Bitcoin Forum
September 17, 2021, 10:41:06 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 22.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 [58] 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 ... 167 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN][SHA]SHACoin2 - Dead Revival - Virtual & Physical Coin - Faucet  (Read 198212 times)
quazzy
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 94
Merit: 10


View Profile
March 28, 2014, 09:50:57 PM
 #1141

Some of you are getting stake. WTF are you doing? I have deleted everything but the wallet SEVEN TIMES and still there is no stake. It did finally sync. I'm going to do it one more time, but I don't have any hope of it actually working. I have neither gained nor lost coins. I have had the wallet unlocked except upon restart for the whole time since block about block 14550. Getinfo shows stake at zero. Staked coins, if any, are not showing different in the new wallet. I can't mine more, obviously, and the POS was the whole purpose of this exercise in futility. WTF?Huh



Run repairwallet from the console of the wallet.
Close the wallet.
Reopen the wallet.
Wait...


15:39:25

Welcome to the SHACoin RPC console.
Use up and down arrows to navigate history, and Ctrl-L to clear screen.
Type help for an overview of available commands.


15:39:32

repairwallet


15:39:32

{
"wallet check passed" : true
}


then walletpassphrase <mypass> 9999999 true

Wallet shows encrypted and unlocked. Waiting. Last attempt.



I have no password on my wallet.

01:47:44

repairwallet


01:47:45

{
"mismatched spent coins" : 1,
"amount affected by repair" : 1000.00000000
}


01:48:58

repairwallet


01:48:58

{
"wallet check passed" : true
}

Is it ok now? I must just wait for PoS?
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1631918466
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1631918466

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1631918466
Reply with quote  #2

1631918466
Report to moderator
1631918466
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1631918466

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1631918466
Reply with quote  #2

1631918466
Report to moderator
1631918466
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1631918466

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1631918466
Reply with quote  #2

1631918466
Report to moderator
svebos
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 69
Merit: 10


View Profile
March 28, 2014, 09:56:20 PM
 #1142

Some of you are getting stake. WTF are you doing? I have deleted everything but the wallet SEVEN TIMES and still there is no stake. It did finally sync. I'm going to do it one more time, but I don't have any hope of it actually working. I have neither gained nor lost coins. I have had the wallet unlocked except upon restart for the whole time since block about block 14550. Getinfo shows stake at zero. Staked coins, if any, are not showing different in the new wallet. I can't mine more, obviously, and the POS was the whole purpose of this exercise in futility. WTF?Huh



Run repairwallet from the console of the wallet.
Close the wallet.
Reopen the wallet.
Wait...


15:39:25

Welcome to the SHACoin RPC console.
Use up and down arrows to navigate history, and Ctrl-L to clear screen.
Type help for an overview of available commands.


15:39:32

repairwallet


15:39:32

{
"wallet check passed" : true
}


then walletpassphrase <mypass> 9999999 true

Wallet shows encrypted and unlocked. Waiting. Last attempt.



I have no password on my wallet.

01:47:44

repairwallet


01:47:45

{
"mismatched spent coins" : 1,
"amount affected by repair" : 1000.00000000
}


01:48:58

repairwallet


01:48:58

{
"wallet check passed" : true
}

Is it ok now? I must just wait for PoS?

in theory.. yes , but 1000 SHA... prepare for longer waiting Wink

ShaBux.com Paid-to-click Website for ShaCoin
Biomech
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1372
Merit: 1022


Anarchy is not chaos.


View Profile
March 28, 2014, 10:00:38 PM
 #1143

Hope this shit is working now because my wallet is mining like a madman right now. More than 10 blocks per minute

you ate all the pies.  Shocked

I can only assume that I am getting so many due to my coins age and the amount I have. Wink


I had 2 nice fat blocks too. One for over 600 and another for over 400.

wait. Is the wallet supposed to be set to mine, or just the wallet unlocked?



Set to mine. Encrypted and unlocked.

I open my wallet then run a bat file located in the wallet folder.

Code:
@echo off
@echo Enter PPC password...
SET /P variable=Password :
SHACoind walletpassphrase %variable% 9999999 true

Then I put in my password in the window that opens. That then enables mining.

I unlocked it from the console rather than the batch method... but do I need to set generate to true also?
quazzy
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 94
Merit: 10


View Profile
March 28, 2014, 10:04:00 PM
 #1144

Some of you are getting stake. WTF are you doing? I have deleted everything but the wallet SEVEN TIMES and still there is no stake. It did finally sync. I'm going to do it one more time, but I don't have any hope of it actually working. I have neither gained nor lost coins. I have had the wallet unlocked except upon restart for the whole time since block about block 14550. Getinfo shows stake at zero. Staked coins, if any, are not showing different in the new wallet. I can't mine more, obviously, and the POS was the whole purpose of this exercise in futility. WTF?Huh



Run repairwallet from the console of the wallet.
Close the wallet.
Reopen the wallet.
Wait...


