Bitcoin Forum
June 27, 2022, 06:59:56 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 23.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 406 407 408 409 410 411 412 413 414 415 416 417 418 419 420 421 422 423 424 425 426 427 428 429 430 431 432 433 434 435 436 437 438 439 440 441 442 443 444 445 446 447 448 449 450 451 452 453 454 455 [456] 457 458 459 460 461 462 463 464 465 466 467 468 469 470 471 472 473 474 475 476 477 478 479 480 481 482 483 484 485 486 487 488 489 490 491 492 493 494 495 496 497 498 »
  Print  
Author Topic: PhoenixMiner 6.2c: fastest Ethereum/Ethash miner with lowest devfee (Win/Linux)  (Read 767901 times)
makipsee
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28
Merit: 7


View Profile
June 30, 2021, 06:08:38 PM
 #9101

How to dual mine eth + zil on shardpool+ethermine
and etc + zil on them?

You can use EZIL to dual mine on their pools. Otherwise would need to use some thing like zilminer which can open the miner of your choosing and then close that miner during the ZIL period
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1656356396
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1656356396

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1656356396
Reply with quote  #2

1656356396
Report to moderator
swogerino
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2464
Merit: 1130


Leading Crypto Sports Betting & Casino Platform


View Profile
June 30, 2021, 08:38:13 PM
Merited by xandry (3)
 #9102

So mining with an earlier verson of phxminer.  If I start the miner with the overclocks applied on the 3070s and 3060ti, one of these cards gets nothing but invalid shares.  So i have to shut the miner down, set msi afterburner settings to default, restart the miner and let the DAGS build to 100%, then after this apply the overclockings.  This is a pain in the ass, especially if the miner faults and restarts.

My question is has this been fixed with the newest version of Phxminer?

I have this same problem. But I created some cmd/bat files that work on timers. So when I call up one file it calls up Phoenixminer and also opens another bat file with a timeout command until the DAGs are built then it calls up MSI afterburner to my set profile. But I wish there was a way to call up files when using EZIL so I can cancel the overclocks when it's switching coins.

I had the same exact problem with RX 6800 XT-s,any time the DAG were to be recreated while cards being overclocked it would stop mining or disable one of the cards,usually the card with the error.I fixed this by using the command line argument in start-miner bat file which adds up to 14 DAG-s to come mining without problems.The command is : -eres 2-14(number of Epochs) 14 is the maximum,I set it to 6 or 8 usually.No problems after applying this so far.

..Stake.com..   ▄████████████████████████████████████▄
   ██ ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄            ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄ ██  ▄████▄
   ██ ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀ ██████████ ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀ ██  ██████
   ██ ██████████ ██      ██ ██████████ ██   ▀██▀
   ██ ██      ██ ██████  ██ ██      ██ ██    ██
   ██ ██████  ██ █████  ███ ██████  ██ ████▄ ██
   ██ █████  ███ ████  ████ █████  ███ ████████
   ██ ████  ████ ██████████ ████  ████ ████▀
   ██ ██████████ ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄ ██████████ ██
   ██            ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀            ██ 
   ▀█████████▀ ▄████████████▄ ▀█████████▀
  ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄███  ██  ██  ███▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
 ██████████████████████████████████████████
▄▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▄
█  ▄▀▄             █▀▀█▀▄▄
█  █▀█             █  ▐  ▐▌
█       ▄██▄       █  ▌  █
█     ▄██████▄     █  ▌ ▐▌
█    ██████████    █ ▐  █
█   ▐██████████▌   █ ▐ ▐▌
█    ▀▀██████▀▀    █ ▌ █
█     ▄▄▄██▄▄▄     █ ▌▐▌
█                  █▐ █
█                  █▐▐▌
█                  █▐█
▀▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▀█
▄▄█████████▄▄
▄██▀▀▀▀█████▀▀▀▀██▄
▄█▀       ▐█▌       ▀█▄
██         ▐█▌         ██
████▄     ▄█████▄     ▄████
████████▄███████████▄████████
███▀    █████████████    ▀███
██       ███████████       ██
▀█▄       █████████       ▄█▀
▀█▄    ▄██▀▀▀▀▀▀▀██▄  ▄▄▄█▀
▀███████         ███████▀
▀█████▄       ▄█████▀
▀▀▀███▄▄▄███▀▀▀
..PLAY NOW..
makipsee
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28
Merit: 7


