Bitcoin Forum
December 08, 2016, 08:23:44 PM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 [3] 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] The First Litecoin PPS Pool (litecoinpool.org)  (Read 146753 times)
pooler
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 644


View Profile
December 02, 2011, 01:06:38 AM
 #41

Difficulty is increasing... +15%!

I have just noticed a curious fact: at difficulty 1, the expected daily earnings in coins/day equal the hash rate in khash/s, with an error of less than 0.6%!

Suppose your hashing speed is 1 kH/s: you will compute 86,400,000 hashes a day. At difficulty 1 the probability of finding a block is 2-32 per hash. Since a block is worth 50 coins, your expected daily earnings will amount to
86,400,000 / 4,294,967,296 * 50 = 1.00582838058

This means that you can estimate your daily income by simply dividing the hash rate by the difficulty. Now isn't that remarkable?

BTC: 15MRTcUweNVJbhTyH5rq9aeSdyigFrskqE · LTC: LTCPooLqTK1SANSNeTR63GbGwabTKEkuS7
1481228624
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481228624

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481228624
Reply with quote  #2

1481228624
Report to moderator
1481228624
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481228624

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481228624
Reply with quote  #2

1481228624
Report to moderator
1481228624
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481228624

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481228624
Reply with quote  #2

1481228624
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
mrx
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 83


aka ff19


View Profile
December 03, 2011, 05:10:32 AM
 #42

A question about the API:

Currently the API is like this (in php print_r() format):

Code:
Array
(
    [user] => Array
        (
            [total_rewards] => 0.0
            [paid_rewards] => 0.0
            [unpaid_rewards] => 0.0
            [past_24h_rewards] => 0.0
        )

    [workers] => Array
        (
            [user.worker] => Array
                (
                    [hash_rate] => 0.0
                    [valid_shares] => 0
                    [stale_shares] => 0
                )

        )

    [pool] => Array
        (
            [hash_rate] => 697
            [pps_rate] => 0.00096512
        )

    [network] => Array
        (
            [hash_rate] => 22763
            [difficulty] => 0.76679615
        )

)

All the workers' names include a dot, and it's 500 if I use the data like this:
Code:
echo $lp["workers"]["user.worker"]["hash_rate"];
How to use it correctly?

Successfully traded with:
bulanula
pooler
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 644


View Profile
December 03, 2011, 10:32:30 AM
 #43

A question about the API:

Currently the API is like this (in php print_r() format):

{code}

All the workers' names include a dot, and it's 500 if I use the data like this:
Code:
echo $lp["workers"]["user.worker"]["hash_rate"];
How to use it correctly?

The dots should not be an issue if you use associative arrays. The following code works for me:

Code:
$api = json_decode(file_get_contents("http://www.litecoinpool.org/api?api_key=my-api-key-here"), TRUE);
echo $api["workers"]["pooler.1"]["hash_rate"];

BTC: 15MRTcUweNVJbhTyH5rq9aeSdyigFrskqE · LTC: LTCPooLqTK1SANSNeTR63GbGwabTKEkuS7
mrx
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 83


aka ff19


View Profile
December 04, 2011, 07:25:45 AM
 #44

EDIT:

ahh nvm i'm soooooo stupid....

forgot the $ sign.... and my friend and I didn't noticed that...

Successfully traded with:
bulanula
Red Emerald
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742



View Profile WWW
December 16, 2011, 12:44:24 AM
 #45

Just signed up!  Looking forward to making my server room even hotter now that the CPUs are in use lol

pooler
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 644


View Profile
December 16, 2011, 01:00:49 AM
 #46

Just signed up!  Looking forward to making my server room even hotter now that the CPUs are in use lol
Welcome aboard, Red Emerald!

By the way, for those of you who are doing both CPU and GPU mining with an ATI card on the same rig, consider updating ATI drivers to version 11.12. This new version should solve the CPU usage problem, even on multiple-card setups. I have just carried out the update on my main box, and I now have one more core for mining Litecoin. Plus, temperatures dropped considerably!

(Thanks to grue for the heads up!)