15:39:25

Welcome to the SHACoin RPC console.
Use up and down arrows to navigate history, and Ctrl-L to clear screen.
Type help for an overview of available commands.


15:39:32

repairwallet


15:39:32

{
"wallet check passed" : true
}


then walletpassphrase <mypass> 9999999 true

Wallet shows encrypted and unlocked. Waiting. Last attempt.



I have no password on my wallet.

01:47:44

repairwallet


01:47:45

{
"mismatched spent coins" : 1,
"amount affected by repair" : 1000.00000000
}


01:48:58

repairwallet


01:48:58

{
"wallet check passed" : true
}

Is it ok now? I must just wait for PoS?

in theory.. yes , but 1000 SHA... prepare for longer waiting Wink

1000 was repaired, I have 11379
frank123m
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 672
Merit: 500

*** NULL ***


View Profile
March 28, 2014, 10:05:35 PM
 #1145

I don't understand, what you mean?
I'm tolking about windows wallet.
Should I create shacoin.conf? or maybe I must put extra launch arguments?

maybe this helps.

Proof of Stake Important Concepts
Coin-Age:  I receive 10 coins from Person X and hold them for 30 days, those particular coins have a combined coin age of 300 coin-days.
Generating A Coinstake:  Once minting is unlocked you can generate a coinstake which consumes your coin age in exchange for generating a block with profit.  The greater the coin age the higher probability that the proof of stake will be generated, if you are offline for a couple years for example when you reconnect you will probably generate a proof of stake almost immediately however you may have missed opportunities for compounding earlier.
Transferring coins to another person: Destroys all coin-age attached... only static coins gain age.
Gamer67
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 294
Merit: 250

тσ ¢σιи σя иσт тσ ¢σιи?


View Profile
March 28, 2014, 10:06:44 PM
 #1146

Hope this shit is working now because my wallet is mining like a madman right now. More than 10 blocks per minute

you ate all the pies.  Shocked

I can only assume that I am getting so many due to my coins age and the amount I have. Wink


I had 2 nice fat blocks too. One for over 600 and another for over 400.

wait. Is the wallet supposed to be set to mine, or just the wallet unlocked?



Set to mine. Encrypted and unlocked.

I open my wallet then run a bat file located in the wallet folder.

Code:
@echo off
@echo Enter PPC password...
SET /P variable=Password :
SHACoind walletpassphrase %variable% 9999999 true

Then I put in my password in the window that opens. That then enables mining.

I unlocked it from the console rather than the batch method... but do I need to set generate to true also?



This is what I have for a shacoin.conf file

Code:
#SHACoin.conf
# JSON-RPC options (for controlling a running ppcoind process)

#Server mode allows Qt to accept JSON-RPC commands
server=1

# You must set rpcuser and rpcpassword to secure the JSON-RPC api
rpcuser=xxxxx
rpcpassword=xxxxxxxx
addnode=142.54.179.178
addnode=23.88.228.99
addnode=198.98.120.30

"I am not Dorian Nakamoto."
svebos
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 69
Merit: 10


View Profile
March 28, 2014, 10:15:58 PM
 #1147

Some of you are getting stake. WTF are you doing? I have deleted everything but the wallet SEVEN TIMES and still there is no stake. It did finally sync. I'm going to do it one more time, but I don't have any hope of it actually working. I have neither gained nor lost coins. I have had the wallet unlocked except upon restart for the whole time since block about block 14550. Getinfo shows stake at zero. Staked coins, if any, are not showing different in the new wallet. I can't mine more, obviously, and the POS was the whole purpose of this exercise in futility. WTF?Huh



Run repairwallet from the console of the wallet.
Close the wallet.
Reopen the wallet.
Wait...


15:39:25

Welcome to the SHACoin RPC console.
Use up and down arrows to navigate history, and Ctrl-L to clear screen.
Type help for an overview of available commands.


15:39:32

repairwallet


15:39:32

{
"wallet check passed" : true
}


then walletpassphrase <mypass> 9999999 true

Wallet shows encrypted and unlocked. Waiting. Last attempt.



I have no password on my wallet.

01:47:44

repairwallet


01:47:45

{
"mismatched spent coins" : 1,
"amount affected by repair" : 1000.00000000
}


01:48:58

repairwallet


01:48:58

{
"wallet check passed" : true
}

Is it ok now? I must just wait for PoS?

in theory.. yes , but 1000 SHA... prepare for longer waiting Wink

1000 was repaired, I have 11379

I think it will be maybe one block per week (!) , maybe less , maybe more (block ammount is variable ofcourse - it matches to your daily balance interest - 25% per year) , hard to say.
It's like solo mining - but more spend days(hours?) - more chance to find block via minting.

In theory 100% coins owner (140mil) should stake every block every minute (or two) i think.

ShaBux.com Paid-to-click Website for ShaCoin
loganj
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 28, 2014, 10:20:43 PM
 #1148

If anyone has complaints about the POS being unfair or small. Check out the rest of the pos coins in effect right now. They work the same if they work at all and our stake is far greater right now  than any others. This is actually quite special at the moment.
Gamer67
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 294
Merit: 250

тσ ¢σιи σя иσт тσ ¢σιи?


