Bitcoin Forum
February 15, 2019, 10:27:59 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Poll
Question: Poll closed
Yes, please I absolutely need it!
Yes, but it's not a priority
Not sure, I'd prefer other features
No, I don't need it
-
-

Pages: « 1 ... 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 [120] 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 ... 185 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [Minera v0.9.1] Your next mining dashboard - Antminer/CPUminer/CGminer/BFGminer  (Read 830638 times)
michelem
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1005
Merit: 1000



View Profile WWW
June 13, 2015, 06:52:05 AM
 #2381

does your software work with Antminers s2 and c1's too?

Never tried, but they should be the same for S1, they have their own controller running cgminer, you only need to setup the API listen to be reachable from your Minera and you are done: https://github.com/michelem09/minera/wiki/Network-mining-devices

Of course you can't configure it from Minera, but you can monitor (with lot of data) and add/remove/select pools on the fly.

Get Minera. Your next bitcoin mining dashboard. Donations are welcome
1550269679
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1550269679

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1550269679
Reply with quote  #2

1550269679
Report to moderator
1550269679
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1550269679

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1550269679
Reply with quote  #2

1550269679
Report to moderator
Your Bitcoin transactions
The Ultimate Bitcoin mixer
made truly anonymous.
with an advanced technology.
Mix coins
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1550269679
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1550269679

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1550269679
Reply with quote  #2

1550269679
Report to moderator
michelem
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1005
Merit: 1000



View Profile WWW
June 17, 2015, 08:41:59 AM
 #2382

It's time for summer update!  Cool

Minera 0.6.0 is out!

I'm very excited to show you the news about this release, first of all we got a completely new dashboard tool called "Mining profitability", it's a data table with a lot of info about the realtime status of different Altcoins (and Bitcoin) data like exchange rates, difficulty and of course profit/earnings based on your hashrate or a specific one. And this is only the start I have some nice ideas for the future and to take advantage of it, stay tuned.

Then, what's new? Well a lot of things, but mostly I did a lot of bug fixes, then I added a factory reset too, it will be really helpful when you are in trouble, just click it and it will revert everything to the default settings.

There are also a lot of work on performance, starting from 0.6.0 we have everything (web side) "minified" and compressed, so web loading should be much faster than before.

I really hope update will go smoothy for everyone, but you know shit happens, I'm here to help you all, don't panic! Smiley

So, here is Minera 0.6.0 full changelog:

0.6.0 Changelog

* Fixed various minor bugs
* Fixed altcoin data update
* Fixed change hostname
* Upgraded framework version (Codeigniter from 2.1.4 to 2.2.2)
* Fixed build script git clone
* Fixed export JSON bug
* Fixed dup labels in charts
* Added local pools dashboard actions (add/remove/select on the fly)
* Added default records per page setting
* Added factory reset
* Added general options (logs and json append) to manual local miner settings
* Added logs for custom miner softwares
* Added mining profitability box on dashboard
* Fixed sidebar scrolling
* Added sidebar dashboard icons/links
* Updated Minera system ID based on ethernet Mac Address
* Changed Minera username donation pool to reflect the Minera System ID
* Donation profit now got from live profit data
* Summer cleaning
* Added bower vendor packages
* Added Grunt task manager to build Minera files
* Added task for minify/uglify css/js
* Added environment configs
* Lock and sysop pages code rewritten
* Added CDNs for icon fonts (Awesome / Ionicons)
* Added Lighttpd conf to compress JSON calls and different mimetypes files (only on image build)
* Added script to install Minera on a non-Raspberry hardware

Hope you like as I liked coding it!
Have a great day!

PS
0.6.0 image file is on the road, expect it in max 24h

Get Minera. Your next bitcoin mining dashboard. Donations are welcome
Real-Duke
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1470
Merit: 1032


View Profile
June 17, 2015, 11:11:59 AM
 #2383

Thanks for the new Version!  Cool
Looking forward to update my system tonight. Is it possible to make only the update or better a new clean install with restore of the old settings?

