Bitcoin Forum
December 08, 2016, 04:31:53 PM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 [29] 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] The First Litecoin PPS Pool (litecoinpool.org)  (Read 146740 times)
pooler
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 644


View Profile
October 27, 2014, 11:30:59 PM
 #561

Just met neilt in the IRC channel, and it turned out the difference was indeed due to hardware errors.

A couple thoughts:

  • The A (accepted) and R (rejected) counters in cgminer are expressed in difficulty-1 shares, while the HW count is in hashes, so they are not directly comparable, and not comparable at all if the share difficulty is not fixed.
  • If the work utility displayed by cgminer matches the hash rate estimate displayed on the pool, then the problem is on the client side. Since WU is expressed in difficulty-1 shares per minute, you have to multiply by 65536/60 to get the corresponding speed in hashes per second.

(In the above, when I say "difficulty 1" I'm of course referring to the Stratum/scrypt definition of difficulty, not to the traditional one.)

BTC: 15MRTcUweNVJbhTyH5rq9aeSdyigFrskqE · LTC: LTCPooLqTK1SANSNeTR63GbGwabTKEkuS7
1481214713
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481214713

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481214713
Reply with quote  #2

1481214713
Report to moderator
1481214713
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481214713

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481214713
Reply with quote  #2

1481214713
Report to moderator
1481214713
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481214713

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481214713
Reply with quote  #2

1481214713
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481214713
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481214713

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481214713
Reply with quote  #2

1481214713
Report to moderator
1481214713
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481214713

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481214713
Reply with quote  #2

1481214713
Report to moderator
bitdigger2013
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 354


View Profile WWW
October 30, 2014, 03:51:21 AM
 #562

What is the current fee on litecoinpool.org?
pooler
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 644


View Profile
October 30, 2014, 09:26:43 AM
 #563

What is the current fee on litecoinpool.org?

There is no fee.
The nominal PPS fee was superseded by the PPS ratio when merged mining was introduced. You can easily convert between the two, but it makes little sense to talk about a fee when the ratio is greater than 100%, as the corresponding fee is negative. For instance, a PPS ratio of 110% corresponds to a -10% fee.

By the way, I've adjusted the PPS ratio down to 110% because of the recent correction in the ULTC market. Yes, we are still paying more than all other pools I've checked, including profit-switching pools. Smiley

BTC: 15MRTcUweNVJbhTyH5rq9aeSdyigFrskqE · LTC: LTCPooLqTK1SANSNeTR63GbGwabTKEkuS7
pooler
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 644


View Profile
November 05, 2014, 04:36:49 PM
 #564

Happy 3rd Birthday, LitecoinPool.org! Smiley

https://www.litecoinpool.org/news?id=61

BTC: 15MRTcUweNVJbhTyH5rq9aeSdyigFrskqE · LTC: LTCPooLqTK1SANSNeTR63GbGwabTKEkuS7
Pontius
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 225


View Profile
November 06, 2014, 07:41:16 AM
 #565

Congrats pooler! Keep up the good work!
ManeBjorn
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 868



View Profile
November 07, 2014, 12:21:43 AM
 #566

Congrratulations! 
Excellent pool.
 Grin

ph111
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 255



View Profile
November 20, 2014, 07:51:27 AM
 #567

Hi been mining last few days seem to be getting a lot less hashes at the pool than the miners themselves are displaying any ideas please kind of like this pool don't want to move  Huh

Found a block though  Tongue
pooler
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 644


View Profile
November 20, 2014, 10:14:06 AM
 #568

Hi been mining last few days seem to be getting a lot less hashes at the pool than the miners themselves are displaying any ideas please kind of like this pool don't want to move  Huh

Sounds like a typical case of hardware errors.
Please send an email to support with a brief description of your setup and a screenshot of your mining software (cgminer/bfgminer/...) after it's been running for at least 10 minutes.

BTC: 15MRTcUweNVJbhTyH5rq9aeSdyigFrskqE · LTC: LTCPooLqTK1SANSNeTR63GbGwabTKEkuS7
tech180
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 34


View Profile
November 21, 2014, 12:52:45 AM
 #569

Hi been mining last few days seem to be getting a lot less hashes at the pool than the miners themselves are displaying any ideas please kind of like this pool don't want to move  Huh

Sounds like a typical case of hardware errors.
Please send an email to support with a brief description of your setup and a screenshot of your mining software (cgminer/bfgminer/...) after it's been running for at least 10 minutes.

Did you get anywhere on fixing the pool to work with the new higher hashrate miners like the titans? I know you think its the titans, but I get 280 to 320mh averages on 2 other pools (thats each, on 6 different titans), so there has to be something on your end. If you look at givemecoin, they have a specific port for the titans that gives me 300 mh all day every day and I know clerver mining has been working with some people on the knc forums to optimize his pool too. Better keep up on the new tech or ya might get left behind my friend.

