Bitcoin Forum
June 14, 2021, 10:13:47 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.21.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 [46] 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Whattomine - profitability website with basic json.  (Read 93979 times)
Navidz
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 16, 2018, 05:11:37 PM
 #901

hi
plz add BTCP and BTCZ to main equihash page for calculate profit.
also add x17 (xvg-verge) algo
tnx alot
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1623665627
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1623665627

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1623665627
Reply with quote  #2

1623665627
Report to moderator
1623665627
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1623665627

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1623665627
Reply with quote  #2

1623665627
Report to moderator
lukemanz
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 21, 2018, 01:12:37 AM
 #902

Hi.
Cryptopia already have DCR / BTC market.
When I calculate Decred and select Cryptopia, it only show Nicehash.
Could you help to add the DCR / BTC rate for Cryptopia?
https://www.cryptopia.co.nz/Exchange?market=DCR_BTC

It will be much appreciated. Thanks  Wink
fredeq
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1519
Merit: 1005


View Profile WWW
April 21, 2018, 06:42:52 PM
 #903

@Navidz

Markets supported by the website are missing.
Will not list an algo which only coin runs as multi-algo. You can still calculate at single pages.

@lukemanz
Market added

https://whattomine.com - Check what to mine Smiley
lukemanz
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 22, 2018, 04:08:53 AM
 #904

@Navidz

Markets supported by the website are missing.
Will not list an algo which only coin runs as multi-algo. You can still calculate at single pages.

@lukemanz
Market added

Thanks  Wink
raa146
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 109
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 24, 2018, 06:06:08 PM
 #905

there is a new coin - https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2828707.0. what are the conditions for adding to your service. Thank you.
fredeq
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1519
Merit: 1005


View Profile WWW
April 25, 2018, 01:33:13 PM
 #906

there is a new coin - https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2828707.0. what are the conditions for adding to your service. Thank you.

Please use the contact form on the website and include all the required info.

https://whattomine.com - Check what to mine Smiley
raa146
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 109
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 25, 2018, 07:54:27 PM
 #907

there is a new coin - https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2828707.0. what are the conditions for adding to your service. Thank you.

Please use the contact form on the website and include all the required info.
Thank you.
Atexor
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 155
Merit: 10


View Profile
April 30, 2018, 11:35:55 AM
 #908

Dear fredeq,
quite a time ago I've sent you request via form on your website about listing STRAKS. Could you take a look on it?
Thank you.
YarMiner
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 19
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 30, 2018, 12:35:17 PM
 #909

Thanks for the incredibly useful website!
Only one thing makes me feel not enough happy is the number of coins for calculation.
I mean, everything is great but new mineable coins coming every day.
Yes, most of them are shitcoins, but another also our chance go to the moon Wink
In this case, I'm trying to calculate by myself profit from some new coins, but have a problem.
Let me explain...

I'm using this simple formula:
<probability to mine next block> = <your hash rate> / <total hash rate>
<blocks in hour> = <seconds in hour> / <avg block time>
<blocks mined per hour> = <probability to mine next block> * <blocks in hour>
<revenue per hour> = <block reward> * <blocks mined per hour>
<earnings per hour> = <revenue per hour> - <expenses>

Good news, it works for Ethash, Equihash, Lyra2v2, Skunkhash, Nist5, X16R, X11Gost, TimeTravel10, Xevan.
Bad news, it doesn't work for CryptoNight, NeoScrypt, and Groestl.

Why doesn't the formula work for all of the algorithms?
What is the correct way to calculate the profit?
Could somebody help me, please?
Thanks in advise!
fredeq
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1519
Merit: 1005


View Profile WWW
May 03, 2018, 06:12:15 PM
 #910

@Atexor
Havent processed it yet.

@YarMiner
Your logic looks sound and it should work for all coins.
Maybe you have wrong nethash values to start with?

https://whattomine.com - Check what to mine Smiley
papampi
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 686
Merit: 140


Linux FOREVER! Resistance is futile!!!


View Profile
May 07, 2018, 09:39:54 AM
Last edit: May 07, 2018, 11:42:18 AM by papampi
 #911



@fredeq
Isnt it possible to change the web page layout so adding new algos doesnt need to remove other ones?
Cost, Sort, Volume, difficulty and exchange columns can go below algos in one single line then you can add 3 more algos Wink

Mikanoshi
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756
Merit: 252


Insane In The Blockchain ⚠


View Profile WWW
May 07, 2018, 05:47:42 PM
Last edit: May 12, 2018, 10:59:54 PM by Mikanoshi
 #912

How WTM calculates avg diff? If it's a simple average then STRAKS diff is wrong, 15-30% higher than it should be.