▄▄▄████████▄▄▄
▄▄██████████████████▄▄
▄████████████████████████▄
▄██████████████████████▀  ███▄
████████████▀▀    ▀▀███▀  ▄█████
██████████▀         ██▀  ▄████████
█████████▀      ▄▄▄▄██▀  ▄██████████
████████     ▄██████▀  ▄██  ████████
████████     ███████▀  ▄██    ████████
████████    ██████▀  ▄████    ████████
████████    █████▀  ▄█████    ████████
████████    ███▀  ▄██████     ████████
████████  ███▀  ▄█████▀     ████████
███████████▀  ▄█▀▀▀▀      ▄█████████
█████████▀  ▄█         ▄██████████
██████▀  ▄██▄▄    ▄▄████████████
▀████  ▄█████████████████████▀
▀████████████████████████▀
▀▀██████████████████▀▀
▀▀▀████████▀▀▀




██████            ██████          ▄▄██████          ▄▄███████▄▄                ▄▄███████▄▄
 ██████          ██████        ▄██████████       ▄███████████████▄          ▄███████████████▄
 ▀█████▄        ▄█████▀       ████████████      ███████████████████        ███████████████████
  ▀█████▄      ▄█████▀       ████████▀▀        ███████▀▀    ▀▀██████      ██████▀▀     ▀▀██████
   ██████      ██████       ███████           ██████▀       ▄██████      █████▀           ▀█████
   ▀█████▄    ▄█████▀      ███████           ██████       ▄██████▀      █████               █████
    ▀█████▄  ▄█████▀       ██████            █████      ▄██████▀        █████               █████
     ██████  ██████        ██████            █████    ▄██████▀          █████               █████
     ▀█████▄▄█████▀        ██████            █████▄ ▄██████▀            █████               █████
      ▀██████████▀         ██████             ███████████▀     ▄███▄     █████▄           ▄█████
       ██████████          ██████              ████████▀    ▄▄██████      ██████▄▄     ▄▄██████
       ▀████████▀          ██████               ███████████████████        ███████████████████
        ▀██████▀           ██████                ▀███████████████▀          ▀███████████████▀
         ▀████▀            ██████                   ▀▀███████▀▀                ▀▀███████▀▀




[
 ▄███████████████████████▄
██▀                     ▀██
██  ▄█████████████████▄  ██
██  ███             ███  ██
██  ███             ███  ██
██  ███             ███  ██
██  ███             ███  ██
██  ███             ███  ██
██  ▀████████████████▀   ██
██                       ██
██                  ▄▄▄  ██
██   ██             ███  ██
██ ██████       ▄▄▄      ██
██   ██         ███    ▄ ██
██        ▄  ▄       ▄▀ ▄██
██      ▄▀ ▄▀      ▄▀ ▄██▀
██▄               ▀ ▄██▀
 ▀███████████████████▀
Telegram
ANN Thread
Website
]
michelem
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1005
Merit: 1000



View Profile WWW
June 17, 2015, 12:20:35 PM
 #2384

Thanks for the new Version!  Cool
Looking forward to update my system tonight. Is it possible to make only the update or better a new clean install with restore of the old settings?

Yes of course you can do only an update, you should see a red icon in the top right corner of the dashboard (login first), click the red icon, then click the button to do the upgrade.

Nothing about your settings/data will be touched.

Alternative update:

If you prefer to start from zero, you can do that too, first go to the current settings page and do an "Export Settings", save the file, keep it and shutdown Minera.

For extra security (if you need it) do a SD card backup. Then download the 0.6.0 version (still not available, time of writing) and flush it into your SD card.

Start the new Minera, go to settings page and do an "Import file", give it the previous saved file.

You should end with new Minera and your settings restored. (NOTICE: this won't restore charts data neither miner's binaries, that will be lost if you use this method)

Happy update! Smiley

Get Minera. Your next bitcoin mining dashboard. Donations are welcome
cavaliersrus
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 719
Merit: 500

★YoBit.Net★ 350+ Coins Exchange & Dice


View Profile
June 17, 2015, 12:30:05 PM
 #2385

mich im digging the new update just updated threw minera on top right and sofar its working flawless

will post any bug's or suggestions i see but sofar 100% working on my raspberry pi b+ 512 with 3 gridseeds

WhyteDem0n
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 23
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 18, 2015, 01:45:32 AM
 #2386

In the 0.6.0 update, is there a way to disable the mining profitability widget that I'm not seeing or perhaps a method save my dashboard's layout when I drag the widget to the bottom of the page? I pretty much only go to my dashboard to check my device statuses and pool connectivity (the 2nd and 3rd in the default layout).
michelem
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1005
Merit: 1000



View Profile WWW
June 18, 2015, 06:12:09 AM
 #2387

In the 0.6.0 update, is there a way to disable the mining profitability widget that I'm not seeing or perhaps a method save my dashboard's layout when I drag the widget to the bottom of the page? I pretty much only go to my dashboard to check my device statuses and pool connectivity (the 2nd and 3rd in the default layout).

