Bitcoin Forum
January 19, 2020, 07:12:55 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.19.0.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 [47] 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] Grin | PoW Mining | Electronic transactions for all. Community driven.  (Read 60447 times)
Apocalypsis
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 27
Merit: 28


View Profile
February 07, 2019, 06:28:36 PM
 #921

should work...maybe you should try different pci-e slots.

Yeah, nah.

Not going to waste time troubleshooting this. Probably do need Linux, as Windows is likely eating into some of the VRAM.

When is a Linux build coming? 
1579417975
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1579417975

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1579417975
Reply with quote  #2

1579417975
Report to moderator
1579417975
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1579417975

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1579417975
Reply with quote  #2

1579417975
Report to moderator
1579417975
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1579417975

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1579417975
Reply with quote  #2

1579417975
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1579417975
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1579417975

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1579417975
Reply with quote  #2

1579417975
Report to moderator
1579417975
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1579417975

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1579417975
Reply with quote  #2

1579417975
Report to moderator
1579417975
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1579417975

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1579417975
Reply with quote  #2

1579417975
Report to moderator
BobLawblaw
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1526
Merit: 2164


Bitcointalk's Friendly Gay Negro from Outer Space


View Profile
February 07, 2019, 07:06:59 PM
Last edit: February 07, 2019, 07:27:21 PM by BobLawblaw
 #922

When is a Linux build coming?  

Dude. Are you fucking serious right now ?

https://bminer.me/releases/
https://www.bminercontent.com/releases/bminer-v14.2.0-3885eef-amd64.tar.xz

EDIT: ... and it looks like GrinMint modified its minimum withdrawal limit, again, to 1 GRIN now, down from 2, up from the original 0.1 (?) GRIN.
kingcolex
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2086
Merit: 1216



View Profile
February 07, 2019, 07:07:42 PM
 #923

should work...maybe you should try different pci-e slots.

Yeah, nah.

Not going to waste time troubleshooting this. Probably do need Linux, as Windows is likely eating into some of the VRAM.

When is a Linux build coming? 
....of what? Everything dealing with grin has had a Linux build.

THE FIRST DECENTRALIZED & PLAYER-OWNED CASINO
.EARNBET..EARN BITCOIN: DIVIDENDS
FOR-LIFETIME & MUCH MORE.
. BET WITH: BTCETHEOSLTCBCHWAXXRPBNB
.JOIN US: GITLABTWITTERTELEGRAM
Apocalypsis
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 27
Merit: 28


View Profile
February 07, 2019, 08:14:48 PM
 #924

should work...maybe you should try different pci-e slots.

Yeah, nah.

Not going to waste time troubleshooting this. Probably do need Linux, as Windows is likely eating into some of the VRAM.

When is a Linux build coming? 
....of what? Everything dealing with grin has had a Linux build.

QT wallet. Sorry, new here but liking this coin. 
kingcolex
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2086
Merit: 1216



View Profile
February 07, 2019, 08:15:50 PM
 #925

should work...maybe you should try different pci-e slots.

Yeah, nah.

Not going to waste time troubleshooting this. Probably do need Linux, as Windows is likely eating into some of the VRAM.

When is a Linux build coming? 
....of what? Everything dealing with grin has had a Linux build.

QT wallet. Sorry, new here but liking this coin. 
There isn't a gui wallet, It's a bit different.

THE FIRST DECENTRALIZED & PLAYER-OWNED CASINO
.EARNBET..EARN BITCOIN: DIVIDENDS
FOR-LIFETIME & MUCH MORE.
. BET WITH: BTCETHEOSLTCBCHWAXXRPBNB
.JOIN US: GITLABTWITTERTELEGRAM
Apocalypsis
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 27
Merit: 28


View Profile
February 07, 2019, 08:39:10 PM
 #926

should work...maybe you should try different pci-e slots.

Yeah, nah.

Not going to waste time troubleshooting this. Probably do need Linux, as Windows is likely eating into some of the VRAM.

When is a Linux build coming? 
....of what? Everything dealing with grin has had a Linux build.

QT wallet. Sorry, new here but liking this coin. 
There isn't a gui wallet, It's a bit different.

