Bitcoin Forum
September 28, 2022, 07:33:59 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 23.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 [65] 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 ... 167 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN][SHA]SHACoin2 - Dead Revival - Virtual & Physical Coin - Faucet  (Read 198236 times)
jdh015232
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756
Merit: 500


View Profile
March 29, 2014, 02:45:44 AM
 #1281

My wallet starts going wackadoodle every time I enable mining. I end up having to delete everything and repairwallet. Then when i think it is all ok I enable mining and it starts finding blocks very fast.
idk, but the netwok is working fine, and thats all i really care about that i can send coins and its working Smiley
1664393639
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1664393639

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1664393639
Reply with quote  #2

1664393639
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1664393639
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1664393639

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1664393639
Reply with quote  #2

1664393639
Report to moderator
TimC
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1764
Merit: 1022


View Profile
March 29, 2014, 02:50:01 AM
 #1282

My wallet starts going wackadoodle every time I enable mining. I end up having to delete everything and repairwallet. Then when i think it is all ok I enable mining and it starts finding blocks very fast.
idk, but the netwok is working fine, and thats all i really care about that i can send coins and its working Smiley

It will get messed up once you stake. I'm not able to download any blocks past when my coins first went into stake. I'm stuck at block 18682.

Then you start getting this....

receive version message: version 60010, blocks=18873, us=MYIPADDRESS:25666, them=68.156.145.10:25666, peer=68.156.145.10:7509
received block 0e8f70faabffd3dcb6e7
Misbehaving: 61.227.230.24:54621 (0 -> 100) DISCONNECTING
disconnecting node 61.227.230.24:54621
ProcessBlock: ORPHAN BLOCK, prev=f06a786492908d00fed8
connection timeout
chiznitz
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 574
Merit: 500


View Profile WWW
March 29, 2014, 02:52:55 AM
 #1283

i am on block 18777, switch to server mode seemed to do the trick for syncing, however the coins i purchased from the exchange on the 26th are still in my unconfirmed!!!

Status: 0/unconfirmed
Date: 3/26/2014 14:39
From: unknown
To: SfapEDgzJhskfB8Ubg1QBFfQBDFATx4s7t (own address)
Credit: 21393.365144 SHA
Net amount: +21393.365144 SHA
Transaction ID: b6af7e6b928b4b4d98468d5e4f481df08516d3740ea43d3ee2283b140fe03cad

the coins, if you bought the from allcoin, may have been bought from a forked chain. they were the last exchange to halt trading??
where did you buy them from?
Repairwallet does not work on these, and I bought them from cryptoaltex
if they end up being from a forked chain, ill help you out with some of those coins you lost  Smiley
if they were from a forked coin why would they be just sitting in my unconfirmed would they not just vanish?
Here is my withdrawal history on crytoAltex
SHA    21394.36514444    b6af7e6b928b4b4d98468d5e4f481df08516d3740ea43d3ee2283b140fe03cad    2014-03-26 17:39:43
that transaction id isnt showing up when i put it in the block explorer, which makes me think it was from a forked chain
edit:what he said above, those coins may dissapear soon >.<
its either this, or that block explorer hasnt been updated to the new source?Huh??


Opened the wallet to check that transaction.  Here are the details


   "amount" : -21393.36514400,
    "fee" : -0.00100000,
    "confirmations" : 438,
    "blockhash" : "0f31c41a33c6f84b1baa50b0457b845e7b17c60bfc8f24a048836e5642aac2e9",
    "blockindex" : 2,
    "blocktime" : 1395855626,
    "txid" : "b6af7e6b928b4b4d98468d5e4f481df08516d3740ea43d3ee2283b140fe03cad",
    "time" : 1395855585,
    "timereceived" : 1395855585,
    "tx-comment" : "",
    "details" : [
        {
            "account" : "",
            "address" : "SfapEDgzJhskfB8Ubg1QBFfQBDFATx4s7t",
            "category" : "send",
            "amount" : -21393.36514400,
            "fee" : -0.00100000
        }
    ]
}

Looking for the best exchange? -> https://bittrex.com
powersup
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 406
Merit: 250


View Profile
March 29, 2014, 03:19:22 AM
 #1284

My wallet starts going wackadoodle every time I enable mining. I end up having to delete everything and repairwallet. Then when i think it is all ok I enable mining and it starts finding blocks very fast.
idk, but the netwok is working fine, and thats all i really care about that i can send coins and its working Smiley

I dont know how you can say the network is fine when a large number of people are having problems with client sync, no minting, and block height not matching the explorer.  This is basically a Blackcoin clone and I cant recall Blackcoin having any of these problems.
Mortimer452
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 532
Merit: 500


View Profile
March 29, 2014, 03:24:44 AM
 #1285

This coin is so pharked

I mined around 184,000 during POW, and purchased 235,000 from CryptoAltEx shortly after POW ended.

