Bitcoin Forum
February 01, 2023, 05:46:12 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 24.0.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 [51] 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 ... 262 »
  Print  
Author Topic: ••• [ANN][SMC] SmartCoin • KGW • Cryptsy • Reduced Block Rewards • Update your wallets • 10 EXCHANGE  (Read 298694 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
adir77
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 238
Merit: 100


View Profile
January 27, 2014, 03:24:11 PM
 #1001

I can confirm that one of the premium pools is a scam, I mined at smc.hash.so for 2.5 hours at 5 m/h, today I have a total of 0.00000000 coins confirmed/unconfirmed there, never got one satoshi of s coin, THAT IS A SCAM POOL!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Check what coin you was digging .... you must select coin. Some one report that dig not SMC but something else.
1675230372
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1675230372

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1675230372
Reply with quote  #2

1675230372
Report to moderator
You can see the statistics of your reports to moderators on the "Report to moderator" pages.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.
1675230372
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1675230372

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1675230372
Reply with quote  #2

1675230372
Report to moderator
1675230372
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1675230372

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1675230372
Reply with quote  #2

1675230372
Report to moderator
1675230372
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1675230372

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1675230372
Reply with quote  #2

1675230372
Report to moderator
AtlantisPlatform
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98
Merit: 10


View Profile
January 27, 2014, 03:24:13 PM
 #1002

I can confirm that one of the premium pools is a scam, I mined at smc.hash.co for 2.5 hours at 5 m/h, today I have a total of 0.00000000 coins confirmed/unconfirmed there, never got one satoshi of s coin, THAT IS A SCAM POOL!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I've made 150+ coins from there since this morning with 5MH. They're already in my wallet.

I don't believe that at all!! are you one of the pool owners??you don't have 150 coins in a few hours at 5 m/h!!!
b3da
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 94
Merit: 10


View Profile
January 27, 2014, 03:24:45 PM
 #1003

...
Do you have some connections? If not maybe router or firewall block port wallet.
Maybe enable UPNP in router or forward port.

Nothing in way from my side, checked twice before post.
Now, after almost hour, I have 1 active connection sometimes, but it's still pretty unstable...

TaaviHV
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 27, 2014, 03:26:48 PM
 #1004

SNMehKEFJEcJsydwbBgjcdN49RNNfT12rw

If there is still giveaway....

 Undecided
JCviggen
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1260
Merit: 505


Age Of Mars | GameFI Virtual colonization of Mars


View Profile
January 27, 2014, 03:27:01 PM
 #1005

I can confirm that one of the premium pools is a scam, I mined at smc.hash.co for 2.5 hours at 5 m/h, today I have a total of 0.00000000 coins confirmed/unconfirmed there, never got one satoshi of s coin, THAT IS A SCAM POOL!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I've made 150+ coins from there since this morning with 5MH. They're already in my wallet.

I don't believe that at all!! are you one of the pool owners??you don't have 150 coins in a few hours at 5 m/h!!!

What stratum are you connected to precisely? You need stratum+tcp://smc.hash.so:3363
I'm up to 173 right now. I started about 9 hours ago.

PS: actually recommend different pool because hashrate of hash.so is way too high.

Age Of Mars | GameFI Virtual colonization of Mars
mersaultSmartcoin
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 27, 2014, 03:31:01 PM
 #1006

Oh man, this coin is killing me.

I'll spare you my launch mining woes for now. What's really concerning me is the fact that when I open my wallet, which was syncing last night, the wallet is Out Of Sync, with no visible signs of attempting to connect and, worse still, the three addresses I had on there, one of which being my pool donation address, are now missing. How does this happen? Is address visibility contingent on network connectivity? Surely not? Can I assume that these addresses and any coins that might have been sent to them are gone now since I don't have the associated private keys, presumably.

If this is the wrong venue for this question, I'd appreciate a pointer in the right direction.

Thanks.
adir77
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 238
Merit: 100


View Profile
January 27, 2014, 03:32:03 PM
 #1007

Nothing in way from my side, checked twice before post.
Now, after almost hour, I have 1 active connection sometimes, but it's still pretty unstable...

Do you copy smartcoin.conf into APP DATA folder?
WIN Xp C:\Documents and Settings\USER\Application data\Smartcoin

or somethng similar in your OS ?

Maybe ask someone with large number of connection for his/her add node list.
zakecc
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 27, 2014, 03:35:55 PM
 #1008

Quote from: AtlantisPlatform
I don't believe that at all!! are you one of the pool owners??you don't have 150 coins in a few hours at 5 m/h!!!
i'm mining at that pool and receiving coins in my wallet without any problems
adir77
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 238
Merit: 100


View Profile
January 27, 2014, 03:40:42 PM
 #1009

I don't believe that at all!!

