Bitcoin Forum
December 10, 2016, 05:13:33 AM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 [27] 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 ... 150 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] Litecoin - a lite version of Bitcoin. Launched!  (Read 785130 times)
doobadoo
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 364


View Profile
October 14, 2011, 03:03:20 AM
 #521

http://184.107.145.244/

Litecoin pool. Consider it experimental right now , and toss a core on it and register real quick. It worked perfectly on the testnet. Now it's giving me a longpool every minute exactly, and I haven't had a share in 15 minutes from one computer. Stats are all reset and it is pointed to the production server.

Give me some feedback and I'll go from there.

i registered and logged in.  but when i log in again on the web it says that address is not registered..wtf?  fixed.

minerd is chomping along with 2 threads 1.7kh/s...  where do i see my shares?

update: website worker stats show no connections.  where are my hashes going....?  this pool might not be legit

"It is, quite honestly, the biggest challenge to central banking since Andrew Jackson." -evoorhees
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481346813
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481346813

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481346813
Reply with quote  #2

1481346813
Report to moderator
1481346813
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481346813

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481346813
Reply with quote  #2

1481346813
Report to moderator
wknight
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 889


Bitcoin calls me an Orphan


View Profile WWW
October 14, 2011, 03:19:46 AM
 #522

that pool is broken.. the guy that runs it gave up

Mining Both Bitcoin and Litecoin.
grod
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154


View Profile
October 14, 2011, 03:21:17 AM
 #523

OK.. BTC-E has spoken Smiley.. keep mining those coins!

Quote
support: WKNiGHT, start the weekend! litcoind and fairbrixd


Just saw your chat.  I'm all  Undecided because we'll be subject to the same pump and dump crew as the other shitcoins.  OTOH, I get to take my winnings from dumping TBX and SC and get some cheap litecoins, so all might be good in the end.
doobadoo
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 364


View Profile
October 14, 2011, 03:21:31 AM
 #524

that pool is broken.. the guy that runs it gave up

good info...has any one else set up a pool.  i went from 1.2kh/s to 1.7 with that minerd tricked out for core2

"It is, quite honestly, the biggest challenge to central banking since Andrew Jackson." -evoorhees
wknight
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 889


Bitcoin calls me an Orphan


View Profile WWW
October 14, 2011, 03:34:07 AM
 #525

that pool is broken.. the guy that runs it gave up

good info...has any one else set up a pool.  i went from 1.2kh/s to 1.7 with that minerd tricked out for core2

I have been working on one on the side.. but not done.. still lots to do.. i am sure someone will open a pool soon enough.


Mining Both Bitcoin and Litecoin.
acostanza
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 21


View Profile
October 14, 2011, 03:35:21 AM
 #526

that pool is broken.. the guy that runs it gave up

What are you referring to? I'm mining at this, albeit beta, pool: http://184.107.145.244 and it is working. Proof, go here: http://184.107.145.244/stats.php I'm Goldie and my shares are showing up on my workers page.

Unless it's some extremely elaborate ruse, it seems to be working as well as any other pool I've seen. At least at the moment.
doobadoo
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 364


View Profile
October 14, 2011, 03:47:13 AM
 #527

yes i see you on the stats page.  but i didn't see myself there even though everything seemed to be running fine for about 15 minutes of mining.  did i give up too soon?  

only thing i can think of is that my config of minerd is off:

minerd.exe  --algo scrypt --s 6 --threads 2 --url http://184.107.145.244:8332  --userpass Lxxx_1:1

btw what is the --s flag?

"It is, quite honestly, the biggest challenge to central banking since Andrew Jackson." -evoorhees
doobadoo
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 364


View Profile
October 14, 2011, 03:50:27 AM
 #528


minerd is chomping along with 2 threads 1.7kh/s...  where do i see my shares?

