Bitcoin Forum
June 16, 2019, 04:21:02 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.18.0 [Torrent] (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 [101] 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 ... 203 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN][BLC] Blakecoin Blake-256 for GPU/FPGA With Merged Mined Pools Stable Net  (Read 397983 times)
Calhil
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182
Merit: 100


View Profile
May 16, 2014, 12:42:35 AM
 #2001

Is someone ddosing eu3 again? Its like the 2nd time i see it booted all the miners today.

BLC & SKC node: addnode=192.3.171.213
BLC: BcaLHiLk74XXSZdebHQY8b3CaoEBLaPtoV
NEW GAME FORMAT
JACKPOT UP TO $8000+
Guess The Symbols Of a Real Ethereum Hash
PLAY NOW
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1560702062
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1560702062

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1560702062
Reply with quote  #2

1560702062
Report to moderator
BlueDragon747
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1503
Merit: 1017


Solutions Architect


View Profile WWW
May 16, 2014, 01:39:22 AM
 #2002

Is someone ddosing eu3 again? Its like the 2nd time i see it booted all the miners today.

Yes it is focused on wallet and pool code have made some changes been working to mitigate the attack most of the day  Cry

Info: GithubBlakecoin.org - BCT Blakecoin thread - Twitter - BCS - BlakeZone  Trade Blakecoin: Cryptopia - C-patex Merged Mining Pools: EU3 - NY2/AT1 - LA1
Donation Addresses: BLC: Bd3jJftFbwxWSKNSNz35vkDd57kG6jHAjt PHO: BZXPMc8eF9YZcJStskkP2bVia38fv9VmuT BBTC: 2h8c4NbzXJXk6QQ89r7YYMGhe13gQUC2ajD ELT: e7cm6cAgpfhvk3Myh2Jkmi1nqaHtDHnxXb 
UMO: uQH9H17t7kz3eVQ3vKDzMsWCK4hn5nh2gC LIT: 8p8Z4h5fkZ8SCoyEtihKcjzZLA7gFjTdmL BTC: 1Q6kgcNqhKh8u67m6Gj73T2LMgGseETwR6
kskwerl
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 322
Merit: 100



View Profile
May 16, 2014, 06:24:23 AM
 #2003

Would anyone be willing to help me through the steps of installing cgminer for Blake-256 on Ubuntu? I would be using 290s. If anyone could help me with this I would really appreciate it, I would even throw some BTC your way if I'm able to actually get it running.

P.S I already have the AMD drivers installed
Calhil
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182
Merit: 100


View Profile
May 16, 2014, 02:47:29 PM
 #2004

Would anyone be willing to help me through the steps of installing cgminer for Blake-256 on Ubuntu? I would be using 290s. If anyone could help me with this I would really appreciate it, I would even throw some BTC your way if I'm able to actually get it running.

P.S I already have the AMD drivers installed

Save and execute this script to install cgminer for blakecoin.
Code:
#!/bin/bash

# 1. install dependencies
sudo apt-get install autoconf automake pkg-config libncurses5-dev libtool m4 libcurl4-openssl-dev screen

# 2. get the source code
git clone https://github.com/kR105/cgminer.git cgminer_blake
cd cgminer_blake

# 3. copy the adl files
adl1=$(locate adl_defines.h | head -1)
adl2=$(locate adl_sdk.h | head -1)
adl3=$(locate adl_structures.h | head -1)
cp $adl1 ADL_SDK/
cp $adl2 ADL_SDK/
cp $adl3 ADL_SDK/

# 4. configure and compile
./autogen.sh
./configure --enable-opencl
make -j$(grep -c ^processor /proc/cpuinfo)

Use this script to start cgminer:
Code:
#!/bin/bash

export DISPLAY=:0      
export GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT=100
export GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS=1
                
CGMINER_PATH=/YOUR/CGMINER/PATH
CGMINER_CONFIG_PATH=/YOUR/CGMINER/CONFIG/PATH

# remove old bin files  
rm *.bin                
                        
# run cgminer for blakecoin
su YOURUSERNAME -c "screen -dmS minerblake $CGMINER_PATH/cgminer --config $CGMINER_CONFIG_PATH/blakecoin.conf"


