Bitcoin Forum
December 14, 2017, 04:06:45 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 [142] 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 »
  Print  
Author Topic: ⚒[CGA] Cryptographic Anomaly - The Elusive Coin⚒  (Read 224553 times)
s4w3d0ff
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 322


Spray and Pray


View Profile
May 12, 2014, 05:11:59 AM
 #2821

hard-fork happening witch node to apply?? since without anynodes it wont work error node needs to update !!

If you have the correct wallet, you do not need nodes, the update has not happened yet. If you are compiling from the source use the master branch. I might just delete this new branch because it seems to be causing some confusion.

BTC:15D8VaZco22GTLVrFMAehXyif6EGf8GMYV
|⚒|Cryptographic Anomaly|⚒|
1513267605
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513267605

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513267605
Reply with quote  #2

1513267605
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1513267605
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513267605

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513267605
Reply with quote  #2

1513267605
Report to moderator
crackfoo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1442



View Profile WWW
May 12, 2014, 11:51:34 AM
 #2822

hard-fork happening witch node to apply?? since without anynodes it wont work error node needs to update !!

If you have the correct wallet, you do not need nodes, the update has not happened yet. If you are compiling from the source use the master branch. I might just delete this new branch because it seems to be causing some confusion.

Right, I'm not using that branch, but some dillweed may have.

If we're getting errrors in our daemon logs about upgrading our wallet... how do we fix that???

Thanks

soulistyce
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 580



View Profile
May 12, 2014, 11:55:31 AM
 #2823

really something has happen to blockchain, i realy think it has forked, yeterday i lost all my mined coins on p2p made a transation to polienex that never arrived....and didnt have add any node....

                        ▄▄▄ ▄▄▄
   ▄████▄             ▄█████████▄
 ▄████████▄         ▄███████████▀
███████████       ▄██████████████
▀██████████▄  ▄▄▄ ▀█████████████▀
  ▀███████████████▄ ▀█████████▀
       ▀████████████▄ ▀█████▀
        ▄█████████████▄ ▀▀▀
       █████████████████
        ▀██████████████▌
    ▄████▄▀██████████████▄
  ▄████████▄▀█████████████▌
 ████████████ ▀▀▀  ▀█████▀▄███▄
 ▄██████████▀        ▀▀▀▄███████▄
  ▀███████▀             █████████
    ▀▀ ▀▀                ▀█████▀
                           ▀▀▀
.
XENIO









......BLOCKCHAIN FOR GAMERS......
▬▬▬▬▬ ⬢ ⬢ ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ ⬢ ⬢ ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ ⬢ ⬢ ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ ⬢ ⬢ ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ ⬢ ⬢ ▬▬▬▬▬
TWITTER   REDDIT   FACEBOOK   SLACK


















tchockfan
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2


View Profile
May 12, 2014, 02:36:37 PM
 #2824

I'm getting the same error: "Displayed transactions may not be correct! You may need to upgrade, or other nodes may need to upgrade."

Lost half a day of mining on 15 MH/s yesterday - seems like it went down around 7:30AM EST

I just tried sending .01 CGA to my Poloniex account to see if it confirms, we'll see

Any progress on fixing these issues??
wolfey2014
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 378


View Profile WWW
May 12, 2014, 03:26:58 PM
 #2825

So, is anyone talking with the Dev's? Are they helping or handling the situation?
Are my CGA coins worthless, already?
I don't like wasting hashing power like this!

Anyone seen that DOGE has also gone to the dogs?
My DOGE wallet is out of sync and even after trying to re-sync it, it won't even connect to the DOGE network!

What's going on out here?

Are there massive DDOS attacks happening?

I Modify Miners Professionally! PM me for details!
OmarGsPools
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 252

Hirocoin Dev Team / Pool Operator


View Profile WWW
May 12, 2014, 04:05:18 PM
 #2826

I've been having issues keeping the wallet synced all month. As of now I believe everything if fine, but I regularly have to resync the blockchain from scratch. Any tips or node I should be looking for?

OmarG Pools - http://omargpools.ca/pools.html
Hirocoin Multipool ~HiroPool~ - http://hiropool.org/hiro
Isracoin Multipool - http://isrmultipool.info/isr/
soulistyce
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 580



View Profile
May 12, 2014, 07:15:06 PM
 #2827

I'm getting the same error: "Displayed transactions may not be correct! You may need to upgrade, or other nodes may need to upgrade."

