Bitcoin Forum
October 03, 2022, 09:36:29 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 23.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 [73] 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 ... 167 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN][SHA]SHACoin2 - Dead Revival - Virtual & Physical Coin - Faucet  (Read 198237 times)
soulistyce
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 665
Merit: 510



View Profile
March 30, 2014, 12:02:51 AM
 #1441

yep for me also solved it and its working great Grin
1664832989
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1664832989

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1664832989
Reply with quote  #2

1664832989
Report to moderator
1664832989
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1664832989

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1664832989
Reply with quote  #2

1664832989
Report to moderator
1664832989
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1664832989

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1664832989
Reply with quote  #2

1664832989
Report to moderator
Each block is stacked on top of the previous one. Adding another block to the top makes all lower blocks more difficult to remove: there is more "weight" above each block. A transaction in a block 6 blocks deep (6 confirmations) will be very difficult to remove.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.
1664832989
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1664832989

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1664832989
Reply with quote  #2

1664832989
Report to moderator
1664832989
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1664832989

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1664832989
Reply with quote  #2

1664832989
Report to moderator
1664832989
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1664832989

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1664832989
Reply with quote  #2

1664832989
Report to moderator
Gamer67
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 294
Merit: 250

тσ ¢σιи σя иσт тσ ¢σιи?


View Profile
March 30, 2014, 12:09:11 AM
 #1442

I have been talking with bittrex and we are both on the same block count as the explorer.

CryptoALTeX is using the following nodes.

addnode=142.54.179.178
addnode=23.88.228.99
addnode=198.98.120.30
addnode=98.249.224.129
addnode=77.231.228.69
addnode=90.244.121.120
addnode=37.187.134.164
addnode=210.195.45.22
addnode=218.244.148.189


The first 3 nodes alone only had gotten us to 15475 blocks or something similar.

Has anyone on the same block count as the explorer had any issues?  If not I believe we may turn trading back on.


Thoughts?

All good here.

"I am not Dorian Nakamoto."
frank123m
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 672
Merit: 500

*** NULL ***


View Profile
March 30, 2014, 12:15:24 AM
 #1443

1.sync: ok.
2.send and receive coins: ok.
3.pos: not sure.(1 wallet got 12, 2 wallets got zero)
chiznitz
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 574
Merit: 500


View Profile WWW
March 30, 2014, 12:52:47 AM
 #1444

So along with the wallet resync it looks like about 58,000 coins are stuck in unconfirmed at this time.  We will keep investigating and will use the 20k bounty along with purchasing 38k we will buy to bring the wallets in sync.


I'm not certain we lost these coins to the fork yet or not.  Kind of depressing doing all this work for some coin to forkup Tongue and then losing bounty/all profits so far.

Oh well, maybe my investigation will get us some of those coins back.

Looking for the best exchange? -> https://bittrex.com
jelin1984
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2394
Merit: 1004



View Profile
March 30, 2014, 12:54:38 AM
 #1445

Why the dev not make a new wallet
kiffner
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 505
Merit: 500


View Profile
March 30, 2014, 12:56:06 AM
 #1446

just do this it worked for almost everybody

copy wallet.dat somewhere to bacup
delete SHACoin folder -  C:\Users\user\AppData\Roaming\SHACoin
run wallet - SHACoin-qt and let it sync
close wallet - SHACoin-qt
copy your wallet.dat back to C:\Users\user\AppData\Roaming\SHACoin
run SHACoin-qt
go to console
type "repairwallet" and hit enter

Thank you, this is the 1st time that it worked for me, with minting enabled.

glad it help you and others. you could throw me some SHA
matt4054
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1876
Merit: 1025


cryptoscaper.com


View Profile WWW
March 30, 2014, 01:03:41 AM
 #1447

So along with the wallet resync it looks like about 58,000 coins are stuck in unconfirmed at this time.  We will keep investigating and will use the 20k bounty along with purchasing 38k we will buy to bring the wallets in sync.


I'm not certain we lost these coins to the fork yet or not.  Kind of depressing doing all this work for some coin to forkup Tongue and then losing bounty/all profits so far.

Oh well, maybe my investigation will get us some of those coins back.

Yes I have 26199 SHA stuck from your exchange, could you please look into it?

Code:
Status: 0/unconfirmed
Date: 26/03/2014 19:34
From: unknown
To: STCiJshTefYr6FJTnPQyL9puMFHt2jVKQ9 (own address, label: General)
Credit: 26199.00 SHA
Net amount: +26199.00 SHA
Transaction ID: e368c5c49d5eafb81a88841ced6fd7b3fde5e8cd6206d9222e1970a81ec10f3e

Thanks!