If you using:
EU: stratum+tcp://pool-eu.hash.so:1337/
US: stratum+tcp://pool-us.hash.so:1337/

Remember to use switch coin in website (and select SMC)

you can try insteed stratum+tcp://smc.hash.so:3363

After configurate check 10 minutes if mining is ok and you have unconfirmed SMC.


I have almost 1 SMC (payment day ;];]
ed0
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 31
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 27, 2014, 03:45:00 PM
 #1010

Wallet still not syncing even after adding extra nodes.
adir77
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 238
Merit: 100


View Profile
January 27, 2014, 03:47:58 PM
 #1011

Wallet still not syncing even after adding extra nodes.

look into debug.log in APP DATA folder.
thekekk
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140
Merit: 100


View Profile
January 27, 2014, 03:48:14 PM
 #1012

Wallet still not syncing even after adding extra nodes.

addnode=smc.hash.so

BTC: 1AqwCAprjKRniThdxvCDx1TMPUYsqd8ig7
EAC: eYqPmqv3AiB12Z5b2MMpNm1vXtVPnp5PPX
e-token: e4ViTyRpJF9whLiKtLaAranijfeoTrww4u
Gabri
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 856
Merit: 250



View Profile
January 27, 2014, 03:50:40 PM
 #1013

WTB some SMC. PM with offers, thank you.
b3da
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 94
Merit: 10


View Profile
January 27, 2014, 03:52:48 PM
 #1014

Nothing in way from my side, checked twice before post.
Now, after almost hour, I have 1 active connection sometimes, but it's still pretty unstable...
Do you copy smartcoin.conf into APP DATA folder?

It's in folder with wallet and in \appdata\roaming\smartcoin\
I've recieved payment from pool, now it's little bit better, I can live with 1-3 connections...

ed0
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 31
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 27, 2014, 03:55:33 PM
 #1015

Wallet still not syncing even after adding extra nodes.

look into debug.log in APP DATA folder.
What should I be looking for?

I keep getting connection timed out.
mersaultSmartcoin
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 27, 2014, 04:01:32 PM
 #1016

Adir, you saved my bacon with this one. Even though it was meant for someone else. I now have my addresses back and viewable, so that's something. Actually, I think you helped me last night on #smartcoin as well - I was under a different alias - so if I had any coins to send your way, I would.

Unfortunately, I had a worst case scenario last night.

I stayed up til 8.a.m. GMT to make sure I was all set for Block 1000. Here we go... and 1000! W00t! No, wait, no! Hash.so goes down on me IMMEDIATELY for whatever reason. Noooo! Franctically switch pools 'til I find one that's actually processing. A little while later, I see my first tiny fraction of a coin coming in. Great! Finally, I can relax. Go to bed and fall into a peaceful, contented slumber. Wake up just now. Come out to my PC only to be greeted by a log in screen. "Hmm... that's weird. I don't remember locking the PC." Wait, it's not a lock out screen it's an actual post-boot login screen. No. No! NO!  Go through my event log to find out what time it went down. Please let it be 10 minutes ago. Scroll... scroll... [Slumps] I see that my PC rebooted itself not 5 minutes after I hit the sack. And I'd just gotten my first decent card to actually go to town on this.

So, if anyone knows that pain and has the means to help a digga out, I'd surely appreciate it:

SeYMxY9WSfWDQLb6szngqUC7M7FX9v6w8G

Aside from my own misfortunes, I thought it was a good launch. The common starting line was a good thing. And I'm looking forward to supporting this coin going forward.

Nothing in way from my side, checked twice before post.
Now, after almost hour, I have 1 active connection sometimes, but it's still pretty unstable...

Do you copy smartcoin.conf into APP DATA folder?
WIN Xp C:\Documents and Settings\USER\Application data\Smartcoin

or somethng similar in your OS ?

Maybe ask someone with large number of connection for his/her add node list.
b3da
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 94
Merit: 10


View Profile
January 27, 2014, 04:01:55 PM
 #1017

There is some massive operation going on, half of hash volume just disapeared..

Fastpow
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 322
Merit: 102



View Profile
January 27, 2014, 04:03:12 PM
 #1018

Yeah, what's up with the hash rate? SMC.hash.so now has 100% of volume?
destructor3
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 27, 2014, 04:05:54 PM
 #1019

Yeah, what's up with the hash rate? SMC.hash.so now has 100% of volume?

It's just that the stats for the network hashrate is fucked up. Now it seems they have 130% of the net hashrate, lol (821MH/s -vs- 720MH/s)
poor_Boy
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 66
Merit: 10


View Profile
January 27, 2014, 04:06:02 PM
 #1020

What a joke!

I'm mining with "smc.miningwith.us", I've been running 700Kh/s all night, and I currently have 0.0000 coins.

Going back to Doge.
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 [51] 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 ... 262 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!