Bitcoin Forum
November 20, 2018, 01:10:09 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.0 [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 [36] 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Whattomine - profitability website with basic json.  (Read 70946 times)
fredeq
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1427
Merit: 1004


View Profile WWW
December 13, 2017, 07:08:54 PM
 #701

Json rpm limit is back to 80.

@whittle
I have already received a lot of requests for this coin.
It will be processed when time allows.

https://whattomine.com - Check what to mine Smiley
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
Be light
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 420
Merit: 101


In crypto we trust!


View Profile
December 14, 2017, 08:37:20 AM
 #702

Awesome project, long time I've been using it and today I realize that we got the topic on bitcointalk. Guys developers how do you decide what new coin to add?

DeepOnion    ▬▬  Anonymous and Untraceable  ▬▬    ENJOY YOUR PRIVACY  •  JOIN DEEPONION
▐▐▐▐▐▐▐▐   ANN  Whitepaper  Facebook  Twitter  Telegram  Discord    ▌▌▌▌▌▌▌▌
Get $ONION  (✔Cryptopia  ✔KuCoin)  |  VoteCentral  Register NOW!  |  Download DeepOnion
Myrinia
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 14, 2017, 12:23:40 PM
 #703

@fredeq is your JSON api broken ?
http://whattomine.com/coins.json

If i set the Values at the Page, and then click on the JSON, i always seem to get the default JSON.

Thank you Smiley
CryptAtomeTrader44
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 333
Merit: 103

It is easier to break an atom than partialities AE


View Profile
December 14, 2017, 07:08:23 PM
 #704

@fredeq is your JSON api broken ?
http://whattomine.com/coins.json

If i set the Values at the Page, and then click on the JSON, i always seem to get the default JSON.

Thank you Smiley

Look here !
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=567730.msg26231509#msg26231509

BIOSTAR TB250-BTC PRO + 5x GTX 1070 8G OC + 5 GTX 1060 6G Minning XMR @6KH/s
fredeq
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1427
Merit: 1004


View Profile WWW
December 15, 2017, 08:31:11 PM
 #705

@fredeq is your JSON api broken ?
http://whattomine.com/coins.json

If i set the Values at the Page, and then click on the JSON, i always seem to get the default JSON.

Thank you Smiley

Please always use parameters when calling json.
I am aware it worked with a cookie until recently, but that was never intended.

You can follow CryptAtomeTrader44 link to easily build a proper json query.

https://whattomine.com - Check what to mine Smiley
prak
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 16, 2017, 03:25:44 PM
 #706

Hi fredeq,
   I was playing a bit with your jsons, and I noticed something strange, can you please give me some ideas?

the columns Revenue$ and RevenueBTC are strange... for example, at the moment:
on the website:
Code:
ZEC revenueBTC=0.00010 and revenue$=$2.05
ZEN revenueBTC=0.00012 and revenue$=$2.03
via json:
Code:
0.00010345BTC
0.00011932BTC

...strange that ZEC<ZEN in BTC and ZEC>ZEN in USD...
I was thinking to get the revenueBTC from json and calculate an approssimate value in USD, but now I am a bit confused... (also because you consider USD more important than BTC, ordering by USD)

thank you!
fredeq
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1427
Merit: 1004


View Profile WWW
December 16, 2017, 08:27:58 PM
 #707

Hi fredeq,
   I was playing a bit with your jsons, and I noticed something strange, can you please give me some ideas?

the columns Revenue$ and RevenueBTC are strange... for example, at the moment:
on the website:
Code:
ZEC revenueBTC=0.00010 and revenue$=$2.05
ZEN revenueBTC=0.00012 and revenue$=$2.03
via json:
Code:
0.00010345BTC
0.00011932BTC

...strange that ZEC<ZEN in BTC and ZEC>ZEN in USD...
I was thinking to get the revenueBTC from json and calculate an approssimate value in USD, but now I am a bit confused... (also because you consider USD more important than BTC, ordering by USD)

thank you!


Revenue $ is calculated from 24h average BTC revenue by default, so you should compare Rev. 24h values.
This can be changed in form `difficulty for revenue` or in json by the same param.

https://whattomine.com - Check what to mine Smiley
prak
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 18, 2017, 03:39:16 PM
 #708

Thank you for the quick reply, I will check again!
nitro3
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 19, 2017, 08:35:32 AM
 #709

Please add this coin Smiley

DBIX - DubaiCoin
https://www.arabianchain.org
Algorithm: Ethash
Best Profitability ....