Cryptoscaper · Live cryptocurrency market data
joele
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1022
Merit: 1000



View Profile
March 30, 2014, 01:12:59 AM
 #1448


copy wallet.dat somewhere to bacup
delete SHACoin folder -  C:\Users\user\AppData\Roaming\SHACoin
run wallet - SHACoin-qt and let it sync
close wallet - SHACoin-qt
copy your wallet.dat back to C:\Users\user\AppData\Roaming\SHACoin
run SHACoin-qt
go to console
type "repairwallet" and hit enter

Now it works! Thanks!
chiznitz
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 574
Merit: 500


View Profile WWW
March 30, 2014, 01:16:48 AM
 #1449

So along with the wallet resync it looks like about 58,000 coins are stuck in unconfirmed at this time.  We will keep investigating and will use the 20k bounty along with purchasing 38k we will buy to bring the wallets in sync.


I'm not certain we lost these coins to the fork yet or not.  Kind of depressing doing all this work for some coin to forkup Tongue and then losing bounty/all profits so far.

Oh well, maybe my investigation will get us some of those coins back.

Yes I have 26199 SHA stuck from your exchange, could you please look into it?

Code:
Status: 0/unconfirmed
Date: 26/03/2014 19:34
From: unknown
To: STCiJshTefYr6FJTnPQyL9puMFHt2jVKQ9 (own address, label: General)
Credit: 26199.00 SHA
Net amount: +26199.00 SHA
Transaction ID: e368c5c49d5eafb81a88841ced6fd7b3fde5e8cd6206d9222e1970a81ec10f3e

Thanks!

Repair wallet returned around 100,000 coins to "getbalance", if I do a "getbalance "" 0", it is slightly higher than the amount I have in SQL which makes perfect sense from the 1Coin fee I have on withdraw currently, which by the way I'll reduce now that I have some data on the average fee the daemon actually charges.

So here's the weirdness.  I have the extra 100k in the wallet, but this transaction is gone, however, my records show that this transaction had greater than 3 transactions at one point.   When I send a withdrawal I continue to watch the withdrawal until it has enough confirmations that Im sure it was sent/delivered.  Any TXID that disappears before this is considered a failed /tx malability withdraw and I go back and manually look at them.

so, no idea why this was confirmed and then not, besides a fork.


Did you ever see them confirmed in your wallet?  It looks like we have extra now so we can get you paid back but Im more concerned others may have the same issue going on Sad

Looking for the best exchange? -> https://bittrex.com
matt4054
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1876
Merit: 1025


cryptoscaper.com


View Profile WWW
March 30, 2014, 01:22:46 AM
 #1450

Did you ever see them confirmed in your wallet?  It looks like we have extra now so we can get you paid back but Im more concerned others may have the same issue going on Sad

Thanks for investigating this. Actually, the tx was sent from CryptoALTex just around block 14400 so switching between PoW to PoS and precisely at the fork when the older clients got out of sync. So my client received the tx when it was broadcast (2014-03-26 18:34 UTC) but it never got any confirmations, i.e. it was never included in any block from the main chain AFAIK.

I don't know how your SHA wallet will "respond" to this but I guess it will eventually either re-broadcast the tx or return the coins (invalidate the tx in your wallet).

In the shacoind CLI, I would try a 'resendtx', maybe it would help

Cryptoscaper · Live cryptocurrency market data
SummersideGuy
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518
Merit: 250


I am a meat Popsicle


View Profile
March 30, 2014, 01:26:28 AM
 #1451

Did you ever see them confirmed in your wallet?  It looks like we have extra now so we can get you paid back but Im more concerned others may have the same issue going on Sad

Thanks for investigating this. Actually, the tx was sent from CryptoALTex just around block 14400 so switching between PoW to PoS and precisely at the fork when the older clients got out of sync. So my client received the tx when it was broadcast (2014-03-26 18:34 UTC) but it never got any confirmations, i.e. it was never included in any block from the main chain AFAIK.

I don't know how your SHA wallet will "respond" to this but I guess it will eventually either re-broadcast the tx or return the coins (invalidate the tx in your wallet).

In the shacoind CLI, I would try a 'resendtx', maybe it would help
I had my 21k on the 26th stuck as unconfirmed for more then 2 days after i updated the wallet and the trx did not show up in the blockchain at all, then around 2-3 days later it was confirmed and the trx appeared in the blockchain

Status: 1430 confirmations
Date: 3/26/2014 14:39
From: unknown
To: SfapEDgzJhskfB8Ubg1QBFfQBDFATx4s7t (own address)
Credit: 21393.365144 SHA
Net amount: +21393.365144 SHA
Transaction ID: b6af7e6b928b4b4d98468d5e4f481df08516d3740ea43d3ee2283b140fe03cad
chiznitz
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 574
Merit: 500


View Profile WWW
March 30, 2014, 01:34:52 AM
 #1452

just do this it worked for almost everybody

copy wallet.dat somewhere to bacup
delete SHACoin folder -  C:\Users\user\AppData\Roaming\SHACoin
run wallet - SHACoin-qt and let it sync
close wallet - SHACoin-qt
copy your wallet.dat back to C:\Users\user\AppData\Roaming\SHACoin
run SHACoin-qt
go to console
type "repairwallet" and hit enter

Thank you, this is the 1st time that it worked for me, with minting enabled.

glad it help you and others. you could throw me some SHA

Just tried this on my windows box, does not sync. Stuck at 14817 out of 17728


Before I did this i tried the same nodes we're using on the exchange, and I'd click back to the wallet every few minutes and the total block count/block were different.


