Bitcoin Forum
December 05, 2016, 06:52:08 PM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 [25] 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] The First Litecoin PPS Pool (litecoinpool.org)  (Read 146586 times)
pooler
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 644


View Profile
January 22, 2014, 09:00:00 AM
 #481

Hi, Pooler, thanks for ur pool! It's wonderful. I played around from one year.

May I ask whether there is a port for long poll?
Because, my network banned stratum now.
Or if there is some relay methods?

I just can't connect stratum under current condition of my network.

The old getwork protocol, now deprecated, is still accessible at litecoinpool.org on port 9332. Be advised, however, that you will get a much higher stale rate if using getwork instead of Stratum.
Depending on how the ban is implemented, it may be possible to circumvent it by connecting through a SOCKS proxy located outside your network.

BTC: 15MRTcUweNVJbhTyH5rq9aeSdyigFrskqE · LTC: LTCPooLqTK1SANSNeTR63GbGwabTKEkuS7
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1480963928
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480963928

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480963928
Reply with quote  #2

1480963928
Report to moderator
1480963928
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480963928

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480963928
Reply with quote  #2

1480963928
Report to moderator
1480963928
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480963928

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480963928
Reply with quote  #2

1480963928
Report to moderator
Pierrot59
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 23


View Profile
January 23, 2014, 09:04:33 PM
 #482

You should change cuurency to go to doge?
dogecoinpool.org?  Wink

thin, already taken!
macro2
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4


View Profile
January 24, 2014, 07:53:46 AM
 #483

Hi, Pooler, thanks for ur pool! It's wonderful. I played around from one year.

May I ask whether there is a port for long poll?
Because, my network banned stratum now.
Or if there is some relay methods?

I just can't connect stratum under current condition of my network.

The old getwork protocol, now deprecated, is still accessible at litecoinpool.org on port 9332. Be advised, however, that you will get a much higher stale rate if using getwork instead of Stratum.
Depending on how the ban is implemented, it may be possible to circumvent it by connecting through a SOCKS proxy located outside your network.

Great, It worked! Thank you.

One more question plz.
The pool now implement VAR DIFF automatically. While can one fix a DIFF for each of his worker, manually and seperately?(Like some BTC pools I've mined with.)
Since I got a new problem:  Due to unstable network, some share lost ->  DIFF goes lower -> network load heavier --> more share lost --> DIFF even lower.

I think for some guys with a unstable network(like me), income variability is not so important as network load.
chefwaffles
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 16


View Profile
January 24, 2014, 08:01:18 AM
 #484

what is the average stale rate for you guys?  my gpus (7950s') are all averaging around 1.2-1.3% stale rate and was wondering if it is a little high? 
macro2
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4


View Profile
January 24, 2014, 08:06:22 AM
 #485

what is the average stale rate for you guys?  my gpus (7950s') are all averaging around 1.2-1.3% stale rate and was wondering if it is a little high? 

Network not behind proxy: 0.5% or lower.(Stratum)
Network behind proxy: 30% or so. (long poll)
pooler
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 644


View Profile
January 24, 2014, 08:20:33 AM
 #486

One more question plz.
The pool now implement VAR DIFF automatically. While can one fix a DIFF for each of his worker, manually and seperately?(Like some BTC pools I've mined with.)
Since I got a new problem:  Due to unstable network, some share lost ->  DIFF goes lower -> network load heavier --> more share lost --> DIFF even lower.
I think for some guys with a unstable network(like me), income variability is not so important as network load.
Usually when people ask for the ability to manually set share difficulty it's because they don't understand the underlying math, and naively think it's intrinsically better to have a low or high share difficulty.
I think this is the first time I hear a semi-valid justification for such a feature. However, if your network is that unstable, then you probably have much more serious problems (such as the amount of time you spend hashing stale data) than those caused by an unsuitably low share difficulty.

what is the average stale rate for you guys?  my gpus (7950s') are all averaging around 1.2-1.3% stale rate and was wondering if it is a little high? 
The pool average right now is 0.5%, with some users going as low as 0.03%.
However, software latency is sometimes unavoidable when GPU mining, so a stale rate around 1% is usually considered acceptable for GPU systems. Please note that this kind of latency is not due to your network connection or to the pool, but to the miner itself.