Save this in ~/.cgminer/blakecoin.conf
Code:
{
        "pools": [
                {
                        "url": "stratum+tcp://eu3.blakecoin.com:3334",
                        "user": "YOURUSERNAME.WORKERNAME",
                        "pass": "YOUR PASSWORD"
                },
                {
                        "url": "stratum+tcp://ny2.blakecoin.com:3334",
                        "user": "YOURUSERNAME.WORKERNAME",
                        "pass": "YOUR PASSWORD"
                },
                {
                        "url": "stratum+tcp://blake.suprnova.cc:9999",
                        "user": "YOURUSERNAME.WORKERNAME",
                        "pass": "YOUR PASSWORD"
                }
        ],
        "blake256": true,
        "gpu-reorder": true,
        "device": "0,1,2",

        "intensity": "14",
        "gpu-threads": "1",

        "gpu-engine": "1150",
        "gpu-memclock": "1000",
        "gpu-powertune": "20",
        
        "gpu-fan": "0-100",
        "auto-fan" : true,
        "temp-cutoff": "95,95,95",
        "temp-overheat": "0,0,0",
        "temp-target": "75,75,75",
        "temp-hysteresis": "3",

        "expiry": "60",
        "queue": "50",
        "scan-time": "60",
        "shares": "0",
        "log": "5",

        "no-pool-disable": true,
        "no-submit-stale": true,
        "kernel-path": "/usr/local/bin",
        "kernel": "blake256",
}

You need to adjust CGMINER_PATH, CGMINER_CONFIG, YOURUSERNAME, YOURUSERNAME.WORKERNAME, YOUR PASSWORD and probably tweak some values in the cgminer config.

To show cgminer console you need to type:
Code:
screen -x minerblake
To exit it and leave cgminer running use CTRL+A and then press D

BLC & SKC node: addnode=192.3.171.213
BLC: BcaLHiLk74XXSZdebHQY8b3CaoEBLaPtoV
BlueDragon747
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1503
Merit: 1017


Solutions Architect


View Profile WWW
May 16, 2014, 03:02:13 PM
 #2005

Awesome thanks Calhil  Grin

Info: GithubBlakecoin.org - BCT Blakecoin thread - Twitter - BCS - BlakeZone  Trade Blakecoin: Cryptopia - C-patex Merged Mining Pools: EU3 - NY2/AT1 - LA1
Donation Addresses: BLC: Bd3jJftFbwxWSKNSNz35vkDd57kG6jHAjt PHO: BZXPMc8eF9YZcJStskkP2bVia38fv9VmuT BBTC: 2h8c4NbzXJXk6QQ89r7YYMGhe13gQUC2ajD ELT: e7cm6cAgpfhvk3Myh2Jkmi1nqaHtDHnxXb 
UMO: uQH9H17t7kz3eVQ3vKDzMsWCK4hn5nh2gC LIT: 8p8Z4h5fkZ8SCoyEtihKcjzZLA7gFjTdmL BTC: 1Q6kgcNqhKh8u67m6Gj73T2LMgGseETwR6
BlueDragon747
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1503
Merit: 1017


Solutions Architect


View Profile WWW
May 17, 2014, 09:41:48 PM
 #2006

added another merged pool in LA
la1.blakecoin.com

Info: GithubBlakecoin.org - BCT Blakecoin thread - Twitter - BCS - BlakeZone  Trade Blakecoin: Cryptopia - C-patex Merged Mining Pools: EU3 - NY2/AT1 - LA1
Donation Addresses: BLC: Bd3jJftFbwxWSKNSNz35vkDd57kG6jHAjt PHO: BZXPMc8eF9YZcJStskkP2bVia38fv9VmuT BBTC: 2h8c4NbzXJXk6QQ89r7YYMGhe13gQUC2ajD ELT: e7cm6cAgpfhvk3Myh2Jkmi1nqaHtDHnxXb 
UMO: uQH9H17t7kz3eVQ3vKDzMsWCK4hn5nh2gC LIT: 8p8Z4h5fkZ8SCoyEtihKcjzZLA7gFjTdmL BTC: 1Q6kgcNqhKh8u67m6Gj73T2LMgGseETwR6
poochone
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 363
Merit: 250



View Profile
May 18, 2014, 09:15:21 AM
 #2007

i need any fpga working or nonworking shipping to uk

SimkoMiner
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 926
Merit: 1000


View Profile
May 18, 2014, 10:41:57 AM
 #2008

Can someone posts max speeds for Radeon 280x and 290?  I can reach 2,34Gh/s with 280x (MSI Gaming) and 3,06 with 290 (Sapphire).