Mikanoshi
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756
Merit: 252


Insane In The Blockchain ⚠


View Profile WWW
May 12, 2018, 10:59:38 PM
 #913

fredeq Are you still alive? Grin

mmortal03
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1755
Merit: 1005


View Profile
May 14, 2018, 12:51:34 AM
 #914

The 280x and 750Ti cards don't have prefilled hashrate and power figures listed for CryptoNightV7. Can you guys fix this? Thanks!
xiders
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 16
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 14, 2018, 01:24:55 PM
 #915

Your calculator doesn't update any data on Verge (XVG) on any algo. The last displayed and calculated block on your website is 2134509 meanwhile real latest block at this moment is 2136791. Please fix your datasources!
fredeq
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1519
Merit: 1005


View Profile WWW
May 16, 2018, 10:16:52 AM
 #916



@fredeq
Isnt it possible to change the web page layout so adding new algos doesnt need to remove other ones?
Cost, Sort, Volume, difficulty and exchange columns can go below algos in one single line then you can add 3 more algos Wink

That would be a solution, but currently all algos moving away from gpu section are a result of asics being introduced for those algos.
No point to keep those algos in the gpu section.

@Mikanoshi
Still alive and well Wink
It is an average diff, not sure why it would be wrong though. Can you explain what are you comparing it with?

@mmortal03
Will check last CN values and copy them to CNv7

@xiders
Unfortunately the block explorer that provided complete 5 algos diff api has been taken down.
I have reached out on discord to ask for a similiar api, but nothing so far.
Was using a clearnet node before for verge, probably will have to get it running again via tor.

https://whattomine.com - Check what to mine Smiley
Mikanoshi
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756
Merit: 252


Insane In The Blockchain ⚠


View Profile WWW
May 17, 2018, 02:24:41 PM
Last edit: May 17, 2018, 02:34:47 PM by Mikanoshi
 #917

It is an average diff, not sure why it would be wrong though. Can you explain what are you comparing it with?
Sum up diffs of every single block for the last 86400 seconds, divide by their count.
I get 1254: https://blockstats.pw/straks/
WTM shows almost 1600, so I'm also not sure how that is possbile Smiley

I'm running a node and use blocknotify to get data for each block and put it in DB.
Code:
SELECT COUNT(`diff`), SUM(`diff`) DIV COUNT(`diff`) FROM `straks_pow` WHERE `time` >= (UNIX_TIMESTAMP() - 86400)
Returns block count = 1290 (~67 sec per block, matches WTM) and 1254 avg diff.

fredeq
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1519
Merit: 1005


View Profile WWW
May 17, 2018, 06:57:04 PM
 #918

It is an average diff, not sure why it would be wrong though. Can you explain what are you comparing it with?
Sum up diffs of every single block for the last 86400 seconds, divide by their count.
I get 1254: https://blockstats.pw/straks/
WTM shows almost 1600, so I'm also not sure how that is possbile Smiley

I'm running a node and use blocknotify to get data for each block and put it in DB.
Code:
SELECT COUNT(`diff`), SUM(`diff`) DIV COUNT(`diff`) FROM `straks_pow` WHERE `time` >= (UNIX_TIMESTAMP() - 86400)
Returns block count = 1290 (~67 sec per block, matches WTM) and 1254 avg diff.


Indeed my average is higher than the real average.
From what I can see its caused by lowered diff periods of around 300-500, where many blocks are mined in short time and not all of them are cached into the db.

Now the question remains which average is able to produce closer estimated_rewards.

https://whattomine.com - Check what to mine Smiley
Mikanoshi
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756
Merit: 252


Insane In The Blockchain ⚠


View Profile WWW
May 17, 2018, 09:22:57 PM
 #919

Indeed my average is higher than the real average.
From what I can see its caused by lowered diff periods of around 300-500, where many blocks are mined in short time and not all of them are cached into the db.

Now the question remains which average is able to produce closer estimated_rewards.
How do you miss blocks? They all have unique numbers Grin
STRAKS can change difficulty very sharply (check chart on BlockStats), I don't think that getting diff every 5-10 min is accurate.
Difficulty already takes block time and hashrate into account, so IMHO it's the only way to calculate theoretical rewards.
Real rewards can differ greatly because of unstable hashrate, suboptimal pool and network efficiencies, low pool luck, fees, big hashrate attacks, etc.
But all of those are unpredictable (even fees Grin) and cannot be used to compare rewards.

cmanmatt
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 32
Merit: 11


View Profile
May 24, 2018, 03:17:43 AM
 #920

How is "profitability" calculated? it doesn't make any sense to me.  Some examples from the ASIC tab today using 0.075 $ power:

Bitcoin: Revenue is showing as $6.46, profit is showing $3.74 and the profitability is showing as 100%.  There isn't any math I can figure where profitability is 100%.
Siacoin: Revenue showing 3.93 and profit is 1.59 and profitability is 60%. 

The way I would normally look at profit margin or profit ratio would be profit over power so in the case of bitcoin it would be $3.74/($6.46-3.74)= 1.37 so a 1.37 or 137% profit ratio of net revenue over power.  I have no clue where the 100% comes from.

Can someone help explain or point to a formula that explains the profitability calculation on the site?
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 [46] 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!