Bitcoin Forum
September 30, 2016, 08:18:21 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.0 (New!) [Torrent]. Make sure you verify it.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 [23] 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 ... 150 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] Litecoin - a lite version of Bitcoin. Launched!  (Read 756673 times)
twobits
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 336

Firstbits: 1a6taw


View Profile
October 13, 2011, 10:55:25 AM
 #441

Just commited new lock for block 6048: https://github.com/coblee/litecoin/commit/a02d6ab11537ed5d869790f6906131edfc5cbcee

Windows client binary coming soon.

EVERYONE, please update to the newest code. It's locks block 6048. getinfo will show version 40102 if you are on the latest.

Windows client binary: https://github.com/downloads/coblee/litecoin/litecoin-windows-client-40102.zip

I've asked twobits to build the windows daemon. I've asked him to post the link to download that here when he's done.

http://www.wuala.com/jbw9/pub/Bitcoin/litecoin/litecoind.exe/

1475266701
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1475266701

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1475266701
Reply with quote  #2

1475266701
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1475266701
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1475266701

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1475266701
Reply with quote  #2

1475266701
Report to moderator
1475266701
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1475266701

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1475266701
Reply with quote  #2

1475266701
Report to moderator
ripper234
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1260


Ron Gross


View Profile WWW
October 13, 2011, 11:03:24 AM
 #442

Quote
The miner you are given doesn't have required files, keep on saying that libe is missing, this lib is missing ....
How many version or times, i have to download windows client & windows daemon.
Its seems more than 4-5 times downloaded & now dont even know which is the correct version & which i have to run.

Hrm.  One more try for the windows guys, this time linking static?

I reported this problem earlier, you need to download libstdc++-6.dll and libgcc_s_dw2-1.dll and put them in the daemon's folder.
I downloaded mine from mingw, it took some time, you might also find them on google (I don't know a trusted site except mingw).

You need these 2 for the miner? Please upload yours to mediafire.com and I will add them to the miner zip file.

You need them for the daemon.

http://dl.dropbox.com/u/464119/tmp/libgcc_s_dw2-1.dll
http://dl.dropbox.com/u/464119/tmp/libstdc%2B%2B-6.dll

Pretty sure if you need those you are still using an older version from that was from the testnet days.

I'm not using a daemon anymore, and I just copy-pasted these when I downloaded the new daemon anyway ... it might not be needed right now.

Please do not pm me, use ron@bitcoin.org.il instead
Mastercoin Executive Director
Co-founder of the Israeli Bitcoin Association
ripper234
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1260


Ron Gross


View Profile WWW
October 13, 2011, 11:06:48 AM
 #443

Where is the latest, Windows 64 bit/Intel-optimized Scrypt miner binary?

Please do not pm me, use ron@bitcoin.org.il instead
Mastercoin Executive Director
Co-founder of the Israeli Bitcoin Association
norulezapply
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 475


View Profile
October 13, 2011, 11:24:04 AM
 #444

Bah damn 3am launch -.-
Just got my miner up at 8am. It was mining the wrong chain at 3am til then.
Mined 3 actual blocks so far.
What's the most coinage anyones accumulated so far then? I wanna know how far behind I am Tongue

If my post helped, I'll happily accept a few bitmills!   15rGg6A1JFZV3b7TTbtpAaiYGdUD1e1oAm
worldinacoin
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 644



View Profile WWW
October 13, 2011, 11:28:59 AM
 #445

Don't worry I mine right from the start and only have 11 blocks.  You aren't too far away Smiley

Bah damn 3am launch -.-
Just got my miner up at 8am. It was mining the wrong chain at 3am til then.
Mined 3 actual blocks so far.
What's the most coinage anyones accumulated so far then? I wanna know how far behind I am Tongue
norulezapply
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 475


View Profile
October 13, 2011, 11:31:11 AM
 #446

Don't worry I mine right from the start and only have 11 blocks.  You aren't too far away Smiley

Bah damn 3am launch -.-
Just got my miner up at 8am. It was mining the wrong chain at 3am til then.
Mined 3 actual blocks so far.
What's the most coinage anyones accumulated so far then? I wanna know how far behind I am Tongue

Ah that sucks. I guess not then but that's still a decent amount! Struggling to find my next block now and the difficulty goes up soon.

