Bitcoin Forum
December 03, 2016, 09:56:05 PM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 [300] 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 308 309 310 311 312 313 314 315 316 317 318 319 320 321 322 323 324 325 326 327 328 329 330 331 332 333 334 335 336 337 338 339 340 341 342 343 344 345 346 347 348 349 350 ... 389 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Pictures of your mining rigs!  (Read 1621639 times)
smracer
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1021



View Profile
August 01, 2014, 09:48:03 PM
 #5981

Exhaust fan is installed!  Waiting for the variable frequency drive to wire it up.


1smracer15yDLhJG27fd7GV3tegcNjtg2
1480802165
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480802165

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480802165
Reply with quote  #2

1480802165
Report to moderator
1480802165
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480802165

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480802165
Reply with quote  #2

1480802165
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1480802165
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480802165

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480802165
Reply with quote  #2

1480802165
Report to moderator
1480802165
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480802165

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480802165
Reply with quote  #2

1480802165
Report to moderator
1480802165
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480802165

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480802165
Reply with quote  #2

1480802165
Report to moderator
allcoinminer
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 476


View Profile
August 01, 2014, 09:59:38 PM
 #5982

Exhaust fan is installed!  Waiting for the variable frequency drive to wire it up.

[IM]http://i.imgur.com/iz5gUre.jpg[/img]
Whats the other thing adjacent to it?

psahx
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154



View Profile
August 01, 2014, 10:04:10 PM
 #5983

Exhaust fan is installed!  Waiting for the variable frequency drive to wire it up.



Congrats!!! Hope this will save you some money...

Whats the other thing adjacent to it?

Regular AC chiller unit...
xjack
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546



View Profile
August 01, 2014, 11:22:28 PM
 #5984


Just finished the Antminer Hood H1.   Cheesy

Running a couple Habaneros at 1.4TH/s combined down below as well.

I love the setup.  Can you tell a little more about your cooling?  I'm interested in knowing what looks like a wooden exhaust at top?

It's mostly heat removal - I'm sucking in outside air to cool.  I'm mining in my garage, and pre-hood ambient temps ranged from +15-20 over outdoor temps.  

I threw the wooden hood together from scraps of OSB in the workshop, even the screws are reused.  It's got a 6"x12" furnace vent box on it that feeds into 6" ducting.  There's a 400cfm in-line blower sucking the hot air out.

It's changed the difference (so far) to about +10 over outdoor temps.  Yesterday it kept the garage cozy at 80*F, outdoor temps were 70*F.

Today we jumped up to 82*F outside and I rose up to 90*F ambient, I did forget to crank the blower up to 100% though, I'll try again tomorrow.

Without the hood I would have been above 100+F.  I'd need more CFM and possibly 8" duct to remove 3500watts (12000btu), that's if it was all in a sealed cabinet.

I'd call it functional, but a band-aid on what is ultimately my problem - heat leakage into the environment combined with not enough fresh air coming in to offset the inefficiencies.  

When my other ants come, I'll try to seal it up a little better, but the total cost was $12 for the vent box and about 30 mins of assembly - not a miracle, but a small win so I'll take it.

xjack - 1xjackDMgJCLn1LDtbgh51DYw6uRgeHVb
Reputation thread - https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=482124.0
notlist3d
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1288



View Profile
August 02, 2014, 02:05:39 PM
 #5985


Just finished the Antminer Hood H1.   Cheesy

Running a couple Habaneros at 1.4TH/s combined down below as well.

I love the setup.  Can you tell a little more about your cooling?  I'm interested in knowing what looks like a wooden exhaust at top?

It's mostly heat removal - I'm sucking in outside air to cool.  I'm mining in my garage, and pre-hood ambient temps ranged from +15-20 over outdoor temps.  

I threw the wooden hood together from scraps of OSB in the workshop, even the screws are reused.  It's got a 6"x12" furnace vent box on it that feeds into 6" ducting.  There's a 400cfm in-line blower sucking the hot air out.

It's changed the difference (so far) to about +10 over outdoor temps.  Yesterday it kept the garage cozy at 80*F, outdoor temps were 70*F.

Today we jumped up to 82*F outside and I rose up to 90*F ambient, I did forget to crank the blower up to 100% though, I'll try again tomorrow.

Without the hood I would have been above 100+F.  I'd need more CFM and possibly 8" duct to remove 3500watts (12000btu), that's if it was all in a sealed cabinet.

I'd call it functional, but a band-aid on what is ultimately my problem - heat leakage into the environment combined with not enough fresh air coming in to offset the inefficiencies.  

When my other ants come, I'll try to seal it up a little better, but the total cost was $12 for the vent box and about 30 mins of assembly - not a miracle, but a small win so I'll take it.

