Bitcoin Forum
June 24, 2018, 01:19:29 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 [44] 45 46 47 48 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Whattomine - profitability website with basic json.  (Read 68211 times)
Bramen
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84
Merit: 10


View Profile
March 04, 2018, 11:07:21 AM
 #861

Newbie questions:

How are the datasets stored? Is it using a cookie across sessions, and can I move a dataset to another computer or browser?

Is there an easy way to calculate costs for renting mining power, rather than using my own rig? Now I'm manually plugging in fake figures for Watt cost and hours to get to the net total cost of rental in terms of electricity.
1529846369
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529846369

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529846369
Reply with quote  #2

1529846369
Report to moderator
1529846369
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529846369

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529846369
Reply with quote  #2

1529846369
Report to moderator
The World's Betting Exchange

Bet with play money. Win real Bitcoin. 5BTC Prize Fund for World Cup 2018.

Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1529846369
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529846369

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529846369
Reply with quote  #2

1529846369
Report to moderator
1529846369
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529846369

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529846369
Reply with quote  #2

1529846369
Report to moderator
1529846369
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529846369

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529846369
Reply with quote  #2

1529846369
Report to moderator
tedyx
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70
Merit: 10


View Profile
March 04, 2018, 11:32:22 AM
 #862


Thanks Smiley

Actually block_time takes no part in the equation, difficulty is all that matters.
If you try to calculate for a coin with the same algo then the results should be ok.

Unless you try to simulate low-hashrate coin on big-hashrate coin.
Would recommend to simluate always on low-hashrate for better results.

Thank you for explanation!
That's what I thought at first, that block_time doesn't matter, but the huge difference made me think otherwise.
Unfortunately I have skipped too many math classes to calculate profitability on my own   Roll Eyes
I'm trying to calculate profitability on Quark algo: sample1 sample2

As you can see, there's a huge difference between these two Quark based coins; I think sample2 (AMS coin) is accurate one, but it doesn't provide json format: {"errors":["Could not find active coin with id 145"]} and other Quark based coins doesn't as well (beside QRK which is very inaccurate for other Quark coins)

Can you enable json on AMS coin, please?
fredeq
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1380
Merit: 1002


View Profile WWW
March 04, 2018, 07:13:26 PM
 #863

Thanks again for the fix...  Estimates are much more in-line now.

I generally do check rewards/earnings based on current difficulty for coins in the main list, but it doesn't seem to be an option for coins like LUX which require navigating to it's own page.  Any chance you plan on porting that feature over?  A window between 1hr and 24hr would be useful too - 1 can be too short w/ the massive swings caused by NH and large hashrate profit chasers, and 24 can be excruciatingly long when trying to validate first time setups...  Maybe something like 3 or 6hrs?

Cheers!

24h is a reasonable minimum to get normalized rewards, keep in mind that people are comparing their results to those figures.
Will think about presetting solo coins to certain averages on demand.

@Bramen
As cookies. You could move the cookie file to other computer if needed.
I would simply take renting cost in $ and present it with 41.667W. You would have to manipulate W entry if you want to do it for multiple algos though, so I guess no easy way Wink

@tedyx
AMS is an inactive coin, thats why you cant request a json for it.
Anyway the difference comes from the fact that QRK uses an original algo multiplier of 2^24, but AMS uses default one of 2^32.

You could simulate 2^32 on many algos, for example scrypt, just dont use LTC for it (high-hashrate)

https://whattomine.com - Check what to mine Smiley
thak777
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 04, 2018, 09:39:22 PM
 #864

Someone asked earlier about what the 'default' is for the JSON pulls, i.e.

http://whattomine.com/asic.json

I realized that I have exactly the same question.  I have a number of ASICs that hash at different rates, so I need to be able to use separate hashrate values for each of them.  However, I don't want to hit the site once per ASIC to get my calculations.

After some rough guessing with the  UI, it looks like it's assuming something like 14000Gh/s for SHA-256 (for example).  However, it would be nice to know exactly what those defaults are for each algorithm so I don't have to guess.

And yes, I can use a ratio of my hashrate to the estimated 14TH/s number, but it'd be preferable to get the right answer directly.  Smiley
michalss
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 25
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 04, 2018, 10:53:09 PM
 #865

Well i would like to know how to ask over API with custom values ? Like there is some default but i want to for example use different hashing speed and so on. How to do it pls ? I was not able to found any docs..
pbfarmer
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 34
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 05, 2018, 01:19:21 AM
 #866

Thanks again for the fix...  Estimates are much more in-line now.