View Profile
June 30, 2021, 09:40:49 PM
 #9103

So mining with an earlier verson of phxminer.  If I start the miner with the overclocks applied on the 3070s and 3060ti, one of these cards gets nothing but invalid shares.  So i have to shut the miner down, set msi afterburner settings to default, restart the miner and let the DAGS build to 100%, then after this apply the overclockings.  This is a pain in the ass, especially if the miner faults and restarts.

My question is has this been fixed with the newest version of Phxminer?

I have this same problem. But I created some cmd/bat files that work on timers. So when I call up one file it calls up Phoenixminer and also opens another bat file with a timeout command until the DAGs are built then it calls up MSI afterburner to my set profile. But I wish there was a way to call up files when using EZIL so I can cancel the overclocks when it's switching coins.

I had the same exact problem with RX 6800 XT-s,any time the DAG were to be recreated while cards being overclocked it would stop mining or disable one of the cards,usually the card with the error.I fixed this by using the command line argument in start-miner bat file which adds up to 14 DAG-s to come mining without problems.The command is : -eres 2-14(number of Epochs) 14 is the maximum,I set it to 6 or 8 usually.No problems after applying this so far.
But this only works as long as you have enough vram to store the DAG files. No?
hustleman
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 154
Merit: 6


View Profile
July 01, 2021, 02:22:49 AM
 #9104

So mining with an earlier verson of phxminer.  If I start the miner with the overclocks applied on the 3070s and 3060ti, one of these cards gets nothing but invalid shares.  So i have to shut the miner down, set msi afterburner settings to default, restart the miner and let the DAGS build to 100%, then after this apply the overclockings.  This is a pain in the ass, especially if the miner faults and restarts.

My question is has this been fixed with the newest version of Phxminer?

I have this same problem. But I created some cmd/bat files that work on timers. So when I call up one file it calls up Phoenixminer and also opens another bat file with a timeout command until the DAGs are built then it calls up MSI afterburner to my set profile. But I wish there was a way to call up files when using EZIL so I can cancel the overclocks when it's switching coins.

I had the same exact problem with RX 6800 XT-s,any time the DAG were to be recreated while cards being overclocked it would stop mining or disable one of the cards,usually the card with the error.I fixed this by using the command line argument in start-miner bat file which adds up to 14 DAG-s to come mining without problems.The command is : -eres 2-14(number of Epochs) 14 is the maximum,I set it to 6 or 8 usually.No problems after applying this so far.

Looking again at the reread me file... It appears phx created a command of -mcdag that puts the overclocking to default till after the dag is built.  Will have to give this a try in the bat.file
swogerino
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2464
Merit: 1130


Leading Crypto Sports Betting & Casino Platform


View Profile
July 01, 2021, 06:26:07 AM
 #9105

So mining with an earlier verson of phxminer.  If I start the miner with the overclocks applied on the 3070s and 3060ti, one of these cards gets nothing but invalid shares.  So i have to shut the miner down, set msi afterburner settings to default, restart the miner and let the DAGS build to 100%, then after this apply the overclockings.  This is a pain in the ass, especially if the miner faults and restarts.

My question is has this been fixed with the newest version of Phxminer?

I have this same problem. But I created some cmd/bat files that work on timers. So when I call up one file it calls up Phoenixminer and also opens another bat file with a timeout command until the DAGs are built then it calls up MSI afterburner to my set profile. But I wish there was a way to call up files when using EZIL so I can cancel the overclocks when it's switching coins.

I had the same exact problem with RX 6800 XT-s,any time the DAG were to be recreated while cards being overclocked it would stop mining or disable one of the cards,usually the card with the error.I fixed this by using the command line argument in start-miner bat file which adds up to 14 DAG-s to come mining without problems.The command is : -eres 2-14(number of Epochs) 14 is the maximum,I set it to 6 or 8 usually.No problems after applying this so far.
But this only works as long as you have enough vram to store the DAG files. No?

