Bitcoin Forum
December 04, 2016, 06:36:06 PM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 [276] 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 308 309 310 311 312 313 314 315 316 317 318 319 320 321 322 323 324 325 326 ... 389 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Pictures of your mining rigs!  (Read 1621991 times)
Gator-hex
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 490


View Profile
May 08, 2014, 09:41:37 PM
 #5501



Here is the first rack of the new dc.

width=600 height=500]http://i.imgur.com/RSqbJgT.jpg

Wow! Nice, but whats wrong with the bottom center S2?

It is probably ok, just the backlights of those LCDs seem to die pretty quickly.

The network cable is not plugged in so it's more than an LCD blacklight issue.

1480876566
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480876566

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480876566
Reply with quote  #2

1480876566
Report to moderator
1480876566
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480876566

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480876566
Reply with quote  #2

1480876566
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1480876566
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480876566

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480876566
Reply with quote  #2

1480876566
Report to moderator
1480876566
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480876566

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480876566
Reply with quote  #2

1480876566
Report to moderator
1480876566
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480876566

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480876566
Reply with quote  #2

1480876566
Report to moderator
theonegilly
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 106

Your Pool Your Way - Admin


View Profile
May 08, 2014, 10:10:53 PM
 #5502



Here is the first rack of the new dc.

width=600 height=500]http://i.imgur.com/RSqbJgT.jpg

Wow! Nice, but whats wrong with the bottom center S2?

It is probably ok, just the backlights of those LCDs seem to die pretty quickly.

The network cable is not plugged in so it's more than an LCD blacklight issue.

Maybe he was so excited about his new S2s that he had to take a picture even before he had finished setting it up.

[Multi-Coin][Auto-Switch] Your Pool Your Way - http://yourpoolyourway.eu
jjiimm_64
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1680


View Profile
May 09, 2014, 07:46:13 AM
 #5503



Here is the first rack of the new dc.

width=600 height=500]http://i.imgur.com/RSqbJgT.jpg

Wow! Nice, but whats wrong with the bottom center S2?

It is probably ok, just the backlights of those LCDs seem to die pretty quickly.

The network cable is not plugged in so it's more than an LCD blacklight issue.
Maybe he was so excited about his new S2s that he had to take a picture even before he had finished setting it u
p.
so here is the story about the bottom middle S2......

this is a batch2 s2.  (top 12 are batch 3 and not hashing up to spec)

on first boot of the S2, it would boot and try to mine and fail... and sit there.

1. I replaced the SD with a new image.

same thing.. boot, not mine.. reboot, nothing.

2. after banging head around for a while. I thought weak PSU.    put in a 1250 SS.  same issue.

3.  started pulling cards out.. first a couple. then a bunch

4  pulled all but one card out.  rebooted a couple of times and got it to mine on one card.

5.  after a while on the one card, i said what the hell and slipped another card in.. it started using the new card..  web UI doesn't show it, but hashrate confirms

6.  I slipped all the rest of the cards in and it mines....


after a power outage adding the top 12 S2's... btw, blew the transformer outside...Smiley  elec company had me up in 12 hours

I had to repeat the same steps to get this particular miner running..... do I want to rma, yes.. but do i want to turn off 950gh for 2 weeks doing so.. NO..  So this will be a hand held s2 on any power interruption.  



1jimbitm6hAKTjKX4qurCNQubbnk2YsFw
xZork
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 646


View Profile
May 09, 2014, 04:14:07 PM
 #5504



Here is the first rack of the new dc.

width=600 height=500]http://i.imgur.com/RSqbJgT.jpg

Wow! Nice, but whats wrong with the bottom center S2?

It is probably ok, just the backlights of those LCDs seem to die pretty quickly.

The network cable is not plugged in so it's more than an LCD blacklight issue.
Maybe he was so excited about his new S2s that he had to take a picture even before he had finished setting it u
p.
so here is the story about the bottom middle S2......

this is a batch2 s2.  (top 12 are batch 3 and not hashing up to spec)

on first boot of the S2, it would boot and try to mine and fail... and sit there.

