Bitcoin Forum
September 28, 2022, 08:23:53 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 23.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 [66] 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 ... 167 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN][SHA]SHACoin2 - Dead Revival - Virtual & Physical Coin - Faucet  (Read 198236 times)
TimC
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1764
Merit: 1022


View Profile
March 29, 2014, 03:53:30 AM
 #1301

TimC...does your wallet actually show v1.1.0?  I have the new wallet with the new logo, but it still shows v1.0.0

It has the new logo but say v1.0.0. Right now I'm in process going to send my coins to another wallet on my other computer but that won't help the 12k coins that are stuck in stake.



So I send 1 coin to myself from on computer to another

Sending Computer
Status: 1/unconfirmed, broadcast through 5 nodes
Date: 3/28/2014 23:37
To: SYbnJQsUFXAQjahJwGdVruSNvSjzCdsn3h
Debit: -1.00 SHA
Transaction fee: -0.001 SHA
Net amount: -1.001 SHA
Transaction ID: 325172b4c91b868ee060b7f1d9b84076b31ffcdcb6e95be911278610b6ad711a

Receiving Computer
Status: 0/unconfirmed
Date: 3/28/2014 23:37
From: unknown
To: SYbnJQsUFXAQjahJwGdVruSNvSjzCdsn3h (own address)
Credit: 1.00 SHA
Net amount: +1.00 SHA
Transaction ID: 325172b4c91b868ee060b7f1d9b84076b31ffcdcb6e95be911278610b6ad711a

Looks like the 1 coin is now in limbo.

Time for the Dev to check this out.
1664396633
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1664396633

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1664396633
Reply with quote  #2

1664396633
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1664396633
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1664396633

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1664396633
Reply with quote  #2

1664396633
Report to moderator
powersup
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 406
Merit: 250


View Profile
March 29, 2014, 03:55:22 AM
 #1302

has anyone else noticed shacoind is missing from the latest release? how do you unlock wallet for minting?
ixk1
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 69
Merit: 10


View Profile
March 29, 2014, 03:57:53 AM
 #1303

deleted everything but wallet.dat & shacoin.conf from folder in appdata..

stuck on block #15500

version # = v.1.0.0 but download said v.1.1.0




getinfo

{
"version" : "v1.0.0.0-SHA",
"protocolversion" : 60010,
"walletversion" : 60000,
"balance" : 2366.16446800,
"newmint" : 0.00000000,
"stake" : 0.00000000,
"blocks" : 15500,
"moneysupply" : 129755203.43360600,
"connections" : 8,
"proxy" : "",
"ip" : "2001:0:9d38:6abd:3055:3d6b:b4b5:abb3",
"difficulty" : 41721.56903888,
"testnet" : false,
"keypoololdest" : 1394995953,
"keypoolsize" : 101,
"paytxfee" : 0.00000000,
"errors" : ""
}
powersup
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 406
Merit: 250


View Profile
March 29, 2014, 04:05:12 AM
 #1304

update: ok removed all files from old client, removed all files from appdata/roaming/shacoin except for wallet.dat, made new shacoin.conf with info in op, and now wallet seems to be syncing.

edit: in console type "walletpassphrase "yourwalletpassword" 999999999" to start minting
chiznitz
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 574
Merit: 500


View Profile WWW
March 29, 2014, 04:05:34 AM
 #1305

deleted everything but wallet.dat & shacoin.conf from folder in appdata..

stuck on block #15500

version # = v.1.0.0 but download said v.1.1.0




getinfo

{
"version" : "v1.0.0.0-SHA",
"protocolversion" : 60010,
"walletversion" : 60000,
"balance" : 2366.16446800,
"newmint" : 0.00000000,
"stake" : 0.00000000,
"blocks" : 15500,
"moneysupply" : 129755203.43360600,
"connections" : 8,
"proxy" : "",
"ip" : "2001:0:9d38:6abd:3055:3d6b:b4b5:abb3",
"difficulty" : 41721.56903888,
"testnet" : false,
"keypoololdest" : 1394995953,
"keypoolsize" : 101,
"paytxfee" : 0.00000000,
"errors" : ""
}



This coin is so jacked.  I did the same as above and got stuck aorund 15575, well thats before I got rid of peers.dat

Currently I'm on 18736 with extra addnodes.


I hope this can be resolved, I'm getting worried there are many forks.

Looking for the best exchange? -> https://bittrex.com
frank123m
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 672
Merit: 500

*** NULL ***


View Profile
March 29, 2014, 04:07:06 AM
 #1306

has anyone else noticed shacoind is missing from the latest release? how do you unlock wallet for minting?