Lost half a day of mining on 15 MH/s yesterday - seems like it went down around 7:30AM EST

I just tried sending .01 CGA to my Poloniex account to see if it confirms, we'll see

Any progress on fixing these issues??

heres my yesterday transation, check tx id on blockexplorer....it doesnt exist  Embarrassed Embarrassed Embarrassedand it add 8 nodes with 93 confirmations

after download blockchain again all coins gone Huh Huh Huh

                        ▄▄▄ ▄▄▄
   ▄████▄             ▄█████████▄
 ▄████████▄         ▄███████████▀
███████████       ▄██████████████
▀██████████▄  ▄▄▄ ▀█████████████▀
  ▀███████████████▄ ▀█████████▀
       ▀████████████▄ ▀█████▀
        ▄█████████████▄ ▀▀▀
       █████████████████
        ▀██████████████▌
    ▄████▄▀██████████████▄
  ▄████████▄▀█████████████▌
 ████████████ ▀▀▀  ▀█████▀▄███▄
 ▄██████████▀        ▀▀▀▄███████▄
  ▀███████▀             █████████
    ▀▀ ▀▀                ▀█████▀
                           ▀▀▀
.
XENIO









......BLOCKCHAIN FOR GAMERS......
▬▬▬▬▬ ⬢ ⬢ ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ ⬢ ⬢ ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ ⬢ ⬢ ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ ⬢ ⬢ ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ ⬢ ⬢ ▬▬▬▬▬
TWITTER   REDDIT   FACEBOOK   SLACK


















brokedummy
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 784


View Profile
May 12, 2014, 07:28:54 PM
 #2828

I'm getting the same error: "Displayed transactions may not be correct! You may need to upgrade, or other nodes may need to upgrade."

Lost half a day of mining on 15 MH/s yesterday - seems like it went down around 7:30AM EST

I just tried sending .01 CGA to my Poloniex account to see if it confirms, we'll see

Any progress on fixing these issues??

heres my yesterday transation, check tx id on blockexplorer....it doesnt exist  Embarrassed Embarrassed Embarrassedand it add 8 nodes with 93 confirmations
after download blockchain again all coins gone Huh Huh Huh

Yeah, sounds like your coins were mined on a forked chain somehow. I was mining p2pool yesterday and I didn't have any issues, coins were on the same chain as poloniex. When were you mining?

KNC - KingNcoin - rare, fair, pos only https://yobit.net/en/trade/KNC/BTC
wolfey2014
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 378


View Profile WWW
May 12, 2014, 07:37:17 PM
 #2829

Just tried to fire up my CGA wallet and got a pop up saying "Corrupted block database detected. Do you want to rebuild the block database now?
I of course am selecting Abort, until I know what's going on.
I don't want to be tricked into letting someone steal my coins.
Smart move? Well, it's at least a prudent move. I'll only lose a tiny bit of time this way Smiley
It's staying closed for now.

I Modify Miners Professionally! PM me for details!
soulistyce
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 580



View Profile
May 12, 2014, 07:53:00 PM
 #2830

I'm getting the same error: "Displayed transactions may not be correct! You may need to upgrade, or other nodes may need to upgrade."

Lost half a day of mining on 15 MH/s yesterday - seems like it went down around 7:30AM EST

I just tried sending .01 CGA to my Poloniex account to see if it confirms, we'll see

Any progress on fixing these issues??

heres my yesterday transation, check tx id on blockexplorer....it doesnt exist  Embarrassed Embarrassed Embarrassedand it add 8 nodes with 93 confirmations
after download blockchain again all coins gone Huh Huh Huh

Yeah, sounds like your coins were mined on a forked chain somehow. I was mining p2pool yesterday and I didn't have any issues, coins were on the same chain as poloniex. When were you mining?
mined since near 1am GMT London Timezone to 13pm.....i remember well because i rented 2 rigs of 5.0mhz total for it....on p2p pool that is on CGA official webpage, the only coins that stayed were 0.32 almost nothing....lost some btc in this forked Embarrassed

                        ▄▄▄ ▄▄▄
   ▄████▄             ▄█████████▄
 ▄████████▄         ▄███████████▀
███████████       ▄██████████████
▀██████████▄  ▄▄▄ ▀█████████████▀
  ▀███████████████▄ ▀█████████▀
       ▀████████████▄ ▀█████▀
        ▄█████████████▄ ▀▀▀
       █████████████████
        ▀██████████████▌
    ▄████▄▀██████████████▄
  ▄████████▄▀█████████████▌
 ████████████ ▀▀▀  ▀█████▀▄███▄
 ▄██████████▀        ▀▀▀▄███████▄
  ▀███████▀             █████████
    ▀▀ ▀▀                ▀█████▀
                           ▀▀▀
.
XENIO









......BLOCKCHAIN FOR GAMERS......
▬▬▬▬▬ ⬢ ⬢ ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ ⬢ ⬢ ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ ⬢ ⬢ ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ ⬢ ⬢ ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ ⬢ ⬢ ▬▬▬▬▬
TWITTER   REDDIT   FACEBOOK   SLACK


















brokedummy
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 784


View Profile
May 12, 2014, 08:26:21 PM
 #2831

I'm getting the same error: "Displayed transactions may not be correct! You may need to upgrade, or other nodes may need to upgrade."

