Bitcoin Forum
September 22, 2017, 01:37:33 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.0.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 [86] 87 88 89 »
  Print  
Author Topic: MultiBit  (Read 311301 times)
valkir
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1260



View Profile
June 14, 2016, 03:39:49 AM
 #1701

anyone else have problem to sync ??
Take about 5hours to sync.  Huh

██     Please support sidehack with his new miner project Send to :

1BURGERAXHH6Yi6LRybRJK7ybEm5m5HwTr
1506087453
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1506087453

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1506087453
Reply with quote  #2

1506087453
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1506087453
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1506087453

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1506087453
Reply with quote  #2

1506087453
Report to moderator
1506087453
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1506087453

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1506087453
Reply with quote  #2

1506087453
Report to moderator
1506087453
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1506087453

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1506087453
Reply with quote  #2

1506087453
Report to moderator
OmegaStarScream
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1050



View Profile
June 14, 2016, 07:08:09 AM
 #1702

anyone else have problem to sync ??
Take about 5hours to sync.  Huh

It took me like 10-15 seconds to sync. It's a lightweight wallet that doesn't need to download the blockchain so It shouldn't take that long.

pawel7777
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1372


View Profile
June 14, 2016, 11:09:58 AM
 #1703

anyone else have problem to sync ??
Take about 5hours to sync.  Huh

HD or Classic? I had occasional syncing issues with classic version.


@jim618 - is this board still maintained/monitored, since Multibit was acquired by KeepKey? Are you still involved in development?

valkir
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1260



View Profile
June 16, 2016, 03:31:21 AM
 #1704

Im using HD and switch to Electrum with Trezor. Took 2 sec to sync Electrum.
Over that, how multibit manage the transaction, I needed to paid high fees for my transaction to pass because he was creating multiple input.

Well back in the time when jim was working on it it was perfect. Now not so sure anymore.

██     Please support sidehack with his new miner project Send to :

1BURGERAXHH6Yi6LRybRJK7ybEm5m5HwTr
hackl3r
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 67


View Profile
June 24, 2016, 06:50:08 PM
 #1705

how is working multibit? i didn't use it in a long time

████→→       ● DeepOnion                                                                       ✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯
████→→       ● Tor integrated, 100% anonymous!                                ✯     Get Your FREE Coins NOW!        ✯
████→→       ● Free Airdrop! (No ICO, No Crowdfund)                        ✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯
tspacepilot
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1414


I may write code in exchange for bitcoins.


View Profile
June 28, 2016, 03:03:43 PM
 #1706

how is working multibit? i didn't use it in a long time

I still use it occasionally.  As far as I know, it still works without a problem.  I do agree with some of the folks above that it seems like it's not really as loved as it used to be.  Back in the day it was one of the major alternatives to the satoshi wallet.  Now, I think there are more updated choices which provide the same or better functionality and have more active maintenance.

ybelevi
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 99


View Profile
September 02, 2016, 04:08:03 PM
 #1707

hello

is there a way to import my multibit classic wallet to mutibit hd? (or any other wallet)

regards
longbob72
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 588


V2h5IGFyZSB5b3UgcmVhZGluZyB0aGlzPw==


View Profile
September 02, 2016, 05:33:42 PM
 #1708

hello

is there a way to import my multibit classic wallet to mutibit hd? (or any other wallet)

regards


There's no way to import from classic to HD. You'll just have to send your funds to the new wallet, which is actually saver.

                                                                       
    ▄▄███████▄▄                           ▄      ▄
   ██████████████▄                       ███    ███
  ███▀ ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄ ▀████                     ███    ███
  █████████████▄ ▀███                    ███    ███   █▄ ▄▄
   ▀████▄  ▄▄███  ▀███                   ███    ███  ▄████
   ▄███████████   ▄███                  ███    ███  ▀▀███▀▀
   ███           ▄███         ▄▄▄▄      ███    ███     █    ▄▄  ▄▄▄▄
  ▄███     ▄▄▄▄█████        ▄█████▄    ▄██▀   ▄██▀    ███   █████████
  ███▄    ████████         ▄███▀▀███   ███    ███    ███▀   █████▀████
   ███     ▀▀█████▄      ▄█████▄ ███   ███    ███    ███    ████   ███
   ███         ▀███▄     ███▀███ ███  ███▀   ███▀    ███    ███▀   ███
   ███           ███▄    ███  ▀▀ ███  ███    ███    ███▀   ▄███    ███
   ▀██▄           ███    ███▄  ▄███   ███    ███    ███    ███    ███▀
    ███           ▀███▄   ████████    ███    ███    ███    ███    ███
    ▀██            ▀████   ▀████▀      ██     ██    ▀██    ▀█▀    ▀█▀