My config is (2x280x + 1x290)

cgminer.exe --blake256 -o stratum+tcp://eu3.blakecoin.com:3334 -u Username.1 -p x -I 14 -g 2 --gpu-engine 1150,1150,1100 --gpu-memclock 750,750,625 --gpu-fan 65

Is there some optimized miner for Nvidia 750Ti already? What max hashrate can I reach with this card?
Conqueror
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1366
Merit: 1020


I was diagnosed with brain parasite


View Profile
May 18, 2014, 01:34:56 PM
 #2009

I just started mining few minutes ago (motivated by Dirac...)

R9 270 1,6GH/s
HD7790 0,8GH/s

No tweaking yet, used previous GPU/MEM settings from scrypt mining.
SimkoMiner
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 926
Merit: 1000


View Profile
May 18, 2014, 02:44:58 PM
 #2010

Blake Pools are down? DDOS-ed?
Conqueror
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1366
Merit: 1020


I was diagnosed with brain parasite


View Profile
May 18, 2014, 03:01:30 PM
 #2011

Blake Pools are down? DDOS-ed?

I just conected to LA1, EU3 is down.
Maybe they are adding Dirac wallets?
BlueDragon747
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1503
Merit: 1017


Solutions Architect


View Profile WWW
May 18, 2014, 03:11:10 PM
Last edit: May 18, 2014, 03:29:42 PM by BlueDragon747
 #2012

Still dealing with some DDoS issues against EU3 and NY2 fixing it now

Edit:
Ok try now both servers should be good

Info: GithubBlakecoin.org - BCT Blakecoin thread - Twitter - BCS - BlakeZone  Trade Blakecoin: Cryptopia - C-patex Merged Mining Pools: EU3 - NY2/AT1 - LA1
Donation Addresses: BLC: Bd3jJftFbwxWSKNSNz35vkDd57kG6jHAjt PHO: BZXPMc8eF9YZcJStskkP2bVia38fv9VmuT BBTC: 2h8c4NbzXJXk6QQ89r7YYMGhe13gQUC2ajD ELT: e7cm6cAgpfhvk3Myh2Jkmi1nqaHtDHnxXb 
UMO: uQH9H17t7kz3eVQ3vKDzMsWCK4hn5nh2gC LIT: 8p8Z4h5fkZ8SCoyEtihKcjzZLA7gFjTdmL BTC: 1Q6kgcNqhKh8u67m6Gj73T2LMgGseETwR6
infernoman
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 964
Merit: 1000



View Profile
May 19, 2014, 01:20:27 AM
 #2013

having some troubles getting my gpu on the pool. its accepting shares and showing 700 mh/s on cudaminer. but it is not showing in the pool stats. and that seems a bit slow to me but this is first switchover to blake-256

it seems the shares coming in are very sporadic. i just had about 5 share in 30 seconds then none for 5 minutes.
Djinou94
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1050
Merit: 1000


View Profile
May 19, 2014, 01:22:20 AM
 #2014

Why Dirac will merge with Nautilus coin and not Blakecoin?
cinnamon_carter
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1148
Merit: 1018


It's about time -- All merrit accepted !!!


View Profile WWW
May 19, 2014, 01:42:05 AM
 #2015

NOTE, network over 800 ghs, new people are finding out and joining every day

So far the attacks on the pools and attempts to pull other little stunts like double submit shares and submit stale shares have failed to clog the Blake Coin, Photon and B+ networks.....