Thank you for such detail I appreciate it!  I'm been looking at different heat removal ideas for my miners to try to decide what to eventually build, I appreciate you sharing results.
XBTec
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 170


View Profile WWW
August 02, 2014, 05:11:18 PM
 #5986

Some pictures of our mining rig Grin








\\\\\\\◥◣◢◤//////
❖XBTec❖1,25Ths ASIC Manufacturer❖Seeking Resellers❖
///////◢◤◥◣\\\\\\
psahx
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154



View Profile
August 02, 2014, 05:17:02 PM
 #5987

Some pictures of our mining rig Grin

Do not you have enough money from your pre-orders to buy some PDUs? Hope you don't burn the warehouse with all the rigs inside...

This is one lame and unprofessional setup from a H/W manufacturer...

hurricandave
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 865



View Profile
August 02, 2014, 05:17:14 PM
 #5988

Looks like someone didn't have any money left to buy a nice chair.
DonQuijote
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1064


♠ ♥ ♣ ♦ < ♛♚&#


View Profile
August 02, 2014, 05:23:47 PM
 #5989

Some pictures of our mining rig Grin
Amazing...

THE INGENIOUS GENTLEMAN DON QUIXOTE OF LA MANCHA
♠ ♥ ♣ ♦ < ♛♚♝♞♜ BTC tips address: 18vHV7TsnAfj16PfR5VVtCu9BiYuSidaeb
phillipsjk
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1008

Let the chips fall where they may.


View Profile WWW
August 02, 2014, 07:44:12 PM
 #5990

Some pictures of our mining rig Grin

Do not you have enough money from your pre-orders to buy some PDUs? Hope you don't burn the warehouse with all the rigs inside...

This is one lame and unprofessional setup from a H/W manufacturer...



Took me a while to figure out exactly what you were complaining about.

The yellow wires are ground, the breakers indicate the brown is hot, and the blue would be neutral.

The terminals will be live. The terminal block is probably designed to go into some kind of enclosure. The point of entry into such an enclosure would be the logical place for strain-relief.

I guess they can still pull a single machine out if they unplug at the box.

James' OpenPGP public key fingerprint: EB14 9E5B F80C 1F2D 3EBE  0A2F B3DE 81FF 7B9D 5160
Zeta0S
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1022


View Profile
August 02, 2014, 09:03:15 PM
 #5991

Some pictures of our mining rig Grin








sickening  Grin

Get a HUGE 3% discount with promo code: MOON @ Genesis Mining
https://www.genesis-mining.com
crashoveride54902
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 728


Dream become broken often


View Profile
August 03, 2014, 01:14:35 AM
 #5992

^^^sickening you forgot to remove the pics Sad

Dreams of cyprto solving everything is slowly slipping away...Replaced by scams/hacks Sad
wh00per
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 566



View Profile
August 03, 2014, 01:43:24 AM
 #5993

Some pictures of our mining rig Grin

Do not you have enough money from your pre-orders to buy some PDUs? Hope you don't burn the warehouse with all the rigs inside...

This is one lame and unprofessional setup from a H/W manufacturer...



It's electrically correct for a 3-phase system even for north american standards.


CSA/cUL Certified Power Distribution Panels - Basic, Switched, Metered. 1-3 phases. Up to 600V. NMC:N4F9qvHz11BHcc4nh1LCJFsrZhA1EWgVwj
3ham3
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 137



View Profile
August 03, 2014, 04:15:43 AM
 #5994

Some pictures of our mining rig Grin

Do not you have enough money from your pre-orders to buy some PDUs? Hope you don't burn the warehouse with all the rigs inside...

This is one lame and unprofessional setup from a H/W manufacturer...



It's electrically correct for a 3-phase system even for north american standards.




Why on Earth would you think they would use PDUs? they are limiting in a high power usage environment plus the cost is horrific compared to Rack mounted Switchboards.

- PDUs

Most PDU manufactures max rating is 32amps.

Those miners are 1600w each.
9*1600 - 14.4kw per rack.

At 230volts thats 62.6amps per rack.

So 2x 32amp PDUs required....

Wholesale - 1k each atleast.
http://digipower.en.alibaba.com/product/286438990-209769952/16_ports_230V_32_amp_IP_PDU_Switched_Monitored_power_distribution_unit.html


- MCB's

1X Schneider Electric 3 Ø Main Switch will a Standard 64amp 230/240 Volt. - $122 from our local electrical supplier.
10X Schneider Electric MCB 10amp 230/240v breaker - $4-12 each.
1X Schneider Electric Inline watt meter - $26
10X IEC320 C13 Plugs (Jug Plug) - $1.2
1M Din rail

About 10 bucks in flexi cable

Roughly $220 bucks all up per rack, Thats 10 racks outfitted with Switchboard Mounted racks vs 1 outfitted with 2 PDUs.