You are right, we need that and I'm just working on a way to save the states of the dashboard sections (closed/open and position). Expect a 0.6.1 soon and thanks to remind me that.

Get Minera. Your next bitcoin mining dashboard. Donations are welcome
unamis76
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1414
Merit: 1000


View Profile
June 18, 2015, 01:57:48 PM
 #2388

Thank you for the new version, updating right now Smiley
rippernz
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 18, 2015, 02:27:53 PM
 #2389

Great tool you have created here, I have just upgraded to 0.6.0 with no issues.

Im running
1 x Antminer S3
1 x monarch 700 Gh/s
1 x monarch 675 Gh/s
Should I be able to add/change the pools on the S3?
I have added the required info to S3 as shown here https://github.com/michelem09/minera/wiki/Network-mining-devices for the S1.

Is this information relevant for the S3 as well?  Here is what I have added to the /etc/config/cgminer (minus “”) “option api_allow 'W:127.0.0.1,W:192.168.20.0/24'”

When I try to add or change pools I get the following errors. I have 2 pool manually entered into the S3.
Code:
{"STATUS":[{"STATUS":"E","When":1434636517,"Code":45,"Msg":"Access denied to 'addpool' command","Description":"cgminer 3.12.0"}],"id":1}
{"STATUS":[{"STATUS":"E","When":1434636963,"Code":45,"Msg":"Access denied to 'switchpool' command","Description":"cgminer 3.12.0"}],"id":1}

I have also added “W:192.168.20.0/24” into the local miner section of minera under API Allow

The monarchs change pools not a problem at all as I would expect due to being local miners.

Have I missed some config or have I done something wrong?

Thanks for your help
michelem
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1005
Merit: 1000



View Profile WWW
June 18, 2015, 02:35:33 PM
 #2390

Great tool you have created here, I have just upgraded to 0.6.0 with no issues.

Im running
1 x Antminer S3
1 x monarch 700 Gh/s
1 x monarch 675 Gh/s
Should I be able to add/change the pools on the S3?
I have added the required info to S3 as shown here https://github.com/michelem09/minera/wiki/Network-mining-devices for the S1.

Is this information relevant for the S3 as well?  Here is what I have added to the /etc/config/cgminer (minus “”) “option api_allow 'W:127.0.0.1,W:192.168.20.0/24'”

When I try to add or change pools I get the following errors. I have 2 pool manually entered into the S3.
Code:
{"STATUS":[{"STATUS":"E","When":1434636517,"Code":45,"Msg":"Access denied to 'addpool' command","Description":"cgminer 3.12.0"}],"id":1}
{"STATUS":[{"STATUS":"E","When":1434636963,"Code":45,"Msg":"Access denied to 'switchpool' command","Description":"cgminer 3.12.0"}],"id":1}

I have also added “W:192.168.20.0/24” into the local miner section of minera under API Allow

The monarchs change pools not a problem at all as I would expect due to being local miners.

Have I missed some config or have I done something wrong?

Thanks for your help

Please can you post your full S3 cgminer conf file? (you can exclude the pools if you want), then please can you confirm your LAN network is on 192.168.20.0?

Get Minera. Your next bitcoin mining dashboard. Donations are welcome
rippernz
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 18, 2015, 02:46:29 PM
 #2391

Quote
Please can you post your full S3 cgminer conf file? (you can exclude the pools if you want), then please can you confirm your LAN network is on 192.168.20.0?

the IP of the S3 is 192.168.20.98 as is the rest of the network is on 192.168.20.xxx

config file is below if i got it right.

Code:
config cgminer 'default'
        option pool1pw '123'
        option pool2pw '123'
        option api_allow 'W:127.0.0.1,W:192.168.20.0/24'
        option more_options '--quiet'
        option pool_balance '  '
        option bitmain_notempoverctrl '  '
        option bitmain_nobeeper '--bitmain-nobeeper'
        option freq '18:218.75:1106'
        option pool1url 'stratum+tcp://sg.stratum.bitcoin.cz:3333'
        option pool1user 'rippernz.antminer1'
        option pool2url 'stratum+tcp://eu.stratum.bitcoin.cz:3333'
        option pool2user 'rippernz.antminer1'

~
~
michelem
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1005
Merit: 1000