I generally do check rewards/earnings based on current difficulty for coins in the main list, but it doesn't seem to be an option for coins like LUX which require navigating to it's own page.  Any chance you plan on porting that feature over?  A window between 1hr and 24hr would be useful too - 1 can be too short w/ the massive swings caused by NH and large hashrate profit chasers, and 24 can be excruciatingly long when trying to validate first time setups...  Maybe something like 3 or 6hrs?

Cheers!

24h is a reasonable minimum to get normalized rewards, keep in mind that people are comparing their results to those figures.
Will think about presetting solo coins to certain averages on demand.


Oh sure... I just meant something bet 1 and 24hrs as an addition to the dropdown.  But not a big deal either way, just a suggestion.  Thanks!
Saphire
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 392
Merit: 100



View Profile
March 05, 2018, 05:20:09 PM
 #867

You consider about adding X17 and X16R algoes ?

papampi
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 364
Merit: 105


Linux FOREVER! Resistance is futile!!!


View Profile
March 05, 2018, 06:06:26 PM
 #868


Are we going to have BTCP stats?

fredeq
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1380
Merit: 1002


View Profile WWW
March 05, 2018, 08:06:58 PM
 #869

@thak777 @michalss
You can use the same params as via UI. Check this post:
Hi.

Click calculate and look in the address bar - you'll see something like _https://whattomine.com/coins?utf8=%E2%9C%93&adapt_q_280x=0&...
Just modify to _https://whattomine.com/coins.json?utf8=%E2%9C%93&adapt_q_280x=0&...
Play with this.

@Saphire
Not really, dont know any eligible active coins with markets on big exchanges.

@papampi
Yes, planning to do it once the dust settles.



https://whattomine.com - Check what to mine Smiley
papampi
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 364
Merit: 105


Linux FOREVER! Resistance is futile!!!


View Profile
March 05, 2018, 08:50:04 PM
 #870

Quote from: fredeq

@papampi
Yes, planning to do it once the dust settles.





Cool, thanks.

michalss
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 25
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 07, 2018, 12:19:38 PM
 #871

@thak777 @michalss


Click calculate and look in the address bar - you'll see something like _https://whattomine.com/coins?utf8=%E2%9C%93&adapt_q_280x=0&...
Just modify to _https://whattomine.com/coins.json?utf8=%E2%9C%93&adapt_q_280x=0&...
Play with this.

Hmm not sure how to do it with this url :
Code:
http://whattomine.com/coins/166-zec-equihash?utf8=%E2%9C%93&hr=5159.0&p=2000.0&fee=0.0&cost=0.09&hcost=0.0&commit=Calculate
fredeq
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1380
Merit: 1002


View Profile WWW
March 07, 2018, 07:07:12 PM
 #872


Hmm not sure how to do it with this url :
Code:
http://whattomine.com/coins/166-zec-equihash?utf8=%E2%9C%93&hr=5159.0&p=2000.0&fee=0.0&cost=0.09&hcost=0.0&commit=Calculate


/166.json?

https://whattomine.com - Check what to mine Smiley
nitro3
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 11, 2018, 06:21:53 PM
 #873

Any news about listing Dbix(dubaicoin)?
MarkoeZ
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 12, 2018, 06:51:47 PM
 #874

Hi,

What's the procedure for new coin submissions? Is there a submission form somewhere or something? Noticed that gCn is not listed yet Smiley

Cheers!

electroneum.com | ICO ▶ 14th Sept
fredeq
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1380
Merit: 1002


View Profile WWW
March 13, 2018, 08:12:34 PM
 #875

Any news about listing Dbix(dubaicoin)?

Nothing new. I asked the devs about not working network stat APIs and never heard back from them.
Even though they were the first ones to contact me about listing.

@MarkoeZ
All required info is listed in the contact form placeholder.

https://whattomine.com - Check what to mine Smiley
whittle
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 40
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 17, 2018, 12:10:55 PM
 #876

Any news about listing Dbix(dubaicoin)?

Nothing new. I asked the devs about not working network stat APIs and never heard back from them.
Even though they were the first ones to contact me about listing.