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1811194.6560 ( Not Active developers with the community )
https://twitter.com/arabianchain ( Active developers with the community )
https://www.facebook.com/groups/DubaiCoinCommunity/  ( Active developers with the community )

https://coinmarketcap.com/currencies/dubaicoin-dbix/#charts
http://clona.ru:3005
http://dbix.pool.sexy - best pool
http://dbix.mine.house/ - also good
http://dbix.ethash-coins.ru/
http://dbix2.pool.sexy

http://dbix.krokipool.pro/calculator/  -  Unique calculator for mining. Damn it, it's always going down.

https://www.arabianchain.org/roadmap.html  -  Wonderful roadmap
CryptAtomeTrader44
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 333
Merit: 103

It is easier to break an atom than partialities AE


View Profile
December 20, 2017, 10:10:32 PM
 #710

I just realized that XVG is hashable in algo Blake2s. It seemed to me that this coin was only  hashable in algo scrypt.


Would it be possible to add it as XVG-Blake2s in your coin list against ETH Huh??

Verge website seems to be unreachable at the time I write these lines but here is the link to their site that you probably already know.

https://vergecurrency.com/

BIOSTAR TB250-BTC PRO + 5x GTX 1070 8G OC + 5 GTX 1060 6G Minning XMR @6KH/s
fredeq
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1427
Merit: 1004


View Profile WWW
December 21, 2017, 12:51:46 AM
 #711

I just realized that XVG is hashable in algo Blake2s. It seemed to me that this coin was only  hashable in algo scrypt.


Would it be possible to add it as XVG-Blake2s in your coin list against ETH Huh??

Verge website seems to be unreachable at the time I write these lines but here is the link to their site that you probably already know.

https://vergecurrency.com/

This algo is not supported by the site yet, best to write a message via contact section requesting it.
Just so I wont forget about it.

https://whattomine.com - Check what to mine Smiley
CryptAtomeTrader44
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 333
Merit: 103

It is easier to break an atom than partialities AE


View Profile
December 21, 2017, 01:50:46 AM
 #712

I just realized that XVG is hashable in algo Blake2s. It seemed to me that this coin was only  hashable in algo scrypt.


Would it be possible to add it as XVG-Blake2s in your coin list against ETH Huh??

Verge website seems to be unreachable at the time I write these lines but here is the link to their site that you probably already know.

https://vergecurrency.com/

This algo is not supported by the site yet, best to write a message via contact section requesting it.
Just so I wont forget about it.


Sent by contact form on your website :

Subject : Add XVG with Lyra2v2 ALGO at least

Software minning : https://vergecurrency.com/mining/
Multi Algorithm (hash to verge)
ALGOS :  Scrypt, Myr-Groestl, Lyra2Rev2, Blake2s, x17

You support 2 of these algos : Lyra2Rev2 et Myr-Groestl

POOLS : https://vergecurrency.com/pools/

Exchanges :
https://bittrex.com/Market/Index?MarketName=BTC-XVG
https://hitbtc.com/XVG-to-BTC
https://www.cryptopia.co.nz/Exchange/?market=XVG_BTC

GitHUB : https://github.com/vergecurrency?tab=repositories

Bitcointalk
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1365894.0

Explorers :
https://prohashing.com/explorer/Verge/
https://verge-blockchain.info/

Their Website :
https://vergecurrency.com/langs/en/

Please add it for minning in nvOC papampi Switching

BIOSTAR TB250-BTC PRO + 5x GTX 1070 8G OC + 5 GTX 1060 6G Minning XMR @6KH/s
fonyo
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 308
Merit: 100



View Profile
December 21, 2017, 03:03:34 AM
 #713

Fredeq, can you please reactivate the nicehash stuff?

DAEX ◄► RELIABLE CLEARING ECOSYSTEM ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ANNWHITEPAPERBOUNTY 
ccgllc
Copper Member
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 322
Merit: 56

Math doesn't care what you believe.


View Profile
December 21, 2017, 03:46:30 AM
 #714

Quick question:  Does Whattomine factor in block rewards?  If so, over what period of time?  Just curious since this becoming significant for BTC.

I mine bitcoin for a living, and I mine at Kano.is!
Blokforge Affiliate:  https://blokforge.com/?ref=21
Linux since 0.96 kernel and Slackware distributions on (4) floppies...
fredeq
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1427
Merit: 1004


View Profile WWW
December 21, 2017, 08:52:02 AM
 #715

Fredeq, can you please reactivate the nicehash stuff?