1. I replaced the SD with a new image.

same thing.. boot, not mine.. reboot, nothing.

2. after banging head around for a while. I thought weak PSU.    put in a 1250 SS.  same issue.

3.  started pulling cards out.. first a couple. then a bunch

4  pulled all but one card out.  rebooted a couple of times and got it to mine on one card.

5.  after a while on the one card, i said what the hell and slipped another card in.. it started using the new card..  web UI doesn't show it, but hashrate confirms

6.  I slipped all the rest of the cards in and it mines....


after a power outage adding the top 12 S2's... btw, blew the transformer outside...Smiley  elec company had me up in 12 hours

I had to repeat the same steps to get this particular miner running..... do I want to rma, yes.. but do i want to turn off 950gh for 2 weeks doing so.. NO..  So this will be a hand held s2 on any power interruption.  




Dang, sorry to bring all that back up. Sounds like a stressful experience but you seemed to handle it well. Either way, nice farm you have there.

pekv2
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 770



View Profile
May 12, 2014, 06:23:24 PM
 #5505

got my gridseed! lol happyhappyjoyjoy.

bkminer
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 216

Don't let the nam-shub in your operating system.


View Profile
May 14, 2014, 01:22:56 AM
 #5506

New DOGE Station, almost complete, I need the extra two connectors to move the last blade onto the PSU...



bitcoin4eva
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 331


View Profile
May 14, 2014, 04:45:39 AM
 #5507

Nice setups!
sQueeZer
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 311


View Profile
May 14, 2014, 08:33:04 AM
 #5508

This ASIC Stuff is damn boring. I miss the GPU Racks/Farms.
Soros Shorts
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1456



View Profile
May 14, 2014, 09:49:28 AM
 #5509

New DOGE Station, almost complete, I need the extra two connectors to move the last blade onto the PSU...


Is that a Jupiter that is shut down over on the left? Why are you no longer mining BTC?
c1010010
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 274



View Profile
May 14, 2014, 06:40:59 PM
 #5510

This ASIC Stuff is damn boring. I miss the GPU Racks/Farms.

Wanna buy one?

         YOU TOO CAN BE A MILLIONAIRE – INFINITECOIN Infinite possibilities – http://infinitecointalk.org          
QuiveringGibbage
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 611


http://idontALT.com


View Profile WWW
May 14, 2014, 08:57:38 PM
 #5511

This was a HashFast Sierra (~1.3Ths) I pulled apart to hash on each BabyJet board separately. Each board is getting above 400GHs.

Custom wooden crates were hand crafted to house the boards and raditors for easy shipping.

More pics here: http://imgur.com/a/mRbMZ


Cheers,
QG
PS: Units are for sale and are located in Sydney, Australia.

H/w Hosting Directory & Reputation - https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=622998.0

Pooled mine at kano.is || Solo mine at solo.ckpool.org
Lauda
Staff
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1316


Ninja Cat


View Profile
May 14, 2014, 09:22:40 PM
 #5512

This ASIC Stuff is damn boring. I miss the GPU Racks/Farms.
Yes you're definitely right. Those mining rigs before looked way more cooler. Sadly GPU farms are only viable for specific few algorithms now.


             ▄████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████▄
            ██                          ▄▄▄▄▄▄                           ██
           ██  ██████                ▄██████████▄     ████████████████████▀
          ██  ████████             ▄████▀   ▀████▄    ████▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
         ██  ████  ████           ████▀       ▀██▀    ████
        ██  ████    ████        ▄███▀                 ████

       ██  ████      ████       ███▀                  ████▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
      ██  ████        ████      ███                   ██████████████
     ██  ████          ████     ███▄                  ████▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀

    ██  ████████████████████    ▀████                 ████
   ██  ██████████████████████    ▀████▄        ▄██▄   ████

  ██  ████                ████     ▀████▄   ▄████▀    ████▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
 ██  ████                  ████      ▀██████████▀     ████████████████████▄
  ██                                    ▀▀▀▀▀▀                           ██
   ▀█████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████▀

║║
║║
║║
bkminer
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 216

Don't let the nam-shub in your operating system.


