Bitcoin Forum
December 05, 2016, 08:39:24 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 [166] 167 168 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Blockchain.info - Bitcoin Block explorer & Currency Statistics  (Read 414219 times)
Holdaaja
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 910



View Profile
January 25, 2016, 01:13:15 PM
 #3301

Is there some calculator that I could use to calculate how much fee I need to put so my transaction will be high priority?

My settings are set to this,
Normal - Follow the fee policy suggested by the mainline bitcoin client. Recommended.

But still my transactions go with medium priority almost every time and I lose money because I need to wait even 6-12 hour before it confirms...

So is there calculator that can tell me how much fee I need so I get high priority transactions?

you can try using custom send option

- Enter bitcoin address and amount you want to send
- Click review payment
- Double the miners fee you saw on the box

after you do that, your transaction will get high priority but be sure you dont have any conflicting transactions like unconfirmed inputs

When using custom send, if I leave fee box blank and click send it will ask are you sure you want to send without fee and then when I click add fee it only adds 0.0001.
And doubling that isn't enough.
1480927164
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480927164

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480927164
Reply with quote  #2

1480927164
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
dooglus
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1988



View Profile
February 17, 2016, 08:16:22 PM
 #3302

I just sent a transaction from my Bitcoin Core wallet and tried to use a blockchain.info link to the transaction to show the recipient that I had sent it, but blockchain.info shows an error message:

 

I checked on other block explorers, and they all show it just fine:

blockr.io:

 

blockcypher.com:

 

blockchain.com:

 

blocktrail.com:

 

bitpay.com:

 

So why won't blockchain.info show it correctly?

hdbuck
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1134



View Profile
February 18, 2016, 10:56:55 AM
 #3303

...
So why won't blockchain.info show it correctly?


AFAIK it has been a long time already their blockchain explorer is buggy.
kingaltcoins
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 700


|| Illuminati is real ||


View Profile
February 18, 2016, 11:29:07 AM
 #3304

...
So why won't blockchain.info show it correctly?

I think Blockchain.info will show a transaction only after it is relayed by one of their node.

If not then it will wait for the transaction to get included in a block and then it will start showing on their explorer.
XCASH
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 779


View Profile
February 18, 2016, 11:46:31 AM
 #3305

...
So why won't blockchain.info show it correctly?

I think Blockchain.info will show a transaction only after it is relayed by one of their node.

If not then it will wait for the transaction to get included in a block and then it will start showing on their explorer.

It won't show it for the next few hours because it's offline for maintenance.



The blockchain.info twitter says it's going to be offline for two hours today. There must be a problem with their wallet and they might be reindexing it. Dooglus wasn't the only one having problems viewing transactions in the block explorer earlier today, I was too.

https://twitter.com/blockchain/status/700274672341012481

Quote
We are making upgrades to our infrastructure today that will require us to be in maintenance-mode from 11:30AM-1:30PM GMT. Stay tuned.
Holdaaja
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 910



View Profile
February 18, 2016, 12:04:10 PM
 #3306

...
So why won't blockchain.info show it correctly?

I think Blockchain.info will show a transaction only after it is relayed by one of their node.

If not then it will wait for the transaction to get included in a block and then it will start showing on their explorer.

That is true, but the question is why is that transaction rejected by their node?
Decoded
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546


Crypto-News.net: News from Crypto World


View Profile WWW
February 19, 2016, 11:57:06 AM
 #3307

I would really love it if you guys implemented bitcoin support with the Ledger wallet, so maybe a third factor can be the physical key of the Ledger wallet?

I like the stock wallet and all, but you can't make addresses on your own accord until that address has a transaction, which after, the wallet fixes you up with another one. I like being able to make multiple and plan ahead. Also, I can only make one wallet at a time, so if I have an empty wallet, I can't make another.



              ▄▄▄██████▄▄▄
          ▄██████████████████▄
       ▄████████████████████████▄
 ▄▄  ▄████████████████████████████▄
███████████████████████████████████▄
 ▀▀█████████████████████████████████▄
   ██████████████████████████████████
   ██████████████████████████████████
   ██████████████████████████████████
   ██████████████████████████████████
   ▀████████████████████████████████▀
    ▀██████████████████████████████▀
     ▀▀██████████████████████████▀
        ▀██████████████████████▀
           ▀▀▀████████████▀▀▀
.
.....
.....
.....
.....
.....
.....





dooglus
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1988



View Profile
February 22, 2016, 05:01:59 PM
 #3308

I just sent a transaction from my Bitcoin Core wallet and tried to use a blockchain.info link to the transaction to show the recipient that I had sent it, but blockchain.info shows an error message:

 

I made another transaction, and the same thing happened:



[link to tx]

Please fix this annoying bug.

