Bitcoin Forum
December 10, 2016, 11:17:13 AM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 [16] 17 18 19 20 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: ANUBIS - a CGMINER Web Frontend  (Read 78897 times)
ZPK
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1302



View Profile
June 11, 2013, 11:38:11 AM
 #301

Here's the repo that has our MineNinja mods to ANUBIS that we use with the BeagleBone Black (can be used on any platform that supports ANUBIS).

https://github.com/slayersoft/MineNinja/
nice, thx for this)

Novacoin POS mining only now
1481368633
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481368633

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481368633
Reply with quote  #2

1481368633
Report to moderator
1481368633
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481368633

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481368633
Reply with quote  #2

1481368633
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481368633
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481368633

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481368633
Reply with quote  #2

1481368633
Report to moderator
1481368633
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481368633

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481368633
Reply with quote  #2

1481368633
Report to moderator
calandro
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 21


View Profile
June 12, 2013, 02:25:14 PM
 #302

Hi,
i checked the API function by "java API summary" and got some right informations. All firewalls are configured but I can't get any miner into Anubis. I miss any button to insert new machines at the starting page. I insert one miner by hand into the table "hosts" but there is no function, no dedection, no view :-(

 Huh
Svingen
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7



View Profile
June 15, 2013, 11:00:50 AM
 #303

Here's the repo that has our MineNinja mods to ANUBIS that we use with the BeagleBone Black (can be used on any platform that supports ANUBIS).

https://github.com/slayersoft/MineNinja/

Awsome, just one quastion. Is it easy to change the code so that the hashrate is shown in khash/s. Using this frontend to monitor
my litecoin rigs.

Really nice UI Smiley
vapourminer
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 896

what is this "brake pedal" you speak of?


View Profile
June 15, 2013, 05:16:29 PM
 #304

just installed the new version (along side the older version of anubis) on WAMP, win7 64bit.

runs great, except the BTC/Dollar part is blank, and my jalapeno is detected as "? ? ?"  lol. should be "BAJ". all the stats are correct though.

thanks!
P_Shep
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 924


View Profile WWW
June 15, 2013, 07:07:44 PM
 #305

just installed the new version (along side the older version of anubis) on WAMP, win7 64bit.

runs great, except the BTC/Dollar part is blank, and my jalapeno is detected as "? ? ?"  lol. should be "BAJ". all the stats are correct though.

thanks!

yeah, it'll need updating for the new asic nomenclature.
JohnSy
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14



View Profile
June 15, 2013, 11:49:00 PM
 #306

Hi !

Nice going

Thanks to cgminer's API I could write a small web frontend for cgminer which I'm now using to monitor (part of) my  rigs.

Currently its quite minimalistic, you can add hosts, define "color thresholds" for temperatures, fans, min. MH/s .. Sooner or Later (as I have some spare time) I'll add failure notification via Prowl/NMA/E-Mail and many other features.

Here some Screenshots:

http://www.imagebanana.com/view/1lufqtkv/Bildschirmfoto20120109um20.59.39.png

http://www.imagebanana.com/view/4g5wy1ap/Bildschirmfoto20120109um20.59.52.png

http://www.imagebanana.com/view/bgkeoq3h/Bildschirmfoto20120109um21.00.01.png

http://www.imagebanana.com/code/45cgabhx/Bildschirmfoto20120109um21.00.13.png

http://www.imagebanana.com/code/pze1mi27/Bildschirmfoto20120109um21.00.23.png

As you can see, everything is pretty self explanatory.

Grab ANUBIS from here:

http://dl.dropbox.com/u/14741109/anubis-1.03.tar.gz


Newer versions are currently maintained by "P_shep" and can be grabbed from here:
https://github.com/pshep/ANUBIS


Installation is simple. You need a MySQL/PHP enabled host within your rig-network. You have
to set the "--api-listen and --api-network" cgminer switches, the rest is done within ANUBIS.

Extract the .tar.gz to a directory of your choice i.e. http://my.host.com/anubis and edit
"config.inc.php" to reflect your db values for ANUBIS. You need to have a user/password and a database
set in your MySQL configuration for ANUBIS.