Will be activated today.

@ccgllc
I guess you mean transaction fees.
No its not included, but I plan to research how we could accurately add it to the final reward.

https://whattomine.com - Check what to mine Smiley
djm34
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1260
Merit: 1040


View Profile WWW
December 21, 2017, 01:21:35 PM
 #716

hello, I would like to use the json.coins api from a program. Is it possible to know the hashrate coresponding for each 'estimated revenue' for every coin or from which gpu cards these one are derived.


another question, is there a way to customize the json (without going through the web site) ?

thanks in advance
djm

djm34 facebook page
BTC: 1NENYmxwZGHsKFmyjTc5WferTn5VTFb7Ze
Pledge for neoscrypt ccminer to that address: 16UoC4DmTz2pvhFvcfTQrzkPTrXkWijzXw
CryptAtomeTrader44
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 333
Merit: 103

It is easier to break an atom than partialities AE


View Profile
December 21, 2017, 07:03:44 PM
 #717

hello, I would like to use the json.coins api from a program. Is it possible to know the hashrate coresponding for each 'estimated revenue' for every coin or from which gpu cards these one are derived.


another question, is there a way to customize the json (without going through the web site) ?

thanks in advance
djm

Look at this (my) old post 2 page before :

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=567730.msg26231509#msg26231509


Hope it Helps

BIOSTAR TB250-BTC PRO + 5x GTX 1070 8G OC + 5 GTX 1060 6G Minning XMR @6KH/s
CryptAtomeTrader44
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 333
Merit: 103

It is easier to break an atom than partialities AE


View Profile
December 21, 2017, 07:12:22 PM
 #718

Awesome project, long time I've been using it and today I realize that we got the topic on bitcointalk. Guys developers how do you decide what new coin to add?


Note sure, but i think you should try to submit some resquest of coins you want to mine and if it is in the appropritae range of ETH and others coins listed, it will be added.
I think it depends on pools who accepts these coin for mining, because if you list a coin that noone can mine on pools it will not a good choice.

If you look a the above of list you have DGB multialgo, so it's not only the value that défine the choice. I know you ddid'n't said that, but i think some readers and internauts of WTM think that it is the price who détermine.

I don't know deve and i'm not in their team, but i think it's complivated and they choose a criteria of BTC profitability and secndarys factors.


Sorrrrrrry, for my fulty globish, all thaaaaaaaaaaaaaattttt  Lips sealed

BIOSTAR TB250-BTC PRO + 5x GTX 1070 8G OC + 5 GTX 1060 6G Minning XMR @6KH/s
fredeq
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1427
Merit: 1004


View Profile WWW
December 21, 2017, 08:22:03 PM
 #719

hello, I would like to use the json.coins api from a program. Is it possible to know the hashrate coresponding for each 'estimated revenue' for every coin or from which gpu cards these one are derived.


another question, is there a way to customize the json (without going through the web site) ?

thanks in advance
djm

Hey, need it for some new miner? Wink

Default values on coins.json are the same as for UI - for 3x480 and you can look them up.
I would recommend to always include params with json calls as CryptAtomeTrader44 did in his post.

https://whattomine.com - Check what to mine Smiley
djm34
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1260
Merit: 1040


View Profile WWW
December 22, 2017, 12:08:56 PM
 #720

hello, I would like to use the json.coins api from a program. Is it possible to know the hashrate coresponding for each 'estimated revenue' for every coin or from which gpu cards these one are derived.


another question, is there a way to customize the json (without going through the web site) ?

thanks in advance
djm

Hey, need it for some new miner? Wink

Default values on coins.json are the same as for UI - for 3x480 and you can look them up.
I would recommend to always include params with json calls as CryptAtomeTrader44 did in his post.
Wink Smiley
Thanks to you and CryptAtomeTrader44  for your answers.

Another question. I saw there was information for zcoin (lyra2z) on the coin part.
Is it possible to create a json request which also include this coin and/or any other not included in the default list ?

thanks,
djm

djm34 facebook page
BTC: 1NENYmxwZGHsKFmyjTc5WferTn5VTFb7Ze
Pledge for neoscrypt ccminer to that address: 16UoC4DmTz2pvhFvcfTQrzkPTrXkWijzXw
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 [36] 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!