View Profile WWW
June 18, 2015, 03:13:59 PM
 #2392

Quote
Please can you post your full S3 cgminer conf file? (you can exclude the pools if you want), then please can you confirm your LAN network is on 192.168.20.0?

the IP of the S3 is 192.168.20.98 as is the rest of the network is on 192.168.20.xxx


Please try to remove the trailing 0 put it as:

Code:
option api_allow 'W:127.0.0.1,W:192.168.20/24'

EDIT:

Sorry try this instead:

1- Edit /etc/config/cgminer
2- Modify the api_allow argument to read option api_allow 'W:127.0.0.1,W:192.168.20.1/24'
3- Edit /etc/init.d/cgminer
4- Locate the line beginning with PARAMS= and change it accordingly: PARAMS="$AOPTIONS $POOL1 $POOL2 $POOL3 $_pb $_ow $_bec --api-listen --api-allow $_aa --bitmain-checkn2diff --bitmain-hwerror --queue 4096"
5- Restart the S3 (e.g. using sudo reboot)

Get Minera. Your next bitcoin mining dashboard. Donations are welcome
rippernz
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 18, 2015, 03:22:29 PM
 #2393

Quote
Please can you post your full S3 cgminer conf file? (you can exclude the pools if you want), then please can you confirm your LAN network is on 192.168.20.0?

the IP of the S3 is 192.168.20.98 as is the rest of the network is on 192.168.20.xxx


Please try to remove the trailing 0 put it as:

Code:
option api_allow 'W:127.0.0.1,W:192.168.20/24'

EDIT:

Sorry try this instead:

1- Edit /etc/config/cgminer
2- Modify the api_allow argument to read option api_allow 'W:127.0.0.1,W:192.168.20.1/24'
3- Edit /etc/init.d/cgminer
4- Locate the line beginning with PARAMS= and change it accordingly: PARAMS="$AOPTIONS $POOL1 $POOL2 $POOL3 $_pb $_ow $_bec --api-listen --api-allow $_aa --bitmain-checkn2diff --bitmain-hwerror --queue 4096"
5- Restart the S3 (e.g. using sudo reboot)

Sorry that didnt work either, same error

Code:
{"STATUS":[{"STATUS":"E","When":1434640755,"Code":45,"Msg":"Access denied to 'addpool' command","Description":"cgminer 3.12.0"}],"id":1}

the config now looks like this
i also changed the local miner api as well.

Code:
config cgminer 'default'
        option pool1pw '123'
        option pool2pw '123'
        option api_allow 'W:127.0.0.1,W:192.168.20/24'
        option more_options '--quiet'
        option pool_balance '  '
        option bitmain_notempoverctrl '  '
        option bitmain_nobeeper '--bitmain-nobeeper'
        option freq '18:218.75:1106'
        option pool1url 'stratum+tcp://sg.stratum.bitcoin.cz:3333'
        option pool1user 'rippernz.antminer1'
        option pool2url 'stratum+tcp://eu.stratum.bitcoin.cz:3333'
        option pool2user 'rippernz.antminer1'

Thanks

jackderipper
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 19, 2015, 07:02:40 AM
 #2394

I've also an S2. Got also the spinning wheel. I read only the following are mentioned:

Network miners are devices with a local controller inside them and a ethernet/wifi connection (no USB), usually you can control them via web interface, but they are often ugly and not much user friendly.

Network miners are for example:

Antminer S1/S3/S4/S5
BitFury
Rockminer
And any remote cgminer/bfgminer process (so yes, you could also monitor the local miners in an remote Minera system)
michelem
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1005
Merit: 1000



View Profile WWW
June 19, 2015, 07:07:27 AM
 #2395

I've also an S2. Got also the spinning wheel. I read only the following are mentioned:

Network miners are devices with a local controller inside them and a ethernet/wifi connection (no USB), usually you can control them via web interface, but they are often ugly and not much user friendly.

Network miners are for example:

Antminer S1/S3/S4/S5
BitFury
Rockminer
And any remote cgminer/bfgminer process (so yes, you could also monitor the local miners in an remote Minera system)

Did you setup the S2 to be reachable in the LAN? Can you add it to Minera as online device?

https://github.com/michelem09/minera/wiki/Network-mining-devices

http://leaserig.freshdesk.com/support/solutions/articles/1000106114-api-connect-direct-connect-antminer-s2

Get Minera. Your next bitcoin mining dashboard. Donations are welcome
Mostdanger
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 20, 2015, 12:59:27 AM
 #2396

Just updated and seems to be running, but wanted to add some requests to the mix:

I second the ability to remove the 'mining profitability' widget.
Also, Can an option be added to change the GMT to a local time, I live in the Pacific time zone, not GMT.