BTC: 15MRTcUweNVJbhTyH5rq9aeSdyigFrskqE · LTC: LTCPooLqTK1SANSNeTR63GbGwabTKEkuS7
localhost
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 389


View Profile
December 16, 2011, 12:36:39 PM
 #47

By the way, for those of you who are doing both CPU and GPU mining with an ATI card on the same rig, consider updating ATI drivers to version 11.12. This new version should solve the CPU usage problem, even on multiple-card setups.
Yup, I noticed that too, only problem is I still can't use all my cores to mine LTC because then the GPU miner almost stops. And also when I don't leave 2 idle cores the GPU miner mines a bit slower.

-
pooler
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 644


View Profile
December 16, 2011, 12:55:30 PM
 #48

By the way, for those of you who are doing both CPU and GPU mining with an ATI card on the same rig, consider updating ATI drivers to version 11.12. This new version should solve the CPU usage problem, even on multiple-card setups.
Yup, I noticed that too, only problem is I still can't use all my cores to mine LTC because then the GPU miner almost stops. And also when I don't leave 2 idle cores the GPU miner mines a bit slower.

Uhm, bizarre. On my main Bitcoin rig I see no slowdown at all using both CPU cores of a Sempron for Litecoin (5.8 kH/s) and two 5870's for Bitcoin (850 MH/s). This is using ATI drivers 11.12 and AMD Stream SDK 2.5, under Linux. And CPU temperature went down from 64°C to 60°C. Works like a charm now!

Bitcoin... and Litecoin... live together in perfect harmony...
Cheesy

BTC: 15MRTcUweNVJbhTyH5rq9aeSdyigFrskqE · LTC: LTCPooLqTK1SANSNeTR63GbGwabTKEkuS7
localhost
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 389


View Profile
December 16, 2011, 01:08:24 PM
 #49

Uhm, bizarre. On my main Bitcoin rig I see no slowdown at all using both CPU cores of a Sempron for Litecoin (5.8 kH/s) and two 5870's for Bitcoin (850 MH/s). This is using ATI drivers 11.12 and AMD Stream SDK 2.5, under Linux. And CPU temperature went down from 64°C to 60°C. Works like a charm now!
+/- fixed by setting GPU miner affinity to a single core and raising its priority while lowering LTC miner priority.
Still, I don't get how your CPU temperature can decrease if all you did in the end was replace a 100% CPU usage by driver mess with a 100% CPU usage by LTC miner...

-
pooler
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 644


View Profile
December 16, 2011, 01:14:36 PM
 #50

Uhm, bizarre. On my main Bitcoin rig I see no slowdown at all using both CPU cores of a Sempron for Litecoin (5.8 kH/s) and two 5870's for Bitcoin (850 MH/s). This is using ATI drivers 11.12 and AMD Stream SDK 2.5, under Linux. And CPU temperature went down from 64°C to 60°C. Works like a charm now!
+/- fixed by setting GPU miner affinity to a single core and raising its priority while lowering LTC miner priority.
Still, I don't get how your CPU temperature can decrease if all you did in the end was replace a 100% CPU usage by driver mess with a 100% CPU usage by LTC miner...

Yeah, I know it might sound confusing. The point is that total CPU usage is the same as before, but CPU load is not.

BTC: 15MRTcUweNVJbhTyH5rq9aeSdyigFrskqE · LTC: LTCPooLqTK1SANSNeTR63GbGwabTKEkuS7
localhost
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 389


View Profile
December 16, 2011, 01:16:47 PM
 #51

Yeah, I know it might sound confusing. The point is that CPU usage is the same, but CPU load is not.
Lucky you... I have the same temps as before, around 58-59°C (Phenom 2 955 @3.6GHz)

-
pooler
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 644


View Profile
December 16, 2011, 01:29:58 PM
 #52

Yeah, I know it might sound confusing. The point is that CPU usage is the same, but CPU load is not.
Lucky you... I have the same temps as before, around 58-59°C (Phenom 2 955 @3.6GHz)
Windows or Linux? If you're using Windows, it might well be that excessive load (not cpu usage) was only a problem under Linux, and you didn't experience it even with the old drivers.

