Bitcoin Forum
December 08, 2016, 12:37:30 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 [255] 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 ... 390 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Pictures of your mining rigs!  (Read 1624979 times)
sang
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 275


View Profile
March 14, 2014, 10:21:15 PM
 #5081

Building out my gridseed farm. Got more coming. The cables will be cleaned up soon.

I'm using standoffs for stacking - handmade power cables - and yes the fan is actually a few inches off the wall.

Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481157450
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481157450

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481157450
Reply with quote  #2

1481157450
Report to moderator
EasyQuest
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 198


Brony Bitcoin, Litecoin Miner


View Profile
March 15, 2014, 01:07:07 AM
 #5082

Building out my gridseed farm. Got more coming. The cables will be cleaned up soon.

I'm using standoffs for stacking - handmade power cables - and yes the fan is actually a few inches off the wall.



I am looking at you Gridseed rig and I was wonder how many Gridseed are hooked up to the single Molex connector.

I know there are Three Molex connector on that single cable, so I was wondering.
QuiveringGibbage
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 612


http://idontALT.com


View Profile WWW
March 15, 2014, 12:49:51 PM
 #5083

5 x CoinCraft A1 by TechnoBit 260GHs

more pics here: http://imgur.com/a/mRbMZ#bmfxPCC

QG


H/w Hosting Directory & Reputation - https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=622998.0

Pooled mine at kano.is || Solo mine at solo.ckpool.org
EasyQuest
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 198


Brony Bitcoin, Litecoin Miner


View Profile
March 15, 2014, 06:55:39 PM
 #5084

5 x CoinCraft A1 by TechnoBit 260GHs

more pics here: http://imgur.com/a/mRbMZ#bmfxPCC

QG



I love you rigs for the love of god please switch those GPU miners to a scrypt base coin because you will earn more. But I think you know that already given how old the post is...
QuiveringGibbage
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 612


http://idontALT.com


View Profile WWW
March 16, 2014, 12:18:56 AM
 #5085

I love you rigs for the love of god please switch those GPU miners to a scrypt base coin because you will earn more. But I think you know that already given how old the post is...

I don't alt.. Smiley
QG

H/w Hosting Directory & Reputation - https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=622998.0

Pooled mine at kano.is || Solo mine at solo.ckpool.org
1l1l11ll1l
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 711


TheMerchantShop.com


View Profile WWW
March 16, 2014, 02:14:26 AM
 #5086

I call it the AntCube (Cable ties after the pic was taken):







This powers four of them:







This is what it looks like (without the ethernet tied up nicely yet):










High Volume and/or High Risk Credit Card Processing. TheMerchantShop.com
EasyQuest
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 198


Brony Bitcoin, Litecoin Miner


View Profile
March 16, 2014, 02:38:09 AM
 #5087

I love you rigs for the love of god please switch those GPU miners to a scrypt base coin because you will earn more. But I think you know that already given how old the post is...

I don't alt.. Smiley
QG

Well... unless you are paying free energy for those GPU rigs, you ARE losing Money just from the electricity, but hey I cannot change your mind. I just want to help a person who IS making a wrong mining chose for those GPUs.....

Because from my experience switch all my GPUs to Litecoin I earned MUCH more BTC equivalent than mining straight BTC....

I feel so sorry for those GPUs.... they could have more potential mining Litecoin than straight BTC...

abracadabra
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 946



View Profile
March 16, 2014, 04:04:30 AM
 #5088


This powers four of them:






Details on the PSU?

1l1l11ll1l
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 711


TheMerchantShop.com


View Profile WWW
March 16, 2014, 04:39:11 AM
 #5089


This powers four of them:






Details on the PSU?


it's 4, 2kw PSUs from the IBC bladecenter. Absolutely rock bloody solid power supplies. I'm had them running 6 antminers each actually, I keep it at 4 each for better power efficiency. I made more than I need, so I'd imagine I'll be selling the extras, with the power distribution blocks as well. (Can run 6ants from 1 block) Complete plug n play kit if anyone is interested. They only run at 208v-240v single phase.

High Volume and/or High Risk Credit Card Processing. TheMerchantShop.com
AnnInter
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 30


View Profile
March 16, 2014, 06:19:00 AM
 #5090


This powers four of them:






Details on the PSU?


it's 4, 2kw PSUs from the IBC bladecenter. Absolutely rock bloody solid power supplies. I'm had them running 6 antminers each actually, I keep it at 4 each for better power efficiency. I made more than I need, so I'd imagine I'll be selling the extras, with the power distribution blocks as well. (Can run 6ants from 1 block) Complete plug n play kit if anyone is interested. They only run at 208v-240v single phase.

Very clean looking setup.
Trillium
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546



View Profile
March 16, 2014, 09:23:28 AM
 #5091



This powers four of them:





Damn... I could probably afford the capital to buy the copper wires... but that's about it.

