuH6HZEqxe44uoCFrSRU14V.html
On CGMiner the hashrate is pretty consise around 700-750 Kh/s.

Looks pretty typical minus that big zero you had I assume you shut down there? Yeah it varies, just look at the overall middlecoin page and you see some ebb and flow there as well.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
rudyo
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 170
Merit: 100


View Profile
December 13, 2013, 07:17:54 PM
 #2222

I've got 5 rigs pointed at middlecoin totaling about 10-11 MH/s. I've used one payment address, but I like seeing the variances between rigs. Is there any downside or performance hit if i use a distinct payout address for each rig?  It would let me easily see if one is having an issue. 

Sadly it would eliminate me from ever making it to the top of the table as far as hash rate...but that aspiration might be worth giving up for more granularity.

Also I have done a multi day test just days ago with identical rigs point at wemineltc, hashcows and middlecoin... guess who won?  Smiley
h2odysee
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 238
Merit: 100


View Profile WWW
December 13, 2013, 07:21:03 PM
 #2223

Is there any downside or performance hit if i use a distinct payout address for each rig?

There is no performance hit. The only downside is that you'll get separate payouts, which could increase your bitcoin transaction fees later down the road, when you send your bitcoins somewhere.

http://middlecoin.com - profit-switching, auto-exchanging scrypt pool that pays out in BTC
Thirtybird
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 693
Merit: 500



View Profile
December 13, 2013, 08:09:54 PM
 #2224

I dont know if it's suppose to be like this and I shouldnt worry, but is my hashrate suppose to alternate like this: http://middlecoin.com/reports/14vbJdrBPUwUuH6HZEqxe44uoCFrSRU14V.html
On CGMiner the hashrate is pretty consise around 700-750 Kh/s.

The report is based on the number of difficulty 512 shares you found and submitted.  Just like any other coin, mining sometimes comes down to luck, and during a period you may find twice as many as another period of the same length and sometimes you may find half as many.  So long as it's in the ballpark and your miner is submitting shares you shouldn't need to worry.

YACMiner: https://github.com/Thirtybird/YACMiner  N-Factor information : https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet/ccc?key=0Aj3vcsuY-JFNdC1ITWJrSG9VeWp6QXppbVgxcm0tbGc&usp=drive_web#gid=0
BTC: 183eSsaxG9y6m2ZhrDhHueoKnZWmbm6jfC  YAC: Y4FKiwKKYGQzcqn3M3u6mJoded6ri1UWHa
Timetwister
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1032
Merit: 1009


View Profile
December 13, 2013, 08:41:02 PM
 #2225

Since about 10 hours ago it isn't tracking my hashrate correctly, I'm mining about 1900khash/h, but the report says that I'm only mining about 1300: http://middlecoin.com/reports/14sd2X8MUmRy8RMcszka1V74b6hGUfqjnw.html

I'm still having this issue. My 3 graphic cards mine about 1900 khash, but only 1180 are accepted and 60 rejected. http://middlecoin.com/reports/14sd2X8MUmRy8RMcszka1V74b6hGUfqjnw.html
Xer
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 99
Merit: 10


View Profile
December 13, 2013, 09:01:32 PM
 #2226

Since about 10 hours ago it isn't tracking my hashrate correctly, I'm mining about 1900khash/h, but the report says that I'm only mining about 1300: http://middlecoin.com/reports/14sd2X8MUmRy8RMcszka1V74b6hGUfqjnw.html

I'm still having this issue. My 3 graphic cards mine about 1900 khash, but only 1180 are accepted and 60 rejected. http://middlecoin.com/reports/14sd2X8MUmRy8RMcszka1V74b6hGUfqjnw.html


Im only getting 0.08 rejected on my two 6950's, with 970 khash.
http://middlecoin.com/reports/12KA96Te7pUKxZ8Jy6QntLABL946FyxvRG.html


The drops in the graph is from the fact that my rig isnt 100% dedicated. So occasionally it gets turned of or limited. 1100 accepted shares and 58 rejected on one card, and 991/37 on the other.
Shastada
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 48
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 14, 2013, 12:43:02 AM
 #2227

I've got 5 rigs pointed at middlecoin totaling about 10-11 MH/s. I've used one payment address, but I like seeing the variances between rigs. Is there any downside or performance hit if i use a distinct payout address for each rig?  It would let me easily see if one is having an issue. 

Sadly it would eliminate me from ever making it to the top of the table as far as hash rate...but that aspiration might be worth giving up for more granularity.

Also I have done a multi day test just days ago with identical rigs point at wemineltc, hashcows and middlecoin... guess who won?  Smiley

If you're still posting here and talking about different pay addresses I'm hoping it was middlecoin Smiley lol
Shastada
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 48
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 14, 2013, 01:46:14 AM
 #2228

Is there a big glitch on the site tonight with the stats? Shows a flat line on the main page for the last 2 hours or so... Not sure whats going on, but it looks like my report page hasn't updated in a long time but the stats on the main page for my ID is working and giving new numbers.
blopa
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 14, 2013, 02:04:08 AM
 #2229

chances are good you still haven't found a share.  CPU mining is slow, and middlecoin diff is pretty high, even for some low end GPU's.  You won't show up until you've found  share.

thank you!!
btw I'm mining Quarkcoin lately, using CPU, I can make up to 5 QRK per day. So it'd be better to keep mining quarkcoin or using middlecoin? How many BTC can I make a day with 240 khash?
Shastada
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 48
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 14, 2013, 02:15:54 AM
 #2230

chances are good you still haven't found a share.  CPU mining is slow, and middlecoin diff is pretty high, even for some low end GPU's.  You won't show up until you've found  share.

thank you!!
btw I'm mining Quarkcoin lately, using CPU, I can make up to 5 QRK per day. So it'd be better to keep mining quarkcoin or using middlecoin? How many BTC can I make a day with 240 khash?