A bit different? Not sure what you mean. 
kingcolex
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2086
Merit: 1216



View Profile
February 07, 2019, 09:23:37 PM
 #927

should work...maybe you should try different pci-e slots.

Yeah, nah.

Not going to waste time troubleshooting this. Probably do need Linux, as Windows is likely eating into some of the VRAM.

When is a Linux build coming? 
....of what? Everything dealing with grin has had a Linux build.

QT wallet. Sorry, new here but liking this coin. 
There isn't a gui wallet, It's a bit different.

A bit different? Not sure what you mean. 

it's a text based wallet but not just a command line, it's a bit prettier and less basic than that. (Unless I have lost my brain and you can use a mouse on it)

THE FIRST DECENTRALIZED & PLAYER-OWNED CASINO
.EARNBET..EARN BITCOIN: DIVIDENDS
FOR-LIFETIME & MUCH MORE.
. BET WITH: BTCETHEOSLTCBCHWAXXRPBNB
.JOIN US: GITLABTWITTERTELEGRAM
pbfarmer
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 316
Merit: 24


View Profile
February 08, 2019, 03:42:59 AM
 #928


[FATA] [2019-02-07T06:43:46-06:00] Insufficient memory 9171.7 MB available on device (#0). Unable to run the solver
[WARN] [2019-02-07T06:43:47-06:00] Miner died! It will be restarted soon...


Not off to a good start on my 1080ti.

Sheeeeit.

Is your Windows virtual memory set to 20-30Gb or something?
For c31, ~8Gb of VM is needed per GPU.

It seems pretty clear from the message it's the on gpu mem that's lacking ('...on device...')  Windows is known to reserve more mem on GPUs than nix, which is why a lot of c31 miners could only work on nix at first.  2G reserved seems crazy tho.  Also thought c31 miners fell into 2 camps - those needing 11G and those needing 8G.  If it's the former, don't know how they could say it's a Windows miner, unless they mean just for 16G cards.  If it's the latter, 9.172G should be plenty.
Binary100100
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 96
Merit: 1


View Profile
February 08, 2019, 06:34:50 AM
 #929

Any ideas on what causes this error?

ERROR   Listen errorUnable to read data from the transport connection: An existing connection was forcibly closed by the remote host.

My virtual memory is 256G so I've pretty much ruled that out.

Suggestions?

I don't have a VPN, firewall or antivirus on the rig.
It was working fine up until recently. I have no idea what happened.

I've uninstalled/re-installed .net 2.2 as well. I'm stuck.
Cryptotourist
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 462
Merit: 268


Homo Sapiens Bitcoinerthalensis


View Profile
February 08, 2019, 07:08:24 AM
 #930

Maybe try another pool? Roll Eyes
Binary100100
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 96
Merit: 1


View Profile
February 08, 2019, 07:32:02 AM
 #931

Maybe try another pool? Roll Eyes

Would there be any reason why a pool wouldn't accept AMD cards but would accept NVidia cards?

F2Pool is what I'm using if it matters.
Cryptotourist
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 462
Merit: 268


Homo Sapiens Bitcoinerthalensis


View Profile
February 08, 2019, 07:51:56 AM
 #932

f2pool is fine, and as far as know there is no reason to distinguish between NVDIA & AMD when it comes to share acceptance.
It either works or it doesn't. You said it worked. What changed since then?

Maybe also rebooting your router might help fix NAT/WAN possible issues.
Apocalypsis
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 27
Merit: 28


View Profile
February 08, 2019, 08:46:44 AM
 #933

f2pool is fine, and as far as know there is no reason to distinguish between NVDIA & AMD when it comes to share acceptance.
It either works or it doesn't. You said it worked. What changed since then?

Maybe also rebooting your router might help fix NAT/WAN possible issues.

Between the 2 cards which one is the best one to buy?  Thanks.
Cryptotourist
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 462
Merit: 268


Homo Sapiens Bitcoinerthalensis


View Profile
February 08, 2019, 11:16:32 AM
 #934

At the moment NVDIA is outperforming AMD by at least 30%.
This wasn't the case in 2017- beginning 2018. I'm glad I bought the two rigs then (NVDIA & AMD), but sad to watch AMD left to the sidewalk.
Also as for NVDIA cards, best speeds are always noted in the "ti" versions.
kingcolex
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2086
Merit: 1216



View Profile
February 08, 2019, 02:29:04 PM
 #935

Maybe try another pool? Roll Eyes

Would there be any reason why a pool wouldn't accept AMD cards but would accept NVidia cards?

