Bitcoin Forum
December 10, 2016, 05:00:27 PM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 [294] 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 308 309 310 311 312 313 314 315 316 317 318 319 320 321 322 323 324 325 326 327 328 329 330 331 332 333 334 335 336 337 338 339 340 341 342 343 344 ... 390 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Pictures of your mining rigs!  (Read 1626969 times)
hurricandave
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 868



View Profile
July 04, 2014, 10:24:25 PM
 #5861

I have a question...

If you dont have a big house with a big room just for miners.... where will you place miners in an apartment? Because i see you have big houses, not apartments, most of you with big rigs Tongue

if its an apt. you ain't running big rigs...apt. don't have that much power you can tap into...unless your using the whole apt. to try n mine with, n then you probably won't be able to use much of anytyhing that uses power etc. tv, toaster, microwave...hehe unless you tap into the circuit breaker box and wire your own setup...but even then i doubt there is enough power...
If your apartment has washer and dryer hook ups you have plenty of power but your going to pay a fortune to the laundry mat! Cool
1481389227
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481389227

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481389227
Reply with quote  #2

1481389227
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
ThomasCrowne
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 210

★☆★ 777Coin - The Exciting Bitco


View Profile
July 04, 2014, 11:32:50 PM
 #5862

couldn't find the "Picture of your mining farm" thread so i guess this will do.

phase 1



That's never gonna work with those AC units lol



That could very easily work - depends on the ambient. If it's in a polar region there's no need for AC - just vent the top off and use good filtration.  Problem is we can't what's off the picture, perhaps they have evap coolers.
Agreed.  Could very easily fly provided room's ambient temp is relatively low and air circulation throughout the room is decent.

crashoveride54902
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 728


Dream become broken often


View Profile
July 04, 2014, 11:48:32 PM
 #5863

couldn't find the "Picture of your mining farm" thread so i guess this will do.

phase 1



That's never gonna work with those AC units lol



That could very easily work - depends on the ambient. If it's in a polar region there's no need for AC - just vent the top off and use good filtration.  Problem is we can't what's off the picture, perhaps they have evap coolers.
Agreed.  Could very easily fly provided room's ambient temp is relatively low and air circulation throughout the room is decent.

the a/c could easily handle this room if you can vent the heat out of the room...just have to build a box/wall where the heat is coming out n vent it out the room...shouldn't cost that much...i made an enclosure to vent the heat for my jups for 150 bucks...1 fan n some plywood...easy Smiley used a attic heat remover fan...finally nice n cold in my basement again

Dreams of cyprto solving everything is slowly slipping away...Replaced by scams/hacks Sad
ALToids
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 525


View Profile
July 05, 2014, 07:37:45 AM
 #5864


That could very easily work - depends on the ambient. If it's in a polar region there's no need for AC - just vent the top off and use good filtration.  Problem is we can't what's off the picture, perhaps they have evap coolers.

It couldn't they said themselves it got like an oven in there.

Evap coolers wouldn't really work in an open room full of miners, you need something to separate hot/cold air... a raised floor something like that hot/cold aisle.

The only way an open room setup could work is with an insane amount of AC or like you say being based in Antarctica

It's 100kw of heat and by the looks of it around 2Kw's of air con that's why I lol'd

Evap coolers would work, but yes you do need segmentation - that's how my farm runs.

That room has quite a bit of volume as pictured, probably more if we pan to the left.  2 high volume fans could easily clear out the heat as long as ambient was reasonable - it's doesn't need to be Antarctica.

Even been a blast furnace room - now that's hotter than 100kw of heat!

DjangoSi
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42


View Profile
July 09, 2014, 04:05:39 PM
 #5865









This is our first setup.
6 Coincraft Rigs will follow. And 5 Hashfast Sierra are also there.
We are planning to set up some new 8TH/s Miner from the Netherlands.
dropt
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1442



View Profile
July 09, 2014, 04:09:36 PM
 #5866

We are planning to set up some new 8TH/s Miner from the Netherlands.