BTC: 15MRTcUweNVJbhTyH5rq9aeSdyigFrskqE · LTC: LTCPooLqTK1SANSNeTR63GbGwabTKEkuS7
localhost
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 389


View Profile
December 16, 2011, 01:36:19 PM
 #53

Windows or Linux? If you're using Windows, it might well be that excessive load (not cpu usage) was only a problem under Linux, and you didn't experience it even with the old drivers.
Windows. Don't really know how to tell the difference between CPU usage and load from the task manager indeed, unlike on Linux where top makes it obvious ^^

-
juggalodarkclow
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 980



View Profile
December 24, 2011, 01:05:47 AM
 #54

You might have noticed I have moved the payout history to a separate page, adding links to the block explorer for each transaction. I have also added the possibility to change the donation percentage because, believe it or not, one of our miners wanted to donate more.  Shocked

By the way, is anybody interested in an iPhone interface to check your live stats? Let me know!



i'm interested in a iPhone interface. I love checking my miner stats throughout the day

pooler
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 644


View Profile
December 24, 2011, 03:21:44 PM
 #55

i'm interested in a iPhone interface. I love checking my miner stats throughout the day

Alright, link to the mobile interface now available on the "My Account page". You can add an icon for it to your Home screen via Safari.

BTC: 15MRTcUweNVJbhTyH5rq9aeSdyigFrskqE · LTC: LTCPooLqTK1SANSNeTR63GbGwabTKEkuS7
libertytrader
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 19



View Profile
December 25, 2011, 10:35:30 AM
 #56

Your pool does not pay out every hour. Either fix the problem or change your advertisements.

BTC Donations: 1FaGMSzd6nvGkPThcm3RMjMztE68uh2ZCP
LTC Donations: LQyN43MGx9siifw4X8cyyhavq34wVLCQhZ
pooler
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 644


View Profile
December 25, 2011, 10:48:37 AM
 #57

Your pool does not pay out every hour. Either fix the problem or change your advertisements.

Automatic payments used to be carried out every hour, but I changed that to twice daily when I added the instant payout option, in order to minimize the number of transactions.
When I applied the changes I corrected the description in the feature lists (both on the site and on here) and on the "Payments" page, but I forgot to correct the textual description on the home page. Sorry for that, it's fixed now. Smiley

BTC: 15MRTcUweNVJbhTyH5rq9aeSdyigFrskqE · LTC: LTCPooLqTK1SANSNeTR63GbGwabTKEkuS7
libertytrader
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 19



View Profile
December 25, 2011, 11:02:21 AM
 #58

Your pool does not pay out every hour. Either fix the problem or change your advertisements.

Automatic payments used to be carried out every hour, but I changed that to twice daily when I added the instant payout option, in order to minimize the number of transactions.
When I applied the changes I corrected the description in the feature lists (both on the site and on here) and on the "Payments" page, but I forgot to correct the textual description on the home page. Sorry for that, it's fixed now. Smiley
Thanks for quickly addressing the problem

BTC Donations: 1FaGMSzd6nvGkPThcm3RMjMztE68uh2ZCP
LTC Donations: LQyN43MGx9siifw4X8cyyhavq34wVLCQhZ
ehmdjii
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 350


View Profile
December 26, 2011, 10:07:43 AM
 #59

is the pool down?

Code:
[2011-12-26 11:00:41] Binding thread 0 to cpu 0
[2011-12-26 11:00:42] 1 miner threads started, using 'scrypt' algorithm.
[2011-12-26 11:00:46] HTTP request failed: couldn't connect to host
[2011-12-26 11:00:46] json_rpc_call failed, retry after 30 seconds

BTC: 1LsD5HpnX1Kfyti7CnHiVB1rjUEXGqmR2H
LTC: LQbpdMZmYyJa9bJG6NweBNxkSTfgZorkrG
pooler
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 644


View Profile
December 26, 2011, 10:19:07 AM
 #60

is the pool down?

Code:
[2011-12-26 11:00:41] Binding thread 0 to cpu 0
[2011-12-26 11:00:42] 1 miner threads started, using 'scrypt' algorithm.
[2011-12-26 11:00:46] HTTP request failed: couldn't connect to host
[2011-12-26 11:00:46] json_rpc_call failed, retry after 30 seconds

Yes, technical problems. It's back up now, sorry for the inconvenience.

BTC: 15MRTcUweNVJbhTyH5rq9aeSdyigFrskqE · LTC: LTCPooLqTK1SANSNeTR63GbGwabTKEkuS7
Pages: « 1 2 [3] 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!