#1189

and we need new wallet!
Mortimer452
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 532
Merit: 500


View Profile
March 29, 2014, 04:15:51 AM
 #1307

My wallet is staying syncd now it seems, block # 18949, and minting POS blocks like crazy.  None are confirmed yet but are incrementing confirmations.  101,328 coins in my stake balance.

Currently, I have 3 peers, but this number varies between 3 and 29 pretty frequently: 
89.66.87.7
71.187.164.122
151.228.116.110

The transaction for the coins I purchased from CryptoAltEx appears orphaned, so I'm guessing they were (or maybe still are) definitely on the wrong chain (but who knows at this point)

I'm out for now - will leave this running overnight and see WTF is up in the morning
powersup
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 406
Merit: 250


View Profile
March 29, 2014, 04:17:03 AM
 #1308

My wallet is staying syncd now it seems, block # 18949, and minting POS blocks like crazy.  None are confirmed yet but are incrementing confirmations.  101,328 coins in my stake balance.

Currently, I have 3 peers, but this number varies between 3 and 29 pretty frequently: 
89.66.87.7
71.187.164.122
151.228.116.110

The transaction for the coins I purchased from CryptoAltEx appears orphaned, so I'm guessing they were (or maybe still are) definitely on the wrong chain (but who knows at this point)

I'm out for now - will leave this running overnight and see WTF is up in the morning


{
"addr" : "198.98.120.30:25666",
"services" : "00000001",
"lastsend" : 1396066459,
"lastrecv" : 1396066459,
"conntime" : 1396066068,
"version" : 60010,
"subver" : "/SHACoin:1.9.1/",
"inbound" : false,
"releasetime" : 0,
"startingheight" : 18871,
"banscore" : 0
},
{
"addr" : "109.90.106.198:25666",
"services" : "00000001",
"lastsend" : 1396066460,
"lastrecv" : 1396066459,
"conntime" : 1396066073,
"version" : 60010,
"subver" : "/SHACoin:1.9.1/",
"inbound" : false,
"releasetime" : 0,
"startingheight" : 18871,
"banscore" : 0
},
{
"addr" : "175.182.76.155:25666",
"services" : "00000001",
"lastsend" : 1396066530,
"lastrecv" : 1396066459,
"conntime" : 1396066074,
"version" : 60010,
"subver" : "/SHACoin:1.9.1/",
"inbound" : false,
"releasetime" : 0,
"startingheight" : 16038,
"banscore" : 0
},
{
"addr" : "94.9.147.118:25666",
"services" : "00000001",
"lastsend" : 1396066464,
"lastrecv" : 1396066464,
"conntime" : 1396066103,
"version" : 60010,
"subver" : "/SHACoin:1.9.1/",
"inbound" : false,
"releasetime" : 0,
"startingheight" : 18871,
"banscore" : 0
},
{
"addr" : "24.215.120.126:25666",
"services" : "00000001",
"lastsend" : 1396066460,
"lastrecv" : 1396066459,
"conntime" : 1396066277,
"version" : 60010,
"subver" : "/SHACoin:1.9.1/",
"inbound" : false,
"releasetime" : 0,
"startingheight" : 18876,
"banscore" : 0
},
{
"addr" : "67.231.63.27:25666",
"services" : "00000001",
"lastsend" : 1396066460,
"lastrecv" : 1396066529,
"conntime" : 1396066348,
"version" : 60010,
"subver" : "/SHACoin:1.9.1/",
"inbound" : false,
"releasetime" : 0,
"startingheight" : 0,
"banscore" : 0
},
{
"addr" : "198.100.127.34:25666",
"services" : "00000001",
"lastsend" : 1396066514,
"lastrecv" : 1396066516,
"conntime" : 1396066512,
"version" : 60010,
"subver" : "/SHACoin:1.9.1/",
"inbound" : false,
"releasetime" : 0,
"startingheight" : 18964,
"banscore" : 0
}
]
powersup
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 406
Merit: 250


View Profile
March 29, 2014, 04:25:06 AM
 #1309

clent now in sync, minting, and same block height as explorer  Grin
jdh015232
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756
Merit: 500


View Profile
March 29, 2014, 04:30:27 AM
 #1310

well, my client is in sync apparently now, and the 300,000 i had in stake, is gone >.<
oh well, who knows what is going on, i dont :/
joele
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1022
Merit: 1000



View Profile
March 29, 2014, 04:40:39 AM
 #1311

Still has sync problem, it need to be fixed.
sacskate
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 994
Merit: 500



View Profile
March 29, 2014, 04:55:32 AM
 #1312

Well my wallet is working fine. I saved my wallet and deleted everything. I used the updated wallet, it got stuck. I closed it, reopened and ran "repairwallet". Now everything is fine. I have several stakes and the first few are now confirmed.