Are these 8TH/S miners those super loud ones where the manuf. refuses to post proof they're actually real outside of that one video with a thousand fans at 100db?
Zeta0S
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1036


View Profile
July 10, 2014, 12:03:56 AM
 #5867

We are planning to set up some new 8TH/s Miner from the Netherlands.

Are these 8TH/S miners those super loud ones where the manuf. refuses to post proof they're actually real outside of that one video with a thousand fans at 100db?
Which 8gh/s Dutch miners?  Mining Asics Technologies?

Get a HUGE 3% discount with promo code: MOON @ Genesis Mining
https://www.genesis-mining.com
TheJohn
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 105


View Profile
July 10, 2014, 01:23:07 AM
 #5868

Neptune card in Novec 7100.  This was just a quick test.  Hopefully I will have more numbers tomorrow.



2 words

 GrinFUCKING AWESOME Grin

Nice, but how do you cool off your oil after it get heated up?
crazyates
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 938



View Profile
July 10, 2014, 03:14:57 AM
 #5869

Neptune card in Novec 7100.  This was just a quick test.  Hopefully I will have more numbers tomorrow.

[IMG ]http://i.imgur.com/b2eshIE.jpg[/img]

2 words

 GrinFUCKING AWESOME Grin

Nice, but how do you cool off your oil after it get heated up?

IIRC, the boiling temp is like 34C. The liquid boils and the gas rises. The gas is denser than normal air, so it remains settled inside the jar without rising to mix with the air from the rest of the room. When it naturally cools back down to less than 34C, it joins with the rest of the liquid in the bottom of the jar. Repeat this process dozens of times.

I believe you need some sort of cool radiator to A) facilitate faster condensation so the amount of Novec 7100 in gas form doesn't rise out of the jar, and B) keeps the ambient Novec liquid temp lower, otherwise it would naturally settle on a temp that is relatively close to 34C.

The Novec liquid doesn't magically make heat disappear. It just makes it easier to move it away from the chips, which is what we want. After that, you still have to find a way to remove the heat from the liquid and/or gasses, and get it out of there.

Tips? 1crazy8pMqgwJ7tX7ZPZmyPwFbc6xZKM9
Previous Trade History - Sale Thread
notlist3d
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1302



View Profile
July 10, 2014, 04:46:37 AM
 #5870

Neptune card in Novec 7100.  This was just a quick test.  Hopefully I will have more numbers tomorrow.

[IMG ]http://i.imgur.com/b2eshIE.jpg[/img]

2 words

 GrinFUCKING AWESOME Grin

Nice, but how do you cool off your oil after it get heated up?

IIRC, the boiling temp is like 34C. The liquid boils and the gas rises. The gas is denser than normal air, so it remains settled inside the jar without rising to mix with the air from the rest of the room. When it naturally cools back down to less than 34C, it joins with the rest of the liquid in the bottom of the jar. Repeat this process dozens of times.

I believe you need some sort of cool radiator to A) facilitate faster condensation so the amount of Novec 7100 in gas form doesn't rise out of the jar, and B) keeps the ambient Novec liquid temp lower, otherwise it would naturally settle on a temp that is relatively close to 34C.

The Novec liquid doesn't magically make heat disappear. It just makes it easier to move it away from the chips, which is what we want. After that, you still have to find a way to remove the heat from the liquid and/or gasses, and get it out of there.

I believe in video or a different picture it shows something on top to cool.  It's a very amazing setup.
user27
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 183



View Profile
July 10, 2014, 08:59:03 AM
 #5871

I think he is running Novec 7000 which changes state at 35? Very difficult to condense the vapour on something like that unless you are in very low ambient temps or you have a crap load of below ambient cooling (a single pelt uses as much power as it transfers so hardly an economical option). Novec 7100 boils at 65 which is a perfectly acceptable temp for most chips to run at and a lot easier to condense the vapour from 65 than 35.