Lost half a day of mining on 15 MH/s yesterday - seems like it went down around 7:30AM EST

I just tried sending .01 CGA to my Poloniex account to see if it confirms, we'll see

Any progress on fixing these issues??

heres my yesterday transation, check tx id on blockexplorer....it doesnt exist  Embarrassed Embarrassed Embarrassedand it add 8 nodes with 93 confirmations
after download blockchain again all coins gone Huh Huh Huh

Yeah, sounds like your coins were mined on a forked chain somehow. I was mining p2pool yesterday and I didn't have any issues, coins were on the same chain as poloniex. When were you mining?
mined since near 1am GMT London Timezone to 13pm.....i remember well because i rented 2 rigs of 5.0mhz total for it....on p2p pool that is on CGA official webpage, the only coins that stayed were 0.32 almost nothing....lost some btc in this forked Embarrassed

I mined there at 0x0a p2pool yesterday too and all was well. There must be a rational explanation. Did you double check the address you sent the coins to? Is the transaction still showing in your wallet? I'm not a crypto expert but something doesnt make sense here.

KNC - KingNcoin - rare, fair, pos only https://yobit.net/en/trade/KNC/BTC
scottlilo
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 101


View Profile
May 12, 2014, 11:44:40 PM
 #2832

Wow! Lots of users experiencing issues which are easy to fix..

Anyone having trouble syncing their wallet i recommend the following changes.

Within Cryptographicanomaly.conf

Copy + Paste the following statements which will connect you to bob noble's ( thedigitalmint ) nodes. These have yet to fail me. These problems appear to be coming strictly from the p2p pools, so by appending these connections to the config, you can more or less ignore any bad data since your block chain will be synced with the clean version. ( This is assuming Bobnoble's nodes are the healthy nodes, which in every case so far they have been )

THIS IS A TEMPORARY SOLUTION AS IT'S MY UNDERSTANDING A WALLET SHOULD NOT NEED CONNECTIONS TO FUNCTION, BUT RATHER RELY ON NODES

  • connect=cga.thedigitalmint.net
  • connect=cga.thedigitalmint.org
  • connect=yacc.thedigitalmint.net

Also within the Cryptographic Anomaly folder you can do the following :

Close Your CGA Wallet

Warning : DO NOT DELETE WALLET.DAT

  • DO NOT DELETE WALLET.DAT
  • Delete Blocks Folder
  • Delete Chainstate Folder
  • Delete Peers.dat

This will most likely fix all of the above issues, as it did for me. Once the network is more stable without the constant feed of bad data from out of sync p2pool nodes, we can remove the above connections to bob's node's and replace them with an addnode=

Let me know about any problems guys

Poloniex Moderator
soulistyce
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 580



View Profile
May 13, 2014, 07:41:23 AM
 #2833

I'm getting the same error: "Displayed transactions may not be correct! You may need to upgrade, or other nodes may need to upgrade."

Lost half a day of mining on 15 MH/s yesterday - seems like it went down around 7:30AM EST

I just tried sending .01 CGA to my Poloniex account to see if it confirms, we'll see

Any progress on fixing these issues??

heres my yesterday transation, check tx id on blockexplorer....it doesnt exist  Embarrassed Embarrassed Embarrassedand it add 8 nodes with 93 confirmations
after download blockchain again all coins gone Huh Huh Huh
yes i double check the adress And after redownload the blockchain transation still shows but with 0 confirmation

Yeah, sounds like your coins were mined on a forked chain somehow. I was mining p2pool yesterday and I didn't have any issues, coins were on the same chain as poloniex. When were you mining?
mined since near 1am GMT London Timezone to 13pm.....i remember well because i rented 2 rigs of 5.0mhz total for it....on p2p pool that is on CGA official webpage, the only coins that stayed were 0.32 almost nothing....lost some btc in this forked Embarrassed

I mined there at 0x0a p2pool yesterday too and all was well. There must be a rational explanation. Did you double check the address you sent the coins to? Is the transaction still showing in your wallet? I'm not a crypto expert but something doesnt make sense here.

yes i double check the adress And after delete everything exept wallet.dat, redownload blockchain transation still shows but with 0 confirmation and all coins gone

                        ▄▄▄ ▄▄▄
   ▄████▄             ▄█████████▄
 ▄████████▄         ▄███████████▀
███████████       ▄██████████████
▀██████████▄  ▄▄▄ ▀█████████████▀
  ▀███████████████▄ ▀█████████▀
       ▀████████████▄ ▀█████▀
        ▄█████████████▄ ▀▀▀
       █████████████████
        ▀██████████████▌
    ▄████▄▀██████████████▄
  ▄████████▄▀█████████████▌
 ████████████ ▀▀▀  ▀█████▀▄███▄
 ▄██████████▀        ▀▀▀▄███████▄
  ▀███████▀             █████████
    ▀▀ ▀▀                ▀█████▀
                           ▀▀▀
.
XENIO









