Bitcoin Forum
October 20, 2018, 08:03:57 AM *
News: Make sure you are not using versions of Bitcoin Core other than 0.17.0 [Torrent], 0.16.3, 0.15.2, or 0.14.3. More info.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 330 331 332 333 334 335 336 337 338 339 340 341 342 343 344 345 346 347 348 349 350 351 352 353 354 355 356 357 358 359 360 361 362 363 364 365 366 367 368 369 370 371 372 373 374 375 376 377 378 379 [380] 381 382 383 384 385 386 387 388 389 390 391 392 393 394 395 396 397 398 399 400 401 402 403 404 405 406 407 408 409 410 411 412 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN][XMY] Myriad | 0.14.2.4 | Multi-Algo, Fair, Secure  (Read 814103 times)
erkan
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 226
Merit: 100


View Profile
September 11, 2016, 03:09:00 PM
 #7581

@jwinterm thanks for your support :-)

Here is the situation of the pool after announcements:

    http://imgur.com/a/SMAtG

The hashrate and generated blocks have increased about 2x-3x, read more at:

    https://www.reddit.com/r/myriadcoin/comments/524h0g/new_pool_mine_myriadcoins_and_unitus_coins_with/d7i7pcx



Hello to all,

a new ]yescrypt pool for CPU miners is open!

We are currently in BETA phase for mining MyriadCoin (which mines also Unitus coin at same time).


The pool has NO FEES.

Instructions how to connect your CPU miner at bottom of that page:
  e.g. ./cpuminer -a yescrypt -o stratum+tcp://37.120.171.80:5534 -u YOUR_MYRIAD_ADDRESS -t YOUR_CPU_AMOUNT


You are also welcome to join us also in freenode irc: ##myriadcoin-mining (1).

See you,
Erkan


I'm mining here now. Everything working smoothly so far. Still need to get UIS payout setup, but nice to have some public pools that merge mine UIS Smiley
1540022637
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1540022637

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1540022637
Reply with quote  #2

1540022637
Report to moderator
Even in the event that an attacker gains more than 50% of the network's computational power, only transactions sent by the attacker could be reversed or double-spent. The network would not be destroyed.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
wingless
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 75
Merit: 10


View Profile
September 11, 2016, 03:22:23 PM
 #7582

Which of these algorithms have a low enough difficulty allowing you to do solo mine with your cpu? Or is it pretty much impossible to do that?
jwinterm
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1736
Merit: 1018



View Profile
September 11, 2016, 03:43:41 PM
 #7583

Which of these algorithms have a low enough difficulty allowing you to do solo mine with your cpu? Or is it pretty much impossible to do that?

No, you can still solomine yescrypt with CPU. You'll probably get 0.25-3 blocks per day depending on your CPU. Yescrypt network hashrate atm is ~0.7 Mh/s, if your CPU cranks out ~1 kH/s you'll get 1 out of every 700 blocks, which would be a block every couple days.
MyriadAngel
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 135
Merit: 100


View Profile
September 12, 2016, 02:24:49 AM
 #7584

Latest tip thread - https://redd.it/525hw5
wingless
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 75
Merit: 10


View Profile
September 12, 2016, 03:34:31 AM
 #7585

Which of these algorithms have a low enough difficulty allowing you to do solo mine with your cpu? Or is it pretty much impossible to do that?

No, you can still solomine yescrypt with CPU. You'll probably get 0.25-3 blocks per day depending on your CPU. Yescrypt network hashrate atm is ~0.7 Mh/s, if your CPU cranks out ~1 kH/s you'll get 1 out of every 700 blocks, which would be a block every couple days.

Thanks for your help! I just downloaded the wallet and set up the yescrypt miner. I made a .bat file for solo mining. How can I tell that it's actually working and that I haven't made some kind of mistake in the .bat file?
jwinterm
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1736
Merit: 1018



View Profile
September 12, 2016, 03:36:50 AM
 #7586

Which of these algorithms have a low enough difficulty allowing you to do solo mine with your cpu? Or is it pretty much impossible to do that?

No, you can still solomine yescrypt with CPU. You'll probably get 0.25-3 blocks per day depending on your CPU. Yescrypt network hashrate atm is ~0.7 Mh/s, if your CPU cranks out ~1 kH/s you'll get 1 out of every 700 blocks, which would be a block every couple days.