Randian Hero
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 248


Democracy is the original 51% attack.


View Profile WWW
March 06, 2016, 05:10:28 PM
 #3309

Am I the only one thinking that "Be Your Own Bank®." for the Blockchain.info wallet is out of place?

If you have to use a centralised website in order to handle your transactions, you are not exactly "your own bank". And registering a Bitcoin slogan that has been around in this forum for years as a trademark?!

To say something positive, at least they have put "info" in the main logo. It corrects the ridiculousness of Blockchain.info referring to itself as "Blockchain" as it did before. It was very confusing for newbies and some news sites like Coindesk actually played along with calling Blockchain.info only "Blockchain".

coinpr0n
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 896



View Profile
March 12, 2016, 05:20:30 PM
 #3310

Wondering if it's possible to export private keys with the new interface. I would understand that not being an option and I can always import my own keys, just wondering...

Amel
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 490


Tipsters Championship www.DirectBet.eu/Competitio


View Profile
March 23, 2016, 04:38:20 AM
 #3311

I had  0.044 BTC I tried to send payment 0.04 BTC but it does not work and this notice appears   Chain Head Not Found
Then I tried again to send payments to the same address This notification appears  http://imgur.com/w3e7f8v
I tried again to send payment for the third time and successfully . why payments are first and second failed?


                                    ▄▄█████▄▄
                           ▄█     ▄███▀▀▀▀▀▀███▄
                       ▄   ██   ▄██▀    ▄▄▄▄▄ ▀▀█
                      ██   ██ ▄██▀   ▄█████████▄
                ▄▄█   ██   ██ █▀   ▄█████████████
      ▄▄▄▄███████▀    ██ ▄ ██    ▄████▀▀     ▀████
  ▄██████▀▀▀▀         ████ ██  ▄████▀         ▀████
 ████▀▀             ▄████▀ ██▄████▀            ████
████▀             ▄█████   █████▀             ▄████
████            ▄████▀██ ▄████▀             ▄▄████
████▄         ▄████▀  ██ ████         ▄▄▄▄██████▀
 ████▄     ▄▄████▀    ██ ▀ ██    ▄███████▀▀▀▀
  █████████████▀   ▄█ ██   ██   █▀▀
   ▀█████████▀   ▄██▀ ██   ██
  █▄▄ ▀▀▀▀▀    ▄██▀   ██   ▀
   ▀███▄▄▄▄▄▄███▀     █▀
      ▀▀█████▀▀
Janus██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
███████████████████████████████████              ████               ██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████               ████               ███████████████████████████████████
.Invest in Blockchain Secured Global Business.
████████████               ████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████              ████████████
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
Powered
by
▄████████▄
▄█▀▀
██████▀▀█▄
▄█▀
████████████▀█▄
▄█▀
██████████████▀█▄
▄█▀
████████████████▀█▄
██
████▄████▄█████▄████
██
████▀█▄██▀█▄███████
██
██████▀████▀████████
▀█▄
████████████████▄█▀
▀█▄
██████████████▄█▀
▀█▄
████████████▄█▀
██▄▄
██████▄▄██
▀████████▀
██████████████
███████████████
████████▀██████
███████▀▄██████
██████▀▄███████
█████▀██▄██████
███▀██▀██████
███▀█▀█████▀███

ardor
niagwai
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 30


View Profile
March 23, 2016, 06:04:19 AM
 #3312

I can't access funds in wallet either. I guess blockchain.info is not reliable, and as soon as it is up again I am going to transition to only using a desktop wallet. Goodbye forever chain head not found!
brianlee01
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 448


View Profile
March 23, 2016, 08:52:41 AM
 #3313

Seems like not only me get this problem too, "Chain head not found" i need to refresh my wallet many times until get normal. Also my transcation is rejected. I do not know my btc will arrive in my wallet or not
Holdaaja
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 910



View Profile
March 23, 2016, 11:33:36 AM
 #3314

I just send some coins away from my blockhain.info wallet and didn't have any problems.
Rollin.io
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 910


Rollin.io - Faucet up to 15k satoshis.


