Bitcoin Forum
December 10, 2016, 03:25:33 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 [11] 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] The First Litecoin PPS Pool (litecoinpool.org)  (Read 146826 times)
pooler
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 644


View Profile
April 02, 2013, 02:25:46 PM
 #201

I'm still seeing a high number of stales from both cpuminer (using stratum proxy on LAN) and cgminer (latest 2.11.3 using stratum and --no-submit-stale) from multiple locations. My cpuminers using the stratum proxy are between ~3.5-0.8% stales and my instances of cgminer are seeing ~1.8% stale according to the "My Account" statistics.

Are these the expected stale percentages for stratum? They still seem a bit high.
Well, all I can say is that pool-wise stratum users average a much lower stalerate, normally under 1%.
Also keep in mind that the "My Account" statistics take into account all the shares you submitted since the workers were created, unless you reset them.

I thought I seen something for failback pool for stratum proxy, or is this in my mind?

How would I set up stratum proxy to fallback to a secondary pool if primary pool goes down?
As far as I know the proxy itself doesn't support failover. If you were using a failover script for cpuminer I think you can keep using that, you just need to replace litecoinpool.org:9332 with yourlocaladdress:8332.

BTC: 15MRTcUweNVJbhTyH5rq9aeSdyigFrskqE · LTC: LTCPooLqTK1SANSNeTR63GbGwabTKEkuS7
1481340333
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481340333

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481340333
Reply with quote  #2

1481340333
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481340333
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481340333

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481340333
Reply with quote  #2

1481340333
Report to moderator
1481340333
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481340333

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481340333
Reply with quote  #2

1481340333
Report to moderator
fcmatt
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1106


View Profile
April 02, 2013, 03:40:16 PM
 #202

site having problems?
wndrbr3d
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 295


View Profile
April 02, 2013, 03:41:47 PM
 #203

Well, all I can say is that pool-wise stratum users average a much lower stalerate, normally under 1%.
Also keep in mind that the "My Account" statistics take into account all the shares you submitted since the workers were created, unless you reset them.

Yeah, I reset them this morning because I started to suspect higher than average stales.

Currently all my miners are around 1.5% stale. This doesn't seem much lower from when I was using getwork, but it might be because the pool is under more load?
jayguar
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 476


View Profile WWW
April 02, 2013, 04:34:29 PM
 #204

Are there any server issues now? Mining has stopped now.

wndrbr3d
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 295


View Profile
April 02, 2013, 04:38:08 PM
 #205

shoaib20695
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 23


View Profile
April 02, 2013, 04:56:46 PM
 #206

yes problem going on with the site
site having problems?
patnor1011
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 120


View Profile
April 02, 2013, 05:31:33 PM
 #207

And price of LTC is going over the roof.  Huh
It looks that somebody started pushing in serious money. I wonder if it is good for us or bad.  Undecided
wndrbr3d
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 295


View Profile
April 02, 2013, 06:47:10 PM
 #208

Looks like we're back!  Grin

EDIT: And difficulty was just bumped up from 16 to 32 Wink
wndrbr3d
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 295


View Profile
April 02, 2013, 07:45:30 PM
 #209

I'm getting bad stales. 4.58%. Usually it was under 1%.

I'm seeing 0.9% on cgminer+stratum clients and 1.9% on cpuminer+stratum proxy clients.

If your machine is really slow and the stratum proxy is competing for CPU cycles with the litecoin miner, that could probably lead to higher stales.
Pentel
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 172



View Profile
April 02, 2013, 08:29:11 PM
 #210

When my new PC comes I can make some money now (or at least pay for the power)  Grin
$4.32 (time of writing)  Someone is messing with the market here!!  From $0.66 (or less) last week to $4.32 what!  Huh Shocked
Something is fishy here.  If it staying close to this figure or increases litecoin miners can make some money! Yay

cross/\'kros/ n: a thing they nail people to. Vircurex - Exchnage
PGP Key
BM-NC5DsQck3UyTHFv3fKCMBprw7BNVHUwH
Turok
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 38


View Profile
April 03, 2013, 08:21:27 AM
 #211

do you have some issues again? my workers can't connect. Also the number of users dropped from 1k to 430.
svennand
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 406



View Profile
April 03, 2013, 08:50:31 AM
 #212

Same problem. not able to connect.