Logic ....


psahx
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154



View Profile
August 03, 2014, 04:37:57 AM
 #5995

Why on Earth would you think they would use PDUs? they are limiting in a high power usage environment plus the cost is horrific compared to Rack mounted Switchboards.

Maybe because it is safe? Maybe because it is more convenient? Maybe because every decent data-center uses PDUs?

Anyway, it is your farm, your gear, your power:)

My opinion is still the same, one lame and unprofessional setup. Oh, thanks for mentioning, also a cheap one. So lame, cheap and unprofessional.
Searing
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1190


Escrow Service.


View Profile
August 03, 2014, 04:48:52 AM
 #5996

Why on Earth would you think they would use PDUs? they are limiting in a high power usage environment plus the cost is horrific compared to Rack mounted Switchboards.

Maybe because it is safe? Maybe because it is more convenient? Maybe because every decent data-center uses PDUs?

Anyway, it is your farm, your gear, your power:)

My opinion is still the same, one lame and unprofessional setup. Oh, thanks for mentioning, also a cheap one. So lame, cheap and unprofessional.

lol....just because the 'hot girl' dresses slutty does not mean I'd toss her out of bed....

with that kinda asic porn I could live with the tackyness let me tell you!

(just a gigolo every where I go.........I'm such an asic boy toy...)

Searing

 

psahx
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154



View Profile
August 03, 2014, 04:56:23 AM
 #5997

Why on Earth would you think they would use PDUs? they are limiting in a high power usage environment plus the cost is horrific compared to Rack mounted Switchboards.

Maybe because it is safe? Maybe because it is more convenient? Maybe because every decent data-center uses PDUs?

Anyway, it is your farm, your gear, your power:)

My opinion is still the same, one lame and unprofessional setup. Oh, thanks for mentioning, also a cheap one. So lame, cheap and unprofessional.

lol....just because the 'hot girl' dresses slutty does not mean I'd toss her out of bed....

with that kinda asic porn I could live with the tackyness let me tell you!

(just a gigolo every where I go.........I'm such an asic boy toy...)

Searing

 


Yes, agreed. But only regarding girls.

 Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin
3ham3
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 137



View Profile
August 03, 2014, 05:50:42 AM
 #5998

Why on Earth would you think they would use PDUs? they are limiting in a high power usage environment plus the cost is horrific compared to Rack mounted Switchboards.

Maybe because it is safe? Maybe because it is more convenient? Maybe because every decent data-center uses PDUs?

Anyway, it is your farm, your gear, your power:)

My opinion is still the same, one lame and unprofessional setup. Oh, thanks for mentioning, also a cheap one. So lame, cheap and unprofessional.

I completely agree that PDUs are safe and convenient, but are costly.

And the simple fact is mining operations need to keep setup costs low.


Outfitting 40-60 racks (from the looks of the photo they roughly that many) - (Parts only)

2k For 2 PDUs
$220 for MCBs

Totals

PDUs - 80k-120k
MCBs - $8800-$13200

thats alot of spare miners.
phillipsjk
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1008

Let the chips fall where they may.


View Profile WWW
August 03, 2014, 07:09:24 AM
 #5999



Most PDU manufactures max rating is 32amps.

Those miners are 1600w each.
9*1600 - 14.4kw per rack.

At 230volts thats 62.6amps per rack.

So 2x 32amp PDUs required....


Since that appears to be 3 phase power, each phase would have a draw of 3*1600=4800W/phase.

At 230 volts, that is 20.1 Amps per phase.

So something like this 32 Amp PDU should work. (Don't know about price; probably not cheap.)

James' OpenPGP public key fingerprint: EB14 9E5B F80C 1F2D 3EBE  0A2F B3DE 81FF 7B9D 5160
3ham3
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 137



View Profile
August 03, 2014, 08:20:18 AM
 #6000



Most PDU manufactures max rating is 32amps.

Those miners are 1600w each.
9*1600 - 14.4kw per rack.

At 230volts thats 62.6amps per rack.

So 2x 32amp PDUs required....


Since that appears to be 3 phase power, each phase would have a draw of 3*1600=4800W/phase.

At 230 volts, that is 20.1 Amps per phase.

So something like this 32 Amp PDU should work. (Don't know about price; probably not cheap.)

Correct, but the problem with the device you linked too is that you max out the "whole" PDUs urrent rating, Unless the whole device is rated at 32amps per phase, and not the whole device, which is highly unlikely, thus you need to split the devices plugged into two separate PDUs, as to not trip the devices over current protection.
Pages: « 1 ... 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 [300] 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 308 309 310 311 312 313 314 315 316 317 318 319 320 321 322 323 324 325 326 327 328 329 330 331 332 333 334 335 336 337 338 339 340 341 342 343 344 345 346 347 348 349 350 ... 389 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!