Bitcoin Forum
December 10, 2016, 01:14:01 AM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 [14] 15 16 17 18 19 20 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: ANUBIS - a CGMINER Web Frontend  (Read 78893 times)
BR0KK
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742



View Profile
April 10, 2013, 10:04:31 AM
 #261

Got Anubis working but somehow i cant figure out how to start the cgminer with the flags.
Is this even necessary in your build (does this work ootb) or do i need to write these flags behind the command "service cgminer start --flags here"? Or can i start the service like a usual linux program with "./program here --flags here"?

As I've seen in Anubis the default port for communication is "4028"? how do i tell cgminer to use this or do i even need to do this?

Again some noob questions. I appreciate if somebody would help me out here:)

Once i figured that all out, I could write all of this into a Howto and you could add that to your work (so that no noob comes across again and asks stupid questions).
Point 1 ... API-README

Point 2 for those who don't bother to read API-README ... If you only want to give API read access:
./cgminer .... --api-listen --api-network
If you want ANUBIS (and the rest of the world with netowrk access) to have read access ... otherwise read API-README Tongue

Yes you're right with the readme part, but:

In p-shep's port to dd-wrt cgminer is registered as a service. Start/stop procedure is different from "./cgminer --flags here"

it's started like this:

"sudo service cgminer start"

The problem with this is that a noob won't know where to put the flags?





1481332441
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481332441

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481332441
Reply with quote  #2

1481332441
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481332441
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481332441

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481332441
Reply with quote  #2

1481332441
Report to moderator
voidale
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 17


View Profile
April 12, 2013, 04:44:53 PM
 #262

Hey guys got this error on anubis panel when added new host

Connection to MyRigIP:4028 failed: 'Connection refused'

This is what I use in CGMINER
--api-listen --api-network --api-allow W:MyHostGatorWebHostingIP
CGMiner screen:
API running in IP access mode on port 4028 (11460)

What is the issue? :X
stevegee58
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 783



View Profile
April 12, 2013, 04:58:39 PM
 #263

I started having the same problem with cgminer when I switched over to LTC (scrypt) mining.  When I'm mining LTC it's as if cgminer's api port isn't listening.

As a science experiment I switched back to BTC mining and Anubis could connect again.

I posted this on the cgminer thread but it was ignored.

You are in a maze of twisty little passages, all alike.
voidale
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 17


View Profile
April 12, 2013, 05:13:11 PM
 #264

I started having the same problem with cgminer when I switched over to LTC (scrypt) mining.  When I'm mining LTC it's as if cgminer's api port isn't listening.

As a science experiment I switched back to BTC mining and Anubis could connect again.

I posted this on the cgminer thread but it was ignored.

I'm running BTC mining and having this error, Tried an older CGMiner version 2.11.3 and same as 2.11.4.
Does this mean we have to open the ports on the computer (Turned off windows firewall)? Not sure how to fix this...
voidale
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 17


View Profile
April 12, 2013, 05:34:58 PM
 #265

ERR: socket connect(ip,4028) failed (timeout) 'Connection refused' ERR: socket connect(ip,4028) failed (timeout) 'Connection refused' Tried the older version 1.03 and same error  Huh

Update: Socket aren't supported on hostgator Smiley gotta use something else or on localpc.

Another question is API requests are persistent? So if I reopen cgminer it will use default config arguments? Or will it use the ones I used on Anubis?
LordTheron
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 197


View Profile WWW
April 29, 2013, 10:45:33 PM
 #266


Hi Guys,

I get below error. Please help me fix it.


query($show_tables); db_error(); while ($row = $result->fetch(PDO::FETCH_NUM)) { if ($row[0] == "configuration") $gotconfigtbl = 1; if ($row[0] == "hosts") $gothoststbl = 1; } if (!isset($gotconfigtbl)) include("configtbl.sql.php"); if (!isset($gothoststbl)) include("hoststbl.sql.php"); $config = get_config_data(); ?> Hosts
Expand all Hosts query("SELECT * FROM hosts ORDER BY name ASC"); if ($result) { echo ""; echo create_host_header(); while ($host_data = $result->fetch(PDO::FETCH_ASSOC)) echo get_host_summary($host_data); echo create_totals(); echo " "; } else { echo "No Hosts found, you might like to add a host ?
"; } ?>  Add host


When I try to import configtbl.sql into my db i get

ERROR: Unknown Punctuation String @ 1
STR: <?
SQL: <?