F2Pool is what I'm using if it matters.
Yeah I'm guessing you like all the others posting and not reading are using 4gb cards.

THE FIRST DECENTRALIZED & PLAYER-OWNED CASINO
.EARNBET..EARN BITCOIN: DIVIDENDS
FOR-LIFETIME & MUCH MORE.
. BET WITH: BTCETHEOSLTCBCHWAXXRPBNB
.JOIN US: GITLABTWITTERTELEGRAM
Binary100100
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 96
Merit: 1


View Profile
February 08, 2019, 04:08:34 PM
 #936

Maybe try another pool? Roll Eyes

Would there be any reason why a pool wouldn't accept AMD cards but would accept NVidia cards?

F2Pool is what I'm using if it matters.
Yeah I'm guessing you like all the others posting and not reading are using 4gb cards.

I actually have the XFX 8gb 570 cards.
Look, it worked fine for a week and then it randomly stopped.
I have two rigs, one with 8 GTX 1080's and another with 4 XFX 570 8GB.
The XFX 570 8gb stopped working because of that error.
Now if you can stop assuming that I'm an idiot for 10 seconds and provide some actual assistance instead of being an asshat it'll be appreciated.
Thanks.
jimlite
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1820
Merit: 1018


View Profile WWW
February 08, 2019, 08:44:54 PM
 #937

At the moment NVDIA is outperforming AMD by at least 30%.
This wasn't the case in 2017- beginning 2018. I'm glad I bought the two rigs then (NVDIA & AMD), but sad to watch AMD left to the sidewalk.
Also as for NVDIA cards, best speeds are always noted in the "ti" versions.

Yeah, but every algo is different. AMD outperforms Nvidia in ETH and memory hard algos.

If you own ANY #Bitcoin #BTC $BTC you should really follow this link and get in on the biggest #FREE airdrop in history. #BitcoinHex coming in 4 weeks at http://bitcoinhex.com/?r=0x9b1C28A29E13435AbCB1dAe4A31F9B5209D9Ec2C
15-35% off anything on Amazon + .01 free BTC with Purse/Amazon https://t.co/ui0FEgypOX
Want a set and forget cpu and/or gpu mining app? Easier and better than Nicehasminer Try https://honeyminer.com/referred/58rie
NEED TO RENT A RIG? All algos at http://www.miningrigrentals.com/register?ref=627
Binance, hottest/largest alt exchange, 2BTC daily no verification. https://www.binance.com/?ref=13309371
NEED TO RENT A RIG? All algos at http://www.miningrigrentals.com/register?ref=627
If you own ANY #Bitcoin #BTC $BTC you should really follow this link and get in on the biggest #FREE airdrop in history. #BitcoinHex coming in 4 weeks at http://bitcoinhex.com/?r=0x9b1C28A29E13435AbCB1dAe4A31F9B5209D9Ec2C
Want a set and forget cpu and/or gpu mining app? Easier and better than Nicehasminer Try https://honeyminer.com/referred/58rie
Need to rent Big Hash https://www.nicehash.com/?refby=1393
TREZOR HARDWARE BTC SAFE WALLET http://tinyurl.com/olw2qe3
https://rawx.io Secure alt exchange that PAYS you interest!
BTC dice and FREE bitcoin faucet with only 1% edge https://t.co/blurpfa3Q4

  ✵ Super FAST block times      ✵ Block Explorer right in the wallet!     ✵ Stealth Addresses     ✵ PoW/PoS hybrid  
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
Ancient Money
for a New World
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
Join the conversation!
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██

                 ▄████▄▄    ▄
██             ████████████▀
████▄         █████████████▀
▀████████▄▄   █████████████
▄▄█████████████████████████
██████████████████████████
  ▀██████████████████████
   █████████████████████
    ▀█████████████████▀
      ▄█████████████▀
▄▄███████████████▀
   ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀

TWITTER


joseph32
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 301
Merit: 7


View Profile
February 08, 2019, 09:21:31 PM
 #938

At the moment NVDIA is outperforming AMD by at least 30%.
This wasn't the case in 2017- beginning 2018. I'm glad I bought the two rigs then (NVDIA & AMD), but sad to watch AMD left to the sidewalk.
Also as for NVDIA cards, best speeds are always noted in the "ti" versions.