Thanks for your help! I just downloaded the wallet and set up the yescrypt miner. I made a .bat file for solo mining. How can I tell that it's actually working and that I haven't made some kind of mistake in the .bat file?

Umm, you should have algo=yescrypt in your myriadcoin.con file I think, and if your miner is connecting then you should probably be good...
wingless
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 75
Merit: 10


View Profile
September 12, 2016, 02:04:54 PM
 #7587

I don't think ccminer is connected to my wallet. I keep on getting this error: HTTP Request Failed: connection refused json_rpc_call failed.

Here is my wallet conf:

listen=1
rpcuser=user
rpcpassword=pas
server=1
P2P port:10888
RPC port:10889
listen=1
maxconnections=32
server=1
rpcallowip=192.168.1.23
rpcallowip=127.0.0.1
rpcallowip=*
addnode=85.195.118.163
algo=yescrypt
daemon=1

Does anyone know what could be wrong?

Edit# how can I tell that my wallet is listening on port 10889?
Fuzzbawls
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 745
Merit: 500

★YoBit.Net★ 200+ Coins Exchange & Dice


View Profile
September 12, 2016, 08:23:52 PM
 #7588

I don't think ccminer is connected to my wallet. I keep on getting this error: HTTP Request Failed: connection refused json_rpc_call failed.

Here is my wallet conf:

listen=1
rpcuser=user
rpcpassword=pas
server=1
P2P port:10888
RPC port:10889
listen=1
maxconnections=32
server=1
rpcallowip=192.168.1.23
rpcallowip=127.0.0.1
rpcallowip=*
addnode=85.195.118.163
algo=yescrypt
daemon=1

Does anyone know what could be wrong?

Edit# how can I tell that my wallet is listening on port 10889?

Invalid IP wildcard notation:
Code:
rpcallowip=*
remove that line or fix it using valid wildcard notation (the '*' wildcard character has been depreciated and is no longer valid, only subnet mask notions are valid now).


Invalid port/rpcport formatting:
Code:
P2P port:10888
RPC port:10889

Should read as follows:
Code:
port=10888
rpcport=10889

You also have listen and server listed twice for some reason. Basically what is happening is that the client is trying to parse your config file but is reaching invalid lines and discarding everything that follows the first invalid line.

wingless
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 75
Merit: 10


View Profile
September 13, 2016, 01:15:46 AM
 #7589

I made the changes you specified, but unfortunately, I still get the "connection is refused" error message.

This is my .bat file for cc miner:
cpuminer-athlon64-64.exe -t 4 -o 192.168.1.23:10889 -O user:pas
pause

Is there anything else I can do to fix this?

EDIT:

I just realized that after making those changes to the wallet .conf, I get a different error message that reads:
HTTP request failed: The requested URL returned error 404

When I go into the browser and type in the local ip and port I get the following error:
{"result":null,"error":{"code":-32700,"message":"Parse error"},"id":null}

Hope this means I'm getting closer to fixing this.
jwinterm
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1736
Merit: 1018



View Profile
September 13, 2016, 01:41:38 AM
 #7590

I made the changes you specified, but unfortunately, I still get the "connection is refused" error message.

This is my .bat file for cc miner:
cpuminer-athlon64-64.exe -t 4 -o 192.168.1.23:10889 -O user:pas
pause

Is there anything else I can do to fix this?

EDIT:

I just realized that after making those changes to the wallet .conf, I get a different error message that reads:
HTTP request failed: The requested URL returned error 404

When I go into the browser and type in the local ip and port I get the following error:
{"result":null,"error":{"code":-32700,"message":"Parse error"},"id":null}

Hope this means I'm getting closer to fixing this.

Here is my conf file with user/pw starred out from before qubit got k-lined:
Code:
rpcuser=***
rpcpassword=***
server=1
rpcport=50554
algo=qubit
rpcallowip=127.0.0.1
rpcconnect=127.0.0.1
and I don't even think it needs rpcallowip or rpcconnect, pretty sure localhost is always ok.

To check if the wallet is listening properly on the port, if you have cygwin or msys installed you can do something like this with curl:
Code:
curl --data-binary '{"jsonrpc":"1.0","id":"curltext","method":"getinfo","params":[]}' -H 'content-type:text/plain;' http://username:pw@127.0.0.1:50554
wingless
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 75
Merit: 10


View Profile
September 13, 2016, 02:21:08 AM
 #7591

Thanks for posting your .conf file. I tried the same configuration and got the same error message. When I first start the cc miner I get the message "no payout address specified, switching to getwork.