Thank you.

MD
toptek
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1274
Merit: 1000


View Profile
June 20, 2015, 12:06:48 PM
 #2397

Nice and ty i have not plugged my Zeus's back in for some time now to check to see if the Calculations were fixed , sadly i don't think i will either they were starting to kill me in Electricity cost and  are not worth it to me any more . + side thu I am  working on getting a few A1 or A2 script miners and even a titan . i  did read Minera works with them for now thu, i use Minera for my S5 and plan to use MY PI 2 B  more once Windows 10 hits next month etc .

For security, your account has been locked. Email acctcomp15@theymos.e4ward.com
WhyteDem0n
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 23
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 20, 2015, 06:02:45 PM
 #2398

In the 0.6.0 update, is there a way to disable the mining profitability widget that I'm not seeing or perhaps a method save my dashboard's layout when I drag the widget to the bottom of the page? I pretty much only go to my dashboard to check my device statuses and pool connectivity (the 2nd and 3rd in the default layout).

You are right, we need that and I'm just working on a way to save the states of the dashboard sections (closed/open and position). Expect a 0.6.1 soon and thanks to remind me that.
Awesome, looking forward to it :-D
Norville
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 23, 2015, 08:04:04 AM
Last edit: June 23, 2015, 08:14:34 AM by Norville
 #2399

It's time for summer update!  Cool

Minera 0.6.0 is out!

I'm very excited to show you the news about this release, first of all we got a completely new dashboard tool called "Mining profitability", it's a data table with a lot of info about the realtime status of different Altcoins (and Bitcoin) data like exchange rates, difficulty and of course profit/earnings based on your hashrate or a specific one. And this is only the start I have some nice ideas for the future and to take advantage of it, stay tuned.

Then, what's new? Well a lot of things, but mostly I did a lot of bug fixes, then I added a factory reset too, it will be really helpful when you are in trouble, just click it and it will revert everything to the default settings.

There are also a lot of work on performance, starting from 0.6.0 we have everything (web side) "minified" and compressed, so web loading should be much faster than before.

I really hope update will go smoothy for everyone, but you know shit happens, I'm here to help you all, don't panic! Smiley

So, here is Minera 0.6.0 full changelog:

0.6.0 Changelog

* Fixed various minor bugs
* Fixed altcoin data update
* Fixed change hostname
* Upgraded framework version (Codeigniter from 2.1.4 to 2.2.2)
* Fixed build script git clone
* Fixed export JSON bug
* Fixed dup labels in charts
* Added local pools dashboard actions (add/remove/select on the fly)
* Added default records per page setting
* Added factory reset
* Added general options (logs and json append) to manual local miner settings
* Added logs for custom miner softwares
* Added mining profitability box on dashboard
* Fixed sidebar scrolling
* Added sidebar dashboard icons/links
* Updated Minera system ID based on ethernet Mac Address
* Changed Minera username donation pool to reflect the Minera System ID
* Donation profit now got from live profit data
* Summer cleaning
* Added bower vendor packages
* Added Grunt task manager to build Minera files
* Added task for minify/uglify css/js
* Added environment configs
* Lock and sysop pages code rewritten
* Added CDNs for icon fonts (Awesome / Ionicons)
* Added Lighttpd conf to compress JSON calls and different mimetypes files (only on image build)
* Added script to install Minera on a non-Raspberry hardware

Hope you like as I liked coding it!
Have a great day!

PS
0.6.0 image file is on the road, expect it in max 24h


I have problems with "Scheduled event" Auto Rebot System per "x" hours - not working good.
When it is time to restart, the system reboots constantly every couple of seconds.. all times. And all what you can do is FAST disable this option (30sec+/-   -  when i dont do that - system  restart and restart... again without end Wink )
asicontech
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
June 23, 2015, 09:28:18 AM
 #2400

Dear, michelem!
Thank you for a new build Minera.
There was a question: is it possible in future builds, the ability to customize miners to different pools separately?
Best regards, waiting for your reply.
Pages: « 1 ... 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 [120] 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 ... 185 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Bitcointalk.org is not available or authorized for sale. Do not believe any fake listings.
Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!