Yes but if you set it to 14 it will work for a few days so that boring work of restoring to default and then overclocking will be done only once in a few days.I think it will be fixed in future versions of the Phoenix miner but for the moment this is the only solution.

..Stake.com..   ▄████████████████████████████████████▄
   ██ ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄            ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄ ██  ▄████▄
   ██ ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀ ██████████ ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀ ██  ██████
   ██ ██████████ ██      ██ ██████████ ██   ▀██▀
   ██ ██      ██ ██████  ██ ██      ██ ██    ██
   ██ ██████  ██ █████  ███ ██████  ██ ████▄ ██
   ██ █████  ███ ████  ████ █████  ███ ████████
   ██ ████  ████ ██████████ ████  ████ ████▀
   ██ ██████████ ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄ ██████████ ██
   ██            ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀            ██ 
   ▀█████████▀ ▄████████████▄ ▀█████████▀
  ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄███  ██  ██  ███▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
 ██████████████████████████████████████████
▄▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▄
█  ▄▀▄             █▀▀█▀▄▄
█  █▀█             █  ▐  ▐▌
█       ▄██▄       █  ▌  █
█     ▄██████▄     █  ▌ ▐▌
█    ██████████    █ ▐  █
█   ▐██████████▌   █ ▐ ▐▌
█    ▀▀██████▀▀    █ ▌ █
█     ▄▄▄██▄▄▄     █ ▌▐▌
█                  █▐ █
█                  █▐▐▌
█                  █▐█
▀▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▀█
▄▄█████████▄▄
▄██▀▀▀▀█████▀▀▀▀██▄
▄█▀       ▐█▌       ▀█▄
██         ▐█▌         ██
████▄     ▄█████▄     ▄████
████████▄███████████▄████████
███▀    █████████████    ▀███
██       ███████████       ██
▀█▄       █████████       ▄█▀
▀█▄    ▄██▀▀▀▀▀▀▀██▄  ▄▄▄█▀
▀███████         ███████▀
▀█████▄       ▄█████▀
▀▀▀███▄▄▄███▀▀▀
..PLAY NOW..
makipsee
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28
Merit: 7


View Profile
July 01, 2021, 09:43:03 AM
 #9106

So mining with an earlier verson of phxminer.  If I start the miner with the overclocks applied on the 3070s and 3060ti, one of these cards gets nothing but invalid shares.  So i have to shut the miner down, set msi afterburner settings to default, restart the miner and let the DAGS build to 100%, then after this apply the overclockings.  This is a pain in the ass, especially if the miner faults and restarts.

My question is has this been fixed with the newest version of Phxminer?

I have this same problem. But I created some cmd/bat files that work on timers. So when I call up one file it calls up Phoenixminer and also opens another bat file with a timeout command until the DAGs are built then it calls up MSI afterburner to my set profile. But I wish there was a way to call up files when using EZIL so I can cancel the overclocks when it's switching coins.

I had the same exact problem with RX 6800 XT-s,any time the DAG were to be recreated while cards being overclocked it would stop mining or disable one of the cards,usually the card with the error.I fixed this by using the command line argument in start-miner bat file which adds up to 14 DAG-s to come mining without problems.The command is : -eres 2-14(number of Epochs) 14 is the maximum,I set it to 6 or 8 usually.No problems after applying this so far.

Looking again at the reread me file... It appears phx created a command of -mcdag that puts the overclocking to default till after the dag is built.  Will have to give this a try in the bat.file

This only works If you are using the overclocking within phoenixminer. If you use an external program it won't work
makipsee
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28
Merit: 7


View Profile
July 01, 2021, 11:08:00 AM
 #9107

So mining with an earlier verson of phxminer.  If I start the miner with the overclocks applied on the 3070s and 3060ti, one of these cards gets nothing but invalid shares.  So i have to shut the miner down, set msi afterburner settings to default, restart the miner and let the DAGS build to 100%, then after this apply the overclockings.  This is a pain in the ass, especially if the miner faults and restarts.

My question is has this been fixed with the newest version of Phxminer?