$tblstr = "
CREATE TABLE IF NOT EXISTS `configuration` (
  `yellowtemp` int(11) NOT NULL,
  `yellowrejects` int(11) NOT NULL,
  `yellowdiscards` int(11) NOT NULL,
  `yellowstales` int(11) NOT NULL,
  `yellowgetfails` int(11) NOT NULL,
  `yellowremfails` int(11) NOT NULL,
  `maxtemp` int(11) NOT NULL,
  `maxrejects` int(11) NOT NULL,
  `maxdiscards` int(11) NOT NULL,
  `maxstales` int(11) NOT NULL,
  `maxgetfails` int(11) NOT NULL,
  `maxremfails` int(11) NOT NULL,
  `email` varchar(200) NOT NULL,
  `yellowfan` int(11) NOT NULL,
  `maxfan` int(11) NOT NULL,
  `yellowgessper` int(11) NOT NULL,
  `maxgessper` int(11) NOT NULL,
  `yellowavgmhper` int(11) NOT NULL,
  `maxavgmhper` int(11) NOT NULL
)".$table_props.";
";


SQL query:

<? $tblstr = " CREATE TABLE IF NOT EXISTS `configuration` ( `yellowtemp` int(11) NOT NULL, `yellowrejects` int(11) NOT NULL, `yellowdiscards` int(11) NOT NULL, `yellowstales` int(11) NOT NULL, `yellowgetfails` int(11) NOT NULL, `yellowremfails` int(11) NOT NULL, `maxtemp` int(11) NOT NULL, `maxrejects` int(11) NOT NULL, `maxdiscards` int(11) NOT NULL, `maxstales` int(11) NOT NULL, `maxgetfails` int(11) NOT NULL, `maxremfails` int(11) NOT NULL, `email` varchar(200) NOT NULL, `yellowfan` int(11) NOT NULL, `maxfan` int(11) NOT NULL, `yellowgessper` int(11) NOT NULL, `maxgessper` int(11) NOT NULL, `yellowavgmhper` int(11) NOT NULL, `maxavgmhper` int(11) NOT NULL )".$table_props."; ";

MySQL said: 

#1064 - You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near '<?

$tblstr = "
CREATE TABLE IF NOT EXISTS `configuration` (
  `yellowtemp` int(' at line 1

P_Shep
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 924


View Profile WWW
April 30, 2013, 10:19:06 AM
 #267

You're trying to create the table manually but importing the file directly? '<?' is the php marker, so SQL won't understand that.
If you're going to do it that way, you need to use every thing from CREATE to )
LordTheron
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 197


View Profile WWW
April 30, 2013, 10:45:06 AM
 #268

You're trying to create the table manually but importing the file directly? '<?' is the php marker, so SQL won't understand that.
If you're going to do it that way, you need to use every thing from CREATE to )

At first Ive tried to create db and follow the instructions from read me but had errors on home page and no tables would be created in the DB. Ive tied to create tables in db manually but getting  the same problem. any idea what to do next? Im running latest version of Wamp server, Sql 5.0.37, php 5.2.
LordTheron
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 197


View Profile WWW
April 30, 2013, 01:46:12 PM
 #269

All sorted and working.  Grin Turns out I had to  use php ver 5.3 and it did the trick. No luck on php 5.2 or 5.4.
P_Shep
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 924


View Profile WWW
April 30, 2013, 02:26:00 PM
 #270

Ah good.
How curious though :/
18RATTT
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 282



View Profile
May 04, 2013, 06:29:20 PM
 #271

i dont have any proficiency in php etc.
anyone willing to tag me along? so i can view it in your website?? my cgminer web status that is.
thanks,

add1ct3dd
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 294


View Profile
May 07, 2013, 11:34:43 PM
 #272

Hey guys - is a specific version of cgminer required? I can only view stats for my first gpu!