EDIT: Whilst posting that I found my 4th block Smiley

If my post helped, I'll happily accept a few bitmills!   15rGg6A1JFZV3b7TTbtpAaiYGdUD1e1oAm
3phase
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 313


Third score


View Profile
October 13, 2011, 11:39:17 AM
 #447

Bah damn 3am launch -.-
Just got my miner up at 8am. It was mining the wrong chain at 3am til then.
Mined 3 actual blocks so far.
What's the most coinage anyones accumulated so far then? I wanna know how far behind I am Tongue

I'm certain that I'm not #1, but so far I got 195 blocks. I was really surprised that I only got about 50% orphans in the first difficulty round. Now I'm only getting about 25%. Still going good.

Fiat no more.
Δοκιμάστε το http://multibit.org - Bitcoin client τώρα και στα Ελληνικά
norulezapply
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 475


View Profile
October 13, 2011, 11:42:26 AM
 #448

Bah damn 3am launch -.-
Just got my miner up at 8am. It was mining the wrong chain at 3am til then.
Mined 3 actual blocks so far.
What's the most coinage anyones accumulated so far then? I wanna know how far behind I am Tongue

I'm certain that I'm not #1, but so far I got 195 blocks. I was really surprised that I only got about 50% orphans in the first difficulty round. Now I'm only getting about 25%. Still going good.
At how many khash?

If my post helped, I'll happily accept a few bitmills!   15rGg6A1JFZV3b7TTbtpAaiYGdUD1e1oAm
3phase
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 313


Third score


View Profile
October 13, 2011, 11:45:25 AM
 #449

Bah damn 3am launch -.-
Just got my miner up at 8am. It was mining the wrong chain at 3am til then.
Mined 3 actual blocks so far.
What's the most coinage anyones accumulated so far then? I wanna know how far behind I am Tongue

I'm certain that I'm not #1, but so far I got 195 blocks. I was really surprised that I only got about 50% orphans in the first difficulty round. Now I'm only getting about 25%. Still going good.
At how many khash?

100-150 (varying).

Fiat no more.
Δοκιμάστε το http://multibit.org - Bitcoin client τώρα και στα Ελληνικά
fivebells
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 462


View Profile
October 13, 2011, 12:17:07 PM
 #450

I have some truly newbie mining questions.  Never mined a coin before...

I've downloaded  and built the litecoin source code (without miniupnp support, BTW, because on my natty ubuntu system, the miniupnpd build was complaining that it couldn't find pfvar.h, and I couldn't figure out what dependency to install to make it happy.)  I put a password in ~/.litecoin/litecoin.conf, and ran "litecoind -gen."  And it's doing *something*, chewing up cycles like nobody's business.  But how can I get feedback on what's actually going on / whether it's working correctly, etc.?
norulezapply
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 475


View Profile
October 13, 2011, 12:20:09 PM
 #451

I have some truly newbie mining questions.  Never mined a coin before...

I've downloaded  and built the litecoin source code (without miniupnp support, BTW, because on my natty ubuntu system, the miniupnpd build was complaining that it couldn't find pfvar.h, and I couldn't figure out what dependency to install to make it happy.)  I put a password in ~/.litecoin/litecoin.conf, and ran "litecoind -gen."  And it's doing *something*, chewing up cycles like nobody's business.  But how can I get feedback on what's actually going on / whether it's working correctly, etc.?
Compile and use the artforz's cpuminer fork or tenebrix_miner and that'll give you lots of output Smiley
You run it alongside litecoind.
See the first post

If my post helped, I'll happily accept a few bitmills!   15rGg6A1JFZV3b7TTbtpAaiYGdUD1e1oAm
norulezapply
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 475


View Profile
October 13, 2011, 12:20:45 PM
 #452

Bah damn 3am launch -.-
Just got my miner up at 8am. It was mining the wrong chain at 3am til then.
Mined 3 actual blocks so far.
What's the most coinage anyones accumulated so far then? I wanna know how far behind I am Tongue

I'm certain that I'm not #1, but so far I got 195 blocks. I was really surprised that I only got about 50% orphans in the first difficulty round. Now I'm only getting about 25%. Still going good.
At how many khash?