I staked all my mined coins, started receiving POS blocks (er, POF as the wallet says) and seemed to be working OK, then the wallet got stuck around block 15xxx.  Never did receive coins from CryptoAltEx.

Updated wallet, deleted blockchain & resync, coins from CryptoAltEx showed up, and most of my POS blocks started confirming.  Then, wallet stuck again.

Started reading here, added new nodes 198.100.127.36 and .34 posted by someone (sorry can't remember who), deleted and resync'd again.  All my POS blocks are orphaned, and it appears the transaction for the coins I purchased from CryptoAltEx appears orphaned as well.

if 198.100.127.34 and .36 are on the correct chain (who knows at this point), then CryptoAltEx is definitely on the fork.

So much fail.
loganj
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 29, 2014, 03:25:13 AM
 #1286

They had problems but we seem to have a few that can't gget straightened out for some reason. Mine is working flawlessly.  Maybe some need to backup their wallet wipe the slate clean and start over with a new wallet. Idk.
TimC
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1764
Merit: 1022


View Profile
March 29, 2014, 03:25:54 AM
 #1287

My wallet starts going wackadoodle every time I enable mining. I end up having to delete everything and repairwallet. Then when i think it is all ok I enable mining and it starts finding blocks very fast.
idk, but the netwok is working fine, and thats all i really care about that i can send coins and its working Smiley

I dont know how you can say the network is fine when a large number of people are having problems with client sync, no minting, and block height not matching the explorer.  This is basically a Blackcoin clone and I cant recall Blackcoin having any of these problems.

I have Mint coin and I get staked coins all of the time but as soon as this coin went to stake my wallet will not download any more blocks from the block chain. It shows in the debug log that there are more blocks to download but it just says Misbehaving and DISCONNECTING

Info from debug log

Code:
send version message: version 60010, blocks=18684, us=MyIpAddress:25666, them=198.100.127.34:25666, peer=198.100.127.34:25666
trying connection 64.188.164.77:25666 lastseen=2.1hrs
Added time data, samples 3, offset +6 (+0 minutes)
receive version message: version 60010, blocks=18964, us=MyIpAddress:54296, them=198.100.127.34:25666, peer=198.100.127.34:25666
received block 9d06f6b3bb8e82715fbd
Misbehaving: 198.100.127.34:25666 (0 -> 100) DISCONNECTING
disconnecting node 198.100.127.34:25666
ProcessBlock: ACCEPTED
connection timeout
TimC
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1764
Merit: 1022


View Profile
March 29, 2014, 03:28:53 AM
 #1288

They had problems but we seem to have a few that can't gget straightened out for some reason. Mine is working flawlessly.  Maybe some need to backup their wallet wipe the slate clean and start over with a new wallet. Idk.

Have any of your coins went into stake yet? The problem is not a fork the problem is when it goes to stake a coin and then it does not receive any more blocks off the block chain.
sacskate
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 994
Merit: 500



View Profile
March 29, 2014, 03:31:43 AM
 #1289

Well my wallet is working fine. I saved my wallet and deleted everything. I used the updated wallet, it got stuck. I closed it, reopened and ran "repairwallet". Now everything is fine. I have several stakes and the first few are now confirmed.
kubye
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280
Merit: 250



View Profile
March 29, 2014, 03:32:25 AM
 #1290

开采了一个小时-仍然一无所获。
是否有机会获得与独奏采矿块吧?
如果没有-什么池是稳定的?
Mortimer452
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 532
Merit: 500


View Profile
March 29, 2014, 03:32:59 AM
 #1291

My wallet starts going wackadoodle every time I enable mining. I end up having to delete everything and repairwallet. Then when i think it is all ok I enable mining and it starts finding blocks very fast.
idk, but the netwok is working fine, and thats all i really care about that i can send coins and its working Smiley

I dont know how you can say the network is fine when a large number of people are having problems with client sync, no minting, and block height not matching the explorer.  This is basically a Blackcoin clone and I cant recall Blackcoin having any of these problems.

