Bitcoin Forum
June 16, 2024, 09:22:39 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 27.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 [29] 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 »
  Print  
Author Topic: cryptoGlance [v2.1] :: Open-source, self-hosted, multi-rig monitoring tool!  (Read 130211 times)
cryptoglance (OP)
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 298
Merit: 250


View Profile WWW
January 30, 2016, 02:30:15 AM
 #561

hi guys,
I was wondering if someone could help, I'm using ubuntu 13.10 and I have git cloned cyrptoglance in /var/www/html. From here I'm not to sure what to do.

cheers

You should run the following commands:

sudo apt-get upgrade
sudo apt-get update
sudo apt-get install apache2 -y
sudo apt-get install php5 libapache2-mod-php5 -y
sudo apt-get install curl libcurl3 libcurl3-dev php5-curl
sudo chown -R www-data:www-data /var/www/*

sudo chmod -R 777 /var/www/html/cryptoglance
(this path may not be correct. It depends where you checked it out to)

Open a web browser and go to: http://your.ip.address/foldername


If you want cryptoglance to be in the main folder, I recommend you:
Delete everything in your web root: sudo rm -fR /var/www/html/*
Checkout to the root directory: git clone https://github.com/cryptoGlance/cryptoGlance-web-app.git /var/www/html/

cryptoglance (OP)
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 298
Merit: 250


View Profile WWW
January 30, 2016, 02:31:59 AM
 #562

Thanks MarkAz! Pinning to the first post.

My pleasure - thanks for the great SW!  Wink  I know you're working on new features, etc - I'll give you a couple of things I would love to see:

#1 Right now you can configure temp warnings, but being able to config hash warnings, so you can quickly see when something is under performing.
#2 I think it's using GHSAv, but since a machine can be up for days, I've seen this be really off if something is wrong, so using one of the rolling 1 minute or 5 minute windows.
#3 With the temps, get rid of the fractional values - mine appear/disappear depending on who knows what, and it makes it hard to quickly glance at it and see what things are at.
#4 I'd rather see some useful stat like discards/rejected percentage instead of Algorithm - that never changes so doesn't help me in any way to see on the overview.
#5 I wish the individual rig listings were on a different page - just takes up a bunch of space that I usually don't look at.
#6 Email notifications - I see these on your feature requests already, but sure would be nice; especially on over temp, under hash, downtime, etc.



Some of these are being addressed in a different way. We're implementing a way to customize what you see in the panels. Meaning, picking your own columns and order they appear, etc.

gaalx
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 411
Merit: 250



View Profile
January 30, 2016, 06:05:03 PM
Last edit: January 31, 2016, 04:17:50 AM by gaalx
 #563

If it is possible to overload antminer if the speed falls below a certain level? Thank you.

VirosaGITS
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1302
Merit: 1068



View Profile
January 30, 2016, 09:55:55 PM
 #564

If it is possible to overload antmayner if the speed falls below a certain level? Thank you.

I'm not sure this is pertaining to cryptoGlance... but what are you asking exactly? Your sentence does not make much sense.


                      ▄▄█████▄▄
                    ▐████████████▄
                   ▄█▀▀▀▀▀▀▀██████▌
             █▄  ▄█▀           ▀▀█
              ▀▀▀███▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄   █▄   ▄

               ▄▀▀         ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀██▀▀▀
         ▄▄▄▄▄█▄▄ ▄▀▀▄ ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄█▄▄▄▄
         ████▒▒███    ████▒▒████▌
    ▀█▄ ▀
███████▄ ███▒▒███      ██▒▒█████       ▀█▄
 ███████ ▀█▒▒████     ▄█▒▒█████▀         ▀█ ▄  ▄▄
  ██████  ▌▀▀█████▄▄▄███████▀▀            ███▄███▌
 █████████  █████▀▀█▀▀██████▌             ██████▀
 ▀█████████ ███▄  ███   ▐███▌ ▄██       ▄█████▀
     ▀▀    ▀▀███████████████▄▄████▄▄▄▄█▀▀▀▀▀
               ▀▀▀███▀▀▀      ██████▄
                               ▀▀▀▀▀

▄█████████████████████████████▄
███████████████████████████████
███████████████████████████████
███████████████████████████████
█████████▀▀█████████▀▀█████████
███████ ▄▀▀         ▀▀▄ ███████
██████                   ██████
█████▌     ▄▄     ▄▄     ▐█████
█████     ████   ████     █████
█████      ▀▀     ▀▀      █████
█████▄   ▀▄▄▄     ▄▄▄▀   ▄█████
████████▄▄▄█████████▄▄▄████████
███████████████████████████████
███████████████████████████████
███████████████████████████████
 ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
gaalx
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 411
Merit: 250



View Profile
January 31, 2016, 04:20:20 AM
 #565

If it is possible to overload antmayner if the speed falls below a certain level? Thank you.

I'm not sure this is pertaining to cryptoGlance... but what are you asking exactly? Your sentence does not make much sense.
I'm surprised by your remark. I am interested in the situation when the speed of a particular device have less than a certain level. In this case, it would be desirable to software reboot.

cryptoglance (OP)
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 298
Merit: 250


View Profile WWW
January 31, 2016, 04:30:27 AM
 #566

If it is possible to overload antmayner if the speed falls below a certain level? Thank you.

I'm not sure this is pertaining to cryptoGlance... but what are you asking exactly? Your sentence does not make much sense.
I'm surprised by your remark. I am interested in the situation when the speed of a particular device have less than a certain level. In this case, it would be desirable to software reboot.

I understand the request.

We plan to eventually introduce alerts. A hashrate minimum limit to trigger an alert is a good idea.

