Bitcoin Forum
January 27, 2020, 10:02:13 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.19.0.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 [72] 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 ... 484 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [BBR] Boolberry: Privacy and Security - Guaranteed Since 2014  (Read 1184244 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
PeaMine
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 821
Merit: 506



View Profile
June 14, 2014, 09:55:40 PM
 #1421

Is there a calculator for hashrate to coin earnings?
What should my 4770k be getting in Linux?
Thanks!

Datacenter Technician and Electrician.  If you have any questions feel free to ask me as I am generally bored looking at logs and happy to help during free time.
1580162533
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1580162533

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1580162533
Reply with quote  #2

1580162533
Report to moderator
1580162533
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1580162533

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1580162533
Reply with quote  #2

1580162533
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1580162533
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1580162533

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1580162533
Reply with quote  #2

1580162533
Report to moderator
1580162533
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1580162533

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1580162533
Reply with quote  #2

1580162533
Report to moderator
GoldenEye
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 601
Merit: 500


View Profile
June 14, 2014, 10:55:34 PM
 #1422

Can everyone describe the usage of the payment id?

Payment IDs are only needed when sending Boolberry to an exchange. The format is:

Code:
transfer 0 <Deposit Address> <amount> <Payment ID>

Does this mean, this is an optional (if not needed by the exchange) reference number?
33zer0w0lf
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224
Merit: 100


View Profile WWW
June 14, 2014, 10:56:25 PM
 #1423

Can everyone describe the usage of the payment id?

Payment IDs are only needed when sending Boolberry to an exchange. The format is:

Code:
transfer 0 <Deposit Address> <amount> <Payment ID>

Does this mean, this is an optional (if not needed by the exchange) reference number?
payment id is required by the exchanges, if you are transferring from wallet to wallet you do not need a payment id.

http://www.extremepool.org (BCN) (MRO) (QCN) (XDN) (BBR) (AEON) (ORION) (DSH) (CRR) (INF8)
GoldenEye
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 601
Merit: 500


View Profile
June 14, 2014, 11:03:34 PM
 #1424

Two further questions:
  • To set an alias I can use "make_alias <alias> <address>". When the alias is overtaken in the blockchain? Must the daemon be in mining mode? I tried creation of an alias, but the alias was unknown in the transfer command
  • Which information is in the wallet.bin file? OK, the private key, but the size indicated there is more. Can wallet contain more then one address?
crypto_zoidberg
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 946
Merit: 559



View Profile WWW
June 14, 2014, 11:43:09 PM
 #1425

Two further questions:
  • To set an alias I can use "make_alias <alias> <address>". When the alias is overtaken in the blockchain? Must the daemon be in mining mode? I tried creation of an alias, but the alias was unknown in the transfer command
  • Which information is in the wallet.bin file? OK, the private key, but the size indicated there is more. Can wallet contain more then one address?
wallet.bin - it's wallet's data file, http://boolberry.com/howto.html#wallet
Quote
want_to_be_rich.bin.keys - Most important file with keys, crypted with password. If you lose this file you can't spend your coins. File is portable (could be used on any OS)
want_to_be_rich.bin - Data file, that keeps synchronisation data, could be repaired if you lose this file.
So, wallet.bin doesn't keep your private keys. Keys file keeped in wallet.bin.keys and it's crypted.


To get the alias you have to find block! Only with new block that you found your alias could be registered. Not easy.

GoldenEye
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 601
Merit: 500


View Profile
June 15, 2014, 12:01:09 AM
 #1426

Two further questions:
  • To set an alias I can use "make_alias <alias> <address>". When the alias is overtaken in the blockchain? Must the daemon be in mining mode? I tried creation of an alias, but the alias was unknown in the transfer command
  • Which information is in the wallet.bin file? OK, the private key, but the size indicated there is more. Can wallet contain more then one address?
wallet.bin - it's wallet's data file, http://boolberry.com/howto.html#wallet
Quote
want_to_be_rich.bin.keys - Most important file with keys, crypted with password. If you lose this file you can't spend your coins. File is portable (could be used on any OS)
want_to_be_rich.bin - Data file, that keeps synchronisation data, could be repaired if you lose this file.
So, wallet.bin doesn't keep your private keys. Keys file keeped in wallet.bin.keys and it's crypted.


