Bitcoin Forum
October 23, 2021, 08:42:06 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 22.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 [45] 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] The First Litecoin PPS Pool (litecoinpool.org)  (Read 225107 times)
OutOfThePan
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 05, 2017, 10:34:41 AM
 #881

Greetings fellow miners!

Quick question.  Is there a way to change my username on my litecoinpool.org account?  I made the mistake of using my real first initial and last name as my username, and I now regret it.  I never put my real name for anything as I run pretty paranoid in the online world, so I don't know why I would do it here; but I did.  Cry I know in the long run it does not really matter, but its more of a comfort for me.  I suppose I could just create another account, as I am still early on with my mining LTC and haven't put any real hardware in place yet so it's tricking in from just proof-of-concept junk boxes, but was curious if there was an admin function that can allow it?

Thanks!

1635021726
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1635021726

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1635021726
Reply with quote  #2

1635021726
Report to moderator
1635021726
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1635021726

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1635021726
Reply with quote  #2

1635021726
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1635021726
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1635021726

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1635021726
Reply with quote  #2

1635021726
Report to moderator
1635021726
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1635021726

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1635021726
Reply with quote  #2

1635021726
Report to moderator
1635021726
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1635021726

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1635021726
Reply with quote  #2

1635021726
Report to moderator
pooler
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 819
Merit: 507


View Profile
October 05, 2017, 10:40:31 AM
 #882

Is there a way to change my username on my litecoinpool.org account?

No, that is not allowed. Feel free to register a new account with a different username though.

BTC: 15MRTcUweNVJbhTyH5rq9aeSdyigFrskqE · LTC: LTCPooLqTK1SANSNeTR63GbGwabTKEkuS7
OutOfThePan
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 05, 2017, 10:59:43 AM
 #883

Is there a way to change my username on my litecoinpool.org account?

No, that is not allowed. Feel free to register a new account with a different username though.

Thanks!  I wouldn't have thought so for security reasons, but figured I would ask.  I have only had the account for a few days so it's not going to be a huge loss.  Should I just orphan the old account?

 
pooler
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 819
Merit: 507


View Profile
October 05, 2017, 11:12:22 AM
 #884

Is there a way to change my username on my litecoinpool.org account?

No, that is not allowed. Feel free to register a new account with a different username though.

Thanks!  I wouldn't have thought so for security reasons, but figured I would ask.  I have only had the account for a few days so it's not going to be a huge loss.  Should I just orphan the old account?

If you want you can have the account deleted by sending an email to support.

BTC: 15MRTcUweNVJbhTyH5rq9aeSdyigFrskqE · LTC: LTCPooLqTK1SANSNeTR63GbGwabTKEkuS7
adamvp
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1162
Merit: 708



View Profile
October 31, 2017, 07:48:42 AM
 #885

I would like to tell that this pool is working great!
I am using it with my Antminer L3,
I have compared this pool to the Antpool LTC and I get indeed more LTC from litecoinpool :-)
I hope you will keep such quality provided  Cool

I am looking for signature campaign Wink pm me
davidsuswanto
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 03, 2017, 02:02:29 PM
 #886

I would like to tell that this pool is working great!
I am using it with my Antminer L3,
I have compared this pool to the Antpool LTC and I get indeed more LTC from litecoinpool :-)
I hope you will keep such quality provided  Cool

you same with me.. already compared with antpool... and using L3+...
do you tested using nicehash? in whattomine show more profitable than direct mining LTC...
poison15ivy
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 03, 2017, 11:26:21 PM
 #887

Hello, can an1 help me with some advice, I have enormous numbers of "stratum requested work restart" messages one after another, without a single accepted share, on all my miners CPU, VGA and even Gridseed 5 Orb, and here are they even reported as offline (because they did not find a single share)

So, my question is ... is there any command to input in my .bat file (or something) to avoid this from happening or at least to get back to mining ... ?

here's my configurations from .bat file:

Gridseed:

cgminer.exe --scrypt -o stratum+tcp://litecoinpool.org:3333 -u worker.1 -p x --gridseed-options=baud=115200,freq=888,chips=5 --hotplug 5

CPU (8 cores):

minerd.exe -o stratum+tcp://litecoinpool.org:3333 -u worker.2 -p x

nVIDIA GPU:

ccminer --algo=scrypt --url=stratum+tcp://litecoinpool.org:3333 --userpass=n970.6:x pause


THX

QuintLeo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1498
Merit: 1030


View Profile
November 04, 2017, 07:37:37 AM
 #888

Why are you wasting time trying to mine Script with a CPU or a GPU?

Even the GRIDSEED ASIC stuff is getting borderline on if you can mine profitably with it if you have SUPER cheap electric.

 I suspect they're just too slow to compete for shares any more on most pools.

I'm no longer legendary just in my own mind!
Like something I said? Donations gratefully accepted. LYLnTKvLefz9izJFUvEGQEZzSkz34b3N6U (Litecoin)
1GYbjMTPdCuV7dci3iCUiaRrcNuaiQrVYY (Bitcoin)
RHA
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 392
Merit: 250


View Profile
November 04, 2017, 05:03:59 PM
 #889

I have enormous numbers of "stratum requested work restart" messages one after another, without a single accepted share, on all my miners CPU, VGA and even Gridseed 5 Orb, and here are they even reported as offline (because they did not find a single share)
My case is similar today.
Current speed of my workers is reported as 0.0 kH/s instead of about 500 MH/s.
They are connected to litecoinpool and work as usual, just the speed displayed at the site is zero.
What can be a cause of it?
pooler
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 819
Merit: 507


View Profile
November 05, 2017, 11:52:23 AM
 #890

Current speed of my workers is reported as 0.0 kH/s instead of about 500 MH/s.
They are connected to litecoinpool and work as usual, just the speed displayed at the site is zero.
What can be a cause of it?