View Profile
March 28, 2014, 10:25:02 PM
 #1149

I have mined 165 blocks and counting in just over one hour. Close to 700,000k in my stake. Still more balance left to go. Wink

First mined block today still has 322 confirmations to go.

"I am not Dorian Nakamoto."
svebos
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 69
Merit: 10


View Profile
March 28, 2014, 10:29:39 PM
 #1150

I have mined 165 blocks and counting in just over one hour. Close to 700,000k in my stake. Still more balance left to go. Wink

First mined block today still has 322 confirmations to go.


Yes , it will slow down after first stake stage Wink

ShaBux.com Paid-to-click Website for ShaCoin
Gamer67
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 294
Merit: 250

тσ ¢σιи σя иσт тσ ¢σιи?


View Profile
March 28, 2014, 10:31:41 PM
 #1151

I have mined 165 blocks and counting in just over one hour. Close to 700,000k in my stake. Still more balance left to go. Wink

First mined block today still has 322 confirmations to go.


Yes , it will slow down after first stake stage Wink

It has.

I also assume that because I transferred two lots of 100,000k to exchanges and then transferred them back after a day or two that would have affected those coins age ?

"I am not Dorian Nakamoto."
loganj
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 28, 2014, 10:32:31 PM
 #1152

We need the word out quickly on this to let people know that they can get in very cheap and almost be mining from next to no cpu power.
svebos
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 69
Merit: 10


View Profile
March 28, 2014, 10:33:37 PM
 #1153

I have mined 165 blocks and counting in just over one hour. Close to 700,000k in my stake. Still more balance left to go. Wink

First mined block today still has 322 confirmations to go.


Yes , it will slow down after first stake stage Wink

It has.

I also assume that because I transferred two lots of 100,000k to exchanges and then transferred them back after a day or two that would have affected those coins age ?

Yes sir!

edit: and you fired up of accumulated ammo coindays. Now it will be steady minting unless you shut down wallet for couple of days or weeks

ShaBux.com Paid-to-click Website for ShaCoin
Gamer67
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 294
Merit: 250

тσ ¢σιи σя иσт тσ ¢σιи?


View Profile
March 28, 2014, 10:37:14 PM
 #1154

We need the word out quickly on this to let people know that they can get in very cheap and almost be mining from next to no cpu power.


Indeed. If the dev would kindly take his head out of the sand again for a moment that should be added to the OP or something. Wink

"I am not Dorian Nakamoto."
loganj
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 28, 2014, 10:39:44 PM
 #1155

We need the word out quickly on this to let people know that they can get in very cheap and almost be mining from next to no cpu power.


Indeed. If the dev would kindly take his head out of the sand again for a moment that should be added to the OP or something. Wink
I was pretty upset with the way the dev didn't post when we were worried, but he did come through. And I've gotta give him props for working on a fix knowing were all her talking trash on him. I wouldn't have had that tact.
frank123m
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 672
Merit: 500

*** NULL ***


View Profile
March 28, 2014, 10:40:50 PM
 #1156

I have mined 165 blocks and counting in just over one hour. Close to 700,000k in my stake. Still more balance left to go. Wink

now we know who can control the price. Grin
Gamer67
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 294
Merit: 250

тσ ¢σιи σя иσт тσ ¢σιи?


View Profile
March 28, 2014, 10:46:01 PM
 #1157

I have mined 165 blocks and counting in just over one hour. Close to 700,000k in my stake. Still more balance left to go. Wink

now we know who can control the price. Grin

Grin

On a side note:

In all the commotion I just realized that I have not updated my wallet yet. I just did the repair to the old one and re-synced. I am afraid to touch it now with all the staked coins. Smiley

"I am not Dorian Nakamoto."
zidansz
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 166
Merit: 101


View Profile WWW
March 28, 2014, 10:46:47 PM
 #1158

that about this?

Biomech
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1372
Merit: 1022


Anarchy is not chaos.


View Profile
March 28, 2014, 10:50:25 PM
 #1159

so how many gajillion coins do you have to have to get a stake? I'm not gonna blast all four cores mining to MAYBE have it get something every few weeks. I spent a fair amount of electricity to run this failed experiment. If 89k coins is not enough to generate a stake, then what's the point?
SummersideGuy
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518
Merit: 250


I am a meat Popsicle


View Profile
March 28, 2014, 10:50:47 PM
 #1160

Status: 0/unconfirmed
Date: 3/26/2014 14:39
From: unknown
To: SfapEDgzJhskfB8Ubg1QBFfQBDFATx4s7t (own address)
Credit: 21393.365144 SHA
Net amount: +21393.365144 SHA
Transaction ID: b6af7e6b928b4b4d98468d5e4f481df08516d3740ea43d3ee2283b140fe03cad

This has been in my unconfirmed forever

Also have no connections to the network now
Pages: « 1 ... 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 [58] 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 ... 167 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!