Bitcoin Forum
April 21, 2018, 06:36:29 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.0  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 [30] 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Whattomine - profitability website with basic json.  (Read 67617 times)
fredeq
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1360
Merit: 1002


View Profile WWW
September 17, 2017, 10:50:48 PM
 #581

Any way to get the jason api for cards other than 3x480 default ?
And is the hash rate of 1070 and 1080 are the same on Neoscrypt ?
I get 850 kh/s on my 1070

You need to input your own values in form of params for json to get custom data.
Easiest way is to press calculate and copy url.

I am not sure why I got same hashrate for those cards, think I was using either nicehash miner or gateless one.

https://whattomine.com - Check what to mine Smiley
1524292589
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1524292589

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1524292589
Reply with quote  #2

1524292589
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
papampi
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 294
Merit: 105


Linux FOREVER! Resistance is futile!!!


View Profile
September 18, 2017, 06:14:51 AM
 #582

Any way to get the jason api for cards other than 3x480 default ?
And is the hash rate of 1070 and 1080 are the same on Neoscrypt ?
I get 850 kh/s on my 1070

You need to input your own values in form of params for json to get custom data.
Easiest way is to press calculate and copy url.

I am not sure why I got same hashrate for those cards, think I was using either nicehash miner or gateless one.
On both Linux and windows I get 850-900 Mh/s for 1070 neoscrypt with klaust ccminer with +100 core clock +400 Mem clock

Tried to copy url and add .json to begining linefrom /coins .... to  /coins.json .... , but gives same results

13x 1070 json
can you please send me an example of the jason?

fredeq
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1360
Merit: 1002


View Profile WWW
September 18, 2017, 06:50:25 AM
 #583

On both Linux and windows I get 850-900 Mh/s for 1070 neoscrypt with klaust ccminer with +100 core clock +400 Mem clock

Tried to copy url and add .json to begining linefrom /coins .... to  /coins.json .... , but gives same results

13x 1070 json
can you please send me an example of the jason?

Try gateless miner or nicehash miner. And go with my values for 1070 if you want the same results.

You used the same default values, just added 13 for 1070, this cant work like that.
First input 13 for 1070, press calculate and then copy.

https://whattomine.com - Check what to mine Smiley
papampi
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 294
Merit: 105


Linux FOREVER! Resistance is futile!!!


View Profile
September 18, 2017, 06:59:26 AM
 #584

On both Linux and windows I get 850-900 Mh/s for 1070 neoscrypt with klaust ccminer with +100 core clock +400 Mem clock

Tried to copy url and add .json to begining linefrom /coins .... to  /coins.json .... , but gives same results

13x 1070 json
can you please send me an example of the jason?

Try gateless miner or nicehash miner. And go with my values for 1070 if you want the same results.

You used the same default values, just added 13 for 1070, this cant work like that.
First input 13 for 1070, press calculate and then copy.
Thanks, I will try gateless for neoscrypt.
Copy the url and then where should I paste it ?
Above url is the copied url from calculated page and added jason to it.

fredeq
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1360
Merit: 1002


View Profile WWW
September 18, 2017, 07:20:33 AM
 #585

Thanks, I will try gateless for neoscrypt.
Copy the url and then where should I paste it ?
Above url is the copied url from calculated page and added jason to it.

Actually my bad, the url looks good, so whats your problem with it?
It returns results for 13 1070.

https://whattomine.com - Check what to mine Smiley
papampi
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 294
Merit: 105


Linux FOREVER! Resistance is futile!!!


View Profile
September 18, 2017, 08:01:28 AM
 #586

Thanks, I will try gateless for neoscrypt.
Copy the url and then where should I paste it ?
Above url is the copied url from calculated page and added jason to it.

Actually my bad, the url looks good, so whats your problem with it?
It returns results for 13 1070.