I have this same problem. But I created some cmd/bat files that work on timers. So when I call up one file it calls up Phoenixminer and also opens another bat file with a timeout command until the DAGs are built then it calls up MSI afterburner to my set profile. But I wish there was a way to call up files when using EZIL so I can cancel the overclocks when it's switching coins.

I had the same exact problem with RX 6800 XT-s,any time the DAG were to be recreated while cards being overclocked it would stop mining or disable one of the cards,usually the card with the error.I fixed this by using the command line argument in start-miner bat file which adds up to 14 DAG-s to come mining without problems.The command is : -eres 2-14(number of Epochs) 14 is the maximum,I set it to 6 or 8 usually.No problems after applying this so far.
But this only works as long as you have enough vram to store the DAG files. No?

Yes but if you set it to 14 it will work for a few days so that boring work of restoring to default and then overclocking will be done only once in a few days.I think it will be fixed in future versions of the Phoenix miner but for the moment this is the only solution.

I tried setting it to 8 but I don't see any confirmation in the command when it's starting up. And it still get invalid shares.
Targonis
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56
Merit: 13


View Profile
July 01, 2021, 11:42:00 AM
 #9108


  • Added support for AMD Windows drivers 21.5.1, 21.4.1, 21.3.2, and 21.3.1


Bugs or not supported 21.5.1?

1. After updating 5.6d and AMD drivers 21.5.1 all specified GPU commands not valid (example "-cclock 1:xxx,2:xxx etc").
2. Try to change all GPUS:s with the same value only 1 of 6 might apply. (example -cclock 1000) 5 of 6 keeps the old settings and not reading config file or something.

So weird. Also some of cards Memclock boosted to max and cause system failure.

Edit:
And 21.3.1 drivers it works just fine.
I like KIND of 21.5.1 when it works because slight 0.2MH/s increase in 5600XT

The real 5.6d works with Radeon Software 21.5.2 and earlier, but does NOT work with 21.6.1(which Windows Update keeps forcing down my throat with every check for updates).   Yes, I can go to the unoptimized kernel route, but I'd rather not have to do that when there SHOULD be a new version to support the new drivers.

For sake of minerstat i hope that they have right phoenixminer in their systems.

idk. I try all, nothing works. It´s just acting so weird with 21.5.1.

I've been using Minerstat, and it's the proper version of PhoenixMiner.   No problems prior to Windows 10 doing an update that forced 21.6.1 drivers down, which caused problems for me.
Targonis
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56
Merit: 13


View Profile
July 01, 2021, 11:46:36 AM
 #9109


The real 5.6d works with Radeon Software 21.5.2 and earlier, but does NOT work with 21.6.1(which Windows Update keeps forcing down my throat with every check for updates).   Yes, I can go to the unoptimized kernel route, but I'd rather not have to do that when there SHOULD be a new version to support the new drivers.

Disable Windows driver update. Never used the Windows Driver update as I install the drivers I want and not
Windows.


I have it disabled, but Windows Update kept pushing updated display drivers anyway.   Problem may be caused by Windows Insider build issues.   I've updated to 21.6.1 and just accepted telling Phoenix to use the -clKernel 0 to get around the issue for now.   
doncoyote
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18
Merit: 1


View Profile
July 02, 2021, 09:20:49 PM
 #9110


The real 5.6d works with Radeon Software 21.5.2 and earlier, but does NOT work with 21.6.1(which Windows Update keeps forcing down my throat with every check for updates).   Yes, I can go to the unoptimized kernel route, but I'd rather not have to do that when there SHOULD be a new version to support the new drivers.

Disable Windows driver update. Never used the Windows Driver update as I install the drivers I want and not
Windows.


I have it disabled, but Windows Update kept pushing updated display drivers anyway.   Problem may be caused by Windows Insider build issues.   I've updated to 21.6.1 and just accepted telling Phoenix to use the -clKernel 0 to get around the issue for now.  

disable windows update SERVICE instead.

1. run services.msc
2. find windows update at bottom
3. stop the service
4. set it to "manual" (disabled)
5. restart Windows

If you're a Windows Insider, it is better to quit the program and use a normal Windows, because I believe will be a huge problem to disable Windows Update.
Targonis
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56
Merit: 13


View Profile
July 02, 2021, 10:43:44 PM
 #9111


The real 5.6d works with Radeon Software 21.5.2 and earlier, but does NOT work with 21.6.1(which Windows Update keeps forcing down my throat with every check for updates).   Yes, I can go to the unoptimized kernel route, but I'd rather not have to do that when there SHOULD be a new version to support the new drivers.