@MarkoeZ
All required info is listed in the contact form placeholder.

facebook reply:
Mohammed Alsehli (CEO of DBIX)- Although the APIs they need are already out there developed by the community and used by all pools, we will add them in the new version of APIs coming end of month.
kasparpalgi
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 92
Merit: 0

Write me if you can make 1070ti mine max profit!!!


View Profile WWW
March 19, 2018, 10:41:15 AM
 #877

Well i would like to know how to ask over API with custom values ? Like there is some default but i want to for example use different hashing speed and so on. How to do it pls ? I was not able to found any docs..

Yep, searching also for some JSON API examples how to pull information. Would love to have in my dashboard all the time for example top3 results for example for this search: http://whattomine.com/coins?utf8=%E2%9C%93&adapt_q_280x=0&adapt_q_380=0&adapt_q_fury=0&adapt_q_470=6&adapt_q_480=0&adapt_q_570=0&adapt_q_580=0&adapt_q_vega56=0&adapt_q_vega64=0&adapt_q_750Ti=0&adapt_q_1050Ti=0&adapt_q_10606=0&adapt_q_1070=6&adapt_q_1070Ti=0&adapt_q_1080=6&adapt_1080=true&adapt_q_1080Ti=6&eth=true&factor%5Beth_hr%5D=139.8&factor%5Beth_p%5D=840.0&grof=true&factor%5Bgro_hr%5D=267.0&factor%5Bgro_p%5D=900.0&x11gf=true&factor%5Bx11g_hr%5D=81.0&factor%5Bx11g_p%5D=870.0&cn=true&factor%5Bcn_hr%5D=3480.0&factor%5Bcn_p%5D=600.0&eq=true&factor%5Beq_hr%5D=3300.0&factor%5Beq_p%5D=780.0&lre=true&factor%5Blrev2_hr%5D=279000.0&factor%5Blrev2_p%5D=900.0&ns=true&factor%5Bns_hr%5D=6360.0&factor%5Bns_p%5D=900.0&lbry=true&factor%5Blbry_hr%5D=2160.0&factor%5Blbry_p%5D=900.0&bk14=true&factor%5Bbk14_hr%5D=19800.0&factor%5Bbk14_p%5D=900.0&pas=true&factor%5Bpas_hr%5D=7500.0&factor%5Bpas_p%5D=900.0&skh=true&factor%5Bskh_hr%5D=219.0&factor%5Bskh_p%5D=900.0&factor%5Bn5_hr%5D=348.0&factor%5Bn5_p%5D=900.0&factor%5Bl2z_hr%5D=420.0&factor%5Bl2z_p%5D=300.0&factor%5Bxn_hr%5D=22.8&factor%5Bxn_p%5D=780.0&factor%5Bcost%5D=0.14&sort=Profitability24&volume=0&revenue=24h&factor%5Bexchanges%5D%5B%5D=&factor%5Bexchanges%5D%5B%5D=abucoins&factor%5Bexchanges%5D%5B%5D=bitfinex&factor%5Bexchanges%5D%5B%5D=bittrex&factor%5Bexchanges%5D%5B%5D=cryptopia&factor%5Bexchanges%5D%5B%5D=hitbtc&factor%5Bexchanges%5D%5B%5D=poloniex&factor%5Bexchanges%5D%5B%5D=yobit&dataset=6x1070&commit=Calculate

Prefer PHP as I can code it myself but will handle other languages, too probably.

Looking for AwesomeMiner or MultiPoolMiner pro to hire
tomasfernandez1212
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 20, 2018, 04:11:56 AM
 #878

Hello,

What are your policies on scrapers for personal use? I'm asking because I noticed that you recently implemented cloudflare protection and wanted to know if you plan to implement a way for users to access the json information automatically without putting too much loading on your servers.

Thanks!
babalz
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 20, 2018, 06:29:18 AM
 #879

@fredeq, cloudflare block access to the json file, i cannot request json from my script. Are you intended to block access to your json from script?
SACofTrees916
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 20, 2018, 07:17:08 AM
 #880

@fredeq, cloudflare block access to the json file, i cannot request json from my script. Are you intended to block access to your json from script?

having this problem too. Made a script about 5 months ago to record different stats from whattomine for personal reasons and now it gets stopped by cloudflare. I have proper throttles in place wondering what the reason is
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 [44] 45 46 47 48 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!