I have Mint coin and I get staked coins all of the time but as soon as this coin went to stake my wallet will not download any more blocks from the block chain. It shows in the debug log that there are more blocks to download but it just says Misbehaving and DISCONNECTING

Info from debug log

Code:
send version message: version 60010, blocks=18684, us=MyIpAddress:25666, them=198.100.127.34:25666, peer=198.100.127.34:25666
trying connection 64.188.164.77:25666 lastseen=2.1hrs
Added time data, samples 3, offset +6 (+0 minutes)
receive version message: version 60010, blocks=18964, us=MyIpAddress:54296, them=198.100.127.34:25666, peer=198.100.127.34:25666
received block 9d06f6b3bb8e82715fbd
Misbehaving: 198.100.127.34:25666 (0 -> 100) DISCONNECTING
disconnecting node 198.100.127.34:25666
ProcessBlock: ACCEPTED
connection timeout


I removed the addnodes 198.100.127.34 and 198.100.127.36 from my conf file, so far everything looks good.  My previously earned POS is confirming, and my coins purchased from CryptoAltEx are in my balance.

My wallet isn't completely done syncing yet, but I'm thinking these may be BAD NODES

I will post my peers list (29 connections right now) if my wallet completes the sync

loganj
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 29, 2014, 03:34:05 AM
 #1292

Well my wallet is working fine. I saved my wallet and deleted everything. I used the updated wallet, it got stuck. I closed it, reopened and ran "repairwallet". Now everything is fine. I have several stakes and the first few are now confirmed.
ditto
chiznitz
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 574
Merit: 500


View Profile WWW
March 29, 2014, 03:34:24 AM
 #1293

Well I don't know who is on the right or wrong chain.  I am using the addnodes posted in the OP, if you are using other addnodes how do we know those nodes have the correct chain?

The developer completely ignored our concerns today and now we definitely have issues with coins all over the place.  I feel bad that customers aren't getting coins they paid for and there is nothing I can do to help.  


Dev, we need answers and soon, not only have people possibly lost money but others are in limbo :-/

Looking for the best exchange? -> https://bittrex.com
TimC
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1764
Merit: 1022


View Profile
March 29, 2014, 03:35:05 AM
 #1294

Well my wallet is working fine. I saved my wallet and deleted everything. I used the updated wallet, it got stuck. I closed it, reopened and ran "repairwallet". Now everything is fine. I have several stakes and the first few are now confirmed.

And you using the wallet from the first page the Windows(v1.1.0)?
Mortimer452
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 532
Merit: 500


View Profile
March 29, 2014, 03:39:28 AM
 #1295

I think the biggest problem is that the POS minting process is happening WAY too fast.  When I start generating stake, it's like 5 or 6 blocks per minute.  Imagine 1,000 others doing the same thing - many with wallets much bigger than mine.  I think it's causing synchronization issues due to the massive number of new POS blocks being minted each minute.

Stake is supposed to be what, 30% per year?  I'm getting about 50 coins per minute right now, in chunks of 7-9 coins per block.  19,935 coins in my stake balance.
fsonex
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168
Merit: 100


View Profile
March 29, 2014, 03:43:12 AM
 #1296

TimC...does your wallet actually show v1.1.0?  I have the new wallet with the new logo, but it still shows v1.0.0
TimC
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1764
Merit: 1022


View Profile
March 29, 2014, 03:45:58 AM
 #1297

TimC...does your wallet actually show v1.1.0?  I have the new wallet with the new logo, but it still shows v1.0.0

It has the new logo but say v1.0.0. Right now I'm in process going to send my coins to another wallet on my other computer but that won't help the 12k coins that are stuck in stake.

fsonex
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168
Merit: 100


View Profile
March 29, 2014, 03:48:53 AM
 #1298

Well that was odd...based on the recent post, I removed those 2 recent add-nodes and my wallet is now synced at block 18964, which is lower than before.

So it really does seem that there is a fork here.
jdh015232
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756
Merit: 500


View Profile
March 29, 2014, 03:50:29 AM
 #1299

Well that was odd...based on the recent post, I removed those 2 recent add-nodes and my wallet is now synced at block 18964, which is lower than before.

So it really does seem that there is a fork here.
you may be correct, as i re-synced my wallet and deleted everything  but walllet.dat and config, and im having issues again. we need the DEV!!!
chiznitz
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 574
Merit: 500


View Profile WWW
March 29, 2014, 03:51:37 AM
 #1300

Is everyone doing OK now. It seems were just dealing with this one guys problem right now.

I think you skipped over a bunch of others having issues...

Looking for the best exchange? -> https://bittrex.com
Pages: « 1 ... 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 [65] 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 ... 167 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!