Disable Windows driver update. Never used the Windows Driver update as I install the drivers I want and not
Windows.


I have it disabled, but Windows Update kept pushing updated display drivers anyway.   Problem may be caused by Windows Insider build issues.   I've updated to 21.6.1 and just accepted telling Phoenix to use the -clKernel 0 to get around the issue for now.  

disable windows update SERVICE instead.

1. run services.msc
2. find windows update at bottom
3. stop the service
4. set it to "manual" (disabled)
5. restart Windows

If you're a Windows Insider, it is better to quit the program and use a normal Windows, because I believe will be a huge problem to disable Windows Update.

Due to work reasons(needing to stay 15 steps ahead of EVERYONE else I deal with), I really need to keep this machine in the program.   But, that's a part of the "adventure", finding problems before anyone else and figuring out how to deal with them.   Now, I just want to know where the next update is for PhoenixMiner, even a beta or statement about what is going on would be welcome.
mingteikg
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 03, 2021, 12:36:31 AM
 #9112

https://phoenixminer.info/

Seems like this site is down?

This site can’t be reachedCheck if there is a typo in phoenixminer.info.
If spelling is correct, try running Windows Network Diagnostics.
DNS_PROBE_FINISHED_NXDOMAIN

Anybody having the same issue?
miner29
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 980
Merit: 129


View Profile
July 03, 2021, 03:51:54 AM
 #9113

https://phoenixminer.info/

Seems like this site is down?

This site can’t be reachedCheck if there is a typo in phoenixminer.info.
If spelling is correct, try running Windows Network Diagnostics.
DNS_PROBE_FINISHED_NXDOMAIN

Anybody having the same issue?

Working fine for me. 
alucard20724
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 684
Merit: 270


View Profile
July 04, 2021, 02:22:34 PM
 #9114

THIS IS A SCAM POST

The new beta version is finally ready. You can download PhoenixMiner 5.7a from here:

SCAM POST
SCAM POST



The new features in this release are:

  • Added lock core clock
  • The problem with the missing GPU temperatures on Nvidia GPUs is fixed
  • Added native kernels for AMD RX6700 GPUs. These are faster than the generic kernels and produce a lot less stale shares
  • Increase the max supported DAG epoch to 550 (should be enough to about Jan 2023)
  • Full support for setting clocks, fan speeds, voltages, and memory timings of AMD RX6900/6800/6700 cards
  • The specific hashrate is now shown in the form of kilo hashes per joule (kH/J). Example: if a GPU has hashrate of 30 MH/s with 100W power usage, the specific hashrate is 300 kH/J
  • Added new command-line parameters -ttj and -ttmem, allowing automatic fan speed control based on GPU hotspot (junction), and memory temperatures respectively. Example: -ttmem 83 will keep the GPU memory temperature at or bellow 83C by increasing the fan speed as necessary. These parameters can be combined with -tt, as well as with each other. These options are supported only on AMD GPUs that report junction and memory temperatures
  • Added new command-line parameters -tmaxj and -tmaxmem, allowing to decrease the GPU usage when the GPU hotspot (junction), or GPU memory temperatures are above the specified thresholds. These options are supported only on AMD GPUs that report junction and memory temperatures
  • Added support for AMD Windows drivers 21.3.2, and 21.3.1
  • Added support for AMD Linux drivers 20.50.x. Use this drivers only if you have Polaris or older GPUs, or the latest RX6x000 GPUs. WARNING: Vega, Radeon VII, and Navi GPUs won't work with these drivers!
  • Turn off the zero fan feature on AMD cards whenever a fixed fan speed is used (e.g. -tt -40), or when an auto fan with min fan speed is used (e.g. -tt 63 -minfan 35). To disable this feature, add -fanstop 1 command-line parameter
  • When -mcdag 1 is specified under Linux, the miner will not wait for the daggen.sh script to finish before starting to generate the DAGs. Instead it will for a fixed 7 seconds. This allows you to do all the following in the daggen.sh: turn off the overclocking of Nvidia GPUs, sleep for 30-60 seconds to allow time for DAG generation, and then re-apply the overclocking of the Nvidia GPUs
  • Other small improvements and fixes

The support for -ttj, -ttmem, -tmaxj, and -tmaxmem for Nvidia 3090 and 3080 GPUs is not yet ready for release. We hope to have it ready for the final 5.7 release.