To get the alias you have to find block! Only with new block that you found your alias could be registered. Not easy.

Thank you for clarification.
33zer0w0lf
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224
Merit: 100


View Profile WWW
June 15, 2014, 12:25:09 AM
 #1427

dga, still getting this on most of my own miners
http://i.imgur.com/nDxoP8r.png

http://www.extremepool.org (BCN) (MRO) (QCN) (XDN) (BBR) (AEON) (ORION) (DSH) (CRR) (INF8)
crypto_zoidberg
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 946
Merit: 559



View Profile WWW
June 15, 2014, 01:17:27 AM
 #1428

dga, still getting this on most of my own miners
http://i.imgur.com/nDxoP8r.png

Damn.
I'll take a look.

33zer0w0lf
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224
Merit: 100


View Profile WWW
June 15, 2014, 01:26:28 AM
 #1429

dga, still getting this on most of my own miners
http://i.imgur.com/nDxoP8r.png

Damn.
I'll take a look.
not on all but most of them.  just dies, I could set a cronjob to auto restart it but it would be much easier for miners if they didn't have to take that step.

http://www.extremepool.org (BCN) (MRO) (QCN) (XDN) (BBR) (AEON) (ORION) (DSH) (CRR) (INF8)
dga
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 737
Merit: 511


View Profile WWW
June 15, 2014, 01:29:40 AM
 #1430

dga, still getting this on most of my own miners
http://i.imgur.com/nDxoP8r.png

Damn.
I'll take a look.
not on all but most of them.  just dies, I could set a cronjob to auto restart it but it would be much easier for miners if they didn't have to take that step.

Can you give more details?
- os / version / cpu
- pool info (which one, or what settings?)
- version of boost installed

I haven't been able to make mine die yet. 

In the interim - don't use cron, just wrap it in a shell script... would it be useful to put an auto-restarter in the simpleminer directory?

33zer0w0lf
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224
Merit: 100


View Profile WWW
June 15, 2014, 01:29:44 AM
 #1431

Good news is that the pool is starting to hit block on a regular basis Smiley

http://bbr.extremepool.org

http://www.extremepool.org (BCN) (MRO) (QCN) (XDN) (BBR) (AEON) (ORION) (DSH) (CRR) (INF8)
33zer0w0lf
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224
Merit: 100


View Profile WWW
June 15, 2014, 01:30:53 AM
 #1432

dga, still getting this on most of my own miners
http://i.imgur.com/nDxoP8r.png

Damn.
I'll take a look.
not on all but most of them.  just dies, I could set a cronjob to auto restart it but it would be much easier for miners if they didn't have to take that step.

Can you give more details?
- os / version / cpu
- pool info (which one, or what settings?)
- version of boost installed

I haven't been able to make mine die yet.  

In the interim - don't use cron, just wrap it in a shell script... would it be useful to put an auto-restarter in the simpleminer directory?

xubuntu 14.04  dual xeon 5650, hyperthreading disabled 12 total cores.
my pool.. http://bbr.extremepool.org
boost is 1.55
I do have it in a shell scrypt right now. 

fyi I am dayas on irc we talked this morning

http://www.extremepool.org (BCN) (MRO) (QCN) (XDN) (BBR) (AEON) (ORION) (DSH) (CRR) (INF8)
dga
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 737
Merit: 511


View Profile WWW
June 15, 2014, 01:45:32 AM
 #1433

dga, still getting this on most of my own miners
http://i.imgur.com/nDxoP8r.png

Damn.
I'll take a look.
not on all but most of them.  just dies, I could set a cronjob to auto restart it but it would be much easier for miners if they didn't have to take that step.

Can you give more details?
- os / version / cpu
- pool info (which one, or what settings?)
- version of boost installed

I haven't been able to make mine die yet. 