BTC:1AaaAAAAaAAE2L1PXM1x9VDNqvcrfa9He6
one4many
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 498



View Profile
March 16, 2014, 10:08:39 AM
 #5092



This powers four of them:





Damn... I could probably afford the capital to buy the copper wires... but that's about it.
After mining the sh*t out of XPM?? .... you must have made some seriously bad investments  Wink

   one4many
tzortz
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 588


Beware - BTC Addicted


View Profile
March 16, 2014, 12:00:11 PM
 #5093


24 Antminers S1 overclocked, making roughly 4.9~5Th/s










All is Mine!

1H7LUdfx9AFTMSXPsCBror3RDk57zgnc2R
CrazyRabbi
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 490


UNDER NEW MANAGEMENT


View Profile
March 16, 2014, 12:09:38 PM
 #5094

This was my first ever Block Erupter Setup from WTCR almost a year and a half ago to this day.

I did have an Avalon Mini 60 GH/s for a while as well as 2 x Butterfly Labs Bitforce SC Jalapenos flashed to 7.5 GH/s and 7.8 GH/s but I sold them after I pretty much got out of the Mining Game.

Unfortunately I never took any pictures of them.

But I have another 8 Block Erupters left (1 Died)

When I get my camera back from the Pawn Shop I'll take pictures of those too


Uliss
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 300



View Profile
March 16, 2014, 12:16:15 PM
 #5095

Да когда же вы, бараны, научитесь картинки из цитат убирать ? ? ?

translate
Yes when you sheep, learn how to remove pictures of the quotes ? ? ?
rmines
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140


View Profile
March 16, 2014, 01:29:21 PM
 #5096

It's not allowed to post in any other languages than English, please translate your post or remove it.

♔ PrimeDice : The Premier Bitcoin Gambling Experience @PrimeDice
Spare some change? 1LkqfvQTLAEiiCwTqkPRcvUdEmkCR11QDE
kazzanzaki
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18


View Profile
March 16, 2014, 07:30:34 PM
 #5097

Да когда же вы, бараны, научитесь картинки из цитат убирать ? ? ?

translate
Yes when you sheep, learn how to remove pictures of the quotes ? ? ?
Привет Uliss, это их фирменный знак одна картинка на несколько страниц,[OVER] kzzzk
klondike_bar
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1344

ASIC wannabe


View Profile
March 17, 2014, 09:12:08 PM
 #5098

Building a bigger, better anthill now that the weather is getting warm and I cant fit anything else on my limited apartment circuits.

You can see a before-and-after: went from a storage area in the back of an office to what will become a high-capacity rack.

2x L6-30 circuits (213V, 30A each) - Currently using an unmetered PDU with C13 outlets
1x L21-20 circuit (120V, 20A,20A,20A) - Currently using a metered PDU with L5-20 outlets
1x 5-20 circuit with duplex outlet

approximately 15kW of power available under 80% rule of thumb, with about 4kW of equipment once I move a few more things in, a bunch more antminers showing up thursday, and leaving lots of room to grow. Not sure what I will hit first - power limits or cooling limits (industrial 600V A/C)




There is a 1200W Corsair PSU, plus 3x 835W server power supplies wired up and ready to go. All of them will use 213V power for a bit better efficiency

24" PCI-E cables with 16AWG wires and stripped ends - great for server PSU mods, best prices https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=563461 also selling 6" M-F-M PCIe splitters and PCIe-PCIe
No longer a wannabe - now an ASIC owner!
AnnInter
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 30


View Profile
March 18, 2014, 05:46:47 AM
 #5099

Building a bigger, better anthill now that the weather is getting warm and I cant fit anything else on my limited apartment circuits.

You can see a before-and-after: went from a storage area in the back of an office to what will become a high-capacity rack.

2x L6-30 circuits (213V, 30A each) - Currently using an unmetered PDU with C13 outlets
1x L21-20 circuit (120V, 20A,20A,20A) - Currently using a metered PDU with L5-20 outlets
1x 5-20 circuit with duplex outlet

approximately 15kW of power available under 80% rule of thumb, with about 4kW of equipment once I move a few more things in, a bunch more antminers showing up thursday, and leaving lots of room to grow. Not sure what I will hit first - power limits or cooling limits (industrial 600V A/C)




There is a 1200W Corsair PSU, plus 3x 835W server power supplies wired up and ready to go. All of them will use 213V power for a bit better efficiency

What is the hardware used there?
crazyates
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 938



View Profile
March 18, 2014, 01:11:27 PM
 #5100

I posted elsewhere, but I forgot to post here: This is our farm in it's current status.

Most of those shelves are GPUs, but the bottom row has been designated for Ants. You can see the 2 PSUs we have powering all 8 Ants. We have more Ants in another room, but those didn't fit.









Total draw: 71.5A @ 208v.
27MH/s + 2000GH/s.
Future plans are to increase hashrate, while increasing efficiency and staying at the same power usage.

Tips? 1crazy8pMqgwJ7tX7ZPZmyPwFbc6xZKM9
Previous Trade History - Sale Thread
Pages: « 1 ... 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 [255] 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 ... 390 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!