Thanks

l8nit3
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1007
Merit: 1000


View Profile
January 31, 2016, 04:35:54 AM
 #567

WOW! absolutely incredible work! I was actually just starting to work on a python based version of this, however I couldnt have even dreamed of such a complete program! After finding this, I'm giving up my goal of creating a similar program and going to find a new project :p
10/10 On user-experience and 10/10 on design!
cryptoglance (OP)
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 298
Merit: 250


View Profile WWW
January 31, 2016, 04:40:50 AM
 #568

WOW! absolutely incredible work! I was actually just starting to work on a python based version of this, however I couldnt have even dreamed of such a complete program! After finding this, I'm giving up my goal of creating a similar program and going to find a new project :p
10/10 On user-experience and 10/10 on design!

Don't give up! It's always great to see new apps and new development happening Smiley Follow that goal, don't feel discouraged Smiley

gaalx
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 411
Merit: 250



View Profile
January 31, 2016, 06:15:07 AM
 #569

If it is possible to overload antmayner if the speed falls below a certain level? Thank you.

I'm not sure this is pertaining to cryptoGlance... but what are you asking exactly? Your sentence does not make much sense.
I'm surprised by your remark. I am interested in the situation when the speed of a particular device have less than a certain level. In this case, it would be desirable to software reboot.

I understand the request.

We plan to eventually introduce alerts. A hashrate minimum limit to trigger an alert is a good idea.

Thanks
Please note that it is necessary to do a similar function not average hash, and on average 5 seconds, but after a few consistently develops adjacent intervals.

tag4lucy
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 02, 2016, 12:52:32 AM
 #570

hi guys,
I was wondering if someone could help, I'm using ubuntu 13.10 and I have git cloned cyrptoglance in /var/www/html. From here I'm not to sure what to do.

cheers

You should run the following commands:

sudo apt-get upgrade
sudo apt-get update
sudo apt-get install apache2 -y
sudo apt-get install php5 libapache2-mod-php5 -y
sudo apt-get install curl libcurl3 libcurl3-dev php5-curl
sudo chown -R www-data:www-data /var/www/*

sudo chmod -R 777 /var/www/html/cryptoglance
(this path may not be correct. It depends where you checked it out to)

Open a web browser and go to: http://your.ip.address/foldername


If you want cryptoglance to be in the main folder, I recommend you:
Delete everything in your web root: sudo rm -fR /var/www/html/*
Checkout to the root directory: git clone https://github.com/cryptoGlance/cryptoGlance-web-app.git /var/www/html/


Cheers for the help, it worked a treat.
aarons6
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1736
Merit: 1006


View Profile
February 24, 2016, 12:43:43 AM
 #571

peercoin wallet?

any future plans to add more coins to the wallet part?

cryptoglance (OP)
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 298
Merit: 250


View Profile WWW
February 24, 2016, 02:42:11 AM
 #572

peercoin wallet?

any future plans to add more coins to the wallet part?



Yeah can be done. Just want Peercoin? I just need to find a public API

aarons6
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1736
Merit: 1006


View Profile
February 24, 2016, 05:03:45 AM
Last edit: March 03, 2016, 01:17:05 AM by aarons6
 #573

peercoin wallet?

any future plans to add more coins to the wallet part?



Yeah can be done. Just want Peercoin? I just need to find a public API

you can try this?

http://ppc.blockr.io/


also LTC and DOGE wallets dont show a value..

i think blockr.io has LTC.. id like DGC too




Mikestang
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1274
Merit: 1000



View Profile
March 03, 2016, 10:46:57 PM
 #574

Minor graphical bug to report:

The pool window for BitMiner shows a field "network hashrate" - this field should be titled "pool hashrate".
algin8189
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 04, 2016, 07:09:17 AM
 #575

May I ask is this iOS supported? Or web browser?
aarons6
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1736
Merit: 1006


View Profile
March 04, 2016, 07:37:47 AM
 #576

May I ask is this iOS supported? Or web browser?
its web based.. so you put it on your pc, open the port and you can connect to your ip from your phone.

just put a password, so nobody can log in.
algin8189
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 04, 2016, 08:57:07 AM
 #577

May I ask is this iOS supported? Or web browser?
its web based.. so you put it on your pc, open the port and you can connect to your ip from your phone.

just put a password, so nobody can log in.

Amy tutorial or step?
zOU
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 728
Merit: 500

★ these are stars ★


View Profile
March 04, 2016, 09:28:59 AM
 #578


Amy tutorial or step?

https://github.com/cryptoGlance/cryptoGlance-web-app/blob/development/README.md

Code:
OPTIONAL - If you wish to access cryptoGlance from other devices, you'll need to edit the {{install_dir}}/settings.json file. Change line 30 to use your 192.168.x.x address, similar to:

"listen_on": ["192.168.1.20", 4041],
...and you should be good to go.

algin8189
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 04, 2016, 02:53:45 PM
 #579


Amy tutorial or step?

https://github.com/cryptoGlance/cryptoGlance-web-app/blob/development/README.md

Code:
OPTIONAL - If you wish to access cryptoGlance from other devices, you'll need to edit the {{install_dir}}/settings.json file. Change line 30 to use your 192.168.x.x address, similar to:

"listen_on": ["192.168.1.20", 4041],
...and you should be good to go.

I can't get it work.... in malaysi... we are having dynamic ip... and i got 0 knowledge about php =.=
zOU
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 728
Merit: 500

★ these are stars ★


View Profile
March 04, 2016, 03:30:34 PM
 #580

This is just a text file to edit to put your computer IP.

The "hard" part is to set up port forwarding on your router, and setup dyndns to resolve your dynamic Internet IP to a name easy to remember.

Plenty of tutorials for that.

Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 [29] 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!