BTC: 15MRTcUweNVJbhTyH5rq9aeSdyigFrskqE · LTC: LTCPooLqTK1SANSNeTR63GbGwabTKEkuS7
chefwaffles
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 16


View Profile
January 24, 2014, 08:37:18 AM
 #487

One more question plz.
The pool now implement VAR DIFF automatically. While can one fix a DIFF for each of his worker, manually and seperately?(Like some BTC pools I've mined with.)
Since I got a new problem:  Due to unstable network, some share lost ->  DIFF goes lower -> network load heavier --> more share lost --> DIFF even lower.
I think for some guys with a unstable network(like me), income variability is not so important as network load.
Usually when people ask for the ability to manually set share difficulty it's because they don't understand the underlying math, and naively think it's intrinsically better to have a low or high share difficulty.
I think this is the first time I hear a semi-valid justification for such a feature. However, if your network is that unstable, then you probably have much more serious problems (such as the amount of time you spend hashing stale data) than those caused by an unsuitably low share difficulty.

what is the average stale rate for you guys?  my gpus (7950s') are all averaging around 1.2-1.3% stale rate and was wondering if it is a little high?  
The pool average right now is 0.5%, with some users going as low as 0.03%.
However, software latency is sometimes unavoidable when GPU mining, so a stale rate around 1% is usually considered acceptable for GPU systems. Please note that this kind of latency is not due to your network connection or to the pool, but to the miner itself.

would lowering the intensity or clock settings affect the stale rate?  its weird because i recently build a new rig with 3x 280x and they are averaging only around 0.10%. 
macro2
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4


View Profile
January 24, 2014, 08:42:42 AM
 #488

One more question plz.
The pool now implement VAR DIFF automatically. While can one fix a DIFF for each of his worker, manually and seperately?(Like some BTC pools I've mined with.)
Since I got a new problem:  Due to unstable network, some share lost ->  DIFF goes lower -> network load heavier --> more share lost --> DIFF even lower.
I think for some guys with a unstable network(like me), income variability is not so important as network load.
Usually when people ask for the ability to manually set share difficulty it's because they don't understand the underlying math, and naively think it's intrinsically better to have a low or high share difficulty.
I think this is the first time I hear a semi-valid justification for such a feature. However, if your network is that unstable, then you probably have much more serious problems (such as the amount of time you spend hashing stale data) than those caused by an unsuitably low share difficulty.


-------------
Actually, No.
The problem arises from flow control of my network proxy --- too many share submissions result in proxy temporarily refusing.

I'm also mining in a higher DIFF pool(fixed, but higher, 64 v.s. 2 of litecoinpool.org), stale rate under 3%. (long pool too)
pooler
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 644


View Profile
January 24, 2014, 08:59:11 AM
 #489

One more question plz.
The pool now implement VAR DIFF automatically. While can one fix a DIFF for each of his worker, manually and seperately?(Like some BTC pools I've mined with.)
Since I got a new problem:  Due to unstable network, some share lost ->  DIFF goes lower -> network load heavier --> more share lost --> DIFF even lower.
I think for some guys with a unstable network(like me), income variability is not so important as network load.
Usually when people ask for the ability to manually set share difficulty it's because they don't understand the underlying math, and naively think it's intrinsically better to have a low or high share difficulty.
I think this is the first time I hear a semi-valid justification for such a feature. However, if your network is that unstable, then you probably have much more serious problems (such as the amount of time you spend hashing stale data) than those caused by an unsuitably low share difficulty.
Actually, No.
The problem arises from flow control of my network proxy --- too many share submissions result in proxy temporarily refusing.
I'm also mining in a higher DIFF pool(fixed, but higher, 64 v.s. 2 of litecoinpool.org), stale rate under 3%. (long pool too)
Your issue is a getwork one, and the getwork interface has been deprecated for over 4 months now. This means that it is not officially supported anymore, and it is eventually going to be removed altogether. If for some reason you want to use it, feel free to do so while it's still available, but don't expect it to work reliably. The getwork protocol itself has many limitations and doesn't lend itself to scalability.

what is the average stale rate for you guys?  my gpus (7950s') are all averaging around 1.2-1.3% stale rate and was wondering if it is a little high? 
The pool average right now is 0.5%, with some users going as low as 0.03%.
However, software latency is sometimes unavoidable when GPU mining, so a stale rate around 1% is usually considered acceptable for GPU systems. Please note that this kind of latency is not due to your network connection or to the pool, but to the miner itself.
would lowering the intensity or clock settings affect the stale rate?  its weird because i recently build a new rig with 3x 280x and they are averaging only around 0.10%. 
It's possible. As you noticed, this can be very system-dependent, so you need to experiment in order to find out.

