Bitcoin Forum
December 09, 2016, 03:40:22 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 [9] 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: ANUBIS - a CGMINER Web Frontend  (Read 78889 times)
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1932


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
February 24, 2012, 06:52:10 AM
 #161

Ah, well, leave the values alone. If you don't change them, they won't be set... it checks. If the values differ, it sends the command. If they are the same no command is sent.
Where (and more importantly when) do the values come from that it compares them to?

Pool: https://kano.is BTC: 1KanoiBupPiZfkwqB7rfLXAzPnoTshAVmb
CKPool and CGMiner developer, IRC FreeNode #ckpool and #cgminer kanoi
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with Stratum, the best protocol to mine Bitcoins with ASIC hardware
1481298022
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481298022

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481298022
Reply with quote  #2

1481298022
Report to moderator
1481298022
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481298022

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481298022
Reply with quote  #2

1481298022
Report to moderator
1481298022
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481298022

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481298022
Reply with quote  #2

1481298022
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
P_Shep
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 924


View Profile WWW
February 24, 2012, 07:09:25 AM
 #162

Works like this:

Page load
get values
display
-
User edit
-
Hit apply
page load
get values
Compare
Send difference
wait 2 s
get values
display values

So values may change on cgminer between gets and they will be set back to what they were... but meh, like you say, changing the variable values such as fan speed and gpu clock is a moot point.


kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1932


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
February 24, 2012, 08:07:00 AM
 #163

Just my opinion, but:
Hmm - so: possibly changing things that the user hasn't changed ... doesn't sound correct to me.

vapourminer's idea sounds valid: the user must say they want it changed.

Or: store the old value hidden in the web page and send it back with the new value - so you know they have specifically chosen to change it.
Or: have both fields visible: the locked field and the new value field so they can even see that they have changed it.

Though, obviously, it will depend on what the user means by not changing a value:
1) Always keep it at this value if it changes
2) Don't change it

The problem with 1) is of course that isn't what happens.
It only happens when the user sends a request so there is no attempt to keep the value after it's sent until after the next time the user looks at the web page and sends a reply - thus why I don't think 1) would be the expected result.
Of course it's just my opinion Smiley

Pool: https://kano.is BTC: 1KanoiBupPiZfkwqB7rfLXAzPnoTshAVmb
CKPool and CGMiner developer, IRC FreeNode #ckpool and #cgminer kanoi
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with Stratum, the best protocol to mine Bitcoins with ASIC hardware
P_Shep
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 924


View Profile WWW
February 24, 2012, 08:22:24 AM
 #164

There's all sorts of mechanisms which could be used, but in the end the changes are fed back to the user, so they can see what (if anything) was changed.
If it turns out to be a problem, I can add checkboxes or POST specific changed flags, but I can't see how MUCH can go wrong (famous last words?). CGminer's pretty robust Smiley
P_Shep
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 924


View Profile WWW
February 24, 2012, 03:53:21 PM
 #165

I was thinking, maybe checkboxes which check themselves if a control is changed?
Want to make it as easy as possible.
vapourminer
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 894

what is this "brake pedal" you speak of?


View Profile
February 25, 2012, 01:56:07 AM
 #166

I was thinking, maybe checkboxes which check themselves if a control is changed?

your call - youre driving Smiley

whatever you put up on git it Ill try. I have good backups and cgminer is very protective of the hardware entrusted to it, so alpha code and I get along well.
P_Shep
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 924


View Profile WWW
February 25, 2012, 07:54:55 PM
 #167

Added the checkboxes Smiley
So now if you change a value, the checkbox will tick itself and on submit the value will be sent.
Unchecked values will not be sent, so if you move a slider accidentally you can uncheck the box and the value will remain as it was.
P_Shep
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 924


View Profile WWW
February 25, 2012, 09:17:35 PM
 #168

...and another...
Pool number is displayed in green when shares are being submitted to it. i.e. displays the pool(s) actively in use.
vapourminer
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 894

what is this "brake pedal" you speak of?


View Profile
February 26, 2012, 08:43:55 PM
 #169

perfect!

thanks Smiley
chungenhung
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1134


View Profile
February 27, 2012, 02:50:32 AM
 #170

getting this error
Code:
FATAL: MySQL Connection failed ! Access denied for user 'anubis'@'localhost' (using password: YES)
I checked config.inc.php, and the password is definitely not "YES".
The password is the same as the one I have setup using phyMyAdmin.