I think you'd be around .003 BTC a day, but it varies quite a bit day to day. Probably between .0025 - .004?
coinGeek
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 221
Merit: 100


View Profile
December 14, 2013, 02:34:41 AM
 #2231

Is there a big glitch on the site tonight with the stats? Shows a flat line on the main page for the last 2 hours or so... Not sure whats going on, but it looks like my report page hasn't updated in a long time but the stats on the main page for my ID is working and giving new numbers.

The graphs have problems today and I'm working on a solution. The text stats are working normally as far as I know.

Software Developer and Coin Geek
kileris
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 43
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 14, 2013, 06:34:54 AM
 #2232

hey, just started out mining and switched to your pool 7 hours ago, so far so good, just one thing. Currently I get about 5-8% rejection rate of my shares, wanted to ask if that is normal or I should look into my machine configuration?
panckage
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 14, 2013, 07:16:47 AM
 #2233

The graphs have problems today and I'm working on a solution. The text stats are working normally as far as I know.

Coingeek many Thanks for your graphs they are awesome Smiley
One thing that would make them even better is if the green color was made a bit darker. Right now I have to put my eyes close to the screen and squint to see the immature amount Wink
Drizzle
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 29
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 14, 2013, 08:08:20 AM
Last edit: December 14, 2013, 08:52:23 AM by Drizzle
 #2234

Question about transaction fees:

I started using middlecoin a couple of days ago, and so far got two payments sent: one of 0.00243534 with transaction fee of 0.0069 BTC, and one of 0.00251525 with transaction fee 0.0072 BTC.

Does that mean that each payment should have been close to 0.01 BTC but that I lost most of it to transaction fees? Or does it mean that I made 0.0025 and the pool paid for the fees?
Timetwister
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1032
Merit: 1009


View Profile
December 14, 2013, 08:53:23 AM
 #2235

Since about 10 hours ago it isn't tracking my hashrate correctly, I'm mining about 1900khash/h, but the report says that I'm only mining about 1300: http://middlecoin.com/reports/14sd2X8MUmRy8RMcszka1V74b6hGUfqjnw.html

I'm still having this issue. My 3 graphic cards mine about 1900 khash, but only 1180 are accepted and 60 rejected. http://middlecoin.com/reports/14sd2X8MUmRy8RMcszka1V74b6hGUfqjnw.html

About 30 hours so far with this issue, it seems like I'll have to find another pool.



viles
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 14, 2013, 10:39:12 AM
 #2236

Question about transaction fees:

I started using middlecoin a couple of days ago, and so far got two payments sent: one of 0.00243534 with transaction fee of 0.0069 BTC, and one of 0.00251525 with transaction fee 0.0072 BTC.

Does that mean that each payment should have been close to 0.01 BTC but that I lost most of it to transaction fees? Or does it mean that I made 0.0025 and the pool paid for the fees?

It's the fee for the whole transaction when the pool pays for everyone  Wink
Yesterday: http://blockchain.info/tx/f764d82e3794f8fb40b389c05eba7606f04e575e1dd62365af6676afd8b345b8
jslabaugh
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 25
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 14, 2013, 03:28:52 PM
 #2237

I have all my non-ASIC miners pointed at Middlecoin and dig how totally hassle free it is to get paid out.  Any plans to add sha256 in the future?  Or does anyone know of a similarly configured sha256 switcher?
coinGeek
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 221
Merit: 100


View Profile
December 14, 2013, 04:57:42 PM
 #2238

Coingeek many Thanks for your graphs they are awesome Smiley
One thing that would make them even better is if the green color was made a bit darker. Right now I have to put my eyes close to the screen and squint to see the immature amount Wink

I see what you mean. Same thing, to some degree, with Rejected... Maybe I'll just make the data part of all the text black.

Meanwhile there have been performance issues with the graphing code. It turns out that it's partly some other things I have running on the same server, and mostly just healthy growth for Middlecoin. I'm going to add some optimizations latter today and see if it settles back down.

Software Developer and Coin Geek
Shastada
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 48
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 14, 2013, 05:16:14 PM
 #2239

Coingeek many Thanks for your graphs they are awesome Smiley
One thing that would make them even better is if the green color was made a bit darker. Right now I have to put my eyes close to the screen and squint to see the immature amount Wink

I see what you mean. Same thing, to some degree, with Rejected... Maybe I'll just make the data part of all the text black.

Meanwhile there have been performance issues with the graphing code. It turns out that it's partly some other things I have running on the same server, and mostly just healthy growth for Middlecoin. I'm going to add some optimizations latter today and see if it settles back down.

Yes, much thanks for the cool graphs. Does it tend to lag a few minutes/hours? or is it fairly real-time?
coinGeek
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 221
Merit: 100


View Profile
December 14, 2013, 05:55:53 PM
 #2240

Yes, much thanks for the cool graphs. Does it tend to lag a few minutes/hours? or is it fairly real-time?

I collect a snapshot of the data every 10 minutes. The graphs should normally be about that up to date. The last few days there have been issues and the graphs may be lagging more than that, but hopefully they will be back to normal soon.

Software Developer and Coin Geek
Pages: « 1 ... 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 [112] 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 ... 538 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!