View Profile WWW
May 16, 2016, 07:33:41 AM
 #3315

Please do something about this fake site, they are advertising their "service" using google AdWords; biockchion.info

 

██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
█████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
 
Get Free Bitcoin Now!
  ¦¯¦¦¯¦    ¦¯¦¦¯¦    ¦¯¦¦¯¦    ¦¯¦¦¯¦   
0.8%-1% House Edge
[/
Newcoins2020
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 406



View Profile
May 16, 2016, 12:08:11 PM
 #3316

Please do something about this fake site, they are advertising their "service" using google AdWords; biockchion.info

They have been reported by google already, There it's not something they can do about it since Google handle their own advertisements...
Joel_Jantsen
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 434



View Profile WWW
May 16, 2016, 12:11:09 PM
 #3317

Please do something about this fake site, they are advertising their "service" using google AdWords; biockchion.info

They have been reported by google already, There it's not something they can do about it since Google handle their own advertisements...

There was a one before this.I had reported it to the support and was taken down later that day.A new one has popped up recently which I have reported too.Haven't got a feedback from the support team yet.To the best of my information,it should be taken down within a couple of days.Of course from the searches and not the webpage exactly.

BitDice[]               ▄▄███▄▄
           ▄▄██▀▀ ▄ ▀▀██▄▄
      ▄▄█ ▀▀  ▄▄█████▄▄  ▀▀ █▄▄
  ▄▄██▀▀     ▀▀ █████ ▀▀     ▀▀██▄▄
██▀▀ ▄▄██▀      ▀███▀      ▀██▄▄ ▀▀██
██  ████▄▄       ███       ▄▄████  ██
██  █▀▀████▄▄  ▄█████▄  ▄▄████▀▀█  ██
██  ▀     ▀▀▀███████████▀▀▀     ▀  ██
             ███████████
██  ▄     ▄▄▄███████████▄▄▄     ▄  ██
██  █▄▄████▀▀  ▀█████▀  ▀▀████▄▄█  ██
██  ████▀▀       ███       ▀▀████  ██
██▄▄ ▀▀██▄      ▄███▄      ▄██▀▀ ▄▄██
  ▀▀██▄▄     ▄▄ █████ ▄▄     ▄▄██▀▀
      ▀▀█ ▄▄  ▀▀█████▀▀  ▄▄ █▀▀
           ▀▀██▄▄ ▀ ▄▄██▀▀
               ▀▀███▀▀
        ▄▄███████▄▄
     ▄███████████████▄
    ████▀▀       ▀▀████
   ████▀           ▀████
   ████             ████
   ████ ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄ ████
▄█████████████████████████▄
██████████▀▀▀▀▀▀▀██████████
████                   ████
████                   ████
████                   ████
████                   ████
████                   ████
████▄                 ▄████
████████▄▄▄     ▄▄▄████████
  ▀▀▀█████████████████▀▀▀
        ▀▀▀█████▀▀▀
▄▄████████████████████████████████▄▄
██████████████████████████████████████
█████                            █████
█████                            █████
█████                            █████
█████                            █████
█████                     ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
█████                   ▄█▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀█▄
█████                   ██          ██
█████                   ██          ██
█████                   ██          ██
██████████████████▀▀███ ██          ██
 ████████████████▄  ▄██ ██          ██
   ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀ ██          ██
             ██████████ ██          ██
           ▄███████████ ██████▀▀██████
          █████████████  ▀████▄▄████▀
[/]
intrader
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 405


View Profile
June 18, 2016, 01:14:46 AM
 #3318

How to import my paperwallet private key at blockchain wallet web version? In new version I cant find import button

Holdaaja
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 910



View Profile
June 18, 2016, 01:21:59 PM
 #3319

How to import my paperwallet private key at blockchain wallet web version? In new version I cant find import button

When I click Settings -> Addresses -> Imported Addresses  -> Manage Addresses, I can see "Import Address" button.
But if you don't already have "Imported Addresses" folder it may be different for you.
But you may still find it from Settings -> Addresses, I am not sure though because I had them from the start because my old wallet addresses got imported there.
intrader
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 405


View Profile
June 19, 2016, 04:15:41 AM
 #3320

How to import my paperwallet private key at blockchain wallet web version? In new version I cant find import button

When I click Settings -> Addresses -> Imported Addresses  -> Manage Addresses, I can see "Import Address" button.
But if you don't already have "Imported Addresses" folder it may be different for you.
But you may still find it from Settings -> Addresses, I am not sure though because I had them from the start because my old wallet addresses got imported there.
Found it,thank you

Pages: « 1 ... 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 [166] 167 168 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!