Trading MtGox USD for Dwolla/ACH deposit/Chase cash deposit
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=90115.0
Buy/Sell Call/Put Bitcoin options https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=99853.0
P_Shep
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 924


View Profile WWW
February 27, 2012, 05:53:31 AM
 #171

The 'YES' means a password is in use Wink

Does seems there's an admin problem. Check the username, password and database name are all correct (you do need to create a database to connect to - the webpage will create tables in a database, but not the database itself)
chungenhung
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1134


View Profile
February 27, 2012, 02:16:32 PM
 #172

The 'YES' means a password is in use Wink

Does seems there's an admin problem. Check the username, password and database name are all correct (you do need to create a database to connect to - the webpage will create tables in a database, but not the database itself)
DB name, username, password are all correct.
I did create the DB.
The user have ALL privileges.

Trading MtGox USD for Dwolla/ACH deposit/Chase cash deposit
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=90115.0
Buy/Sell Call/Put Bitcoin options https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=99853.0
P_Shep
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 924


View Profile WWW
February 27, 2012, 05:13:48 PM
 #173

What if you change the name/pw to root?

'fraid I'm taking shots in the dark, I'm not an expert on mySQL.
chungenhung
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1134


View Profile
February 27, 2012, 05:20:44 PM
 #174

What if you change the name/pw to root?

'fraid I'm taking shots in the dark, I'm not an expert on mySQL.
I changed root password (default is blank), and now i can't get into phpMyAdmin.
Got Anubis running on another machine after I completely messed up the first machine.

Trading MtGox USD for Dwolla/ACH deposit/Chase cash deposit
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=90115.0
Buy/Sell Call/Put Bitcoin options https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=99853.0
P_Shep
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 924


View Profile WWW
February 27, 2012, 05:25:20 PM
 #175

I changed root password (default is blank), and now i can't get into phpMyAdmin.
!?!?!

Got Anubis running on another machine after I completely messed up the first machine.
At least you got something up! Perhaps mySQL was just messed up on that machine???
P_Shep
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 924


View Profile WWW
February 27, 2012, 06:47:59 PM
 #176

Found extra coins in my account. Thank you whoever Smiley
The LT
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 188



View Profile WWW
March 02, 2012, 06:06:25 AM
 #177

Quote

usesless is not a word.

p.s. Linux is much better suited to run apache web server and php then Windows server 2003, and if you cant see that then your just as usesless as windows

Dude, seriously, what makes you think the person wants to run APACHE as their Webserver? What makes you think that the only thing he needs to run "better" is Anubis on PHP? Did it ever occur to you that he also needs to run something else which is, as you say, BETTER SUITED, for running on Windows rather than Linux.

And dude, I can't see that... Cross-platform, ever heard of that? We've been running Apache on all platforms since 1997 and NT 4.0 and it has been working fine.

End of story.
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1932


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
March 02, 2012, 12:31:24 PM
 #178

Found extra coins in my account. Thank you whoever Smiley
... and if you need this:
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=66699.msg775068#msg775068
Feel free to pass some around Smiley

Pool: https://kano.is BTC: 1KanoiBupPiZfkwqB7rfLXAzPnoTshAVmb
CKPool and CGMiner developer, IRC FreeNode #ckpool and #cgminer kanoi
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with Stratum, the best protocol to mine Bitcoins with ASIC hardware
chungenhung
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1134


View Profile
March 02, 2012, 02:23:30 PM
 #179

Quote

usesless is not a word.

p.s. Linux is much better suited to run apache web server and php then Windows server 2003, and if you cant see that then your just as usesless as windows

Dude, seriously, what makes you think the person wants to run APACHE as their Webserver? What makes you think that the only thing he needs to run "better" is Anubis on PHP? Did it ever occur to you that he also needs to run something else which is, as you say, BETTER SUITED, for running on Windows rather than Linux.

And dude, I can't see that... Cross-platform, ever heard of that? We've been running Apache on all platforms since 1997 and NT 4.0 and it has been working fine.

End of story.
Well said. If Windows is "uesless", then why does Microsoft keep making billions off it every year?

Trading MtGox USD for Dwolla/ACH deposit/Chase cash deposit
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=90115.0
Buy/Sell Call/Put Bitcoin options https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=99853.0
P_Shep
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 924


View Profile WWW
March 02, 2012, 05:23:38 PM
 #180

Found extra coins in my account. Thank you whoever Smiley
... and if you need this:
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=66699.msg775068#msg775068
Feel free to pass some around Smiley

Tell you what, when my BFL's arrive I'll throw something your way. With my current 0.1 BTC/day, I'll take whatever I can get Wink

(What with the extension not being too useful until they DO arrive!) Smiley
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 [9] 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!