Multi-coin pools - https://www.united-miners.com - #united-miners on freenode IRC.
kentt
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 103


View Profile
May 08, 2013, 04:26:51 AM
 #273

I'm hoping I can get some help with a problem setting this up.
Everything installed perfectly on my server.
I'm running cgminer as follows
Code:
cgminer.exe -o http://api.bitcoin.cz:8332 -u foo -p bar --api-allow W:0/0 --api-listen
(yes 0/0 just for testing)
I get the output from cgminer 3.1.0
Code:
[2013-05-07 21:05:35] API running in IP access mode on port 4028 (7396)
Port 4028 is open on this computer.  I tested this using this site: http://www.canyouseeme.org/
The server I'm using to access this is from nosupportlinuxhosting.com, has PHP 5.3 and mySQL.
When I use Anibus from my server the error I get is
Code:
Connection to [my miners ip]:4028 failed: 'Operation now in progress'
Any advice on this would be appreciated.  Thanks.
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1932


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
May 08, 2013, 04:47:17 AM
 #274

... firewall/router block somewhere ...

Pool: https://kano.is BTC: 1KanoiBupPiZfkwqB7rfLXAzPnoTshAVmb
CKPool and CGMiner developer, IRC FreeNode #ckpool and #cgminer kanoi
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with Stratum, the best protocol to mine Bitcoins with ASIC hardware
shacky
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 153


View Profile
May 08, 2013, 05:49:54 AM
 #275

I love this web frontend. The features I left in this tool:

- Fully functional email alerts.
- Any way we can configure it to send commands like (restart GPU if it's dead, restart cgminer when kh/s go below x amount.)
- Mass config changer (to change the pool to all cgminers who have write access.)
- History of highest/lowest temp.

I will try to add a few of that features and will let you know.

Thanks to the developer, and the contributors!

moroz
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 22


View Profile
May 13, 2013, 09:16:11 PM
 #276

If anyone is interested in an automated anubis install script:
https://sourceforge.net/projects/anubisauto/files/?source=navbar
This should work on any aptitude capable distro, it does install apache and mysql and sets right users/passwords. It uses P_Sheps git to get fresh version of anubis.

I was thinking of making a small linux distro, probably ~500 megs with anubis and cacti cgminer template from JinTu (https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=76502.0) for peeps without linux knowledge, to boot from thumb drives. Anyone interested?
kentt
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 103


View Profile
May 16, 2013, 04:39:40 AM
 #277

What is the email address used for?
Sitarow
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1624



View Profile
May 24, 2013, 02:49:49 AM
 #278

If anyone is interested in an automated anubis install script:
https://sourceforge.net/projects/anubisauto/files/?source=navbar
This should work on any aptitude capable distro, it does install apache and mysql and sets right users/passwords. It uses P_Sheps git to get fresh version of anubis.

I was thinking of making a small linux distro, probably ~500 megs with anubis and cacti cgminer template from JinTu (https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=76502.0) for peeps without linux knowledge, to boot from thumb drives. Anyone interested?

That would help keep this project fresh.
Nasty
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 16


View Profile
May 27, 2013, 03:39:32 AM
 #279

Bring thread back to life because this is a good project.   Please use  FATDOG as the linux platform.  200ish MB.   
Tekkna
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70



View Profile
May 27, 2013, 11:33:50 PM
 #280

Actually, why not add this to BAMT, I suppose the only problem there is you'd have to either have a LAMP stack pre-installed, or have an installer script that can be auto-ran, maybe if an install time option is selected?


BTC: 15Yb897j2Yrbk1GU5Uwwhg5PFBMXeUAmhS  | I sell $5 Amazon Gift Codes | I also build websites

Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 [14] 15 16 17 18 19 20 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!