With that said, your pool does pay out the best and all my slower miners hash great there. I really wish that I could use my KNCs there htough, but they hash at around 150mh each vs 300 at the other pools :-(
pooler
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 644


View Profile
November 21, 2014, 10:15:11 AM
 #570

Did you get anywhere on fixing the pool to work with the new higher hashrate miners like the titans? I know you think its the titans, but I get 280 to 320mh averages on 2 other pools (thats each, on 6 different titans), so there has to be something on your end. If you look at givemecoin, they have a specific port for the titans that gives me 300 mh all day every day and I know clerver mining has been working with some people on the knc forums to optimize his pool too. Better keep up on the new tech or ya might get left behind my friend.

With that said, your pool does pay out the best and all my slower miners hash great there. I really wish that I could use my KNCs there htough, but they hash at around 150mh each vs 300 at the other pools :-(

I believe that what you wrote is misleading. This pool has always worked fine with miners of any hash rate. In fact, KnC's allegation that some pools are not "up to speed" with newer, faster, mining hardware is a downright lie spread to try to justify the numerous issues that Titans have. There's a simple reason for this: if a pool uses vardiff, a fast miner is no different from a slow miner: because of the difficulty adjustment, both will submit about the same amount of shares in a given time period. I am perfectly aware that Titans seem to behave differently on different pools; what I am saying is that this is KnC's fault, and not the pools' fault.

What is really disconcerting is that two different Titans with the same configuration often behave differently on the same pool. There are Titans on this pool hashing away happily at over 340 MH/s, while some others, like yours, apparently work better at other pools.

Weeks ago I wrote an email to KnC to ask them for more information about these miners, and I did get an initial reply from one of their devs, but sadly when I started posing more technical questions I got no more replies. During that same period, I worked with a Titan owner to try to maximize the compatibility of the pool with these machines, and this collaboration brought very good results.
However, it looks like the newer Titan firmwares (1.10 and later) have different requirements to work optimally. A few users brought this to my attention in the IRC channel yesterday, and we are now testing some new server configuration to try, yet again, to maximize compatibility. This is not easy because, as I've mentioned above, Titans do not seem to be created equal.

BTC: 15MRTcUweNVJbhTyH5rq9aeSdyigFrskqE · LTC: LTCPooLqTK1SANSNeTR63GbGwabTKEkuS7
jelin1984
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1288



View Profile
November 23, 2014, 12:43:28 AM
 #571

Can sent me the tests server for Titan miner to checking
pooler
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 644


View Profile
November 23, 2014, 08:22:24 AM
 #572

Can sent me the tests server for Titan miner to checking
Come to the #litecoinpool channel on Freenode IRC if you want to take part in the testing. I see from the logs that you joined the channel earlier today, but you only stayed connected for a couple of minutes. The channel is small and people are idling most of the time, so you have to stay much longer than that if you want to get a response.

BTC: 15MRTcUweNVJbhTyH5rq9aeSdyigFrskqE · LTC: LTCPooLqTK1SANSNeTR63GbGwabTKEkuS7
harrybrown838
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2


View Profile
November 23, 2014, 11:30:52 AM
 #573

Hi,

I am a newbie and I'm starting to mining Litecoin
I use the program "bfgminer-4.10.0-win32"

And using a bat file to run this command:
bfgminer -S opencl:auto -o stratum+tcp://litecoinpool.org:3333 -u ABC.1 -p 12345 --set-device intensity=9

But nothing I can not mining...
Does anyone know where I'm wrong please?

http://s16.postimg.org/eshevv835/test1.jpg
pooler
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 644


View Profile
November 23, 2014, 11:51:38 AM
 #574

I am a newbie and I'm starting to mining Litecoin
I use the program "bfgminer-4.10.0-win32"

And using a bat file to run this command:
bfgminer -S opencl:auto -o stratum+tcp://litecoinpool.org:3333 -u ABC.1 -p 12345 --set-device intensity=9

But nothing I can not mining...
Does anyone know where I'm wrong please?

You forgot to add "--scrypt". Without that, you're basically trying to mine bitcoins.

BTC: 15MRTcUweNVJbhTyH5rq9aeSdyigFrskqE · LTC: LTCPooLqTK1SANSNeTR63GbGwabTKEkuS7
harrybrown838
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2


View Profile
November 23, 2014, 12:02:17 PM
 #575

I forget that it is "--scrypt"

Much thank you very much  Kiss
Anetka
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2


View Profile
November 23, 2014, 03:07:24 PM
 #576

Hello to all
Why am I writing this? "Stratum from pool 0 detected new block"
Just once in half an hour I wrote it "Accepted"

Also, use the command
bfgminer.exe --scrypt -S opencl:auto -o stratum+tcp://litecoinpool.org:3333 -u Anetka223568.1 -p 1 --set-device intensity=9

What is wrong?