View Profile
May 15, 2014, 12:05:44 AM
 #5513

Is that a Jupiter that is shut down over on the left? Why are you no longer mining BTC?

That's actually a Saturn... I have 2 over clocked October Jupiters running and that's more than my A/C can handle now that the temp. is going up....I'm trying to find a place to run my 18 KnC boards... but ti's slow finding suitable places...
bkminer
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 216

Don't let the nam-shub in your operating system.


View Profile
May 15, 2014, 12:07:13 AM
 #5514

This ASIC Stuff is damn boring. I miss the GPU Racks/Farms.

When I get a chance and some watts available to build the 4 r9 290x water cooled PC in an in-win D-Frame  to mine Vertcoin I'll post those pics  Wink
bkminer
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 216

Don't let the nam-shub in your operating system.


View Profile
May 15, 2014, 12:14:02 AM
 #5515

One of the Overclocked Jupiter's with more heavy duty fans needed to run them at higher clock speeds that KnC allows  Shocked

This was a Saturn and then 2 upgrade modules... the fan specs and overclcocking thanks to padrino ....

TheWoodser
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 184


View Profile
May 15, 2014, 01:00:57 AM
 #5516

New DOGE Station, almost complete, I need the extra two connectors to move the last blade onto the PSU...





What power supply are you running with this??

Tip Jars:  BTC: 1J8y3SLzGoY2gLYScsbTZmUH7dW18J1q4S          LTC:  LMkJZ8yuwtVr57GLYZ1JRWstQTc29Cfrtn     Doge: D95sgyBbRz8xhsQMAPmACYfB8vKWUAGuTn 
Rep Thread: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=366385.0
bkminer
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 216

Don't let the nam-shub in your operating system.


View Profile
May 15, 2014, 02:32:55 AM
 #5517

What power supply are you running with this??

Right now an OCZ 1000W 80 Plus Gold, when I add the next 2 blades I'll add a 450W Booster X5 I had gotten for a yet unfinished multi-GPU machine, it has an auto switch to turn it on when the main PSU goes on, and I use the USB hub to power on the main PSU....

Edit: right now I don't have enough of the custom cables so the top right unit is powered with a 300W brick that came with my Vi-Dock for now.
xZork
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 646


View Profile
May 15, 2014, 07:20:28 AM
 #5518

This was a HashFast Sierra (~1.3Ths) I pulled apart to hash on each BabyJet board separately. Each board is getting above 400GHs.

Custom wooden crates were hand crafted to house the boards and raditors for easy shipping.

More pics here: http://imgur.com/a/mRbMZ


Cheers,
QG
PS: Units are for sale and are located in Sydney, Australia.


Thanks for sharing! I really enjoyed them.

fattypig
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224



View Profile WWW
May 16, 2014, 02:52:44 PM
 #5519

I though hashfast shipped with casing, did you remove them?

QuiveringGibbage
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 611


http://idontALT.com


View Profile WWW
May 16, 2014, 03:30:46 PM
 #5520

I though hashfast shipped with casing, did you remove them?
yes, the HashFast Sierra came in a heavy metal 4u case. but have retrieved the boards outs to hash individually. See Destructicon of LARRY - http://imgur.com/a/94wo7



QG

H/w Hosting Directory & Reputation - https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=622998.0

Pooled mine at kano.is || Solo mine at solo.ckpool.org
Pages: « 1 ... 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 [276] 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 308 309 310 311 312 313 314 315 316 317 318 319 320 321 322 323 324 325 326 ... 389 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!