Yeah, but every algo is different. AMD outperforms Nvidia in ETH and memory hard algos.

Thats why you need the pil. With it nVidia > AMD by a lot.
kingcolex
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2086
Merit: 1216



View Profile
February 08, 2019, 09:47:29 PM
Last edit: February 09, 2019, 01:28:27 PM by kingcolex
 #939

Did you do what Patrike told you to?

THE FIRST DECENTRALIZED & PLAYER-OWNED CASINO
.EARNBET..EARN BITCOIN: DIVIDENDS
FOR-LIFETIME & MUCH MORE.
. BET WITH: BTCETHEOSLTCBCHWAXXRPBNB
.JOIN US: GITLABTWITTERTELEGRAM
Binary100100
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 96
Merit: 1


View Profile
February 08, 2019, 10:10:03 PM
 #940

Maybe try another pool? Roll Eyes

Would there be any reason why a pool wouldn't accept AMD cards but would accept NVidia cards?

F2Pool is what I'm using if it matters.
Yeah I'm guessing you like all the others posting and not reading are using 4gb cards.

I actually have the XFX 8gb 570 cards.
Look, it worked fine for a week and then it randomly stopped.
I have two rigs, one with 8 GTX 1080's and another with 4 XFX 570 8GB.
The XFX 570 8gb stopped working because of that error.
Now if you can stop assuming that I'm an idiot for 10 seconds and provide some actual assistance instead of being an asshat it'll be appreciated.
Thanks.


Did you do what Patrike told you to?

I have no idea what happened but on my AMD rig nothing is working right anymore. I'm trying the 6.1.12 version but since installing I can't use the rig at all. I'm trying to avoid doing a clean install of Windows 10 since I'm not sure that's the problem. It's not virtual memory because I have 256G allocated for that.

Anyway, here's what I'm experiencing:

For Grin using GrinPro Miner 1.1 it starts and stops a few times and then crashes the Remote Agent (updated to latest version as well.)

Quote
====================================================================================================
C:\Users\Greg\AppData\Roaming\AwesomeMinerService\grinpro_1_1_5\GrinProMiner.exe  api-port=4032

...

====================================================================================================
Mining Engine Process started, PID: 2364
> Failed to initialize CoreCLR, HRESULT: 0x80070057

====================================================================================================
Unexpected exit of mining software. Possible cause: Incorrect configuration or crashing software
Diagnostics completed
This error message indicates that GrinPro miner failed to load because it couldn't find or initialize .NET Core 2.2.1 (or ASP.NET Core 2.2.1). This is however a bit strange as you say you can run it manually which indicates that you should have these packages installed already.

If you open cmd.exe and execute the following two command, do you get the same error?
cd C:\Users\Greg\AppData\Roaming\AwesomeMinerService\grinpro_1_1_5
GrinProMiner.exe  api-port=4032

Quote
ERROR   Listen errorUnable to read data from the transport connection: An existing connection was forcibly closed by the remote host.
-
This isn't just GrinPro miner related either. I tried to mine ETH and it yielded the same results.
I opted for pastebin for the Windows logs so I wouldn't spam the forum thread more than I already may have. Sorry about that. I couldn't find an option to attach text files.
Any help that you can provide would be appreciated. Thanks.
I tried a bit with F2pool grin and found out that for the error message above, you need to force Grin Pro to use SSL connection. In the Properties of your pool in Awesome Miner, please set the Pool Connection URL to:
stratum+ssl://grin29.f2pool.com:13654

I did and it didn't work.
But because I wasn't getting any help whatsoever from this thread I just did a clean install. No idea what was causing the problem in the first place. It would have been nice to know in case it was to happen again.
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 [47] 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!