Both gives me same results

13x1070 Jason:
Code:
"Ethereum":{"id":151,"tag":"ETH","algorithm":"Ethash","block_time":"24.1671","block_reward":4.85,"block_reward24":4.84999999999996,"last_block":4286793,"difficulty":2.37986700901992e+15,"difficulty24":2.3827875306475e+15,"nethash":"98475489778248.941743113571756644363618308","exchange_rate":0.0731,"exchange_rate24":0.0705903379331941,"exchange_rate_vol":8602.83265792,"exchange_rate_curr":"BTC","market_cap":"$27,348,656,390.07","estimated_rewards":"0.0687","estimated_rewards24":"0.0686","btc_revenue":"0.00502","btc_revenue24":"0.00501","profitability":100,"profitability24":100,"lagging":false,"timestamp":1505721427}

Default Jason:
Code:
"Ethereum":{"id":151,"tag":"ETH","algorithm":"Ethash","block_time":"24.1671","block_reward":4.85,"block_reward24":4.84999999999996,"last_block":4286793,"difficulty":2.37986700901992e+15,"difficulty24":2.3827875306475e+15,"nethash":"98475489778248.941743113571756644363618308","exchange_rate":0.0731,"exchange_rate24":0.0705903379331941,"exchange_rate_vol":8602.83265792,"exchange_rate_curr":"BTC","market_cap":"$27,348,656,390.07","estimated_rewards":"0.0687","estimated_rewards24":"0.0686","btc_revenue":"0.00502","btc_revenue24":"0.00501","profitability":100,"profitability24":100,"lagging":false,"timestamp":1505721427}


Edit:
Oh, my bad
When I have 13x1070 and default both open in different tabs same time in browser, refreshing default shows the 13x 1070 too
Thanks.

kroonike
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 17
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 19, 2017, 10:29:07 AM
 #587

Hi,

Recently I've been comparing my own calculations with WTM and they are always slightly different! I'm trying to figure out whether I made a mistake somewhere in my calculations or WTM Calculator is wrong.

Example from Decred (DCR) Coin page:

My hash rate: 1000000000000 h/s (1 TH/s)
Network difficulty: 19,486,988.241
2^32: 4294967296
Seconds in one day: 86400
Block Reward: 14.3077

My Calculations:

Time to find one block = Difficulty*2^32/My hash rate =  19,486,988.241*4294967296/1000000000000 = 83695.9771926 (seconds)

Blocks per day = 86400/83695977.19 = 1,0323077

Coins per day (Daily Est. Rewards) = 0.001032308*14.3077 = 14.7699486 DCR coins

Using the same inputs WTM Calculator shows Daily Est. Rewards = 14.715472 DCR Coins

I know that the difference is very small, but would like to still figure out who is wrong here.



fredeq
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1360
Merit: 1002


View Profile WWW
September 19, 2017, 01:06:49 PM
 #588

Coins per day (Daily Est. Rewards) = 0.001032308*14.3077 = 14.7699486 DCR coins

Using the same inputs WTM Calculator shows Daily Est. Rewards = 14.715472 DCR Coins

I know that the difference is very small, but would like to still figure out who is wrong here.


Your calc seems to be spot on, though as core I am using a bit different formula.

14.3077 * 86400 / 2**32 * 1000000000000 / 19486988.241 = 14.76994858

In addition to that wtm takes into account difficulty increase from your hashrate, thats why onsite value is a bit lower.

https://whattomine.com - Check what to mine Smiley
shtse8
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 19, 2017, 04:21:37 PM
 #589

Thanks for your service. It's very useful for us.
I have one suggestion for the improvement.
Could the json return the hashes per diff and the unit of hash?
fredeq
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1360
Merit: 1002


View Profile WWW
September 19, 2017, 04:25:40 PM
 #590

Thanks for your service. It's very useful for us.
I have one suggestion for the improvement.
Could the json return the hashes per diff and the unit of hash?

Cheers!
Not sure what you mean, could you post an example?

https://whattomine.com - Check what to mine Smiley
shtse8
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 19, 2017, 05:43:18 PM
 #591

Now, the json is like that:
Code:
{
id: 168,
name: "Hush",
tag: "HUSH",
algorithm: "Equihash",
block_time: "150.0",
block_reward: 12.5,
block_reward24: 12.5,
last_block: 172874,
difficulty: 276856424.28628,
difficulty24: 355234931.858677,
nethash: "3691418.990483733333333333333333333",
exchange_rate: 0.00048704,
exchange_rate24: 0.00048067770212766,
exchange_rate_vol: 22.9608060013601,
exchange_rate_curr: "BTC",
market_cap: "$2,160,255",
pool_fee: "0.000000",
estimated_rewards: "1.322262",
btc_revenue: "0.000644",
revenue: "$2.59",
cost: "$0.86",
profit: "$1.73",
status: "Active",
lagging: false,
timestamp: 1505842430
}

We can pass a param "hr=1" for querying the revenue 1unit of hash power.
some coins are based on Mhs, while some are khs. I hope the json can include the unit of hash so that we can know the revenue is calculated on what unit of hashrate.