The thing with HFE's is that they solve all your the chip cooling problems and move them along the chain; if your asics are pulling 1000w then you then need at least 1000w of cooling to condense the vapour. 1000w of cooling is not so hard from 65 but it is quite a challenge from 35 depending on you ambient temps.

The main benefit of HFE is that it makes the heat usable; you can condense vapour from 65 with a radiator and water at 60 if you have high enough flow so that water is hot enough to be useful to heat water and such like. If your chips are happy to run at higher temps you can use 7200 or greater which allow the cooling water to be heated to higher temps which are even more useful.

smracer looks to be rocking the 7100 which is easier to work with and still yeilds chip temps of 65 for almost unlimited heat dissipation.

I'm not sure how I will get on with it at this early stage but my intention is to use Neptune as a 2kW water heater by the time winter comes to England.

u27

jelin1984
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1288



View Profile
July 10, 2014, 09:13:30 AM
 #5872

CAN I USED Q20 TO SPRAY AT VRMS?
OR I WILL DAMAGED?HuhHuhHuhHuhHuhHuhHuh?
topminingcontracts
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 462



View Profile WWW
July 16, 2014, 07:20:09 PM
 #5873

The first box of S3 we opened today













Juan
https://112bit.com
allcoinminer
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 504


View Profile
July 16, 2014, 07:28:59 PM
 #5874

The first box of S3 we opened today

[im]http://www.112bit.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/07/2014-07-16.jpg[/img]

[im]http://www.112bit.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/07/2014-07-16-21.jpg[/img]

[im]http://www.112bit.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/07/2014-07-16-3.jpg[/img]

[im]http://www.112bit.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/07/2014-07-16-4.jpg[/img]

[im]http://www.112bit.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/07/2014-07-16-6.jpg[/img]

[im]http://www.112bit.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/07/2032891345224940344.jpg[/img]

Juan
https://112bit.com

Good to see the unit in your hand.
Can you show the blades, ASIC, Heat Sink, etc?
Hope you will soon post an image after removing the cover.

kingcolex
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 952



View Profile
July 16, 2014, 07:31:08 PM
 #5875

The first box of S3 we opened today













Juan
https://112bit.com
Very nice!

Swimmer63
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1218



View Profile
July 16, 2014, 07:31:18 PM
 #5876

The first box of S3 we opened today

[im]http://www.112bit.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/07/2014-07-16.jpg[/img]

[im]http://www.112bit.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/07/2014-07-16-21.jpg[/img]

[im]http://www.112bit.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/07/2014-07-16-3.jpg[/img]

[im]http://www.112bit.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/07/2014-07-16-4.jpg[/img]

[im]http://www.112bit.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/07/2014-07-16-6.jpg[/img]

[im]http://www.112bit.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/07/2032891345224940344.jpg[/img]

Juan
https://112bit.com

Good to see the unit in your hand.
Can you show the blades, ASIC, Heat Sink, etc?
Hope you will soon post an image after removing the cover.

Looks like a smaller footprint than the S1.
topminingcontracts
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 462



View Profile WWW
July 16, 2014, 07:35:00 PM
 #5877

Just for people asking for screenshot



Juan
https://112bit.com
rograz
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 575


View Profile
July 16, 2014, 08:00:52 PM
 #5878

Such a teaser, I want to see that S3 naked :<
Bitsaurus
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 861



View Profile
July 16, 2014, 08:08:52 PM
 #5879

Can't wait to get my S3.  It's been pretty quiet over here with just my Bitfury stuff since I shut off my BFL gear last month.

Can you comment on how loud it is, how many dB?

rograz
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 575


View Profile
July 16, 2014, 08:27:10 PM
 #5880

Can you comment on how loud it is, how many dB?

The fan rpm is a good indicator, my guess would be "silent" in mining terms ;P
Pages: « 1 ... 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 [294] 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 308 309 310 311 312 313 314 315 316 317 318 319 320 321 322 323 324 325 326 327 328 329 330 331 332 333 334 335 336 337 338 339 340 341 342 343 344 ... 390 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!