.
.
.
        ▄▄▀                ▀▄▄
     ▄ ▀▀                    ▀▀ ▄
   ▄ ▀▀▀                      ▀▀▀ ▄
  ▄▀▀▀                          ▀▀▀▄
 ▀█▄▄                            ▄▄█▀
▄█  ▄                            ▄  █▄
▀█ █▀                            ▀█ █▀
█▄  ▄                            ▄  ▄█
▀█ █                              █ █▀
█▄   █                          █   ▄█
 ██▄█▀                          ▀█▄██
  ▀▀  ▄█                      █▄  ▀▀
  ▀██▄ ▀  █▄              ▄█  ▀ ▄██▀
    ▀▀▀   ██  █▄      ▄█  ██   ▀▀▀
     ▀███▄▄▀  ███    ███  ▀▄▄███▀
        ▀▀▀▀▄▄▄▄▀    ▀▄▄▄▄▀▀▀▀
          ▀▀█████▀▀▀▀█████▀▀
.
.
Free Bitcoins
Chat Lottery & Games
Level Up System with Rewards
▄████████▄  ▄████████▄
██      ██  ██      ██
██      ██  ██      ██
██      ██  ██      ██
██      ██  ██      ██
 ████████    ████████
██      ██  ██      ██
██      ██  ██      ██
██      ██  ██      ██
██      ██  ██      ██
▀████████▀  ▀████████▀
.
Wind_FURY
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 490



View Profile
September 03, 2016, 08:09:28 AM
 #1709

What is the best way to back up a Multibit HD wallet? Sometimes my paranoia is making me think to encrypt the folder containing all the data and encrypt it using 2 or 3 different methods and then moving that folder in a USB. Is this too much? Sometimes the inability to see the private keys also makes me paranoid too.

tspacepilot
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1414


I may write code in exchange for bitcoins.


View Profile
September 09, 2016, 09:00:40 PM
 #1710

What is the best way to back up a Multibit HD wallet? Sometimes my paranoia is making me think to encrypt the folder containing all the data and encrypt it using 2 or 3 different methods and then moving that folder in a USB. Is this too much? Sometimes the inability to see the private keys also makes me paranoid too.

The whole point of HD wallets is that you back up the seed and that's that.  Keep your secret words and you're good.  Unless you've added other addresses not derived from the seed, for those, back up the private key like you normally would.

IdiDiMarzo2016
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 63


View Profile
October 02, 2016, 09:36:21 AM
 #1711

Hi,i can't check the gpg sig of the 0.4.1 hd (linux version)

This is what i get from linux terminal

sudo gpg --verify multibit-unix-0.4.1.sh.asc
gpg: assuming signed data in `multibit-unix-0.4.1.sh'
gpg: Signature made Thu 29 Sep 2016 05:05:55 PM UTC using RSA key ID A3606A58
gpg: Can't check signature: public key not found

So i downloaded the 0.3.0 and everything seems right

sudo gpg --verify multibit-hd-unix-0.3.0.sh.asc
gpg: assuming signed data in `multibit-hd-unix-0.3.0.sh'
gpg: Signature made Sun 17 Apr 2016 10:28:29 AM UTC using RSA key ID 23F7FB7B
gpg: Good signature from "Jim Burton (multibit.org developer) <jim618@fastmail.co.uk>"
gpg: WARNING: This key is not certified with a trusted signature!
gpg:          There is no indication that the signature belongs to the owner.
Primary key fingerprint: 299C 423C 672F 47F4 756A  6BA4 C197 2AED 79F7 C572
     Subkey fingerprint: 4A71 A836 F572 01B4 D088  7D60 0820 A658 23F7 FB7B


EDIT:nevermind,0.4.1 is not signed anymore by Jim Burton,i didn't know he sold his software to keepkey

tspacepilot
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1414


I may write code in exchange for bitcoins.


View Profile
November 09, 2016, 05:20:20 PM
 #1712

You shouldn't have to run gpg as su.  Just FYI.

Hi,i can't check the gpg sig of the 0.4.1 hd (linux version)

This is what i get from linux terminal

sudo gpg --verify multibit-unix-0.4.1.sh.asc
gpg: assuming signed data in `multibit-unix-0.4.1.sh'
gpg: Signature made Thu 29 Sep 2016 05:05:55 PM UTC using RSA key ID A3606A58
gpg: Can't check signature: public key not found

So i downloaded the 0.3.0 and everything seems right

sudo gpg --verify multibit-hd-unix-0.3.0.sh.asc
gpg: assuming signed data in `multibit-hd-unix-0.3.0.sh'
gpg: Signature made Sun 17 Apr 2016 10:28:29 AM UTC using RSA key ID 23F7FB7B
gpg: Good signature from "Jim Burton (multibit.org developer) <jim618@fastmail.co.uk>"
gpg: WARNING: This key is not certified with a trusted signature!
gpg:          There is no indication that the signature belongs to the owner.
Primary key fingerprint: 299C 423C 672F 47F4 756A  6BA4 C197 2AED 79F7 C572
     Subkey fingerprint: 4A71 A836 F572 01B4 D088  7D60 0820 A658 23F7 FB7B


EDIT:nevermind,0.4.1 is not signed anymore by Jim Burton,i didn't know he sold his software to keepkey



BitcoinNewsMagazine
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 910



View Profile WWW
November 10, 2016, 09:03:28 PM
 #1713

how is working multibit? i didn't use it in a long time

I am not having a good experience with Multibit HD 0.4.1. Every time I try to run it my antivirus quarantines it even if I add an exception for the .exe. I quit trying and just use Electrum or Core instead. No problems with either one of them. No plans to change my security set up just to please one contrary bitcoin wallet when there are other good choices.

aizzaku
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714


The Logo Specialist!