Second thing is, I want to do some more deep calculation on each coin's profitability in each pool.
I know the formula is something like
[hashrate] x [rewards] x 86400
-----------------------------------
[diff] x [hashes per diff]

all are the same for each coin, but the hashes per diff is different for each coin.
for example:
most of coins are 2^32
ETH, ETC and XMR are 2^0.
ZEC, ZCL are 2^13.
HUSH is 2^1.
KMD is 2^4.

So it would be kind if you can return the hashes per diff for us for further calculation. I try to search the list in google, but no luck.
Anyway, thanks for your service.
shtse8
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 20, 2017, 09:19:25 PM
 #592

I tried to fetch all coins result in one request. But it seems
https://whattomine.com/coins.json
doesn't return all coins. For example, I can't find DGB-Qubit, Game, etc.
Where can I get all coins in one request to avoid over the rate limit?

Code:
curl http://whattomine.com/coins.json
Forbidden

Also, my server is getting "Forbidden" for any request.
How long does this block will take?
fredeq
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1360
Merit: 1002


View Profile WWW
September 20, 2017, 10:00:23 PM
 #593

@shtse8 I will think about adding the hashrate for which the computation was run.
Cant see a reason to add the multipliers though, you get the end result and should not worry about its partials.

Coins endpoint will return the same records that can be returned via UI.
Not all algorithms are listed for main comparison, not all are active and some are just asic.

https://whattomine.com - Check what to mine Smiley
shtse8
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 20, 2017, 11:06:46 PM
 #594

@fredeq I am mining Gamecredit in MPH and Suprnova.
But there is no this coin in coins endpoint and ASIC endpoint.
Is it possible to make an endpoint to return all coins?
fredeq
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1360
Merit: 1002


View Profile WWW
September 20, 2017, 11:39:25 PM
 #595

@fredeq I am mining Gamecredit in MPH and Suprnova.
But there is no this coin in coins endpoint and ASIC endpoint.
Is it possible to make an endpoint to return all coins?

No point in returning all coins in one endpoint as they have to be compared to something.
Even asic should be split into 3 categories, but thats a different topic for another time.

Gamecredits are returned in asic endpoint.

https://whattomine.com - Check what to mine Smiley
papampi
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 294
Merit: 105


Linux FOREVER! Resistance is futile!!!


View Profile
September 21, 2017, 09:15:09 PM
 #596

Is the json api update time is same as web page update 3 minutes?
Or its like MPH api that depends on cloudflare and its 30 minutes ?

fredeq
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1360
Merit: 1002


View Profile WWW
September 22, 2017, 12:28:42 AM
 #597

Is the json api update time is same as web page update 3 minutes?
Or its like MPH api that depends on cloudflare and its 30 minutes ?

Both UI and json use the same data - its 3 minutes

https://whattomine.com - Check what to mine Smiley
haaw
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 27, 2017, 07:17:14 AM
 #598

I am wondering if there is away to apply the customisations in the browser to the json URL.

E.G I get the following JSON response after I open it in my browser. I get the right one when I open it using wget in Centos. I would like to bring this information into a DB so not to pepper your webapps but need the first list. Any ideas how I can send the custom variable to the api?

https://imgur.com/a/HkMls  https://imgur.com/a/ulYHK



fredeq
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1360
Merit: 1002


View Profile WWW
September 27, 2017, 07:21:28 AM
 #599

I am wondering if there is away to apply the customisations in the browser to the json URL.

E.G I get the following JSON response after I open it in my browser. I get the right one when I open it using wget in Centos. I would like to bring this information into a DB so not to pepper your webapps but need the first list. Any ideas how I can send the custom variable to the api?


The easiest way to use custom data for json is to setup everything properly via UI first and press calculate.
Then use the browser url and add `.json` to it.

https://whattomine.com - Check what to mine Smiley
haaw
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 28, 2017, 08:38:05 AM
 #600

Thanks that did the trick. I added .json after coins and before the ?
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 [30] 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!