I think  we are getting some broadcasts that aren't helping the network Sad

Looking for the best exchange? -> https://bittrex.com
frank123m
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 672
Merit: 500

*** NULL ***


View Profile
March 30, 2014, 01:39:07 AM
 #1453

Just tried this on my windows box, does not sync. Stuck at 14817 out of 17728


Before I did this i tried the same nodes we're using on the exchange, and I'd click back to the wallet every few minutes and the total block count/block were different.


I think  we are getting some broadcasts that aren't helping the network Sad

try this  #1459
matt4054
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1876
Merit: 1025


cryptoscaper.com


View Profile WWW
March 30, 2014, 01:39:16 AM
 #1454

glad it help you and others. you could throw me some SHA

Sent you 1k SHA, tx d3759952fe5a66faaecdf993260f513d19fe35a50a571baf213ed79f37a3b619

I hope others will follow Wink

Cryptoscaper · Live cryptocurrency market data
frank123m
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 672
Merit: 500

*** NULL ***


View Profile
March 30, 2014, 01:58:08 AM
 #1455

i did use many methods. for example: add nodes, repairwallet.
those methods can solve some problem if u are lucky enough.
you will out of sync after few hours just like me. finally , i use the dev's CONF file and it is ok now.
the most important thing is server=1 line i think.
chiznitz
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 574
Merit: 500


View Profile WWW
March 30, 2014, 02:05:06 AM
 #1456

Did you ever see them confirmed in your wallet?  It looks like we have extra now so we can get you paid back but Im more concerned others may have the same issue going on Sad

Thanks for investigating this. Actually, the tx was sent from CryptoALTex just around block 14400 so switching between PoW to PoS and precisely at the fork when the older clients got out of sync. So my client received the tx when it was broadcast (2014-03-26 18:34 UTC) but it never got any confirmations, i.e. it was never included in any block from the main chain AFAIK.

I don't know how your SHA wallet will "respond" to this but I guess it will eventually either re-broadcast the tx or return the coins (invalidate the tx in your wallet).

In the shacoind CLI, I would try a 'resendtx', maybe it would help


Tried this, let me know if you see it show up.  HOpefully it disappears and I can just send you the coins.

Tired of this SHAcoin game Sad

Finally got windows wallet to sync using the original conf as mentioned above, however, it got stuck so I added the nodes I posted earlier and now it's actually sync'g.


Something is really wrong here though, why would the original 3 not work every single time?  Why did my original list I posted not work on my windows wallet, yet worked fine on the linux coind?  Hopefully once you're on the right chain those other nodes won't bother you anymore

Looking for the best exchange? -> https://bittrex.com
flyaway2sky
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 85
Merit: 10


View Profile
March 30, 2014, 02:06:54 AM
 #1457

Insert Quote
i did use many methods. for example: add nodes, repairwallet.
those methods can solve some problem if u are lucky enough.
you will out of sync after few hours just like me. finally , i use the dev's CONF file and it is ok now.
the most important thing is server=1 line i think.

server=1?  don't understand

frank123m
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 672
Merit: 500

*** NULL ***


View Profile
March 30, 2014, 02:17:19 AM
 #1458

server=1?  don't understand

you can check that in #1 post. and you know the pos coin Mintcoin and ECC have them too?
listen=1
server=1
daemon=1
maxconnections=100
rpcuser=yourusername
rpcpassword=yourpassword

we need to use the CONF file and we dont need to add more nodes in the conf file.

and i also wonder if that possible we add bad nodes, so more bad coins can get confirms,
that are not good.
matt4054
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1876
Merit: 1025


cryptoscaper.com


View Profile WWW
March 30, 2014, 02:34:06 AM
 #1459

Tried this, let me know if you see it show up.  HOpefully it disappears and I can just send you the coins.

Still no luck, but I'll keep watching it and let you know.

Cryptoscaper · Live cryptocurrency market data
frank123m
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 672
Merit: 500

*** NULL ***


View Profile
March 30, 2014, 02:39:10 AM
 #1460

and if i were you that didn't use the dev's CONF or add more nodes than dev provided.
you better delete all files but wallet.dat, because you maybe have wrong data from bad nodes.
we better do this before too late.
Pages: « 1 ... 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 [73] 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 ... 167 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!