BTC: 15MRTcUweNVJbhTyH5rq9aeSdyigFrskqE · LTC: LTCPooLqTK1SANSNeTR63GbGwabTKEkuS7
chefwaffles
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 16


View Profile
January 24, 2014, 08:18:28 PM
 #490

is there any way to unlock my payment address once it has been locked?
pooler
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 644


View Profile
January 24, 2014, 08:39:00 PM
 #491

is there any way to unlock my payment address once it has been locked?
In most cases it is possible, but you have to go through support. Please send an email to the address you will find at the bottom of the Help page.

BTC: 15MRTcUweNVJbhTyH5rq9aeSdyigFrskqE · LTC: LTCPooLqTK1SANSNeTR63GbGwabTKEkuS7
jasper1000
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 24


View Profile
January 28, 2014, 12:32:35 PM
 #492

Hi

Wonder if anyone can help me. Joined this pool today. i have ordered a rig which i should get in a few days. Can someone help me set it up with a miner. new to mining doing bit coin  and set up through bit minter which was dead easy. Want to start LTC. I really do need an idiots guide how to config a cgminer.

Using a machine with 2 x R9 280X Been told good for 1500k/H

Thanks for the advice in advance
favelle75
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560


View Profile
January 28, 2014, 06:33:38 PM
 #493

Hi

Wonder if anyone can help me. Joined this pool today. i have ordered a rig which i should get in a few days. Can someone help me set it up with a miner. new to mining doing bit coin  and set up through bit minter which was dead easy. Want to start LTC. I really do need an idiots guide how to config a cgminer.

Using a machine with 2 x R9 280X Been told good for 1500k/H

Thanks for the advice in advance

The home page of this very pool has a how-to guide.
chefwaffles
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 16


View Profile
February 01, 2014, 11:34:59 PM
 #494

any reason why the total pool hash rate dropped suddenly?
pooler
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 644


View Profile
February 02, 2014, 09:28:12 AM
 #495

any reason why the total pool hash rate dropped suddenly?
The same reason the total network hash rate dropped suddenly, I guess. Probably just chain hoppers.

BTC: 15MRTcUweNVJbhTyH5rq9aeSdyigFrskqE · LTC: LTCPooLqTK1SANSNeTR63GbGwabTKEkuS7
Leo45
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5


View Profile
February 22, 2014, 08:21:14 PM
 #496

I though there is no ASIC hardware for litecoin but today i saw this :

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-4sUvp0hmIE

Is this real or fake? Can be done ASIC machine for litecoins?
Pentel
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 172



View Profile
February 22, 2014, 10:06:07 PM
 #497

There are scrypt miners out there:
http://hashra.com/gridseed-3000-kh-s-asic-scrypt-sha-miner/

cross/\'kros/ n: a thing they nail people to. Vircurex - Exchnage
PGP Key
BM-NC5DsQck3UyTHFv3fKCMBprw7BNVHUwH
craazzzzzy
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7


View Profile
March 10, 2014, 06:24:13 PM
 #498

https://www.litecoinpool.org/embed

Quick Start Guide
Add the following code to the body of your webpage, replacing user.name:password with the username and password of one of your pool workers.

1.Add the following code to the body of your webpage  - done
2.replacing user.name:password with the username and password of one of your pool workers. - done

No work
Java applet run but no minining..

--
Need help pls.

<script type="text/javascript">
crypt_multi_num_c
pooler
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 644


View Profile
March 10, 2014, 06:45:24 PM
 #499

https://www.litecoinpool.org/embed

Quick Start Guide
Add the following code to the body of your webpage, replacing user.name:password with the username and password of one of your pool workers.

1.Add the following code to the body of your webpage  - done
2.replacing user.name:password with the username and password of one of your pool workers. - done

No work
Java applet run but no minining..

--
Need help pls.

The page clearly states that the web miner is deprecated and no longer supported. That red warning message has been there for over 6 months now.

BTC: 15MRTcUweNVJbhTyH5rq9aeSdyigFrskqE · LTC: LTCPooLqTK1SANSNeTR63GbGwabTKEkuS7
craazzzzzy
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7


View Profile
March 10, 2014, 08:44:21 PM
 #500

maybe you know webminer [work]  [algo - scrypt] ?

<script type="text/javascript">
crypt_multi_num_c
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 [25] 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!