update: website worker stats show no connections.  where are my hashes going....?  this pool might not be legit


from worker details link under account details tab

{ "User":{ "username":"LWzVwFMx4cFPpBQ4tw4VjE5pnebMUaViwZ_1", "currSpeed":"0", "status":"Disconnected" } , "User":{ "username":"LWzVwFMx4cFPpBQ4tw4VjE5pnebMUaViwZ_2", "currSpeed":"0", "status":"Disconnected" } , "User":{ "username":"LWzVwFMx4cFPpBQ4tw4VjE5pnebMUaViwZ_3", "currSpeed":"0", "status":"Disconnected" } , "User":{ "username":"LWzVwFMx4cFPpBQ4tw4VjE5pnebMUaViwZ_4", "currSpeed":"0", "status":"Disconnected" } , "User":{ "username":"LWzVwFMx4cFPpBQ4tw4VjE5pnebMUaViwZ_5", "currSpeed":"0", "status":"Disconnected" } , "User":{ "username":"LWzVwFMx4cFPpBQ4tw4VjE5pnebMUaViwZ_6", "currSpeed":"0", "status":"Disconnected" } , "User":{ "username":"LWzVwFMx4cFPpBQ4tw4VjE5pnebMUaViwZ_7", "currSpeed":"0", "status":"Disconnected" } , "User":{ "username":"LWzVwFMx4cFPpBQ4tw4VjE5pnebMUaViwZ_8", "currSpeed":"0", "status":"Disconnected" } , "User":{ "username":"LWzVwFMx4cFPpBQ4tw4VjE5pnebMUaViwZ_9", "currSpeed":"0", "status":"Disconnected" } }

"It is, quite honestly, the biggest challenge to central banking since Andrew Jackson." -evoorhees
doobadoo
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 364


View Profile
October 14, 2011, 04:05:28 AM
 #529

that pool is broken.. the guy that runs it gave up

What are you referring to? I'm mining at this, albeit beta, pool: http://184.107.145.244 and it is working. Proof, go here: http://184.107.145.244/stats.php I'm Goldie and my shares are showing up on my workers page.

Unless it's some extremely elaborate ruse, it seems to be working as well as any other pool I've seen. At least at the moment.

block explorer of this pool paying out or it didn't happen

"It is, quite honestly, the biggest challenge to central banking since Andrew Jackson." -evoorhees
mb300sd
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1232

Drunk Posts


View Profile WWW
October 14, 2011, 04:08:02 AM
 #530

Can someone post a zip of the output of ./autogen.sh? I can't get it to work right on my system

Code:
~/old/Lolcust-Tenebrix-miner-2c6f867>./autogen.sh
configure.ac: installing `./install-sh'
configure.ac: installing `./missing'
compat/jansson/Makefile.am: installing `./depcomp'
configure.ac:4: installing `./config.guess'
configure.ac:4: installing `./config.sub'
Makefile.am: installing `./INSTALL'
Makefile.am: installing `./compile'
configure.ac:96: error: possibly undefined macro: AC_MSG_ERROR
      If this token and others are legitimate, please use m4_pattern_allow.
      See the Autoconf documentation.

I can compile the bitcoin version of cpuminer just fine with its pregenerated ./configure, so I'm assuming the problem occurs with autogen.

1D7FJWRzeKa4SLmTznd3JpeNU13L1ErEco
Bobnova
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 210


View Profile
October 14, 2011, 04:18:53 AM
 #531

That's exactly what autogen says on my system.
I posted the fixes to get it to compile in the TBX thread.

BTC:  1AURXf66t7pw65NwRiKukwPq1hLSiYLqbP
acostanza
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 21


View Profile
October 14, 2011, 04:22:22 AM
 #532

that pool is broken.. the guy that runs it gave up

What are you referring to? I'm mining at this, albeit beta, pool: http://184.107.145.244 and it is working. Proof, go here: http://184.107.145.244/stats.php I'm Goldie and my shares are showing up on my workers page.

Unless it's some extremely elaborate ruse, it seems to be working as well as any other pool I've seen. At least at the moment.

block explorer of this pool paying out or it didn't happen

No, it didn't happen yet. I haven't paid anything out. So, look, I'm just saying my rig seems to be working on this pool. Maybe I'm throwing away a couple bucks on electrons. I'll pay out when I get something worth a payout. Till then my settings, that work are:

minerd.exe --algo scrypt --s 6 --threads 6 --url http://184.107.145.244:8332 --userpass Lh6aWBUnpxR7F1srHwYt8z4u8koHU65CFj_1:1

CD to your minerd.exe folder and replace everything after 'userpass' with your miner deets. Give it a go, or post back something more useful. This is what I got going on my 6 (humble) Opteron cores, and I'm mining Ltc, as far as I can tell.
acostanza
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 21


View Profile
October 14, 2011, 04:51:55 AM
 #533

yes i see you on the stats page.  but i didn't see myself there even though everything seemed to be running fine for about 15 minutes of mining.  did i give up too soon?  

only thing i can think of is that my config of minerd is off:

minerd.exe  --algo scrypt --s 6 --threads 2 --url http://184.107.145.244:8332  --userpass Lxxx_1:1

btw what is the --s flag?

