Bitcoin Forum
December 04, 2016, 04:31:32 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 [140] 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Blockchain.info - Bitcoin Block explorer & Currency Statistics  (Read 414151 times)
zvs
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1386



View Profile WWW
November 05, 2013, 01:48:19 PM
 #2781

Hey all, sorry about email notifications not being sent! The issue is now resolved, and you should receive 2FA links again.

I'm guessing you are receiving some orphan blocks?  (the latest being 268082 and 268083 out of order)

I'm not smart like those people at ETH Zurich, so I don't know how they always find your IP to connect to, but...  those nodes all report blocks and answer requests to relay them, but they never send.

Dacentec, best deals for US dedicated servers. They regularly restock $20-$25 Opterons with 8-16GB RAM & 2x1-2TB HDD's (ofc, usually lots of other good stuff to choose from).  I did a Serverbear benchmark of one of my $20/mo Opteron (June last year), it's here.  Have had about a half dozen different servers with Dacentec, & none have failed to sustain at least 40MB/s (burst higher). My favorite is a 12-month rent-to-own ZT Systems 2XL5520 16GB 2x2TB SATA for $40/month (got lucky with the 'off-brand', haven't seen a RTO 2xL5520 for under $50/mo since -- at least for monthly contracts).  wholesaleinternet.com has some ancient 2-core intel CPUs @ $10/mo sometimes (I got an Intel Core 2 6300 @ 1.86GHz, with a 250GB HDD with 46000 hours on it, LOL. $20 @ Dacentec is much better, if you can grab one). joesdatacenter.com (same location as Wholesale Internet) also occasionally has specials (or if you don't want to wait, it has an AMD Opteron 170 @ $16/mo).
1480869092
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480869092

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480869092
Reply with quote  #2

1480869092
Report to moderator
1480869092
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480869092

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480869092
Reply with quote  #2

1480869092
Report to moderator
1480869092
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480869092

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480869092
Reply with quote  #2

1480869092
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1480869092
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480869092

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480869092
Reply with quote  #2

1480869092
Report to moderator
1480869092
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480869092

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480869092
Reply with quote  #2

1480869092
Report to moderator
MayDee
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 73



View Profile
November 05, 2013, 03:00:17 PM
 #2782

Would be very nice if we Norwegians could get the Norwegian Krone as a currency option Smiley

cozie
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 225


View Profile
November 08, 2013, 06:43:19 PM
 #2783

HTTP Notifications in my wallet doesn't work for me, i'm the only one?  Cry

maxmint
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 686



View Profile
November 08, 2013, 06:48:12 PM
 #2784

Feature suggestion: When creating a payment request (by clicking the "Request Payment" button on an address page) it would be great if one could enter a EUR or USD amount. Right now you can only enter BTC amounts, but I do know several merchants who price their products in Euro and would like to be able to create payment requests based on Euro amounts.
Well duh, blockchain.info has no control whatsoever over what rate you're exchanging at with whatever exchange counterparty you agreed of your own free will.  So if blockchain were to claim you'd get 10 EUR and you got 9, I guess you'd blame them for that too?

Hopefully you can see the problem in your suggestion.  The best that could be done is that blockchain say the rate is indicative.  You should expect an indicative rate to be 5% or more wrong worst case.  Are you happy?  If so, you understand.  If not happy, you need to think more.

We all have to think before we write comments, don't we?
They could just offer different options like MtGox, Bitstamp, Bitcoinaverage – you get the idea.

My PGP-Key: 462D02D8
Verify my messages using keybase: https://keybase.io/maxmint
giantdragon
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1414



View Profile
November 09, 2013, 02:32:48 AM
 #2785

Could you implement multiple address archiving at once?

xorglub
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 204


View Profile
November 09, 2013, 09:26:52 AM
 #2786

It might have been answered before but I have a question about the "Relayed by IP" field.
I understand whatever ip address it shows has no meaning, but if it says "Relayed by IP : Blockchain.info", does it mean 100% sure that the transaction has been performed though blockchain.info's online wallet feature ?
Puppet
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 966


View Profile
November 09, 2013, 09:57:01 AM
 #2787

Almost got a heart attack when my (watch only) wallet showed  0 BTC
but this error flashed by
"Error Contacting Server. Using Local Wallet Cache."

Something down?
picobit
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 547


Decor in numeris


View Profile
November 09, 2013, 10:12:55 AM
 #2788

It might have been answered before but I have a question about the "Relayed by IP" field.
I understand whatever ip address it shows has no meaning, but if it says "Relayed by IP : Blockchain.info", does it mean 100% sure that the transaction has been performed though blockchain.info's online wallet feature ?

Probably not.  It could also have been performed through their API.  There are websites (and probably wallets) that broadcast transactions by sending them through blockchain.info's API, I am 90% sure they also show up as relayed by blockchain.info.
Stake
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56


View Profile
November 09, 2013, 10:28:19 AM
 #2789

Is there any way to see the information of a transaction or receive a callback when an address receives a transaction with the information on the transaction, including the address that the coin(s) were sent from?

If it's not possible, could it be implemented?

xorglub
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 204


View Profile
November 09, 2013, 10:34:53 AM
 #2790

It might have been answered before but I have a question about the "Relayed by IP" field.
I understand whatever ip address it shows has no meaning, but if it says "Relayed by IP : Blockchain.info", does it mean 100% sure that the transaction has been performed though blockchain.info's online wallet feature ?

Probably not.  It could also have been performed through their API.  There are websites (and probably wallets) that broadcast transactions by sending them through blockchain.info's API, I am 90% sure they also show up as relayed by blockchain.info.