For more robust integrity check, you can use our GPG public key, which was verifyed with ETH transaction from our main devfee account as explained here:

Please let us know if you have any problems or questions related to PhoenixMiner 5.7a.

THIS IS A SCAM POST
alizali
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 198
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 05, 2021, 04:11:41 PM
 #9115

my hiveos with phoneix 5.6.d did not detect my 6800
how can i solve it
Targonis
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56
Merit: 13


View Profile
July 05, 2021, 06:12:32 PM
 #9116

my hiveos with phoneix 5.6.d did not detect my 6800
how can i solve it

Make sure you install the video card drivers for the OS.   It's not just PhoenixMiner or the OS, you need device drivers too.
droblesa
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 19
Merit: 2


View Profile
July 06, 2021, 06:58:52 AM
 #9117

SCAM POST ABOVE
matteoz
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 07, 2021, 10:27:57 AM
 #9118

Hi, When the dev fee job shows up the miner stop working (GPU to 0%) and I need to restart it. anyone knows why?
Targonis
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56
Merit: 13


View Profile
July 07, 2021, 11:47:57 AM
 #9119

Hi, When the dev fee job shows up the miner stop working (GPU to 0%) and I need to restart it. anyone knows why?

Standard questions:
What version of PhoenixMiner?
What operating system and version?
What video card(s)?
What driver version(s)?

Do you overclock/underclock your video card(s)?

It is impossible to speculate about the reason something happens without this information.    If you have your CPU overclocked,or even the system RAM, that can also cause some issues, so, motherboard, CPU, and system memory can also help isolate the source of some issues(doubt it is needed for this one).
Jerome the French bastard
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 07, 2021, 03:52:17 PM
 #9120

Hi All,

I am having issues with Phoenix miner.
Just so you know, I am new to mining (so don't know anything), so I cannot really diagnose things on my own.
SO:
I use Betterhash (with most recent miner update installed), and my PC config is as follows:
Windows 10 64bit running on AMD Ryzen 3 3200g (with integrated vega8 graphics card), 16GB DDR4 RAM, Asus GT710 graphics card (2GB virtual RAM). I am trying to run your miner on my GPU GT710. I used to run my OS from a SATA SSD 128GB, but have just upgraded to a M.2 NVME SSD 256GB (with 140GB free space)
.
I contacted the Betterhash team, and they told me to set my PC's VIRTUAL MEMORY to at least 32000 MB as Phoenix Miner needs this setting. They also told me to  try to add the "-mcdag 1" parameter in BetterHash, in the Advanced Settings. This parameter disables GPU memory overclocking performed by Phoenix Miner during the DAG generation. This means DAG generation will be slower, but the hash rate will remain the same.
All of the above was done, the PC restarted, but the ETHash Phoenix miner is stuck in the "starting position". When looking at what is going on the following error shows up:
https://i.imgur.com/rnixt0Y.png



Seems to be a memory issue... DOes that mean I need to have more RAM on my PC for it to run? Or do I need to set the virtual memory to bigger values?

Any suggestion on what I could do to get the miner running on my GT710 GPU?

Thanks in advance!
Smiley

J
Pages: « 1 ... 406 407 408 409 410 411 412 413 414 415 416 417 418 419 420 421 422 423 424 425 426 427 428 429 430 431 432 433 434 435 436 437 438 439 440 441 442 443 444 445 446 447 448 449 450 451 452 453 454 455 [456] 457 458 459 460 461 462 463 464 465 466 467 468 469 470 471 472 473 474 475 476 477 478 479 480 481 482 483 484 485 486 487 488 489 490 491 492 493 494 495 496 497 498 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!