100-150 (varying).
That explains it then.
That's about 37 times more than me >_>

If my post helped, I'll happily accept a few bitmills!   15rGg6A1JFZV3b7TTbtpAaiYGdUD1e1oAm
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1862


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
October 13, 2011, 12:22:30 PM
 #453

I've only got 60 - that's ranging from 20 to 30 kHash - so that's like blocks = 2 to 3 times the hash rate so far Smiley
But in the first difficulty I got 90% stales (4 blocks, 38 orphans) til I realised that setting the scan time to 1 second in minerd helps with that immensely
(as someone pointed out above also - due to block time vs scan time)
Orphans now in the last 20 blocks: 3 (which means yes put your scan time down!)

Pool: https://kano.is BTC: 1KanoiBupPiZfkwqB7rfLXAzPnoTshAVmb
CKPool and CGMiner developer, IRC FreeNode #ckpool and #cgminer kanoi
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with Stratum, the best protocol to mine Bitcoins with ASIC hardware
ineededausername
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 784


bitcoin hundred-aire


View Profile
October 13, 2011, 12:30:36 PM
 #454

I'm at 2300 LTC so far, with 8 kHash/s xD
That's 46 blocks.

(BFL)^2 < 0
worldinacoin
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 644



View Profile WWW
October 13, 2011, 12:37:29 PM
 #455

Totally agree, those who can help out, do donate some of your coins so that the developer can have more resources to develop the coin further.


Coblee has done a wonderful job and deserves a donations.

Here is a Coblee's Litecoin address: LQhEJy3doEGi12k8LBnQCvDrwnudtyVxxW

Cheers.

Matoking
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 352

Firstbits: 1m8xa


View Profile WWW
October 13, 2011, 01:14:17 PM
 #456

Looks like I started mining about 10 hours late. Oh well, the difficulty should be still low enough for me to get few blocks (probably?)

BTC : 1CcpmVDLvR7DgA5deFGScoNhiEtiJnh6H4 - LTC : LYTnoXAHNsemMB2jhCSi1znQqnfupdRkSy
Bitcoin-otc
BitBin - earn bitcoins with your pastes!
Syberia
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15


View Profile
October 13, 2011, 01:18:38 PM
 #457

I left my miner running all night and Windows restarted itself to install updates Sad
Ashkelon
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 188


View Profile
October 13, 2011, 01:31:18 PM
 #458

9 hours at ~1kh/s on three threads, only got 2 blocks and one orphan. is this normal or do I need to tweak my settings?


win7 on an intel quad@ 2.5ghz/core

dominus mysteria
ineededausername
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 784


bitcoin hundred-aire


View Profile
October 13, 2011, 01:32:18 PM
 #459

9 hours at ~1kh/s on three threads, only got 2 blocks and one orphan. is this normal or do I need to tweak my settings?


win7 on an intel quad@ 2.5ghz/core

You probably got a little unlucky there.

(BFL)^2 < 0
Ashkelon
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 188


View Profile
October 13, 2011, 01:38:13 PM
 #460

9 hours at ~1kh/s on three threads, only got 2 blocks and one orphan. is this normal or do I need to tweak my settings?


win7 on an intel quad@ 2.5ghz/core

You probably got a little unlucky there.

so no need for arguments on this?


minerd.exe --algo scrypt --s 6 --threads 3 --url http://127.0.0.1:9332 --userpass miner:litecoin

dominus mysteria
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 [23] 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 ... 150 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!