And you using the wallet from the first page the Windows(v1.1.0)?


yes
sacskate
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 994
Merit: 500



View Profile
March 29, 2014, 04:57:29 AM
 #1313

well, my client is in sync apparently now, and the 300,000 i had in stake, is gone >.<
oh well, who knows what is going on, i dont :/

Mine did that. I typed "repairwallet" in the console, waited a minute, then closed the wallet and when I reopened it my coins where back.
jdh015232
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756
Merit: 500


View Profile
March 29, 2014, 04:59:38 AM
 #1314

well, my client is in sync apparently now, and the 300,000 i had in stake, is gone >.<
oh well, who knows what is going on, i dont :/

Mine did that. I typed "repairwallet" in the console, waited a minute, then closed the wallet and when I reopened it my coins where back.
hey, this worked! haha, idk what is going on with this coin, but i kindof am liking the drama and community help Smiley
go SHAcoin
sacskate
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 994
Merit: 500



View Profile
March 29, 2014, 05:33:11 AM
 #1315

well, my client is in sync apparently now, and the 300,000 i had in stake, is gone >.<
oh well, who knows what is going on, i dont :/

Mine did that. I typed "repairwallet" in the console, waited a minute, then closed the wallet and when I reopened it my coins where back.
hey, this worked! haha, idk what is going on with this coin, but i kindof am liking the drama and community help Smiley
go SHAcoin

I think the coin forked on the 26th. The coins we had staked on the 26th were on the fork. We eventually synced with the correct chain but our coins were stuck with the interest we had from the forked chain. Repairing the wallet freed those coins up because they were in the correct blockchain. I think everyone just went off on a fork on the 26th and now everyone seems to be making their way back to the correct chain. Some people are still having issues because they keep adding rouge nodes.
sacskate
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 994
Merit: 500



View Profile
March 29, 2014, 05:36:40 AM
 #1316

For those having problems try this:
Delete everything in your appdata folder except the wallet.dat file.
Download the updated client from the OP.
DO NOT ADD ANY NODES AT ALL
Let it sync, if it stalls or has problems, close it and reopen it.
If you are missing coins go to the console and type repairwallet
Wait a minute or so and close the wallet.
Reopen it and all should be fine.
TO BE CLEAR DO NOT ADD ANY NODES, INCLUDING THE ONES IN THE OP.

If this helps and you feel like it, feel free to send me some SHA!
ScyQy4hDMotk6JKmWAjKe1kY3dCjMw1AE6
powersup
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 406
Merit: 250


View Profile
March 29, 2014, 05:57:46 AM
 #1317

For those having problems try this:
Delete everything in your appdata folder except the wallet.dat file.
Download the updated client from the OP.
DO NOT ADD ANY NODES AT ALL
Let it sync, if it stalls or has problems, close it and reopen it.
If you are missing coins go to the console and type repairwallet
Wait a minute or so and close the wallet.
Reopen it and all should be fine.
TO BE CLEAR DO NOT ADD ANY NODES, INCLUDING THE ONES IN THE OP.

If this helps and you feel like it, feel free to send me some SHA!
ScyQy4hDMotk6JKmWAjKe1kY3dCjMw1AE6

adding nodes from the op helped fix my syncing issues. maybe try first without the nodes on the op, if still having sync issues try adding the nodes in the op.

well, my client is in sync apparently now, and the 300,000 i had in stake, is gone >.<
oh well, who knows what is going on, i dont :/

Mine did that. I typed "repairwallet" in the console, waited a minute, then closed the wallet and when I reopened it my coins where back.
hey, this worked! haha, idk what is going on with this coin, but i kindof am liking the drama and community help Smiley
go SHAcoin

I agree, its great to see community getting behind this coin, it has a lot of potential.
L1240erion
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 151
Merit: 10

Permission-based advertising platform


View Profile
March 29, 2014, 06:09:00 AM
 #1318

Wasn't the new wallet supposed to have the unlock feature?

Biomech
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1372
Merit: 1022


Anarchy is not chaos.


View Profile
March 29, 2014, 06:22:47 AM
 #1319

sha to the moon!

Bots go to hell.
L1240erion
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 151
Merit: 10

Permission-based advertising platform


View Profile
March 29, 2014, 06:31:25 AM
 #1320

I know someone posted the fix for unlocking. But can someone post it again? I cannot find it.

Pages: « 1 ... 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 [66] 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 ... 167 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!