After you updated "config.inc.php" simply run ANUBIS by pointing your browser to the root dir of
ANUBIS i.e. http://my.host.com/anubis and start adding hosts.


Requirements:
-- needs php, php-mysql

php config :
set "short_open_tag" to "enabled" in /etc/php.ini


Let me know if you encounter any bugs or problems or if you have any new ideas, preferably by posting into this thread, I'll do fixes as soon as I can !

Have fun !

ocminer
MWNinja
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 630



View Profile WWW
June 16, 2013, 03:53:08 PM
 #307

just installed the new version (along side the older version of anubis) on WAMP, win7 64bit.

runs great, except the BTC/Dollar part is blank, and my jalapeno is detected as "? ? ?"  lol. should be "BAJ". all the stats are correct though.

thanks!

The Mtgox BTC/USD widget requires a web browser that supports websockets, such as Chrome or other Webkit based browsers.
MWNinja
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 630



View Profile WWW
June 16, 2013, 03:54:42 PM
 #308

Here's the repo that has our MineNinja mods to ANUBIS that we use with the BeagleBone Black (can be used on any platform that supports ANUBIS).

https://github.com/slayersoft/MineNinja/

Awsome, just one quastion. Is it easy to change the code so that the hashrate is shown in khash/s. Using this frontend to monitor
my litecoin rigs.

Really nice UI Smiley

It wouldn't be too hard to do a proper port of this to Litecoin, most of the changes would be in func.inc.php
vapourminer
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 896

what is this "brake pedal" you speak of?


View Profile
June 16, 2013, 04:12:13 PM
 #309

The Mtgox BTC/USD widget requires a web browser that supports websockets, such as Chrome or other Webkit based browsers.

just tried in chrome (win7), still blank.

looked into extensions for "web socket" too in case is was something like that, but no joy.

what am I missing?
shacky
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 153


View Profile
June 20, 2013, 05:20:21 PM
 #310

Hi everyone,

Im looking for anyone who can modify this script to add two features I need. (Bulk pool changer, Bulk pool add.) PM me if you want to know more. I will pay in bitcoins.

Thanks
Maidak
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1078


bitcoinminerz.com


View Profile WWW
July 07, 2013, 11:06:38 PM
 #311

Can this be setup to be used with a raspberry pi and minepeon?

Buy & Sell Bitcoin | Escrow | BitcoinminerZ.com | MMOclub.com Contact by SMS/Call(717)454-4274 or email maidak@mmoclub.com for fast service!
stfnnn
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 65


View Profile
July 16, 2013, 09:48:19 PM
 #312

just installed the new version (along side the older version of anubis) on WAMP, win7 64bit.

runs great, except the BTC/Dollar part is blank, and my jalapeno is detected as "? ? ?"  lol. should be "BAJ". all the stats are correct though.

thanks!

yeah, it'll need updating for the new asic nomenclature.

Do you have any idea if this update is coming? I would like it to support my Avalons.

BTC send to 1DZK7skHmfLYgu1ZvfiVTRTKGhwfkQn6xH are lost in /dev/null !!
P_Shep
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 924


View Profile WWW
July 17, 2013, 05:17:07 PM
 #313

Fix it, submit a pull request and I'll merge it.

I no longer mine, so can't test anything.
amdminer
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 48


View Profile
August 03, 2013, 10:52:52 AM
 #314

Hello.
Could you help me - I can't understand why this problem constantly appears on my farms

http://i49.fastpic.ru/big/2013/0803/b5/a0fbcf01a31dc5f4cc804db6f76cb1b5.jpg

Devices section becomes 0 and current hashrate becomes 0 too.
Is this anubis problem or something wrong with cgminer?
dlasher
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 468



View Profile WWW
August 04, 2013, 08:25:49 AM
 #315

Doesn't support 'desired' hashrate over 9999 mhash... which means any of the faster ASICs show up funny..