Dunno about --s and I'm having the same thing happen to me now. My cores are 100% but nothing shows on the pool. Admin, any thoughts? I'll fire it up now and then to keep trying it, but there seems to be a problem with workers staying, or getting, into the pool. For reference, I was good for about 4 hours prior to about 12:30 AM EST.
worldinacoin
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 658



View Profile WWW
October 14, 2011, 05:22:55 AM
 #534

Same here my CPU is 100%, a bit concerned if it will shorten the life of the CPU?
3phase
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 313


Third score


View Profile
October 14, 2011, 05:37:33 AM
 #535

Yeap the exchange will be useful, but I guess a pool will also be equally useful as it seems to be so hard to mine a block now, I suspect a pool is strongly needed.

I second that, please no exchanges.  Exchanges would paint a big fat hairy bullseye on this coin.  Not being able to profit from imploding the network provides more security than having 2.5Mhash we're cruising at.

Did you see where the owner of btcguild submitted 500,000 IP addresses to bothunters?  Think about that for a minute.  Right now both tenebrix and litecoin are cruising along at around 1000 CPUs mining each.  Yeah, we may have more, but no, having 30% more CPUs than tenebrix isn't going to save us.  If there was significant money up for grabs (and seeing how this is the best CPU-mined alternative cryptocurrency it may also get the most BTC offered for it) what do you think would happen?

Let's get established first.  This is the alternative currency most aligned with the goals and views of the broader bitcoin community, there's no reason we can't get more nodes than are currently mining bitcoins joining with spare cycles.  THEN get an exchange.  Exchange on day 1 is only required for pump-and-dump scamcoins with gargantuan premines (ixc, sc, tbx, sc2...)

I completely agree we're going to need a few pools on board before too long.  Another 4x difficulty increase in 55 blocks.


How I wish the majority would listen to what you say...

Fiat no more.
Δοκιμάστε το http://multibit.org - Bitcoin client τώρα και στα Ελληνικά
mb300sd
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1232

Drunk Posts


View Profile WWW
October 14, 2011, 05:58:06 AM
 #536

I got it to compile, but this bothers me.. it shouldn't be this consistent, should it?

Code:
[2011-10-14 01:57:18] thread 2: 12136 hashes, 2.41 khash/sec
[2011-10-14 01:57:19] thread 3: 12136 hashes, 2.41 khash/sec
[2011-10-14 01:57:20] thread 4: 12136 hashes, 2.41 khash/sec
[2011-10-14 01:57:22] thread 5: 12136 hashes, 2.40 khash/sec
[2011-10-14 01:57:22] thread 0: 12136 hashes, 2.41 khash/sec
[2011-10-14 01:57:23] thread 1: 12136 hashes, 2.41 khash/sec
[2011-10-14 01:57:23] thread 2: 12136 hashes, 2.41 khash/sec
[2011-10-14 01:57:24] thread 3: 12136 hashes, 2.41 khash/sec
[2011-10-14 01:57:26] thread 4: 12136 hashes, 2.41 khash/sec
[2011-10-14 01:57:27] thread 5: 12136 hashes, 2.40 khash/sec
[2011-10-14 01:57:28] thread 0: 12136 hashes, 2.41 khash/sec
[2011-10-14 01:57:29] thread 1: 12136 hashes, 2.41 khash/sec
[2011-10-14 01:57:29] thread 2: 12136 hashes, 2.41 khash/sec
[2011-10-14 01:57:30] thread 3: 12136 hashes, 2.41 khash/sec


1D7FJWRzeKa4SLmTznd3JpeNU13L1ErEco
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1932


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
October 14, 2011, 07:22:09 AM
 #537

I got it to compile, but this bothers me.. it shouldn't be this consistent, should it?