Code:
bfgminer version 4.10.0 - Started: [2014-11-23 15:33:38] - [  0 days 00:27:54]
[M]anage devices [P]ool management [S]ettings [D]isplay options  [H]elp [Q]uit
Pool 0: litecoinpool.org    Diff:244u  +Strtm  LU:[16:00:48]  User:Anetka223568
Block: ...894ee8bf #681836  Diff:49.8k (356.6G)  Started: [15:59:16]
ST:3  F:0  NB:9  AS:0  BW:[ 35/  3 B/s]  E:0.00  I:65.87nBTC/hr  BS:2m
0            |   1.9/  2.0/  0.6kh/s | A:1 R:0+0(none) HW:0/none
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------
OCL 0:       |   2.0/  2.0/  0.6kh/s | A:1 R:0+0(none) HW:0/none
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------
[2014-11-23 15:33:32] Started bfgminer 4.10.0
[2014-11-23 15:33:32] Probing for an alive pool
[2014-11-23 15:33:38] Pool 0 stratum+tcp://litecoinpool.org:3333 alive
[2014-11-23 15:33:38] Pool 0 is hiding block contents from us
[2014-11-23 15:33:38] Network difficulty changed to 49.8k (356.6G)
[2014-11-23 15:33:38] Stratum from pool 0 detected new block
[2014-11-23 15:41:44] Stratum from pool 0 detected new block
[2014-11-23 15:51:36] Stratum from pool 0 detected new block
[2014-11-23 15:54:01] Stratum from pool 0 detected new block
[2014-11-23 15:55:29] Stratum from pool 0 detected new block
[2014-11-23 15:58:18] Stratum from pool 0 detected new block
[2014-11-23 15:58:22] Accepted 019b7bd0 OCL 0  Diff 2m/244u
[2014-11-23 15:59:16] Stratum from pool 0 detected new block
[2014-11-23 16:02:56] Stratum from pool 0 detected new block
pooler
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 644


View Profile
November 23, 2014, 03:20:28 PM
 #577

bfgminer.exe -S opencl:auto -o stratum+tcp://litecoinpool.org:3333 -u Anetka223568.1 -p 1 --set-device intensity=9

What is wrong?
You forgot to add "--scrypt". Without that, you're basically trying to mine bitcoins.
Also don't forget to read the documentation.
https://github.com/luke-jr/bfgminer/blob/bfgminer/README.GPU
https://github.com/luke-jr/bfgminer/blob/bfgminer/README.scrypt

BTC: 15MRTcUweNVJbhTyH5rq9aeSdyigFrskqE · LTC: LTCPooLqTK1SANSNeTR63GbGwabTKEkuS7
Anetka
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2


View Profile
November 23, 2014, 03:28:05 PM
 #578

Also, use the command
bfgminer.exe --scrypt -S opencl:auto -o stratum+tcp://litecoinpool.org:3333 -u Anetka223568.1 -p 1 --set-device intensity=9

"--scrypt" I forgot to write on forum

My question remains the same
pooler
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 644


View Profile
November 23, 2014, 03:51:48 PM
 #579

Also, use the command
bfgminer.exe --scrypt -S opencl:auto -o stratum+tcp://litecoinpool.org:3333 -u Anetka223568.1 -p 1 --set-device intensity=9

"--scrypt" I forgot to write on forum

My question remains the same

You didn't say what GPU you're trying to mine with. There is nothing intrinsically wrong with the screenshot of bfgminer that you posted, it only looks like your GPU mines extremely slowly. If you have an Nvidia GPU, you should try cudaMiner instead of BFGminer.

By the way, let me remark that nowadays GPU mining is hardly profitable, even with high-end GPUs.

BTC: 15MRTcUweNVJbhTyH5rq9aeSdyigFrskqE · LTC: LTCPooLqTK1SANSNeTR63GbGwabTKEkuS7
Searing
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1204


Escrow Service.


View Profile
November 30, 2014, 02:01:44 AM
 #580

Is the pool running slow today or is it just me (snowstorm out east my inet links to chicago)

others?

and what the heck someone should post here once in awhile ...all I got Smiley


added:

er just read the above on Titan's etc...so it is probably me (sigh)

anyway if there is a test thread or some better tcp/ip connection then the USA2 one on www.litecoinpool.org I'm not aware of
let me know and I'll try that as well...

just lost like 20mh from yesterday running firmware v1.14 on the Titan so was scratching my head but likely it is just the knc unit(s) themselves



Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 [29] 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!