......BLOCKCHAIN FOR GAMERS......
▬▬▬▬▬ ⬢ ⬢ ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ ⬢ ⬢ ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ ⬢ ⬢ ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ ⬢ ⬢ ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ ⬢ ⬢ ▬▬▬▬▬
TWITTER   REDDIT   FACEBOOK   SLACK


















multi-pool.eu
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 126

http://www.multi-pool.eu


View Profile WWW
May 13, 2014, 04:25:05 PM
 #2834

NEW POOL!
http://cga.multi-pool.eu/

DDOS protection and experience with a lot of other coins!
WORK
Come and mine with us!!!

http://cga.multi-pool.eu/

http://www.multi-pool.eu

If you need assistance please contact us by pm
brokedummy
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 784


View Profile
May 14, 2014, 12:51:12 AM
 #2835

I'm getting the same error: "Displayed transactions may not be correct! You may need to upgrade, or other nodes may need to upgrade."

Lost half a day of mining on 15 MH/s yesterday - seems like it went down around 7:30AM EST

I just tried sending .01 CGA to my Poloniex account to see if it confirms, we'll see

Any progress on fixing these issues??

heres my yesterday transation, check tx id on blockexplorer....it doesnt exist  Embarrassed Embarrassed Embarrassedand it add 8 nodes with 93 confirmations
after download blockchain again all coins gone Huh Huh Huh
yes i double check the adress And after redownload the blockchain transation still shows but with 0 confirmation

Yeah, sounds like your coins were mined on a forked chain somehow. I was mining p2pool yesterday and I didn't have any issues, coins were on the same chain as poloniex. When were you mining?
mined since near 1am GMT London Timezone to 13pm.....i remember well because i rented 2 rigs of 5.0mhz total for it....on p2p pool that is on CGA official webpage, the only coins that stayed were 0.32 almost nothing....lost some btc in this forked Embarrassed

I mined there at 0x0a p2pool yesterday too and all was well. There must be a rational explanation. Did you double check the address you sent the coins to? Is the transaction still showing in your wallet? I'm not a crypto expert but something doesnt make sense here.

yes i double check the adress And after delete everything exept wallet.dat, redownload blockchain transation still shows but with 0 confirmation and all coins gone

There was a guy who had a similar problem earlier in this thread and I think he used -salvage wallet to get the coins back from the bad transaction. He got most of the coins back I think. Try it out. I never needed to do this before so I don't know how.

KNC - KingNcoin - rare, fair, pos only https://yobit.net/en/trade/KNC/BTC
crackfoo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1442



View Profile WWW
May 14, 2014, 04:06:21 AM
 #2836

I've re-downloaded the blockchain and added the suggested connect options in .conf and looks like my pools wallet it back in action. Confirmed the outstanding 4 blocks and sent payments.

Feel free to drop by again:

http://www.hasher.ca

Cheers!

polmax
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 66


View Profile
May 14, 2014, 02:24:08 PM
 #2837

to dev

from Chat Box on allcoin.com
multipo: @allcoin: news about CGA?
jamesfo: @multipo wallet can not sync well.
CoinLobster
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 53


View Profile
May 14, 2014, 10:44:53 PM
 #2838

I had problems syncing wallet a few days ago, after resyncing blockchain its all up to date with my coins safe and sound Smiley
theseraphgabriel
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 30


View Profile
May 14, 2014, 11:27:57 PM
 #2839

Been mining this coin for about a week got up to about 20 coins and had a wallet.dat backup. Restarted this morning and something went wrong come home about 10 hours later and had the warning message about updating the nodes.

My wallet had about 360 coins in it and noticed that it was finding blocks about every minute like I was mining in a pool when I was solo mining. So I stopped it deleted everything except wallet.dat and CGA.conf synced wallet and low and behold have NOTHING. So I was like I have my backup copy and pasted that wallet.dat and did a -salvage (yes I did it with both wallet.dat's) after syncing still NOTHING so it also turns out that the wallet.dat backup of those 20 coins was useless too.
 
So this has been a complete waste of my time thanks a lot no wonder your coin has been removed from coinwarz and I don't blame them. Moving on to something else.
wolfey2014
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 378


View Profile WWW
May 14, 2014, 11:43:21 PM
 #2840

I knew it!
CoinWarz took CGA down because the DEV changed it's name to CSC = CRYPTO SCAM COIN!
What a waste of hashes!

I Modify Miners Professionally! PM me for details!
Pages: « 1 ... 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 [142] 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!