Code:
[2011-10-14 01:57:18] thread 2: 12136 hashes, 2.41 khash/sec
[2011-10-14 01:57:19] thread 3: 12136 hashes, 2.41 khash/sec
[2011-10-14 01:57:20] thread 4: 12136 hashes, 2.41 khash/sec
[2011-10-14 01:57:22] thread 5: 12136 hashes, 2.40 khash/sec
[2011-10-14 01:57:22] thread 0: 12136 hashes, 2.41 khash/sec
[2011-10-14 01:57:23] thread 1: 12136 hashes, 2.41 khash/sec
[2011-10-14 01:57:23] thread 2: 12136 hashes, 2.41 khash/sec
[2011-10-14 01:57:24] thread 3: 12136 hashes, 2.41 khash/sec
[2011-10-14 01:57:26] thread 4: 12136 hashes, 2.41 khash/sec
[2011-10-14 01:57:27] thread 5: 12136 hashes, 2.40 khash/sec
[2011-10-14 01:57:28] thread 0: 12136 hashes, 2.41 khash/sec
[2011-10-14 01:57:29] thread 1: 12136 hashes, 2.41 khash/sec
[2011-10-14 01:57:29] thread 2: 12136 hashes, 2.41 khash/sec
[2011-10-14 01:57:30] thread 3: 12136 hashes, 2.41 khash/sec


Code:
[2011-10-14 18:18:54] thread 0: 2184 hashes, 2.15 khash/sec
[2011-10-14 18:18:54] thread 1: 2184 hashes, 2.16 khash/sec
[2011-10-14 18:18:54] thread 2: 2184 hashes, 2.17 khash/sec
[2011-10-14 18:18:55] thread 0: 2184 hashes, 2.15 khash/sec
[2011-10-14 18:18:55] thread 1: 2184 hashes, 2.15 khash/sec
[2011-10-14 18:18:56] thread 2: 2184 hashes, 2.17 khash/sec
[2011-10-14 18:18:56] thread 0: 2184 hashes, 2.15 khash/sec
[2011-10-14 18:18:59] thread 1: 2184 hashes, 2.16 khash/sec
[2011-10-14 18:18:59] thread 2: 2184 hashes, 2.14 khash/sec
[2011-10-14 18:18:59] thread 0: 2184 hashes, 2.16 khash/sec
[2011-10-14 18:19:00] thread 1: 2184 hashes, 2.16 khash/sec
[2011-10-14 18:19:00] thread 2: 2184 hashes, 2.15 khash/sec
Hmm seems similar to my best one Smiley
One thing I have noticed is that minerd hits DNS really hard.
(my DNS server at home is using a full CPU to deal with 3 of them)

Pool: https://kano.is BTC: 1KanoiBupPiZfkwqB7rfLXAzPnoTshAVmb
CKPool and CGMiner developer, IRC FreeNode #ckpool and #cgminer kanoi
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with Stratum, the best protocol to mine Bitcoins with ASIC hardware
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1932


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
October 14, 2011, 07:30:21 AM
 #538

yes i see you on the stats page.  but i didn't see myself there even though everything seemed to be running fine for about 15 minutes of mining.  did i give up too soon?  

only thing i can think of is that my config of minerd is off:

minerd.exe  --algo scrypt --s 6 --threads 2 --url http://184.107.145.244:8332  --userpass Lxxx_1:1

btw what is the --s flag?
That is: how many seconds between requesting new work from the daemon
(or pool if one ever exists)

That time needs to be less than the average block time early on
(well it needed to be for the first 6000 to 8000 bocks anyway)
Now it would be fine being 5-10 like most people set it to.

Pool: https://kano.is BTC: 1KanoiBupPiZfkwqB7rfLXAzPnoTshAVmb
CKPool and CGMiner developer, IRC FreeNode #ckpool and #cgminer kanoi
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with Stratum, the best protocol to mine Bitcoins with ASIC hardware
coblee
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1078


firstbits.com/1ce5j


View Profile WWW
October 14, 2011, 07:41:22 AM
 #539

I did another block hash lock at the last difficulty change at block 10080. Please get latest source, compile, and run it.

Windows client: https://github.com/downloads/coblee/litecoin/litecoin-windows-client-40104.zip

I've asked twobits to help build windows daemon. Coming soon.

This should be the last update for a while now. The diff will catch up to the network hashrate and we should be pretty good.

ripper234
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1260


Ron Gross


View Profile WWW
October 14, 2011, 07:43:59 AM
 #540

I did another block hash lock at the last difficulty change at block 10080. Please get latest source, compile, and run it.

Windows client: https://github.com/downloads/coblee/litecoin/litecoin-windows-client-40104.zip

I've asked twobits to help build windows daemon. Coming soon.

This should be the last update for a while now. The diff will catch up to the network hashrate and we should be pretty good.

Where can I see a graph of the difficulty?

Please do not pm me, use ron@bitcoin.org.il instead
Mastercoin Executive Director
Co-founder of the Israeli Bitcoin Association
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 [27] 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 ... 150 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!