Thanks.

I had a quick glance at their transaction API (https://blockchain.info/api/json_rpc_api) and it seems like you do need a wallet with them to broadcast transactions, even if only for authentication purposes ?
Or is there another API where someone can post raw signed transactions without authenticating first ?
TheButterZone
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1610


Nemo me impune lacessit


View Profile WWW
November 09, 2013, 11:48:40 AM
 #2791

It might have been answered before but I have a question about the "Relayed by IP" field.
I understand whatever ip address it shows has no meaning, but if it says "Relayed by IP : Blockchain.info", does it mean 100% sure that the transaction has been performed though blockchain.info's online wallet feature ?

Probably not.  It could also have been performed through their API.  There are websites (and probably wallets) that broadcast transactions by sending them through blockchain.info's API, I am 90% sure they also show up as relayed by blockchain.info.

Thanks.

I had a quick glance at their transaction API (https://blockchain.info/api/json_rpc_api) and it seems like you do need a wallet with them to broadcast transactions, even if only for authentication purposes ?
Or is there another API where someone can post raw signed transactions without authenticating first ?

Yes, blockchain.info/pushtx

ΜΟΛΩΝ ΛΑΒΕ! I sell stuff for BTC here here and here | Skirt & Kilts & Violin For Sale | Voiceover for BTC | Copy editing for BTC | THE Bitcoin Sound is here.
gpg_identity=http://pgp.thebutterzone.com | WoT feedback here & eBay feedback here | Buy BTC in San Diego, CA, or worldwide! | Get paid for taking surveys!
Change my name! "I am __ Satoshi __." | PayPal: Bitcoinese for "FU, I'm getting a chargeback up to 365 days later!" | Bitcoin voice chat
xorglub
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 204


View Profile
November 09, 2013, 12:33:39 PM
 #2792

Thanks a lot for your replies.

I was asking because I noticed the mixing transactions following the 4200 BTC inputs.io theft - https://blockchain.info/en/tree/96033579 - had "Relayed by IP : Blockchain.info". It got my hopes up that those transactions were performed using Blockchain.info, which would leave an auditable trail behind (eg IP access logs, maybe a wallet id ?)

I understand it's a blatant violation of Blockchain.info's privacy policy for them to disclose that information, but should the law get involved, it would be useful in tracking what happened.
Carlos L.
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 952


View Profile
November 09, 2013, 06:06:02 PM
 #2793

Doesn't let me use sendmany() for a few days now, and I haven't changed anything on my end.

Code:
$bitcoin = new jsonRPCClient('https://x:y@blockchain.info:443');
$bitcoin->walletpassphrase("z", 10000);
$bitcoin->settxfee(0.0005);
$result = $bitcoin->sendmany ("1969VR2qCchXMW94tpcYirbVLUfFw4Pw7b", $to);
$bitcoin->walletlock();
TheButterZone
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1610


Nemo me impune lacessit


View Profile WWW
November 11, 2013, 05:42:01 AM
 #2794

Added wallet@blockchain.info to my Google Talk contacts and checked the box, but no Google Talk notification message came through for a payment received? I also have SMS notifications on, and got the SMS one.

ΜΟΛΩΝ ΛΑΒΕ! I sell stuff for BTC here here and here | Skirt & Kilts & Violin For Sale | Voiceover for BTC | Copy editing for BTC | THE Bitcoin Sound is here.
gpg_identity=http://pgp.thebutterzone.com | WoT feedback here & eBay feedback here | Buy BTC in San Diego, CA, or worldwide! | Get paid for taking surveys!
Change my name! "I am __ Satoshi __." | PayPal: Bitcoinese for "FU, I'm getting a chargeback up to 365 days later!" | Bitcoin voice chat
nobody123
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12


View Profile
November 13, 2013, 11:14:46 AM
 #2795

There is a bug on the satoshi dice bet system. When I enter 0.00001 BTC the system told me that the minimum amount is 0.01 but it AUTOMATICALLY bets the 0.01. that smells like scam  Angry
Amitabh S
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 976


View Profile
November 13, 2013, 04:53:12 PM
 #2796

Posting so i can watch this thread.

DannyHamilton
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1624



View Profile
November 13, 2013, 05:16:41 PM
 #2797

Posting so i can watch this thread.

Why not just click the "Watch" link and avoid cluttering up the thread with such a useless post?

The quality of posts has dropped to such a low level that all users who are participating in a paid signature campaign are added to my ignore list. If you'd like a copy of the list to improve your browsing experience, you can find it here: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=973843.0 (Updated 2016-1-4)
bitjoint
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 330


Commander of the Hodl Legions


View Profile
November 14, 2013, 10:49:57 AM
 #2798

Guys, is it possible to configure the same email address for several wallets? I love blockchain.info and have several wallets, but I would want to have them all linked to the same email for operational reasons... Is this possible?
Eternity
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196



View Profile
November 14, 2013, 11:41:52 AM
 #2799

Really awesome Smiley
Lohoris
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 616


Bitgoblin


View Profile
November 15, 2013, 11:06:55 PM
 #2800

There is a bug on the satoshi dice bet system. When I enter 0.00001 BTC the system told me that the minimum amount is 0.01 but it AUTOMATICALLY bets the 0.01. that smells like scam  Angry
Uh? I reported this ages ago, I'm surprised it's still here.

That being said, if you really want to bet (and you'd better don't), use just-dice, it's much better than SD.

1LohorisJie8bGGG7X4dCS9MAVsTEbzrhu
DefaultTrust is very BAD.
Pages: « 1 ... 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 [140] 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!