CrazyGuy
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1806



View Profile
September 06, 2013, 04:27:58 AM
 #316

just installed the new version (along side the older version of anubis) on WAMP, win7 64bit.

runs great, except the BTC/Dollar part is blank, and my jalapeno is detected as "? ? ?"  lol. should be "BAJ". all the stats are correct though.

thanks!

yeah, it'll need updating for the new asic nomenclature.

Do you have any idea if this update is coming? I would like it to support my Avalons.

I'm incorporating Anubis in a project I'm working on and decided to add ASIC support. Pull request submitted to pshep's fork:

This project is still by far the best CGMiner/BFGMiner web frontend.

ASICPuppy.net ASIC Mining Hardware and Accessories - GekkoScience DL580 Breakout Boards are In Stock!
Jriker1
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 147


View Profile
September 07, 2013, 10:28:03 PM
 #317

Any thoughts on why Anubis is reporting "'An existing connection was forcibly closed by the remote host" for one of my connections?  I have all my systems running in a private network, no firewalls on 192.168.137.x with default 4028 API port.  They have a gateway out but not relevant for this part of the setup as everything talks internally.  Have the following in my cgminer.conf:

"api-listen" : true,
"api-allow" : "W:192.168.137.0/24,127.0.0.1",
"api-port" : "4028"

Anubis is running on a computer within the 192.168.137 network as 192.168.137.1

And note since I read it here. I am mining scrypt currencies and wouldnt think that makes a difference if cgminer works on the API port but who knows. I know cgwatcher is working local.

Thoughts?
milone
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 434


CGWatcher & CGRemote


View Profile WWW
September 08, 2013, 09:19:13 AM
 #318

Any thoughts on why Anubis is reporting "'An existing connection was forcibly closed by the remote host" for one of my connections?  I have all my systems running in a private network, no firewalls on 192.168.137.x with default 4028 API port.  They have a gateway out but not relevant for this part of the setup as everything talks internally.  Have the following in my cgminer.conf:

"api-listen" : true,
"api-allow" : "W:192.168.137.0/24,127.0.0.1",
"api-port" : "4028"

Anubis is running on a computer within the 192.168.137 network as 192.168.137.1

And note since I read it here. I am mining scrypt currencies and wouldnt think that makes a difference if cgminer works on the API port but who knows. I know cgwatcher is working local.

Thoughts?


This might be a CGWatcher bug. It causes the api-allow to be overwritten and is fixed in the next update (available tomorrow/today... August Cool. More info from CGWatcher newbie thread from someone reporting a similar problem... https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=159267.msg3073090#msg3073090


It's not that CGWatcher takes "priority", as normally there is no problem using other API-monitoring applications while CGWatcher is running. But there was a problem with recent versions of CGWatcher not enabling the API correctly. This is fixed in 1.3.1, which will be available shortly (today or tomorrow).

Until then, there is a workaround that should prevent this. You just have to make sure that you enable the API in arguments, and include 127.0.0.1 in the full privilege group (W:).

So in the profile arguments, make sure there is a setting:  --api-allow W:127.0.0.1<any other IP addresses separated by commas>

Because of the bug, this has to be done in arguments because the arguments api-allow option will override the config file api-allow option (if one is used). Once CGWatcher sees that 127.0.0.1 is already included in the W: group, it should leave the setting untouched.

In 1.3.1, this is corrected and the code for checking if the API is enabled and enabling it is now a little smarter.

CGWatcher, a GUI/monitor for CGMiner & BFGMiner: http://www.cgwatcher.com
CGRemote, a remote mining dashboard for all of your miners: http://www.minerremote.com
BTC: 12TAYjmSrdDHLNpmix2MG6y3R868SMM7Fx    LTC: LM6Un6hZvPzLBggJWiAVG6E6w2GfaHukXY
stylesuxx
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14


View Profile
September 11, 2013, 10:23:11 AM
 #319

Looks interesting. I will give it a try in the evening :-)
I wonder though if this is still maintained since the last commits are a couple of months old.
P_Shep
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 924


View Profile WWW
October 25, 2013, 03:21:14 PM
 #320

Finally updated it for ASIC.

Up on the GIT site:
https://github.com/pshep/ANUBIS
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 [16] 17 18 19 20 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!