Does that have anything to do with this?
jwinterm
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1736
Merit: 1018



View Profile
September 13, 2016, 02:33:23 AM
 #7592

Thanks for posting your .conf file. I tried the same configuration and got the same error message. When I first start the cc miner I get the message "no payout address specified, switching to getwork.

Does that have anything to do with this?

Yes, possibly. I would mine by running a local p2pool node. The wallet doesn't support getwork anymore (modernish bitcoin-based codebases don't support it, only getblocktemplate), I don't think, so you can't solomine with a lot of cg/sg/ccminer builds. You either need to find a miner that supports getblocktemplate, or run stratum proxy or something like a pool (p2pool) that can act as an intermediary to provide your miner with getwork.
wingless
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 75
Merit: 10


View Profile
September 13, 2016, 02:53:50 AM
 #7593

Thanks for all of your help, I really appreciate it. I think I have one more question and then I should be good. Would you happen to have directions on how to set up a p2pool node specific for this coin? I just googled for directions but they all seem to be for different coins....not this one.

I'm running on windows and have no idea how to compile on here lol
jwinterm
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1736
Merit: 1018



View Profile
September 13, 2016, 02:59:19 AM
 #7594

Thanks for all of your help, I really appreciate it. I think I have one more question and then I should be good. Would you happen to have directions on how to set up a p2pool node specific for this coin? I just googled for directions but they all seem to be for different coins....not this one.

I'm running on windows and have no idea how to compile on here lol

I wrote this one for myr/uis qubit https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1121974.msg12323394#msg12323394 , should be adaptable. There's a few yescrypt p2pools running now, so it should be doable. Erkan_Yilmaz on freenode irc channel ##myriadcoin has one running, so if you get stuck maybe pop on there, or post here and I'll point him this way...
wingless
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 75
Merit: 10


View Profile
September 13, 2016, 03:06:45 AM
 #7595

Thanks again. I'll have to spend a day or two looking over this, but I'll give you guys a hollar if I get stuck. One last thing, so if I try to solo mine in the wallet it won't work? I mean if I type in setgenerate true 4, will it work? Because I've done that before and I can't seem to find the command that'll tell me my hashrate.



jwinterm
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1736
Merit: 1018



View Profile
September 13, 2016, 03:26:57 AM
 #7596

Thanks again. I'll have to spend a day or two looking over this, but I'll give you guys a hollar if I get stuck. One last thing, so if I try to solo mine in the wallet it won't work? I mean if I type in setgenerate true 4, will it work? Because I've done that before and I can't seem to find the command that'll tell me my hashrate.

Nah, I think (again because it's a recent version of bitcoin) the miner has been removed from the wallet, but I could be wrong about this.
wll1rah
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 209
Merit: 100


View Profile
September 14, 2016, 04:54:02 AM
 #7597

Does anyone know where to place the conf file.  I put mine in \users\%username%\appdata\roaming\myriadcoin\

I set algo=yescrypt but wallet console says that the pow algo is sha256D
Shnurevich
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 15, 2016, 12:48:36 PM
 #7598

Any news from MYR?
Price going straight to one hundred and above ... Cool
kludzins
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266
Merit: 251


Luck is believing you're lucky.


View Profile
September 15, 2016, 01:04:26 PM
 #7599

whats new?
Price is rising. Cool
News coming?

BTC - 13D4Hum3gH8L4QjQET8GWc7cBWRRuGtfpM
DASH - Xcjzhqyu7qx5hLWixYaukAesajrG6NeiAZ
jwinterm
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1736
Merit: 1018



View Profile
September 15, 2016, 01:39:23 PM
 #7600

There are some ads running on reddit now, not sure anything else lately. New p2pool but doubt that is driving price.
Pages: « 1 ... 330 331 332 333 334 335 336 337 338 339 340 341 342 343 344 345 346 347 348 349 350 351 352 353 354 355 356 357 358 359 360 361 362 363 364 365 366 367 368 369 370 371 372 373 374 375 376 377 378 379 [380] 381 382 383 384 385 386 387 388 389 390 391 392 393 394 395 396 397 398 399 400 401 402 403 404 405 406 407 408 409 410 411 412 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!