If the pool reports a speed of zero it means that your miner is not submitting shares. This can happen for a variety of reasons, ranging from hardware failure to software misconfiguration. Since there are many possible causes, it is hard to debug this issue without further insight. You should try to look for error messages, but unfortunately many ASIC interfaces are not very helpful in this regard.
Some of the most common problems are:
  • A bad or insufficient power supply.
  • A badly configured server URL (especially in the case of Antminers, as Bitmain's software requires one to omit the "stratum+tcp://" protocol prefix).
  • Wrong worker credentials. You must use the username and password of one of your workers, not of your account. Worker usernames are composed of two parts separated by a dot, the first part being your account username. Both usernames and passwords are case-sensitive!

BTC: 15MRTcUweNVJbhTyH5rq9aeSdyigFrskqE · LTC: LTCPooLqTK1SANSNeTR63GbGwabTKEkuS7
fxrdave
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 05, 2017, 06:11:52 PM
 #891


looks like the pool went down a couple of times today
pooler
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 819
Merit: 507


View Profile
November 05, 2017, 06:21:59 PM
 #892

looks like the pool went down a couple of times today

Not to me. Looking at the logs it seems everything has been stable over the last 24 hours.

BTC: 15MRTcUweNVJbhTyH5rq9aeSdyigFrskqE · LTC: LTCPooLqTK1SANSNeTR63GbGwabTKEkuS7
fxrdave
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 05, 2017, 06:28:07 PM
 #893

Might have been my server starting up.
fxrdave
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 05, 2017, 07:00:57 PM
 #894

Found it bad cat5 cable
RHA
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 392
Merit: 250


View Profile
November 06, 2017, 09:21:21 PM
 #895

Current speed of my workers is reported as 0.0 kH/s instead of about 500 MH/s.
They are connected to litecoinpool and work as usual, just the speed displayed at the site is zero.
What can be a cause of it?
If the pool reports a speed of zero it means that your miner is not submitting shares. This can happen for a variety of reasons, ranging from hardware failure to software misconfiguration. Since there are many possible causes, it is hard to debug this issue without further insight. You should try to look for error messages, but unfortunately many ASIC interfaces are not very helpful in this regard.
(...)
Wrong. Both my miners are submitting shares. For several days "24-hour" speed is displayed correctly and rewards are growing, yet "Speed" is displayed as zero. "Stale shares" value is around 0.4% and "Invalid shares" is 0.00%.
The "24-hour" speed value alone is not a good indicator of work, because in case of failure I will know about it late. Occasionally I perform thermal tuning - the "Speed" display at the site is crucial for that. The values reported by miners' soft are usually misleading.
pooler
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 819
Merit: 507


View Profile
November 06, 2017, 09:31:48 PM
 #896

For several days "24-hour" speed is displayed correctly and rewards are growing, yet "Speed" is displayed as zero.

Since I cannot reproduce the issue you describe, you should send an email to support providing your username so that we can investigate.

BTC: 15MRTcUweNVJbhTyH5rq9aeSdyigFrskqE · LTC: LTCPooLqTK1SANSNeTR63GbGwabTKEkuS7
Alalex
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 280
Merit: 12

Loading


View Profile
November 07, 2017, 09:21:43 AM
 #897

Many people have the highest fees among the Litecoin pools. I encourage you to reconsider. used to be a proportional Bitcoin pool. Miners in the PPS pool are also immune to bad luck can not be deceived by the pool operators, however do not worry too much with this problem.

poison15ivy
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 07, 2017, 07:48:58 PM
 #898

Why are you wasting time trying to mine Script with a CPU or a GPU?

Even the GRIDSEED ASIC stuff is getting borderline on if you can mine profitably with it if you have SUPER cheap electric.

 I suspect they're just too slow to compete for shares any more on most pools.


I have free electricity (and even thinking about going solar) and I am just starting to use ASIC miners, so I am first trying to see if it is a good investment to purchase better gridseeds like one with 40 chips or so ... and go for the throat.
poison15ivy
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 07, 2017, 07:58:39 PM
 #899

Current speed of my workers is reported as 0.0 kH/s instead of about 500 MH/s.
They are connected to litecoinpool and work as usual, just the speed displayed at the site is zero.
What can be a cause of it?

If the pool reports a speed of zero it means that your miner is not submitting shares. This can happen for a variety of reasons, ranging from hardware failure to software misconfiguration. Since there are many possible causes, it is hard to debug this issue without further insight. You should try to look for error messages, but unfortunately many ASIC interfaces are not very helpful in this regard.
Some of the most common problems are:
  • A bad or insufficient power supply.
  • A badly configured server URL (especially in the case of Antminers, as Bitmain's software requires one to omit the "stratum+tcp://" protocol prefix).
  • Wrong worker credentials. You must use the username and password of one of your workers, not of your account. Worker usernames are composed of two parts separated by a dot, the first part being your account username. Both usernames and passwords are case-sensitive!

And what about "stratum requested work restart" on numerous pools - and since I see the wotk done, the credentials are fine, and everything works perfectly for some time then suddenly at least a ton of "stratum requested work restart" with no reason at all

thx
pooler
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 819
Merit: 507


View Profile
November 07, 2017, 08:13:33 PM
 #900

And what about "stratum requested work restart" on numerous pools - and since I see the wotk done, the credentials are fine, and everything works perfectly for some time then suddenly at least a ton of "stratum requested work restart" with no reason at all

If by "a ton" you mean a few times per minute then it's perfectly normal, see the FAQ.

BTC: 15MRTcUweNVJbhTyH5rq9aeSdyigFrskqE · LTC: LTCPooLqTK1SANSNeTR63GbGwabTKEkuS7
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 [45] 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!