I expect attacks to continue as only successful projects and those with true promise to challenge the status quo would be given the time and care to try some of the complex attacks that were attempted.   

I am looking into the origin of some of the attacks now.

Never underestimate anyone. Not in the world of coins or anything.




Check out my coin Photon
Merge Mine 5 other Blake 256 coins - 6x your hash power  https://www.blakecoin.org/

The obvious choice is not always the best choice.

LOOK DEEPER - Look into the Blake 256 Family -- CC
infernoman
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 964
Merit: 1000



View Profile
May 19, 2014, 03:02:12 AM
 #2016

i have my miner pointed to the merged mining ny2 server. i still have not found a share with 700 mh/s from a 780ti in cudaminer and the server isnt registering my worker as hashing
BlueDragon747
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1503
Merit: 1017


Solutions Architect


View Profile WWW
May 19, 2014, 03:20:27 AM
 #2017

i have my miner pointed to the merged mining ny2 server. i still have not found a share with 700 mh/s from a 780ti in cudaminer and the server isnt registering my worker as hashing

stats are based within 3 minutes so with low hashrate unlikely to show but you should be creating shares they are only diff 32


Why Dirac will merge with Nautilus coin and not Blakecoin?


Dirac is not merged with Nautilus coin and never will due to different algo but it is planed to be pair (exchanged) with Nautilus coin, just like you can find BLC/BTC pair!

Info: GithubBlakecoin.org - BCT Blakecoin thread - Twitter - BCS - BlakeZone  Trade Blakecoin: Cryptopia - C-patex Merged Mining Pools: EU3 - NY2/AT1 - LA1
Donation Addresses: BLC: Bd3jJftFbwxWSKNSNz35vkDd57kG6jHAjt PHO: BZXPMc8eF9YZcJStskkP2bVia38fv9VmuT BBTC: 2h8c4NbzXJXk6QQ89r7YYMGhe13gQUC2ajD ELT: e7cm6cAgpfhvk3Myh2Jkmi1nqaHtDHnxXb 
UMO: uQH9H17t7kz3eVQ3vKDzMsWCK4hn5nh2gC LIT: 8p8Z4h5fkZ8SCoyEtihKcjzZLA7gFjTdmL BTC: 1Q6kgcNqhKh8u67m6Gj73T2LMgGseETwR6
infernoman
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 964
Merit: 1000



View Profile
May 19, 2014, 03:23:33 AM
 #2018

finally got on. i couldnt get cuda miner to work properly for me =/ i am hasing at 2.5 gh/s with a 780 ti Smiley
BlueDragon747
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1503
Merit: 1017


Solutions Architect


View Profile WWW
May 19, 2014, 03:24:58 AM
 #2019

finally got on. i couldnt get cuda miner to work properly for me =/ i am hasing at 2.5 gh/s with a 780 ti Smiley

nice what made the big change settings?

Info: GithubBlakecoin.org - BCT Blakecoin thread - Twitter - BCS - BlakeZone  Trade Blakecoin: Cryptopia - C-patex Merged Mining Pools: EU3 - NY2/AT1 - LA1
Donation Addresses: BLC: Bd3jJftFbwxWSKNSNz35vkDd57kG6jHAjt PHO: BZXPMc8eF9YZcJStskkP2bVia38fv9VmuT BBTC: 2h8c4NbzXJXk6QQ89r7YYMGhe13gQUC2ajD ELT: e7cm6cAgpfhvk3Myh2Jkmi1nqaHtDHnxXb 
UMO: uQH9H17t7kz3eVQ3vKDzMsWCK4hn5nh2gC LIT: 8p8Z4h5fkZ8SCoyEtihKcjzZLA7gFjTdmL BTC: 1Q6kgcNqhKh8u67m6Gj73T2LMgGseETwR6
infernoman
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 964
Merit: 1000



View Profile
May 19, 2014, 03:59:12 AM
 #2020

cgminer mine the big difference it seems i havent used cgminer or cuda before first time. so after i found the .conf file in the pre configured version of cg miner it was easy to get setup. i must not have had it setup properly on cudaminer.
Pages: « 1 ... 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 [101] 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 ... 203 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!