In the interim - don't use cron, just wrap it in a shell script... would it be useful to put an auto-restarter in the simpleminer directory?

Also - check ps or top:  howmuch memory is it using, and is that amount of memory increasing as it runs longer?

otila
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 336
Merit: 250


View Profile
June 15, 2014, 07:19:46 AM
 #1434

dga, still getting this on most of my own miners
http://i.imgur.com/nDxoP8r.png


Not very useful.  Run from gdb and get backtrace when it dies.  Make sure binary has debug info.
dmesg might also give some clue about the cause of death.
33zer0w0lf
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224
Merit: 100


View Profile WWW
June 15, 2014, 07:20:37 AM
 #1435

dga, still getting this on most of my own miners
http://i.imgur.com/nDxoP8r.png


Not very useful.  Run from gdb and get backtrace when it dies.  Make sure binary has debug info.
dmesg might also give some clue about the cause of death.
already did
http://i.imgur.com/RcfLvhi.png

my guess is the system is running out of ram.

http://www.extremepool.org (BCN) (MRO) (QCN) (XDN) (BBR) (AEON) (ORION) (DSH) (CRR) (INF8)
dga
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 737
Merit: 511


View Profile WWW
June 15, 2014, 11:12:52 AM
 #1436

dga, still getting this on most of my own miners
http://i.imgur.com/nDxoP8r.png


Not very useful.  Run from gdb and get backtrace when it dies.  Make sure binary has debug info.
dmesg might also give some clue about the cause of death.
already did
http://i.imgur.com/RcfLvhi.png

my guess is the system is running out of ram.

Sounds like it.  Is it possible something *else* is using memory periodically and you're running really close to the limit?

(that ps output would be helpful).  Mine has been locked at 658mb virtual / 18mb resident since I started it running yesterday, but that doesn't mean there's not a memory leak in some other setting.

crypto_zoidberg
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 946
Merit: 559



View Profile WWW
June 15, 2014, 01:30:41 PM
 #1437

dga, still getting this on most of my own miners
http://i.imgur.com/nDxoP8r.png


Not very useful.  Run from gdb and get backtrace when it dies.  Make sure binary has debug info.
dmesg might also give some clue about the cause of death.
already did
http://i.imgur.com/RcfLvhi.png

my guess is the system is running out of ram.

Sounds like it.  Is it possible something *else* is using memory periodically and you're running really close to the limit?

(that ps output would be helpful).  Mine has been locked at 658mb virtual / 18mb resident since I started it running yesterday, but that doesn't mean there's not a memory leak in some other setting.
Have dmesg showed some memory problems ?

Anotheranonlol
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 588
Merit: 500


View Profile
June 15, 2014, 02:23:59 PM
 #1438

dga, still getting this on most of my own miners
http://i.imgur.com/nDxoP8r.png


Not very useful.  Run from gdb and get backtrace when it dies.  Make sure binary has debug info.
dmesg might also give some clue about the cause of death.
already did
http://i.imgur.com/RcfLvhi.png

my guess is the system is running out of ram.

I've been running in VM with 1gb allocated, easily 24hours. never seen such problems

cryptoyeah
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84
Merit: 10


View Profile
June 15, 2014, 04:03:37 PM
 #1439

Hi, can me someone help, how can I transfer my BBRs from bittrex to poloniex ?

i need some transfer_id from bittrex , how can i achieve this id on bittrex ?
desil
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 97
Merit: 10


View Profile
June 15, 2014, 04:30:59 PM
 #1440

Hi, can me someone help, how can I transfer my BBRs from bittrex to poloniex ?

i need some transfer_id from bittrex , how can i achieve this id on bittrex ?

I recommend transferring the BBR to your personal wallet address first as it would not need a payment ID. Then you would need to deposit into your Poloniex account by following this format:

Code:
transfer 0 <Deposit Address> <amount> <Payment ID>

BTC: 18ZPbhPuVP9XoT5FfsG3SNRaLVrdjvpX7Z
Pages: « 1 ... 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 [72] 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 ... 484 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!