EDIT
Still not able to connect, even tho the users connected have got up again?

Anyone else having issues?

NEVERMIND
been changing the config for cgminer to much... forgot that it required username.worker (tried solo a bit and removed username.)
Pontius
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 225


View Profile
April 03, 2013, 01:13:28 PM
 #213

Regarding adaptive difficulty: Is it calculated on worker or user basis?
pooler
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 644


View Profile
April 03, 2013, 01:15:53 PM
 #214

Regarding adaptive difficulty: Is it calculated on worker or user basis?
Worker.
Because of how the Stratum protocol works, however, difficulty can only be set per connection, so if you use the proxy all the workers connecting through it will share the same share target/difficulty. Currently the behavior of the pool is to adapt the difficulty to the fastest worker connecting through the proxy.

BTC: 15MRTcUweNVJbhTyH5rq9aeSdyigFrskqE · LTC: LTCPooLqTK1SANSNeTR63GbGwabTKEkuS7
wndrbr3d
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 295


View Profile
April 03, 2013, 03:21:22 PM
 #215

Currently only seeing ~1% stale using stratum and ~2.5% stale using getwork. Things seem to be smoothing out.
nightwolf92
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 61


View Profile
April 04, 2013, 01:50:42 AM
 #216

Hi,
I just moved to GUIMiner-Scrypt today and I am getting an Unusually high number of Invalids with this


636.14 kH/s    Speed  663,538 Valid   16,176 (2.38%) Stale   77,264 (10.21%) INvalid   0 Blocks found


This is on a 7950 Running GUIMiner-Scrypt with host litecoinpool.org:3333 Stratum on and 7950 Preset option (high Usage)
wndrbr3d
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 295


View Profile
April 04, 2013, 01:56:04 AM
 #217

Hi,
I just moved to GUIMiner-Scrypt today and I am getting an Unusually high number of Invalids with this


636.14 kH/s    Speed  663,538 Valid   16,176 (2.38%) Stale   77,264 (10.21%) INvalid   0 Blocks found


This is on a 7950 Running GUIMiner-Scrypt with host litecoinpool.org:3333 Stratum on and 7950 Preset option (high Usage)

Check your settings. Usually a shit ton of invalids are caused by your intensity being set too high.
nightwolf92
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 61


View Profile
April 04, 2013, 02:03:59 AM
 #218

Hi,
I just moved to GUIMiner-Scrypt today and I am getting an Unusually high number of Invalids with this


636.14 kH/s    Speed  663,538 Valid   16,176 (2.38%) Stale   77,264 (10.21%) INvalid   0 Blocks found


This is on a 7950 Running GUIMiner-Scrypt with host litecoinpool.org:3333 Stratum on and 7950 Preset option (high Usage)

Check your settings. Usually a shit ton of invalids are caused by your intensity being set too high.
Thanks, I have it running at I:20 although that is the recommendation, ill change it Smiley thank you.
pokey
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 20


View Profile
April 04, 2013, 06:54:53 AM
 #219

How can I change my wallet address in my account?

thanks
pooler
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 644


View Profile
April 04, 2013, 07:07:45 AM
 #220

Hi,
I just moved to GUIMiner-Scrypt today and I am getting an Unusually high number of Invalids with this

636.14 kH/s    Speed  663,538 Valid   16,176 (2.38%) Stale   77,264 (10.21%) INvalid   0 Blocks found

This is on a 7950 Running GUIMiner-Scrypt with host litecoinpool.org:3333 Stratum on and 7950 Preset option (high Usage)
Check your settings. Usually a shit ton of invalids are caused by your intensity being set too high.
Thanks, I have it running at I:20 although that is the recommendation, ill change it Smiley thank you.
For reference: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=165017.msg1731329#msg1731329

How can I change my wallet address in my account?
If you have locked the payout address and want to unlock it, please contact me via email or on IRC.

BTC: 15MRTcUweNVJbhTyH5rq9aeSdyigFrskqE · LTC: LTCPooLqTK1SANSNeTR63GbGwabTKEkuS7
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 [11] 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!