View Profile WWW
November 27, 2016, 10:50:04 AM
 #1714

how is working multibit? i didn't use it in a long time

I am not having a good experience with Multibit HD 0.4.1. Every time I try to run it my antivirus quarantines it even if I add an exception for the .exe. I quit trying and just use Electrum or Core instead. No problems with either one of them. No plans to change my security set up just to please one contrary bitcoin wallet when there are other good choices.


Its the same with me about the antivirus. so i am just using the 0.3 release which still works perfectly fine by me. i really dont want to download gbs of blockchain data. any other wallet which can be used?
sinip
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 16

ITM admin, GT moderator


View Profile WWW
March 03, 2017, 10:29:28 AM
 #1715

Here you can find the latest version of Multibit Classic wallet - https://multibit.org/releases/multibit-classic/multibit-classic-0.5.19/
TroubleBuddy
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 23


View Profile
March 05, 2017, 01:51:34 PM
 #1716

Hi everyone

I am using Multibit HD 0.4.1, 2 days ago I've sent one deposit and next day another one to the same address, both transactions to this day are unconfirmed and still sending. I decided to try repair the wallet, but to no effect - status of these transactions remain the same. I wonder what can be done and why it takes so long, is it because the fee is too low?

https://blockchain.info/tx-index/d631ba84dfba10646cfc1fdc66906aa7dd86d01428561655926d22cff7ce7200
https://blockchain.info/tx-index/247a1dc053b27fffb515d0370f2968fc09b62efefd15dc19899741f46c08c24c

Thanks for help in advance.
NABiT
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 231



View Profile
March 05, 2017, 04:18:36 PM
 #1717

Hi everyone

I am using Multibit HD 0.4.1, 2 days ago I've sent one deposit and next day another one to the same address, both transactions to this day are unconfirmed and still sending. I decided to try repair the wallet, but to no effect - status of these transactions remain the same. I wonder what can be done and why it takes so long, is it because the fee is too low?

https://blockchain.info/tx-index/d631ba84dfba10646cfc1fdc66906aa7dd86d01428561655926d22cff7ce7200
https://blockchain.info/tx-index/247a1dc053b27fffb515d0370f2968fc09b62efefd15dc19899741f46c08c24c

Thanks for help in advance.

You probably meant to put 0.0005 as opposed to 0.00005 for the transaction fee so yes.

TroubleBuddy
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 23


View Profile
March 05, 2017, 04:39:31 PM
 #1718

It's strange, because that seem to be not an issue in case of this transaction

https://blockchain.info/tx-index/309f6d4370a6ec0e816afb3f66285e78504b2c756fc1694dae133aaa7dc0d6f1

If I'll raise fee and repair wallet, will new fee be used in pending transactions?
OmegaStarScream
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1050



View Profile
March 05, 2017, 04:55:30 PM
 #1719

It's strange, because that seem to be not an issue in case of this transaction

https://blockchain.info/tx-index/309f6d4370a6ec0e816afb3f66285e78504b2c756fc1694dae133aaa7dc0d6f1

If I'll raise fee and repair wallet, will new fee be used in pending transactions?

The new fees only get applied on the new transactions you make and not in the one that are pending (unconfirmed), you still can get your transaction confirmed even If you didn't pay enough (recommended) fees but It could take a while.

NABiT
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 231



View Profile
March 05, 2017, 05:41:08 PM
 #1720

It's strange, because that seem to be not an issue in case of this transaction

https://blockchain.info/tx-index/309f6d4370a6ec0e816afb3f66285e78504b2c756fc1694dae133aaa7dc0d6f1

If I'll raise fee and repair wallet, will new fee be used in pending transactions?

The network was probably less congested at the time of that transaction.

A transaction fee which is likely to get fast confirmations changes all the time and some wallets now advise on different options depending on conditions at the time.

A general idea of a transaction fee that will get quick confirmations can be found here https://shapeshift.io/#/btcfee

And here is a thread about Unconfirmed Transactions - https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1776194.0

As OmegaStarScream says "..you still can get your transaction confirmed even If you didn't pay enough (recommended) fees but It could take a while."

Pages: « 1 ... 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 [86] 87 88 89 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!